Direct unlocks Reviews

1.00 Rating 22 Reviews
0 %
of reviewers recommend Direct unlocks
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
queries resolved in
Over a week
Read Direct unlocks Reviews
I paid initially for a check to be done on my handset. Direct Unlocks returned to me with good news the handset can be unlocked, for a further fee. I did go ahead with the second payment. They then returned to me a week later with an update that unfortunately they could not unlock my handset. Instead of a refund, they offer me credit which is useless to me. If I wanted a refund I had to prove the handset was not in contract or blacklisted, which it wasn’t. They conveniently offer a link to a site to perform a free check. What do you know my phone was blacklisted. (It absolutely isn’t) I bought the phone prepay and it was sealed in a box direct from Vodafone. I paid an independent provider to carry out a health check on my handset, what do you know 100% clean. (1) It’s clear they have affiliates with the health check site they gave me a link to, also note this related site has just as terrible a reputation. (2) They were paid a fee to check if the phone was eligible to unlock. Why say it can be unlocked then not fulfill the deal, then not offer a refund. I will tell you why these guys are 100% untrustworthy. Do NOT do business with these guys. I took a chance out of desperation do please learn from my mistakes. You will only lose your money!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Nicholas, sorry to hear that your device came back as being barred, you should of been refunded with vouchers to use towards another unlock. We advise that the service does not work on barred devices.
Posted 2 days ago
Sent all info to get my iPhone unlock, they told me I was an I cloud lick so needed the premium service they were really quick on reply emails and giving advice, until I paid them. I paid for the service, now it has been over 6 months, written them humorous emails, obviously they cannot do what they were paid for so they just don't answer and completely ignore me now, so paid lots of money for nothing. I would stay away from this website, they can't do what they advertise, they will tell you what you want to hear. Save your money!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi JL, sorry to hear that you are waiting on a premium service, remember that you can use your vouchers towards another service at any time.
Posted 2 days ago
It's been over 15 days and my phone is still not unlocked - there's hidden payments everywhere. Don't come back to your emails - deserve to be liquidated. Absolute Scum of the earth
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, sorry to hear that your unlock has exceeded your expected time frame, could I please take your IMEI so that I can look into this order for you?
Posted 2 days ago
Be careful before u unlock on this site... stay away. Be careful before u unlock on this site. I did order to unlock my phone. They will charge u 2 times. What they charge you at the beginning they said that’s pre-order. Then ask to charge u the second times which is much more. So, the price they listed is not the final price. I asked for the refund when i see the second charge request, also i know thry wont be able to unlock my phone. They said no(but stated in the previous email if i dont want to continue with the second charge, i could request a refund.) I ended up disputing the money with my bank. I would recommend to avoid this site to not losing your money for nothing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good morning, sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the service you received, if you email in we will ensure that we offer a discount on a future purchase. I would also state that the total cost of the service is indicated at the time of purchase.
Posted 2 days ago
I called my credit card bank and asked for refunds. I got all my money back, except for the first $19.99. So, unless you want to lose all your money, or want to go through all these processes of filing dispute and getting a partial refund, please stay away. Thank me later
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Peeyush, sorry to hear that you decided to speak to your bank, however without your order IMEI I cannot look into the order for you and find out what the issue is.
Posted 2 days ago
after i paid for a premium service around 150 us dollars, and send emails, and never get any answer, i will not recommended, this is what they said in their page (this unlock is taking a little longer than normal, we are chasing this IMEI for you and have prioritised it. We will email you and update your status accordingly when it is unlocked). but i never got answer or email back they don't even give back the money. DON'T EVEN TRY THIS SERVICE, THEY WILL TAKE YOUR MONEY AND NEVER GIVE AND ANSWER.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the service you received, however without your order IMEI I cannot look into this for you.
Posted 2 days ago
Don’t use their service. They fool you with an initial payment and then ask for a second one twice as expensive and no refund !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Laurent, sorry that you are not happy with the payment policy on the site, please do note that the total cost of the service is shown at the time of the initial purchase.
Posted 2 days ago
It’s a rip off they charge you first and then they send you another email telling you they cannot do the job and there’s no refunds
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Luis, sorry to hear that you are not happy with the service, in order for me to assist you I will need your IMEI number please?
Posted 2 days ago
Absolute rip off gave me a price for £17.99 to unlock ee iphone 6 and once payment was taken get an email back saying please send another £33 to release the unlock.nowhere through the payment process states it charges you again.please also look at trust pilot reviews on this terrible scamming company.informed ee and they unlocked it for me for free or maximum they charge is £8.99.always contact your network first.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Barry, sorry that you are unhappy with the unlock that you received, our some of our services are for those customers that cannot go directly to the carrier, we are however happy that your device has been unlocked.
Posted 2 days ago
took my money 100.00 no service will not respond to emails complete rip off
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good morning Richard, if you can supply me with your IMEI I can look further into this for you, sorry you are unhappy with the service, I would guess that you tried to unlock a stolen/barred device.
