Eggshell Reviews

4.36 Rating 664 Reviews
84% of reviewers recommend Eggshell
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
Greater than 66%
on-time delivery
Greater than 75%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email
communication channels

How would you rate Eggshell ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Extremely pleased with this 7ft fox resistant coop. Quality of wood is very good and it was straightforward to build as one person. Very robust and plenty of room for 4 chickens comfortably."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"High Quality product but at a budget price. Pets at Home can’t compete! We purchased the 4 ft ‘Rodger’ hutch and it’s excellent value. Metal floors means no rotting unlike other hutches on the market. Only issue we had was the wooden plinth used to slide the removable tray on was incorrectly placed on one side of the hutch. A quick unscrewing and replacing solved this, may have been a one off manufacturing error. Retiring customer and overall pleased with purchase"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Really impressed with the coop that we ordered. Would be 5 if Wood was treated. Just need them to make similar quality/cost guinea pig cages now."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Took longer to arrive than I expected and one box arrived a day later than the other. Wire mess for run is definitely fox proof but had to add a bigger door stop to house and a stronger bolt. Very easy to put together and It looks great."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"We got this chicken coop and run for 4 guinea pigs and are very happy with it. We have adapted it slightly by covering the ramp because we were concerned they are sufficiently daft to fall off. The item arrived on time, was put together easily. It is better than we expected. We are adding a few bigger bolts but that's probably a reflection of our fox paranoia rather than anything else. Happy customers happy Guinea pigs."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Easy to order, prompt delivery and easy to set up coop"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Easy to order, easy to find what I was looking for and easy to pay. Only problem was I didn't get a tracking order number for the delivery service. That would have been helpful to make sure I was in when the order arrived. All goods ordered were delivered in a few days, wonderful service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Brill product"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great product well made assembles easily , waterproof cover fits perfectly"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Nice hen house and run, though not much room for more than 3 birds. It is not easy to move around as although it has the wheels, the run drags on the ground causing the whole item to distort. Not sure this will last more than a year but nice design."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The hutch is if excellent quality & was really easy to assemble."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Wouldn’t say this is fox repellent at all...our rabbit has managed to pop out the end panel of wire and escaped twice now so I’ve had to re-enforce it. On the plus side, it’s very easy to assemble and the instructions are clear. Reasonably sturdy but needs bolting or pinning to the ground. Good size for a rabbit run but not the safest."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very pleased with Rubbit Hutch, however the box it came in looked like it had been in a rubbish skip. I feel, as I paid for quick delivery, that I should have some refund."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"All good so far. Prompt delivery. Instructions straightforward. Easy to assemble. Only quibbles: 1. Screw sticking up in tray. Missed wood and jutting out. Rescrewed. 2. Screw ends in part 15 hinged roof sticking through wood. Filed down. Cheers"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent service.the packaging leads you to believe the contents will be good and that is an understatement,it is like a piece of furniture,a 5 star home for my ducks.Would definetly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Easy to order on-line. Product good quality although trays needed a little rubbing down to fit into slots, and there was a slight split in one of the tray sides from bad positioning of a screw. I would say this was excellent value for money and well worth getting the matching cover. My only gripe is on the delivery. We had a confirmation email on the Thursday saying it would arrive on the Friday between 8 & 5. It didn't arrive that day but did get delivered on the Saturday late pm ish to number 1 (we are number 2) which is across the road from us whilst we were away that day. In principle no big deal, but we had no notification left in our letterbox to advise where it had been delivered, and the poor elderly lady at number 1 didn't get a knock to request it to be left with her. She opened her front door some time later to discover a rather large box balanced precariously in her front porch!! Get the delivery bit sorted and you'll get 5*'s"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Nice house. Went together quite well. Would have helped if it had all been cut square. Rubbish fixings. In the case of the catches, very poor quality. Instructions would make more sense if you marked the pieces to match the instructions and not just the screws etc. Diagrams could be larger honestly. Gets confusing to follow with so much going on in a small space. Would I buy another? Probably not."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The rabbit hutch was as described and customer service helpful only disappointment was the delivery company they used (yodel) but to be fair eggshell was helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Service by Eggshell was confused and inefficient. I was informed 3 times of a different delivery date. When the packages arrived some were damaged and various screws and bolts were missing, so we have had to purchase extra."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear All, we have changed our dispatch system to be clearer with tracking numbers entered

regards
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Whilst the hutch we ordered is lovely, we were disappointed with the delivery aspect. We received no communications post the order confirmation so no tracking email as stated. When enquirer as to delivery was advised was delivered day previous. No card left and delivered to house two roads away despite someone being there to take delivery of hutch all day."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Eggshell is rated 4.36 based on 664 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This