Eggshell Reviews

4.34 Rating 703 Reviews
84% of reviewers recommend Eggshell

Write Your review

Tell us how Eggshell made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
Greater than 83%
on-time delivery
Greater than 77%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
"I purchase the Buckingham chicken house and run. Ordered on Monday and was delivered on Thursday, good customer service. My only problem was the instructions to put it together weren't very clear, but have managed to do this and i have very happy chickens"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"This is the second coop we have ordered from you and both were well made, easy for my husband to put together and the price was reasonable"
Posted 1 month ago
"Great hutch for New Guinea pigs. Arrived quickly and was easy to put together. Delighted with the purchase."
Posted 2 months ago
"Arrived promptly. A little fiddly to put together and some of the screw fittings could have been more substantial, but overall we are pleased with the coop"
Posted 2 months ago
"Ordering very easy and simple on-line. Just one thing maybe you should email to let customer know when delivery is going to be as I wasn't in for first delivery as i had no idea when it was coning so had to re-arrange with the delivery company. Other than that a great product and a great price. Thank you."
Posted 2 months ago
"Arrived in good time. Well made and easy to assemble and the chickens love it."
Posted 2 months ago
"Good service from the company as the chicken pen was ordered over the Christmas period. Instructions could be made clearer to read as diagrams on small side."
Posted 2 months ago
"Only 1 box out of 2 arrived. Second box was resent but didnt arrive. Stayed in waiting, nobody answered the calls ( courier or eggshell ). We paid £20 for the delivery and now have a very disappointed daughter as she cant get her xmas bunny."
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent service, excellent product"
Posted 3 months ago
"Eggshell delivery etc brilliant. Product could have been better, poor instructions and some wording to explain how to put the item together would assist. However once item assembled it is a good product!"
Posted 3 months ago
"I guess you pay for what you get. Cheap Chinese import, nice design but very flimsy."
Posted 3 months ago
"Good product, value for money!"
Posted 3 months ago
"Superb value for money excellent product"
Posted 3 months ago
"Received on time good product however Very poor instructions, not clear at all."
Posted 3 months ago
"The chicken house and run were smaller than expected but still roomy enough for four hens. The wood used in construction is treated but will need regular treatment to prevent it from rotting, particularly at ground level. Putting it together was fairly quick and easy, taking two to three hours, but the detail in the plan was small and unclear, which would have made it difficult for someone who is not used to building from flat pack. The cover is worth having as it fits snuggly around the hen house, nesting box and run, keeping out cold winter winds. Overall, we are pretty satisfied with our hen house and run, particularly given its reasonably cheap cost compared with others on the market."
Posted 4 months ago
"I ordered over the phone and asked if two runs could be joined and was told they could be so I ordered two runs and a 'gertrude' coop, wheels and a chicken guard automatic door opener. They arrived well packaged but I discovered that you cant have the run and wheels to move onto fresh grass, the door opener prevents the run being fitted, the plastic anti rot feet are incompatible with the run and stupidly when you take them off the run interferes with the roof! when the run is in place it is very awkward struggle to open the door by hand.the design has not been thought through .. DO NOTBUY THE RUN IT IS INCOMPATIBLE WITH EVERYTHING ELSE DESPITE WHAT THEY SAY ON THE WEBSITE! coop works well on its own, but don't try to move it , the structure twists and distorts and broke the roof. My experience of the customer service is they are a complete shambles."
Posted 4 months ago
"Brilliant customer service and good quality hutch. It's true as they call you for a delivery day that suits you.. although Monday to Friday only but love the hutch and pets and kids are happy. Thank you Eggshell x"
Posted 4 months ago
"Excellent value and quality hutch, delivered very promptly. Nice user friendly website."
Posted 4 months ago
"We ordered an XL rabbit hutch and are very pleased with the quality and speedy delivery. We also got a call within the hour and a nice gentlemen asked us for a delivery day our choice. The xl rabbit hutch is larger than the standard 5ft hutches and the wire looks stronger than the standard wire. 1 happy rabbit. thank you"
Posted 4 months ago
"Excellent quick service with a quality product. Thank you. I shall definitely recommend Eggshell to others."
Posted 4 months ago
Eggshell is rated 4.34 based on 703 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support