Eggshell Reviews

4.27 Rating 935 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend Eggshell
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 85%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 81%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Eggshell  Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Eggshell made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Eggshell  5 star review on 22nd February 2021
Mustafa Egilmez
Eggshell  5 star review on 1st December 2020
Anonymous
Eggshell  5 star review on 1st December 2020
Anonymous
Eggshell  5 star review on 18th October 2020
Brian Biddle
Eggshell  5 star review on 5th October 2020
Steve Shaw
Eggshell  5 star review on 24th September 2020
Anonymous
Eggshell  5 star review on 24th September 2020
Anonymous
6
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I purchased a Hobbit hutch and run - advertised for a rabbit - it came with in time .with good communication and packaging. However I am so annoyed with my self for being attracted to the pretty looks and the width - it is a chicken house - and now I have built it (not great instructions or quality in my mind - guess we all have different perspective- but if it lasts a couple of years I will be shocked) - I realise that a rabbit was never considered by the designer- you need a large space to be able to pull the tray out to clean - it is not possible to reach great areas of the inside from the doors- so litter training is going to be fun - there is no catch or security on the lift up door - the width stretchers that keep it square are like perches so drastically restrict the space that originally was an attraction . Don't be fooled - I will be saving to replace it with a rabbit hutch
Posted 2 months ago
Quick delivery, even to the Highlands. Chicken coop easy to assemble, very good design. If I were a chicken I would definitely pick this one! Our ladies, Wilma & Betty loving it.
Eggshell  5 star review on 22nd February 2021
Posted 3 months ago
Overall, very happy with the chicken coop that I received. Good quality, and a great home for our 3 chickens. There was a slight bit of damage, but was able to rectify. My only negative was communication after purchase, where I was not informed of when the item was dispatched.
Posted 4 months ago
Very happy with the quality for the money..easy to assemble.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi , I've just unpacked the coop to find it's a smaller one than I bought, on the boxes it says windsor A and Windsor B .which looks like a smaller one .I bought the xxl at over £300.00 can you confirm please. Regards Jim 07702207203
Posted 4 months ago
Bought a Nellie Chicken House. I really would not recommend it. Bit of a pin to assemble and not properly finished: one set of perch support grooves were absent so i had to bodge with screws. the laying box dividers do not fit the slots provided so i had to use glue. altogether much flimsier than i expected and it really would not trouble a fox for long. my nine standard size chickens do not really all fit inside so three have taken to roosting else where. all in all a disappointment and not a good buy. sorry.
Posted 4 months ago
Very good service, even followed up order with a telephone conversation to make sure order was correct. Delivery was the following day.
Posted 4 months ago
Item arrived quickly. Good quality product and easy to assemble.
Posted 5 months ago
Came very fast and was in really great quality! Only reason I won’t give 5 stars is because the lock on the front circle shaped door was very flimsy and a fox could very easily lift it open - I changed the locks from my bunnies old hutch (ugly but reliable) and removed the locks on the Noah’s ark one. I’m not a fan of the back opening part to clean the hutch. I have to place the hutch in an area of my garden that I can go behind it ... normally I’d like to place the hutch against the fence but now I have to keep it isolated and I feel like it’s a bit exposed. It’s a beautiful hutch and my buns seem to love it!
Posted 5 months ago
Just bought the Noah’s Ark rabbit hutch, very pleased with it, well made and fast delivery.
Posted 5 months ago
Great hen house and run. Our chickens are very happy with their new home. A more detailed set of instructions for assembly would make it even better.
Posted 5 months ago
Due to the mandatory housing order issued in December 2020 because of Avian Influenza, we needed a coop with integral run areas, easily moveable, and not too expensive. I found the best option for all these was an Eggshell Granary coop with runs either side. The price was very reasonable, delivery very prompt considering that I ordered it in between Christmas and New Year, and the coop itself seems fine for the 3 ancient hens and bantam cockerel who occupy it. Instructions were quite clear enough, although a slight issue arose with the two runs, as they are identical, rather than sided, meaning that if you place the coop against a wall, only one run door can be opened. It also means that the nest box lid cannot be opened unless the run on that side is removed - but these hens stopped laying a year or so ago, so that isn't much of a problem. The coop is also an attractive design which looks nice in the garden - as we have had to put the hens there, we may as well make it look pretty!
Posted 5 months ago
High quality coop and very easy to assemble. The rain cover fit snug and secure. Highly recommend.
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent
Posted 5 months ago
Hobbit Hole hen coop: lovely design and well made. Construction instructions could have been clearer, especially on how the roof sections fit together and whether the roof felt was meant to interleaf or overlap. We ended up with quite a lot of loose asphalt peebles on the floor. Well packaged and very efficient delivery service. Good to support a UK made product.
Posted 5 months ago
The rabbit hutch arrived promptly and was easy to assemble. It looks great so really happy with my purchase. The initial delivery was missing the rain cover for the hutch but as soon as I contacted Eggshell one was sent to me on next day delivery. Great service!
Eggshell  5 star review on 1st December 2020 Eggshell  5 star review on 1st December 2020
Posted 6 months ago
Hello, I recently recieved the large rabbit hitch 2 tier double decker grey roger. To my surprise with product was clearly second hand, I have attached photos of the poor quality i recieved it in. It was dirty and has dents, chips and splits in several areas. The package included a returns slip from the previous buyer. I'm massively disappointed with this product and paid £157 with the cover. Have you any solutions? I would ideally like a refund as could have brought a better second hand product for half the price. I have emailed this morning and attached pictures. This wont allow me to upload My rabbit arrives next weekend Regards Harriet Bowcott
Posted 6 months ago
Not at all impressed with the flimsy structure of the Gertrude. Gaps everywhere which makes the sliding vent redundant. Very very cheap thin wood, doubt this will last. Currently housing 10 chooks until I can build my own. Pulling out the tray with sawfilings/hemp one it drags it onto floor if it is more than 2 or3cm depth. Roosting bar holders are pinned on and so break, hinge points pinned on so also come away. Very very cheap and nasty. Wish I'd gone for a flytesofancy arc. Still in great condition after 8 years. This eggshell thing? Rubbish.
Posted 6 months ago
We were very impressed by the quality and ease of putting it together. Everything was completed quickly. Thankyou.
Posted 6 months ago
Was advised 3 to 5 working days but arrived the next day😃. Good quality product for the money. Very pleased with purchase.
Posted 6 months ago
Eggshell is rated 4.27 based on 935 reviews