Milk + Blush Reviews

3.62 Rating 225 Reviews
62% of reviewers recommend Milk + Blush

How would you rate Milk + Blush?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I was told delivery would take 3-7 days, it's now been 3 weeks and I still haven't received it. I even emailed them before ordering to make sure it's a fast delivery!! They decline to take any responsibility. Shocking customer service!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"This is the second time I’ve ordered from here and I had the triple weft first and they have lasted me 2 years which I’ve dyed also. I ordered the quad weft this time and the hair is absoute goals ! it’s so thick and long and matched my hair exactly. So happy with it thank you xxxxx"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I've ordered 4 times from here now and always been happy with my extensions. I always order the classic full head sets and they're such good quality and lovely and soft! I've dyed sets in the past and never had any problems with the dye not taking or ruining the extenions. I recently ordered the shade love this feeling and it's slightly off my shade (slightly darker) but it still blends great once they're all in. Will continue to order from this company in the future as ive tried other brands of extensions and there nothing compared to milk+blush. My order was on backorder and had to wait 2 weeks but it was worth it. I even got them next day once they was dispatched and I only used standard delivery! Wonderful! :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The best tones and hair textures ever. The triple wefts are thick root to tips. I lost lots of hair last year especially on the top of my head. I am able to blend easily all over my head with their original hair. Colour Oh My Ombré is perfection for people who’ve Grown out blonde highlights or have solid brown hair. I’ve worn them daily for 7 months. I made the mistake of washing them every 10 days, air dried and low heat Curling wand The blonde literally breaks off as the toner comes out. So I’ve lost a couple inches since the beginning. I use Bio silk and their daily silicone which helps. The extensions were back ordered but I got them in Canada within 3 weeks. Still my favourite product but I wish they had a points program so I could purchase more hair twice a year painlessly. They sti hold their curl but now really fine on the ends like my own hair."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I have ordered 4 sets of milk and blush/headcandy/dirty looks. The first three sets looked great, and lasted forever, but the last set I ordered they set me seamless (which I didn’t want) , and one of the seams ripped like a piece of paper, this set is also so frizzy, it doesn’t matter how much I oil them, and they have been frizzy since square one. I also tried to return them when I seen the seamless, but customer service was not helpful. I’m looking for a new business to order from and will not be ordering from this business anymore"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I totally LOVE Milk&BLush extensions!! The quality is super amazing! I have bought extensions from other brands before but always been disapointed and sad that they have tangled and looked like big birdsnest in my back.  Anyhow I am.so incredibly happy I found you :-). Lots of love from Sweden"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"this was the sixth time i orders hair extensions by milk and blush, dirty looks, headkandy, i was so in love with the sets i got before and recommended them to my friends, but the one i got last week is really terrible. i ordered the seamless one for the first time. In the color second base, which i already had before. First of all the color is not the same at all. i loved the ashy shade but now the contrast between the dark and light shades is too extrem and didn't blended to my natural hair . But thats not the point what makes the new extensions that bad. The quality is not the same as before. i washed them with a silver shampoo, as i did to the other sets i got. and now i got lilac freckles all over the extensions. I showed it to my hairdresser and she says that from the bad hair structure the extensions got. when the structure is broken the color of the silver shampoo wont come out anymore, so i can now throw the hair in the trash On top of that i had too cut 4 cm after i washed the extensions for the first time. and the hair still looks not healthy at all. To be fair the quad weft i ordered too is the same quality i know from the company( a really good), but the seamless feels like a big waste of money, I'm really sad, because the money i spend on that hair extensions is wasted. Cant recommend these extensions to anyone anymore!"
