Direct unlocks Reviews

1.76 Rating 112 Reviews
19 %
of reviewers recommend Direct unlocks
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read Direct unlocks Reviews
I ordered the service to have my phone unlocked from a network to which it was locked, and I was so busy working I had actually forgotten that I had ordered the service I was on the road one day and I got a message that the phone was now opened ....I was pleasantly surprised...
Thanks Guys
Posted 9 months ago
Good service bit expensive paid £17 then was asked for a further £19 to recive the code so
Posted 9 months ago
Great service - very happy.
Posted 9 months ago
Was told one price then had to pay other price aswell which together came to around £40...but the code work the phone is unlocked so all good in the end ...code was sent within 24 hours
Posted 9 months ago
They absolutely delivered the unlock within a week. I’m happy with the results.
What I did not like is the enticement of 19.99 and me not knowing how much a service like this costs I jump on it, then I get an email oh that’ll be another 120.00 thanks for your preorder please pay. Then I pay that. And they say it may be even more money For any other reason. Ultimately it all together was 140 bucks but I was taken aback by this scheme. Upsetting and yet overall my device is unlocked and I am grateful.
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent, a great way of unlocking your phone
Posted 9 months ago
Great service worked just fine
Posted 9 months ago
Great service
Posted 9 months ago
While the unlock process was OK that fact that I had to pay twice, first a £17.99 fee then to actually unlock the phone was a further £29.99 which I found rather deceitful! And I was passed onto another company
Posted 9 months ago
A very efficient service and easy to track the progress of my order.
Posted 9 months ago
This was a great service, really easy to use and everything was done really quickly, will certainly use again.
Posted 9 months ago
Had my money for 2 months don't reply to my emails this company is a total scam go elsewhere biggest mistake I've ever made trusting these they need to cease trading ripping people off
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Stuart, the website is not a scam, you only have to see other review sites to see that to be the case, we process 100's or orders daily and pride ourselves on being the best unlocking company globally. If you explain the situation as to why you believe its a scam then perhaps we can assist you.
Posted 10 months ago
It's an SCAM I purchase a service since march 2019 is October and nothing, I sent a lot of emails and nothing. The service I purchase was an icloud activation "PREMIUM", don't give Your money to this trash people
I give one star because I can't select zero
Posted 11 months ago
Hi VIncent, without your order IMEI I cannot look into this for you, but I can assure you the site is not a scam as you put it.
Posted 10 months ago
I paid initially for a check to be done on my handset. Direct Unlocks returned to me with good news the handset can be unlocked, for a further fee. I did go ahead with the second payment. They then returned to me a week later with an update that unfortunately they could not unlock my handset. Instead of a refund, they offer me credit which is useless to me. If I wanted a refund I had to prove the handset was not in contract or blacklisted, which it wasn’t. They conveniently offer a link to a site to perform a free check. What do you know my phone was blacklisted. (It absolutely isn’t) I bought the phone prepay and it was sealed in a box direct from Vodafone. I paid an independent provider to carry out a health check on my handset, what do you know 100% clean. (1) It’s clear they have affiliates with the health check site they gave me a link to, also note this related site has just as terrible a reputation. (2) They were paid a fee to check if the phone was eligible to unlock. Why say it can be unlocked then not fulfill the deal, then not offer a refund. I will tell you why these guys are 100% untrustworthy. Do NOT do business with these guys. I took a chance out of desperation do please learn from my mistakes. You will only lose your money!
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Nicholas, sorry to hear that your device came back as being barred, you should of been refunded with vouchers to use towards another unlock. We advise that the service does not work on barred devices.
Posted 11 months ago
Lost hope...this is a scam. LOST 150 USD TO THEM.

Waited for nearly 3 months. Tried two different iphones (Xr ans Xs). NO RESULTS. For each phone they told me it could not be unlocked and I could not get a refund, although I verified the phones before submitting on their suggeted websites (swappa). Now they do not reply to refund requests. AVOID UNLESS YOU GOT MONEY TO SPARE!!!

Exchanged some messages with "Luke", who stopped replying as soon as things went south. Worst service I've ever experienced.
Posted 1 year ago
They aren't upfront or trustworthy. In my case they I purchased a pre-order (had no idea there was more to come) after the initial check they ask me for more money 42USD along with an email saying I should also check on a third party website if my phone was blacklisted/lost/stolen (why don't they suggest this check beforehand, and why did my 20USD didn't pay for this check) after I decline via email to work with them they responded they could lower the price (another scam alert)... I should've read all the coments from this and other sites before giving that company 20USD for nothing.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Nelson, sorry to hear that you are not happy with the service, the total cost of the unlock is advised at the time of purchase so I'm shocked at this review, to be honest. Your money is not lost either, you can simply upgrade to the unlock or we can arrange vouchers for you for another website purchase.
Posted 10 months ago
It's been over 15 days and my phone is still not unlocked - there's hidden payments everywhere. Don't come back to your emails - deserve to be liquidated. Absolute Scum of the earth
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, sorry to hear that your unlock has exceeded your expected time frame, could I please take your IMEI so that I can look into this order for you?
Posted 11 months ago
Frauds they looted me more then 10 months and still they are saying we're trying
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Suleman, can I have your order IMEI please as this does not sound correct.
Posted 10 months ago
These Guys are Crooks there is NO statement on there website that says there are further charges they take your initial payment then say track your order so it then goes to 50% then Please pay a further 19.99 to complete your order.CRIMINAL
Posted 1 year ago
This company is nothing more than a bait and switch criminal operation. They take your initial payment and then ask for more. When you try to find out how much they go silent and just take your first payment
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Robert, sorry that you did not realize the cost of the service, however your review is simply not correct, the total cost of the service is advised to you at the time of purchase.
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Robert, can I take your order IMEI please so that I can look at a refund for you as you are clearly unhappy with the service that we offer.
Posted 10 months ago
Direct unlocks is rated 1.76 based on 112 reviews