Eggshell Reviews

4.27 Rating 940 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend Eggshell
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 85%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 81%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Eggshell  Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Eggshell made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Eggshell  5 star review on 22nd February 2021
Mustafa Egilmez
Eggshell  5 star review on 1st December 2020
Anonymous
Eggshell  5 star review on 1st December 2020
Anonymous
Eggshell  5 star review on 18th October 2020
Brian Biddle
Eggshell  5 star review on 5th October 2020
Steve Shaw
Eggshell  5 star review on 24th September 2020
Anonymous
Eggshell  5 star review on 24th September 2020
Anonymous
6
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Overall we are really happy with our coop, and so are our three hens. It's a nice design, and we like that the actual run is detachable, that is a nice feature that I wasn't aware of when we ordered. It's also great that the run is covered so food remains dry and doesn't have to be squeezed in under the coop to be covered. There was a little bit of transport damage, but nothing major. One thing I want to note, though, is that the wood treatment makes the coop a very orange colour, which I hadn't expected. I'm likely going to paint the coop to cover it since it's pretty bright!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Fantastic service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Lovely hutch easy to put together and solid, guinea pigs are happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Quick delivery and advance notice of delivery date. The design is good and it looks good too. Love the opening roof and other portals as it makes cleaning easier. Would order from them again. I think it's just a bit pricey but compensated by the well thought out design
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Brought the XXL granary 10ft run with extension. Ever since I’ve owned it for over a month now it has been nothing but a pain and awful customer service. The hinges on the coop door are not big enough and have been put into split wood and the door will not close due to the hinges being uneven and due to this they have now snapped and I am only able to do one bolt up. The bottom tray of the coop keeps falling through, the top does not open as all of the roof panels are too long and over lap. The pull for the door opening has fallen off. The slide door also swells up in the rain and will not close leaving the chickens vulnerable at night. The whole coop swells up in the rain and all doors are difficult to open. The coop itself is very week and the run is not much better. I have called with the issues and sent emails with pictures and I was promised with replacement parts but they never arrived. Save your money and go else where. After spending nearly £500 I wish I had spent a bit more money and brought an eglu omlet. After reading previous reviews I doubt I’ll get my money back yet alone a decent reply from the company. My chickens are now in a useless coop and I now have to spent even more money to make sure they are safe. If I could give this review zero stars I would. Overall I am angry and disappointed and want my money back. If I do not receive a decent reply or compensation I will be going to trading standards.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I purchased a Hobbit hutch and run - advertised for a rabbit - it came with in time .with good communication and packaging. However I am so annoyed with my self for being attracted to the pretty looks and the width - it is a chicken house - and now I have built it (not great instructions or quality in my mind - guess we all have different perspective- but if it lasts a couple of years I will be shocked) - I realise that a rabbit was never considered by the designer- you need a large space to be able to pull the tray out to clean - it is not possible to reach great areas of the inside from the doors- so litter training is going to be fun - there is no catch or security on the lift up door - the width stretchers that keep it square are like perches so drastically restrict the space that originally was an attraction . Don't be fooled - I will be saving to replace it with a rabbit hutch
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Quick delivery, even to the Highlands. Chicken coop easy to assemble, very good design. If I were a chicken I would definitely pick this one! Our ladies, Wilma & Betty loving it.
Eggshell  5 star review on 22nd February 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Overall, very happy with the chicken coop that I received. Good quality, and a great home for our 3 chickens. There was a slight bit of damage, but was able to rectify. My only negative was communication after purchase, where I was not informed of when the item was dispatched.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Very happy with the quality for the money..easy to assemble.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi , I've just unpacked the coop to find it's a smaller one than I bought, on the boxes it says windsor A and Windsor B .which looks like a smaller one .I bought the xxl at over £300.00 can you confirm please. Regards Jim 07702207203
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Bought a Nellie Chicken House. I really would not recommend it. Bit of a pin to assemble and not properly finished: one set of perch support grooves were absent so i had to bodge with screws. the laying box dividers do not fit the slots provided so i had to use glue. altogether much flimsier than i expected and it really would not trouble a fox for long. my nine standard size chickens do not really all fit inside so three have taken to roosting else where. all in all a disappointment and not a good buy. sorry.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Very good service, even followed up order with a telephone conversation to make sure order was correct. Delivery was the following day.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Item arrived quickly. Good quality product and easy to assemble.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Came very fast and was in really great quality! Only reason I won’t give 5 stars is because the lock on the front circle shaped door was very flimsy and a fox could very easily lift it open - I changed the locks from my bunnies old hutch (ugly but reliable) and removed the locks on the Noah’s ark one. I’m not a fan of the back opening part to clean the hutch. I have to place the hutch in an area of my garden that I can go behind it ... normally I’d like to place the hutch against the fence but now I have to keep it isolated and I feel like it’s a bit exposed. It’s a beautiful hutch and my buns seem to love it!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Just bought the Noah’s Ark rabbit hutch, very pleased with it, well made and fast delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Great hen house and run. Our chickens are very happy with their new home. A more detailed set of instructions for assembly would make it even better.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Due to the mandatory housing order issued in December 2020 because of Avian Influenza, we needed a coop with integral run areas, easily moveable, and not too expensive. I found the best option for all these was an Eggshell Granary coop with runs either side. The price was very reasonable, delivery very prompt considering that I ordered it in between Christmas and New Year, and the coop itself seems fine for the 3 ancient hens and bantam cockerel who occupy it. Instructions were quite clear enough, although a slight issue arose with the two runs, as they are identical, rather than sided, meaning that if you place the coop against a wall, only one run door can be opened. It also means that the nest box lid cannot be opened unless the run on that side is removed - but these hens stopped laying a year or so ago, so that isn't much of a problem. The coop is also an attractive design which looks nice in the garden - as we have had to put the hens there, we may as well make it look pretty!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
High quality coop and very easy to assemble. The rain cover fit snug and secure. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hobbit Hole hen coop: lovely design and well made. Construction instructions could have been clearer, especially on how the roof sections fit together and whether the roof felt was meant to interleaf or overlap. We ended up with quite a lot of loose asphalt peebles on the floor. Well packaged and very efficient delivery service. Good to support a UK made product.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Eggshell is rated 4.27 based on 940 reviews