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"This is a fair review and have both positives and negatives about my extensions. I ordered the quad weft in 'oh my Ombre' Firstly the positives- The delivery was extremely fast considering I didn't pay for next day delivery and actually got them the next day. Colour was great and as expected and hair was a good length. I have quite short, thin hair and even with the quad weft I didn't have enough volume in the extensions to make my hair blend well with them, which meant spending more money on more wefts. I feel like for the price you're charging there should be more wefts included or more hair on each weft. I agree they do get quite knotty, but that's hair for you. I do think it's better quality hair than most sites for sure. I've had these for three weeks and am yet to put any heat on them, which is great. All in all I'm happy with the extensions and would purchase again, but at the same time would have to take out a bank loan."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Horrible extensions , so so dry and tangle so easy! , you literally need to be carrying a brush with you every second of the day to brush them! , horrible! Really disappointed as I paid dear for these , I paid for the seamless ones and got one hair extension which isn’t seamless! Horrible!! Only thing is colour was gorgeous , but the extensions are a disgrace so rough!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Hey , just wanted to say thank you to Esme for the perfect hair match!! I adore my 16-18inch I think we’re alone now Hair perfection x"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I ordered the shade second base last week. I orgibally wanted the triple weft or quad weft set but as they were sold out in practically every shade I opted for the seamless set. When I took out the tester weft I did think they looked rather streaky looking but read online that they should blend when in the hair. As I always do when I get new extensions I washed them with beauty works shampoo and conditioner (for hair extensions) after washing them and using no heat etc on them the had thick black wispy hair all through them. The ends also looks frazzled as if they were months old and had been gone over with straightners excessively. I wrote to them to ask if they would consider having the hair back to look at the poor quality of them and I had the response that I should not of washed them? A £100 set of hair extensions should not get black thick hairs through because they have been washed. I have always beauty works and washed them on a weekly basis and never had this problem. They are practically unwearable and I have never even put them in my head, yet it is because they have been washed once. Can I just say the quad weft that has been included is no where near as bad which I have stated to their customer service. I have read other reviews on here and it seems others have had the same problem with the new seamless sets. I would not recomend buying them at all as I have just wasted £100 on a set of what looks like £20 synthetic extensions."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"After reading the reviews I was unsure about ordering from them again but I went ahead anyhow as I hadn't had any problems im the past. I'm glad I did, they were a perfect match, arrived on time (I'm in SF) and the hair is great quality and really natural looking. I will be sticking with Milk and Blush!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I ordered beginning of December, and at the end of January (8 weeks later) contacted them to see why they had never arrived. They claimed the package was sent back to them, even though I've ordered from the company three other times and never had a problem (never needed a signature, etc.). They asked if I wanted a refund or if we could try again, and I said try again, to which they basically responded that I should get a refund and not try again. What kind of company doesn't want people to order? Very sad, was a loyal customer but I actually like to receive the product instead of wasting my time and money with a customer service that can't help me."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"i ordered quad weft extentions on Tuesday. got guaranteed next day delivery. total cost £148.. however they still have not arrived. took me ages to eventually buy some new extentions . when will i be expecting them"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I've been a customer for over three years, and I will no longer be buying their extensions. They switched to the new seamless wefts and now the colours are completely off and the hair is extremely poor quality. I sent them a photo of my second base product, which used to be a gorgeous colour and is now yellow and skunk highlighted - it looks completely different than the photo they advertised. They refused to acknowledge the product looked completely different than advertised, and the quality had changed. Very disappointing."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hey Gina, thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're sorry to hear the seamless wefts don't work for you. Due to the way these are made, the tones can appear to be a little more contrasting, however once fitted they do blend to the head thus reflecting the swatch. We take any quality concerns very seriously and I can assure you the team would be happy to look into this further for you. xoxo
Posted 3 months ago
"Extensions are thick from top to bottom unlike Irrisitible Me brand that has stringy ends. Silky soft, fast shipping and great customer service. I will only purchase from Milk and Blush from now on."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hey there, thanks so much for taking the time to give such lovely feedback of your experience with Milk + Blush :) It's great that you find your hair extensions from us thick from top to bottom and super silky :) It's also great to hear that you experienced really fast shipping and the customer care team provided a brilliant service to you :) xoxo
Posted 3 months ago