Posted 2 days ago
After paying for this service and waiting over 90 days still the phone is locked and they won't respond to emails. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!!!! Any good reviews you read is because they have been paid. No matter how many reviews you read here the reply from Direct Unlocks is always the same. I am at 17 emails with no reply or resolution. This is always their reply from Direct Unlocks If you are having any problems with a purchase please email and the team can help
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the service you have received if you can please let me have your IMEI so I can look into this for you.
Posted 2 days ago
After paid 140€ and 3weeks of waiting to unlock an iPhone xs mas they disappeared without giving me the service, refund and not even answering the emails. Really disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Sorry to read this review, if you can let me have the order IMEI I can look into this for you.
Posted 2 days ago
I told you that on March 12, I contracted with this company the unlocking services and I have more than 120 days waiting for a solution. I write to them and they do not answer my mail for the return of my money. is a gotcha.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Edgar, sorry to hear that this was not resolved, if you can let me have your IMEI I can look deeper into this order for you.
Posted 2 days ago
I submited a unlock feb 6th and still aint done now noone answeres me i paid 90 dollars i want my momey back
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Belinda, did you ever get this resolved in the end? If not id you let me have your IMEI number I can ensure that its been taken care of for you.
Posted 2 days ago
Terrible company avoid at all costs. I purchased an unlock for an s7 which was locked to Vodafone (purchased this as I needed the unlock faster than Vodafone could do it after submitting the IMEI details you then go to a pre check to see if the IMEI can be unlocked this is charged and then after you pay you then get another email saying the device can be unlocked and there is then a second fee to pay. Even though these details are well hidden it is stated on the site so not an issue if they had actually unlocked the phone 2 days later I get an email saying the device could not be unlocked to being locked into contract and I would need to pay even more to get it unlocked. But to their credit they did offer a credit note to use on another device (which I tried unsuccessfully 3 times) now I know the last devices I tried was defiantly no longer in contract and even checked them on the check website prior to starting the process and at this point it showed as clean. After the process failed the device shows as bad on the site so I believe it’s the unlocking process its self-causing the issue. I contacted direct unlocks with my issue stating I now require a refund rather than credit as they are unable to provide the service I have paid for after giving plenty of time to respond I have not had a single reply. I am now starting the process of leaving negative feedback about this company on all media platforms as well as reporting the company to trading standards and taking legal action to recover my refund. I hope others read this review and don’t get caught out
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Sorry to read this review, I would just like to point out however that the total cost of the service is indicated at the time of purchase, with that said if you can please let me have your IMEI number I will look into this order and ensure that the device has been unlocked.
Posted 2 days ago
PROCEED WITH CAUTION - you are dealing with a trader with many complaints against it. The site will advertise unlocks "from" £12.99 then they send you an email saying it's ready but you must pay a further fee, anything from £30 to £60 to complete the unlock. Complaints have been upheld by the Advertising Standard Authority for this trader. A refund is very unlikely as they do not respond to complaints or queries.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Good afternoon, thanks for your review, however, can we just point out that the total cost of the unlock is clearly shown at the time of purchase. If you can let me have the IMEI number I can look further into this order for you.
Posted 2 days ago
I'm one of the victim. After they got my full payments, sending many questions on their email but all of them got no replies, NOW THEY OFFER another Icloud Premium Service. A BIG NO!!! Experienced the same things as yours. SO BEWARE with DirectUnlocks. Take these as a serious warning.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Sorry to hear that you didn't have a response to your emails if you can please let me have the order IMEI number I can look further into this for you.
Posted 2 days ago
They have an Advertising Standards Authority ruling Against them! They (Direct Unlocks or AppleiPhoneUnlocks - same firm) claim to unlock in 24 hours from £14.99. They charge £17.99 and after 24 hours ask for another £32 which they say was made clear earlier. That's not true and I have the screenshots to prove it! I had to send good money after bad as I was away and needed the unlock. So it costs 3 times their advertised price and takes at least 3 times as long. Why they can still trade with an ASA ruling (25/07/18) against them I don't know. Here's the ruling: https://www.asa.org.uk/rulings/direct-unlocks-a18-447541.html
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Trevor, the websites show the total cost of the unlock, sorry to hear that you missed it the first time around, if you need anymore unlocks further down the line just let us know and we can set up a discount for you.
Posted 2 days ago
Worse company ever!!! Please stay away from them, they say it’s only £14.99 for your phone to be unlocked and takes 24 hours but then they surprise you with an additional fee, which mine was £65!!!! Then we you ask for a refund they blank you, and then say your being rude. IF I WAS YOU STAY AWAY AND DO YOUR RESEARCH FIRST!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Amy, sorry that you are unhappy with the service, I would just like to point out that the total cost of the unlock is mentioned at the time of purchase. We can look at offering you a discount if you wish to purchase a service again in the future.
Posted 2 days ago
Avoid at all cost they will keep asking for more money after the first payment of 12.99, and then refuse refund xxx
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Claire, sorry that you are not happy with the service, the total cost of the service is shown at the time of purchase, can I please take your order IMEI to investigate this further for you.
Posted 2 days ago
Direct unlocks is rated 1.00 based on 22 reviews