Direct Stoves Reviews

4.7 Rating 612 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Stoves
4.7
Based on 612 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 88%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 85%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Direct Stoves Reviews
Sent the wrong colour chamber probably trying to get me to make do! Absolutely disgraceful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Ordered a stove for delivery to Northern Ireland. Within minutes of my order I got a courtesy call from Direct Stoves clarifying how the courier would handle delivery. Prices were good and shipping to Northern Ireland was free - that's unheard of! The only minor problem was the courier didn't contact me before delivery as promised- they just turned up, but that's standard for couriers. Overall a great experience. Haven't used the stove yet but it looks to be excellent quality and I've no doubts it will be fine. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
All my questions were answered over the phone so purchased online and stove was delivered two days later and it was really well packed . Would happily recommend Direct Stoves .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Extremely quick delivery service, but no advice from carriers when stove would be arriving, just turned up!! Good price for stove but waiting for professional to fit.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Great choice of products. Delivered when they said they would. Pleased with everything that I ordered
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Very pleased with the stove and your staff are really helpful and knowledgeable. Didn't give five stars because the flue pipe was damaged. Reported this still waiting for new one .. had to buy one. Would still recommend you company though and use again. Many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
We were very impressed, we saw the fire in a local store but found it cheaper with Direct Stoves. The ease of ordering online was excellent and the flue pipe could be ordered at the same time - so ensuring everything was the correct product. Delivery was well documented and came on time - the delivery drivers delivered a BBQ in error but this was the third party transport's issue, not Direct Stoves and everyone involved worked tirelessly to put it right. All in all - great - photo is of our extension and it isn't finished yet :)
Direct Stoves 5 star review on 17th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Ordered online, nice & simple & chose delivery date. Direct Stoves confirmed all was ok. On day of delivery should have had info from DPD but didn’t (DPD’s continuing fault, not Direct Stoves) and item was delivered. There was an issue with the item and Direct Stoves customer Service couldn’t have been better. New stove delivered in time for the weekend and old stove (suspect transit damage) collected with no drama. I would definitely recommend them on price, on postage (which was free) and most importantly, customer service. If I can use them again, I will. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Absolutely excellent service from start to finish Stove is excellent would definitely use again for my next one
Direct Stoves 5 star review on 14th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
I ordered a stove from Direct Stoves and they sent me a stove directly. This is essential all you need to know.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
So far we have not put our stove in but the company has been super helpful and efficient with regard to delivery etc. Also, no problems when we needed to change our order. So far every step of the way has been good.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The stove is excellent looks great and good value for the money
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Easy to use website. Great prices, even had a discount code. Quick delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent price and yuck delivery
Direct Stoves 5 star review on 10th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great stove, just what we needed. Only hitch having to winch it from the garden in through the front door.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We would highly recommend. Very efficient, excellent standard of work and really nice people.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The stove arrived as described and very promptly. It was well packaged but wasn't expecting it to be so heavy! Overall very pleased with the look of it but I do think the ash tray is rather small and flimsy. The glove is a nice addition though.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We have still not received our bbq. I waited home all day Friday and finally had a call at 5.45 from the driver saying his truck was too big – this was annoying, especially as it was an articulated truck in a built-up village area. Anyway, we agreed that it would be re-delivered today, Monday on the smaller truck. I waited in all day today and received a call at 5pm saying the driver was at the end of the road, so could i go out and show him in. I did this to find he was in exactly the same truck as on Friday, so he could not deliver…again. I now have no idea what is happening. I appreciate this may be an independent distributor, but I bought the product from you, so can you please take this in hand and let me know what is happening. Russ
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Direct stoves website was easy to navigate. The prices are very fair. Free delivery to the North of Scotland. Also delivered 2 days earlier than expected. Stove now fitted and working well.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great product. Excellent delivery by Billy. Thank you!
Direct Stoves 5 star review on 6th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Direct Stoves is rated 4.65 based on 612 reviews