"I want to keep this review fair, so I’ll begin by listing the positives about these extensions: - they are thick, however this was to be expected as I ordered the quad weft set - initially they were soft and silky, they felt gorgeous - delivery was fast I’ve been wearing hair extensions for about 8 years and I have followed milk and blush on Instagram for ages, however the extensions are slightly more expensive than I usually pay so I never bought any. However I decided it was time that I invested in a really good set so in December I ordered the special edition quad weft set in the shade Paparazzi. I had to wait ages for them as they were out of stock, so when they finally arrived I was over the moon! When I opened the box I was shocked - the colour of the extensions looks literally nothing like it’s shown on the website. The shade Paparazzi is VERY yellow, I have trouble believing that people have hair that colour. However it was still kind of close to my shade, so I tried using diluted purple shampoo to tone the yellow down a bit. The extensions literally didn’t change colour. I decided I would have to bite the bullet and dye them. I followed the advice of the little booklet, I opted for a toner instead of a dye which would make the extensions a slightly darker shade of blonde (as lightening them damages them). I even toned my own hair darker to ensure they would match. Finally, they were a perfect match! HOWEVER - the condition of them is absolutely shocking. Now, I used to have lilac hair, so for the past 4 years I’ve always had to dye extensions before I wear them, and never have they turned out so dry and tuggy after being dyed. I used a small amount of RemySoft blue max sealer on them (which I bought from Milk and Blush) and honestly it didn’t help at all - if anything they feel worse. They’re still wearable I suppose, however I have to take my tangle teaser everywhere with me and brush my hair literally every half hour!! It’s such an inconvenience. My extensions look like I’ve had them for about a year and I’ve literally only had them for a month. I can’t express how disappointed I am, I’m kicking myself for spending £180 on these! Also, the clips are very hard to hide on the quad weft set as they’re so large."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hey there, firstly let me thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for trying to be as fair as possible :) We're glad to hear you found your Quad Weft Set super thick and that they were really soft and silky and that the delivery was super quick. We pride ourselves on our service and so it's great to hear that that's what you experienced :) Unfortunately, the set type and shade you opted for is super popular and so it can sell out really quickly. We're sorry you found the shade you received to not be similar to the swatch. We do also offer our shadematcher page for you to check out lots more photos of the shades in a range of lighting situations and blended in with different people's hair shades to try and give you the most accurate representation as possible. We do also post photos of people wearing our shades on our Instagram page so we would always recommend people to check out all our sources for an overall idea of the shade. If you'd like the team to give you some more info on how to restore the softness of your extensions after dyeing/toning, then feel free to email them at hello@milkandblush.com and they'll assist you further :) xoxo
Posted 3 months ago
"Received the extensions in sweet like chocolate they are a good match took a long time to be sorted after having to do an exchange. The extensions are a nice long length (20-22”) the only downside is I bought the quad weft set expecting them to be thick but they’re not as good thick at the ends as I was expecting and did have a little shedding as brushed the extensions but otherwise they are a nice length,good match and very soft. Would’ve liked them to be abit more thick at the ends."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hey Amber, thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback - it's super important to us :) We're glad that you were able to find a good match and that you like the length. We're usually known for super thick extensions from top to bottom and so we regret that we fell short on this expectation for you on this occasion. If you'd like the team to look into this further for you, then feel free to email them at hello@milkandblush.com. xoxo
Posted 3 months ago
Julie Flatman
Unverified Reviewer
"Ginger hair extensions are sooo hard to get a perfect match , but my I think we’re alone now match my hair soooo well !!! Mine is slightly more golden copper ginger they blend well due to the different colours . As a natural redhead I’m chuffed to bits with my milk and blush set! Customer sevic was excellent. No problems with them whatsoever. Thank you for adding volume , thickness and length to my fine hair xxxx"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hey Julie, we're so glad to hear you found your perfect match with Milk + Blush :) We love that you found the Customer Service excellent and that your hair extensions add great volume, thickness and length :) be sure to tag us on social media @milkandblush so that the whole team can check out those luscious locks :) xoxo
Posted 3 months ago
"OMG! I just got in the mail the two Milk and Blush boxes (Slayer and Paparazzi)...and I now must choose between the two (which has been my original intent). THEY ARE BOTH GORGEOUS!!!!!!!!!!! I didn't realize how difficult it would be to choose between these two colors. My husband thinks Slayer is a dead match for me; but I struggle because Paparazzi isn't far from Slayer, but would be nice to wear during the summer. I've never worn hair extentions, but I have been ordering from other companies---all of which I had to send back because they looked so fake (yes, even though they were all Remi extensions). Milk and Blush has nailed it! Again...it's just so tough to decide."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hey Donna, wow thanks so much for the lovely feedback of your experience with us here at Milk + Blush. It's great to hear you love both Slayer and Paparazzi - even if it does make deciding a little tough! We're so pleased you're happy with your order from us and that you find the hair used in our extensions to be super natural :) Thanks again, Donna, and don't forget to tag us on social media so that we can check out those locks - once you decide on your shade :) xoxo
Posted 3 months ago
Milk + Blush is rated 3.62 based on 225 reviews