Direct stoves Reviews

4.07 Rating 14 Reviews
79 %
of reviewers recommend Direct stoves
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Direct stoves Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01613764191

Email:

sales@directstoves.com

Location:

137 Wellington Road North

Write Your review

Tell us how Direct stoves made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Direct stoves 5 star review on 7th July 2020
Jennifer Moody
Direct stoves 5 star review on 7th July 2020
Jennifer Moody
Direct stoves 5 star review on 7th July 2020
Jennifer Moody
Direct stoves 5 star review on 7th July 2020
Jennifer Moody
Direct stoves 5 star review on 7th July 2020
Jennifer Moody
Direct stoves 5 star review on 7th July 2020
Jennifer Moody
Direct stoves 5 star review on 6th July 2020
Anonymous
6
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Called to get some advice, prompt response and knowledgeable customer services guy. Ordered it on-line, delivered on time. Really pleased with the stove, communication from Direct Stoves and their couriers, delivering both the multi fuel burning stove and then flue the next day, who got in touch and ensured we were kept informed and received products in good time for the fitter. Some was well packaged and I'm overall very happy. Thank you.
Posted 3 months ago
Delivered as promised. Really pleased with the communication from Direct Stoves and their couriers, delivering both the wood burning stove and separately the flue, who got in touch and ensured we were kept informed and received products in good time for our fitter. Thank you.
Posted 5 months ago
Great stove and the customer service. t Thr team had a lot on their plates and managed to go above and beyond with helping me with my purchase!
Posted 5 months ago
we ordered stove and 3 days later we received a message that the stove is unavailable. after several days and emails, finally someone got in contact. the price matching option they advertise is not an option , as they were not able to over us another stove, cheaper on a competitors website (trade standards???)and so for we opted for a refund. still waiting to get our money back! not happy at all!
Posted 6 months ago
Lovely item but the customer service is shocking. Promised delivery fri then changed fri morning to sat. Arrived and when it was unpacked it was damaged. Decided to keep as damage wasn't in very visible area's. Emailed them pics within 24hrs (mon). Was told they couldn't make out damage on my pictures as was too close. Then was told id obviously done the damage all in an email where they spelt my name wrong. Then phoned me to basically say they check there items so was my fault. Im sorry but after building it i don't believe every item is unpacked from the manufacturer and re pack unless they employ a arm of weight lifters. Review won't let me add photos of damage.
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your review and sorry you feel the need to give us a 1 star review.

The haulage company had an issue which meant they weren't able to deliver your BBQ on the Friday as agreed so it was re arranged for the Saturday morning. Its rare but sometimes haulage companies get too many goods in and have to move deliver dates around. When it does happen we always offer a Saturday delivery to hopefully reduce any inconvenience.

You sent several photos of the Masonry BBQ after it had been built and in one of the photos there was a small chip in the bottom of the leg. As you'd built the BBQ before reporting any damage we were able to do much to fix the issue as to replace the leg would've meant dismantling the full BBQ. This really isn't an option with a masonry BBQ as all the parts are cemented together.

It was a very small chip and did detract from the appearance of the BBQ, nor was it very visible as it was on the inside of the leg.
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent product, very good price, ordered easily and arrived without fuss on the day I requested.
Posted 7 months ago
Did post another review saying it was the lack communication that was annoying rather than late delivery. Adam did call me from home explained haulage company hadnt i formed them of failed delivery. All sorted arrived monday.
Posted 1 year ago
Still haven’t had the item yet. I know it happens but we got a call about 4. 4 30 to say it wasn’t coming. All day we waited. I read a review before I went with you and there was one on there saying the same thing as I’m saying now.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Ian

I'm very sorry that the delivery failed on the selected delivery date. Unfortunately sometimes deliveries do fail and the haulage companies fail to let us know that there's an issue. We do choose the haulage companies we work with carefully and overall we have a delivery success rate of over 98%. I know that doesn't help you as your delivery obviously didn't arrive on the selected date but I can see that it was delivered the following day at 10am.

I'm very sorry about the issues you had with your delivery.
Posted 1 year ago
Delivered when said.....albeit three different couriers, would have been better if just I’ve. All pieces there, easy to order and good price.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service, stove arrived on selected date with friendly/helpful delivery man.
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic service would recommend to anyone
Posted 1 year ago
Quick delivery. Lovely item. Very happy.
Posted 1 year ago
Direct stoves we’re good in general however, the Flavel Arundel glass has cracked on the 3rd burn as per customer, will check out on Monday.
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful when I phoned them fire arrived 3 days after my order very happy with it
Posted 1 year ago
Direct stoves is rated 4.07 based on 14 reviews