Milk + Blush Reviews

3.64 Rating 218 Reviews
62% of reviewers recommend Milk + Blush

How would you rate Milk + Blush?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"This is a fair review and have both positives and negatives about my extensions. I ordered the quad weft in 'oh my Ombre' Firstly the positives- The delivery was extremely fast considering I didn't pay for next day delivery and actually got them the next day. Colour was great and as expected and hair was a good length. I have quite short, thin hair and even with the quad weft I didn't have enough volume in the extensions to make my hair blend well with them, which meant spending more money on more wefts. I feel like for the price you're charging there should be more wefts included or more hair on each weft. I agree they do get quite knotty, but that's hair for you. I do think it's better quality hair than most sites for sure. I've had these for three weeks and am yet to put any heat on them, which is great. All in all I'm happy with the extensions and would purchase again, but at the same time would have to take out a bank loan."
Helpful Report
Posted 21 hours ago
Visit Website
"Horrible extensions , so so dry and tangle so easy! , you literally need to be carrying a brush with you every second of the day to brush them! , horrible! Really disappointed as I paid dear for these , I paid for the seamless ones and got one hair extension which isn’t seamless! Horrible!! Only thing is colour was gorgeous , but the extensions are a disgrace so rough!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Hey , just wanted to say thank you to Esme for the perfect hair match!! I adore my 16-18inch I think we’re alone now Hair perfection x"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I ordered the shade second base last week. I orgibally wanted the triple weft or quad weft set but as they were sold out in practically every shade I opted for the seamless set. When I took out the tester weft I did think they looked rather streaky looking but read online that they should blend when in the hair. As I always do when I get new extensions I washed them with beauty works shampoo and conditioner (for hair extensions) after washing them and using no heat etc on them the had thick black wispy hair all through them. The ends also looks frazzled as if they were months old and had been gone over with straightners excessively. I wrote to them to ask if they would consider having the hair back to look at the poor quality of them and I had the response that I should not of washed them? A £100 set of hair extensions should not get black thick hairs through because they have been washed. I have always beauty works and washed them on a weekly basis and never had this problem. They are practically unwearable and I have never even put them in my head, yet it is because they have been washed once. Can I just say the quad weft that has been included is no where near as bad which I have stated to their customer service. I have read other reviews on here and it seems others have had the same problem with the new seamless sets. I would not recomend buying them at all as I have just wasted £100 on a set of what looks like £20 synthetic extensions."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"After reading the reviews I was unsure about ordering from them again but I went ahead anyhow as I hadn't had any problems im the past. I'm glad I did, they were a perfect match, arrived on time (I'm in SF) and the hair is great quality and really natural looking. I will be sticking with Milk and Blush!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I ordered beginning of December, and at the end of January (8 weeks later) contacted them to see why they had never arrived. They claimed the package was sent back to them, even though I've ordered from the company three other times and never had a problem (never needed a signature, etc.). They asked if I wanted a refund or if we could try again, and I said try again, to which they basically responded that I should get a refund and not try again. What kind of company doesn't want people to order? Very sad, was a loyal customer but I actually like to receive the product instead of wasting my time and money with a customer service that can't help me."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"i ordered quad weft extentions on Tuesday. got guaranteed next day delivery. total cost £148.. however they still have not arrived. took me ages to eventually buy some new extentions . when will i be expecting them"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I've been a customer for over three years, and I will no longer be buying their extensions. They switched to the new seamless wefts and now the colours are completely off and the hair is extremely poor quality. I sent them a photo of my second base product, which used to be a gorgeous colour and is now yellow and skunk highlighted - it looks completely different than the photo they advertised. They refused to acknowledge the product looked completely different than advertised, and the quality had changed. Very disappointing."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hey Gina, thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're sorry to hear the seamless wefts don't work for you. Due to the way these are made, the tones can appear to be a little more contrasting, however once fitted they do blend to the head thus reflecting the swatch. We take any quality concerns very seriously and I can assure you the team would be happy to look into this further for you. xoxo
Posted 1 month ago
"Extensions are thick from top to bottom unlike Irrisitible Me brand that has stringy ends. Silky soft, fast shipping and great customer service. I will only purchase from Milk and Blush from now on."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hey there, thanks so much for taking the time to give such lovely feedback of your experience with Milk + Blush :) It's great that you find your hair extensions from us thick from top to bottom and super silky :) It's also great to hear that you experienced really fast shipping and the customer care team provided a brilliant service to you :) xoxo
Posted 1 month ago
