Express Electrical Reviews

3.5 Rating 79 Reviews
61 %
of reviewers recommend Express Electrical
Read Express Electrical Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01942 311000

Email:

onlineenquiries@expresselectrical.net

Location:

Express Electrical, Miry Lane,

Write Your review

Tell us how Express Electrical made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
FRAUDSTERS DO NOT USE UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES Ordered items in good faith, advertised as available - they weren’t. Waited over 8 weeks for delivery. Delivery never arrived, Express Electrical blamed courier despite courier never once leaving a card or appearing on my CCTV. Rearranged delivery, didn’t show. Requested refund EXpress Electrical refused as they didn’t have goods in their possession. Parcelforce confirm items back with Express Electrical and still no refund despite asking several times. Have reported to fraud dept of PayPal, my credit card provider and police. DO NOT USE UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
My order arrived today but was missing a smoke detector. very difficult to contact them I have sent an email (I think) and tried to contact them via the get in touch messenger which wouldn't sent. Happy to retract this if and when my order is completed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
How a company loses new customers and customers for life, extremely unprofessional and completely out of touch & incapable. Only service experience this company gave me was when they took my money hundreds of pounds they over promised and certainly didn’t deliver without any apology. Today I celebrate as I finally got my refund through PayPal thanks to them and them only for fighting for my refund as the company wasn’t capable of answering the phone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered smoke alarms Jan, said they would arrive in Feb. Never arrived, told they would be shipped first week in March. Waited until the end of March and still didn’t turn up.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
By the look of the reviews I am not the only one who has been scammed by the low prices for the smoke alarms. Requested a refund almost 4 weeks ago and all I get is emails saying my refund has been processed. They claim the money has left their account even though I don’t have my refund yet. AVOID THIS COMPANY. I wish I had checked the reviews first
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I’m another victim of paying hundreds of pounds to fulfil a requirement by law in Scotland I made the order end of January now it’s end of March so have requested full refund, very disappointed In companies such as this that continue to take orders and can not meet the customers minimum expectations although I bet there bank account looks healthy!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Same as all the other comments, ordered smoke/heat alarms at the start of February and told would be delivered in 14 days, still not arrived by middle march and no communication from the company. Blows my mind that they will keep taking people's money for orders that they clearly know they can't fulfil, proper scammers, I would stay well away
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered smoke and heat alarms from this company in January 2022 and have still not received anything by middle of March 2022. Express Electrical still sell them on their website stating they will be dispatched in 14 days. Requesting a refund today which I hope I will get a response from.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Order 3 fire alarms and one heat alarm at the end of January. Still have not received. Just been getting automated emails back telling me there is a delay with the order even thou when i placed the order they said they where in stock just like it says now but there was no message saying you would be waiting until April. Have request my money back today. Before I loss that aswell.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered alarms and was told 14 days for delivery. I was then contacted and told March but I could cancel and money would be refunded within 48 hours. I did cancel and have yet to receive anything! They don't answer emails, they don't answer their sales phone. I called their head office and was told a director would be in touch. Nothing! This is an un-trustworthy company who have taken nearly £200 off me and effectively stolen it. DO NOT TRUST!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered 4 weeks ago. After no receiving my order I contacted them to find out what was going on. They assured me that there was no issues with stock and was just taking time to post all the orders. A few days later I got an email saying they don't have stock even if their website is still showing as in stock. Since then, only automatic replies.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered an in stock item. finally got a refund 4 weeks later due to item not being sent. Luckily ordered through Paypal or probably would not have got money back.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered some HiSpec alarms, as they apparently had them in stock. Three weeks later, and no sign of the order. No response to several emails, and unable to get anybody on the phone. All you get is a prerecorded message saying to allow 14 days for delivery. Any negative comments put on their Facebook page are being deleted as soon as you post them. Will be doing a credit card charge back as soon as I can.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
£300 pound order still hasn’t shown up after 16 days, they don’t answer the phone and remove all Facebook comments..shocking company, if they haven’t any stock left, then don’t take peoples money…
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Shocking customer service. Five days after ordering heat and smoke alarms they told me they had a backlog of orders and it would be another week before they could deliver. Ordered alarms from another supplier on a 48 hour delivery and cancelled Express Electrical order. Express Electrical despatched their order even though I'd cancelled it and refused to respond to emails. The order was returned to sender when it arrived, as it was no longer required. Luckily, I paid for the order through PayPal and they have refunded the money. If you need to buy alarms, DON'T use Express Electrical!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
This is a dreadful company to deal with. Items claimed to be in stock, money taken then no product delivered. Automated reply service so no way of contacting them. Stay clear of these chancers.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Absolutely joke of a company . Slow delivery without any communication. Unfulfilled order without communication. Told missing items would be sent ,they weren't. Refunded a lower amount than what I paid for items . Appaling customer care when trying to rectify the issue. Overall total sh#@show.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Bought wireless smoke/heat alarms from Wigan Branch delivery was slow but no fault of there's. However the heat alarm would not come to life, I phoned three times to seek advice and was cut off three times, next time I still could not speak to the section I wanted but was assured he would email them and arrange an urgent return call. Five days later still no call with advice. Same day I emailed the branch again no response. Fortunately I resolved the sticky switch myself so help no longer needed. This is shocking after sales treatment and will look elsewhere in future.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Absolutely shocking customer service, no indication at point of order that there were delays. 2 weeks after placing an order I had to contact them to establish what the delay was. Four weeks on I requested that they sent the “in stock items” after discussions back and forward the member of staff decided to cancel my full order and refund me. Most unprofessional service I have received in a long time.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Worst company I have every bought a product from. 1 month on still haven’t received my order. They don’t answer any calls and when I email it’s an automated response. Zero customer service. They have robbed me of my money. Do not buy anything from them - you’ll get robbed.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Express Electrical is rated 3.51 based on 79 reviews