Direct unlocks Reviews

2.27 Rating 63 Reviews
32 %
of reviewers recommend Direct unlocks
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
queries resolved in
Over a week
Returns & Refunds
refunds process
Difficult
Read Direct unlocks Reviews
Falsely advertised price charged. $19.99 was advertised but $61 in total charged to unlock it.
4 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
They absolutely delivered the unlock within a week. I’m happy with the results. What I did not like is the enticement of 19.99 and me not knowing how much a service like this costs I jump on it, then I get an email oh that’ll be another 120.00 thanks for your preorder please pay. Then I pay that. And they say it may be even more money For any other reason. Ultimately it all together was 140 bucks but I was taken aback by this scheme. Upsetting and yet overall my device is unlocked and I am grateful.
4 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Had my money for 2 months don't reply to my emails this company is a total scam go elsewhere biggest mistake I've ever made trusting these they need to cease trading ripping people off
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Stuart, the website is not a scam, you only have to see other review sites to see that to be the case, we process 100's or orders daily and pride ourselves on being the best unlocking company globally. If you explain the situation as to why you believe its a scam then perhaps we can assist you.
Posted 3 months ago
I paid initially for a check to be done on my handset. Direct Unlocks returned to me with good news the handset can be unlocked, for a further fee. I did go ahead with the second payment. They then returned to me a week later with an update that unfortunately they could not unlock my handset. Instead of a refund, they offer me credit which is useless to me. If I wanted a refund I had to prove the handset was not in contract or blacklisted, which it wasn’t. They conveniently offer a link to a site to perform a free check. What do you know my phone was blacklisted. (It absolutely isn’t) I bought the phone prepay and it was sealed in a box direct from Vodafone. I paid an independent provider to carry out a health check on my handset, what do you know 100% clean. (1) It’s clear they have affiliates with the health check site they gave me a link to, also note this related site has just as terrible a reputation. (2) They were paid a fee to check if the phone was eligible to unlock. Why say it can be unlocked then not fulfill the deal, then not offer a refund. I will tell you why these guys are 100% untrustworthy. Do NOT do business with these guys. I took a chance out of desperation do please learn from my mistakes. You will only lose your money!
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Nicholas, sorry to hear that your device came back as being barred, you should of been refunded with vouchers to use towards another unlock. We advise that the service does not work on barred devices.
Posted 3 months ago
These Guys are Crooks there is NO statement on there website that says there are further charges they take your initial payment then say track your order so it then goes to 50% then Please pay a further 19.99 to complete your order.CRIMINAL
2 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
This company is nothing more than a bait and switch criminal operation. They take your initial payment and then ask for more. When you try to find out how much they go silent and just take your first payment
2 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Robert, sorry that you did not realize the cost of the service, however your review is simply not correct, the total cost of the service is advised to you at the time of purchase.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Robert, can I take your order IMEI please so that I can look at a refund for you as you are clearly unhappy with the service that we offer.
Posted 3 months ago
They advertise an unlocking service for $17.99 specifically for my phone model and carrier. After I paid that, they wrote me saying that they have contacted my carrier with the details of my specific device, who told them that my device was indeed eligible. However, they asked for an additional $42 to unlock it (and no refund possible for the $17.99). I paid the additional amount, and a few days later they wrote me saying that they were not able to unlock the phone, and they would only refund the money if I sent them proof of purchase for my device. After I sent the proof of purchase, they replied that they will not reimburse the money, but only offer credit towards another unlock (which we already know does not work anyway).
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
trustworthy service for unlocking iphones, but a little expensive
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Fast and top service.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Sorted but beware extra fee
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great service
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
While the unlock process was OK that fact that I had to pay twice, first a £17.99 fee then to actually unlock the phone was a further £29.99 which I found rather deceitful! And I was passed onto another company
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
It's been over 15 days and my phone is still not unlocked - there's hidden payments everywhere. Don't come back to your emails - deserve to be liquidated. Absolute Scum of the earth
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi, sorry to hear that your unlock has exceeded your expected time frame, could I please take your IMEI so that I can look into this order for you?
Posted 3 months ago
Complete scammer website
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
After paying for this service and waiting over 90 days still the phone is locked and they won't respond to emails. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!!!! Any good reviews you read is because they have been paid. No matter how many reviews you read here the reply from Direct Unlocks is always the same. I am at 17 emails with no reply or resolution. This is always their reply from Direct Unlocks If you are having any problems with a purchase please email and the team can help
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the service you have received if you can please let me have your IMEI so I can look into this for you.
Posted 3 months ago
Scammers. Had the same experience as the other reviewers on this site. Try to reverse the payment by contacting the bank. Avoid at all costs, do not pay the second amount. Wish I had seen the reviews first!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Fraudulent company. They advertise a price of $19.99 and then demand $38 as a "Final Payment". Plus they likely use the same AT&T automated unlock that is free.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Avoid at all costs, it's mis leading advertising and still doesn't work after their own time frame. Scammers!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Direct unlocks is rated 2.27 based on 63 reviews