"I want to keep this review fair, so I’ll begin by listing the positives about these extensions: - they are thick, however this was to be expected as I ordered the quad weft set - initially they were soft and silky, they felt gorgeous - delivery was fast I’ve been wearing hair extensions for about 8 years and I have followed milk and blush on Instagram for ages, however the extensions are slightly more expensive than I usually pay so I never bought any. However I decided it was time that I invested in a really good set so in December I ordered the special edition quad weft set in the shade Paparazzi. I had to wait ages for them as they were out of stock, so when they finally arrived I was over the moon! When I opened the box I was shocked - the colour of the extensions looks literally nothing like it’s shown on the website. The shade Paparazzi is VERY yellow, I have trouble believing that people have hair that colour. However it was still kind of close to my shade, so I tried using diluted purple shampoo to tone the yellow down a bit. The extensions literally didn’t change colour. I decided I would have to bite the bullet and dye them. I followed the advice of the little booklet, I opted for a toner instead of a dye which would make the extensions a slightly darker shade of blonde (as lightening them damages them). I even toned my own hair darker to ensure they would match. Finally, they were a perfect match! HOWEVER - the condition of them is absolutely shocking. Now, I used to have lilac hair, so for the past 4 years I’ve always had to dye extensions before I wear them, and never have they turned out so dry and tuggy after being dyed. I used a small amount of RemySoft blue max sealer on them (which I bought from Milk and Blush) and honestly it didn’t help at all - if anything they feel worse. They’re still wearable I suppose, however I have to take my tangle teaser everywhere with me and brush my hair literally every half hour!! It’s such an inconvenience. My extensions look like I’ve had them for about a year and I’ve literally only had them for a month. I can’t express how disappointed I am, I’m kicking myself for spending £180 on these! Also, the clips are very hard to hide on the quad weft set as they’re so large."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hey there, firstly let me thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for trying to be as fair as possible :) We're glad to hear you found your Quad Weft Set super thick and that they were really soft and silky and that the delivery was super quick. We pride ourselves on our service and so it's great to hear that that's what you experienced :) Unfortunately, the set type and shade you opted for is super popular and so it can sell out really quickly. We're sorry you found the shade you received to not be similar to the swatch. We do also offer our shadematcher page for you to check out lots more photos of the shades in a range of lighting situations and blended in with different people's hair shades to try and give you the most accurate representation as possible. We do also post photos of people wearing our shades on our Instagram page so we would always recommend people to check out all our sources for an overall idea of the shade. If you'd like the team to give you some more info on how to restore the softness of your extensions after dyeing/toning, then feel free to email them at hello@milkandblush.com and they'll assist you further :) xoxo
Posted 1 month ago
"Received the extensions in sweet like chocolate they are a good match took a long time to be sorted after having to do an exchange. The extensions are a nice long length (20-22”) the only downside is I bought the quad weft set expecting them to be thick but they’re not as good thick at the ends as I was expecting and did have a little shedding as brushed the extensions but otherwise they are a nice length,good match and very soft. Would’ve liked them to be abit more thick at the ends."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hey Amber, thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback - it's super important to us :) We're glad that you were able to find a good match and that you like the length. We're usually known for super thick extensions from top to bottom and so we regret that we fell short on this expectation for you on this occasion. If you'd like the team to look into this further for you, then feel free to email them at hello@milkandblush.com. xoxo
Posted 1 month ago
Julie Flatman
Unverified Reviewer
"Ginger hair extensions are sooo hard to get a perfect match , but my I think we’re alone now match my hair soooo well !!! Mine is slightly more golden copper ginger they blend well due to the different colours . As a natural redhead I’m chuffed to bits with my milk and blush set! Customer sevic was excellent. No problems with them whatsoever. Thank you for adding volume , thickness and length to my fine hair xxxx"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hey Julie, we're so glad to hear you found your perfect match with Milk + Blush :) We love that you found the Customer Service excellent and that your hair extensions add great volume, thickness and length :) be sure to tag us on social media @milkandblush so that the whole team can check out those luscious locks :) xoxo
Posted 1 month ago
"OMG! I just got in the mail the two Milk and Blush boxes (Slayer and Paparazzi)...and I now must choose between the two (which has been my original intent). THEY ARE BOTH GORGEOUS!!!!!!!!!!! I didn't realize how difficult it would be to choose between these two colors. My husband thinks Slayer is a dead match for me; but I struggle because Paparazzi isn't far from Slayer, but would be nice to wear during the summer. I've never worn hair extentions, but I have been ordering from other companies---all of which I had to send back because they looked so fake (yes, even though they were all Remi extensions). Milk and Blush has nailed it! Again...it's just so tough to decide."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hey Donna, wow thanks so much for the lovely feedback of your experience with us here at Milk + Blush. It's great to hear you love both Slayer and Paparazzi - even if it does make deciding a little tough! We're so pleased you're happy with your order from us and that you find the hair used in our extensions to be super natural :) Thanks again, Donna, and don't forget to tag us on social media so that we can check out those locks - once you decide on your shade :) xoxo
Posted 1 month ago
"i cant even log into my account after making a 135£ order last night, ‘contact us’ page is blank. is this company a scam?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Have always been a loyal customer and recommended for years to everyone I know! The service and communication with delivery is absolutely terrible I paid £8.00 for guaranteed next day delivery on the Friday afternoon and didn’t hear from the company until Tuesday evening! Considering I paid extra because I needed the hair for an occasion and no one could even get back to me in regards to why I had paid for my product and not received it! Terrible will never order from them again! Would not recommend paying for any sort of next day delivery when the company cannot deliver as they say."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hey there, thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I've looked into this and can see that your order was placed past the cut off time for same day despatch. Due to this, it was processed and despatched the next working day, which, due to the weekend and bank holiday, was Tuesday. If you need your order for a particular date, we would always recommend checking the delivery guidelines stated on the website under the 'Delivery' tab to avoid disappointment.
Posted 1 month ago
"Been a customer for six years but it seems that is over now. They used to have the best extensions and I raved about them to everyone. Have to make sure to take those words back. The shade Second Base is ruined after they switched to the seamless style. They mislead their customers with old pictures and refuse to pay for return shipping for THEIR mistake. Second Base used to be the best shade for highlighted hair, which makes this all the more painful. Now it's just ugly wide bulky stripes that don't blend and look like the most fake and cheapest color I've ever seen. No matter customer service claims that they blend the same, those who have used these types of extensions would know that they don't (they only do so at the very ends of the hair). Fat wide stripes stay fat and wide even with ten layers. I'm done. Pictured with phone next to the old Second Base. Even with a low quality picture one can clearly see how the new hair is zero blended and looks completely different also to the picture they (still at this moment at least) have on their website."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hey Heidi, thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your experience. I'm sorry to hear that Second Base doesn't work for you in the new seamless style. Due to the way these wefts are made, the shades can appear to be a little more contrasting than before, however once they're fitted to the head they do blend to reflect the swatch provided on the website. We would always recommend making good use of the Look At Me Weft to ensure you're 100% happy with the shade before opening the whole set so that you can return them if you don't wish to keep them. We do also offer the Triple and Quad Weft Sets which aren't seamless, so these may be an alternative for the shade you're looking for. xoxo
Posted 1 month ago
"Overall, I can give 4 stars since the extensions are quite good (although I have expected a really thicker hair). The ends were too thick for a quad weft set, but when curled, they look great! Since they're nearly impossible to be blended with my own hair when straight, I can only wear them in this way :D But for this price (58.000 HUF), I've been expecting a bit thicker extensions. Anyway, I'll get sew-ins in June, but Milk+Blush was an amazing experiment when it comes to human hair extensions :) Thanks for your kind customer service!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hey Adel, thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback :) It's great to hear that the hair looked great once fitted to the head and styled. We're sorry you feel as though they don't work for you when styled straight, if you ever need some tips and tricks, feel free to email the team at hello@milkandblush.com :) xoxo
Posted 1 month ago
"Got a colour match which they said would be sweet like chocolate as I was about to order it went out of stock for 2 weeks which I then asked them could they reassure my hair colour match they said maybe hot toffee is better suited so I ordered that and it came (quick). But the colour didn’t match so the other colour would’ve been better which annoyed me. Anyway sent them back for an exchange and emailed them asking if they have received them and if I could get a proper colour match that will actually be right but i have had no reply still so quite a bad experience with milk and blush. Haven’t been able to test them yet as the exchange hasn’t come and they haven’t sent any off yet or replied. :/"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hey Amber, I'm sorry to hear that the shade you initially wanted went out of stock. Some of our shades and set types are super popular and they can sell out really quickly. It sounds as though a member of the team suggested the next closest shade for you, although I'm sorry that it didn't work for you. Please do bear in mind that the office is closed over the weekend and during bank holidays, due to this, it may have taken a little longer than usual for the team to get back to you however I can assure you they will be in touch as soon as possible :) xoxo
Posted 1 month ago
"I received my hair and the color was right so i sent it back waiting for a refund and purchased the right color for me. Now i love the hair but returning sucks its been almsot a month becuase its stuck at customs due to not enough postage. Im losing more money in returning them. This has me really upset."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hey there, I'm sorry to hear you feel the returns process isn't what you expected. For all returns outside of the EU, it's stated in the returns policy that we always recommend writing clearly on the front of the package 'Returned Item: No Duties' - this then ensures that you don't receive any customs charges. I hope this helps, xoxo
Posted 2 months ago
"The product is good. It should really be thicker for the cost but it's okay. The customer service is horrendous. When you purchase on the website they don't hold stock so they take your cash then tell you about the two month wait. They will even let you pay for next day delivery before you find out. The wait is only improved by no communication during that period. They state the website should notify you. It doesn't. They have a total of two staff reasoning (Esme and sioned) Do not expect any help. Last two orders they have given no timescale but 6-8 weeks minimum. The company has no accountability or ability, utterly inept staff and no desire to please a customer. Again. The product itself I find good. If you are happy to wait months on end while they have your cash and no knowledge of how long for."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hey Laura, we're sorry to hear you're disappointed in the service you've received. The website is updated as quickly as possible to reflect the stock levels, however some orders do inevitably slip through the net and are processed and the stock has run out. In these cases, we do notify the customer by the end of the day and give them some options. We're really sorry you find the Customer Care Team unhelpful, we can assure you they do their best to assist you, however please do bear in mind they can only feedback the information provided to them.
Posted 2 months ago
Milk + Blush is rated 3.64 based on 218 reviews