Craft Gin Club Reviews

4.86 Rating 5,261 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Craft Gin Club
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Craft Gin Club Reviews

About Craft Gin Club:

We're the UK's #1 club for gin lovers.
Every month, we select one of the world's finest small-batch gins, including rare and exclusive bottlings not available elsewhere, and send it to our members along with a range of complementary gourmet treats and a copy of our club magazine.

Visit Website



1 Stephen Street, London W1T 1AL

Write Your review

Tell us how Craft Gin Club made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I was very excited to receive my first gin box, how disappointed I was. The Norwegian gin included in the June box 😞 tastes and smells awful. The snacks were nothing special and mixers could have been a lot better. Definitely not worth £40 or the £55 they claim it’s worth. I have cancelled my membership as I don’t want to waste any more money. I have tried lots of different gins and this has to be the worst on my list. There’s lots netter than this in the local supermarket and cheaper
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Linda, I'm really sorry to hear you weren't enjoying this months gin, especially as it was your first! Thank you so much for leaving your feedback, this will of course be taken into consideration when picking the gins going forward. -Trine
Posted 3 years ago
Our first time with the club and so excited to get our gin box for June. Oh dear, I know tastes are personal but my gosh, how dreadful was it. My husband said it tasted of eating dirt, and I thought there was too much pine. So disappointed that we have cancelled our subscription which is a shame as we wanted to use it to until Christmas at least, so we had presents that we could open together and taste. :(
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Jules, Thank you so much for your feedback, we really appreciate it. I'm very sorry to hear that you weren't keen on the gin, and I have passed on your comments. -Trine
Posted 3 years ago
This is the second time my husband has bought me a subscription as a present so I was excited to receive the first new box. I was interested to try the Norwegian gin but sadly, I can honestly say this is the most unpleasant gin I've ever had. The smell is offputting to start with and then lingers even with a flavoured tonic. The taste seems to match the smell and has something almost chemical about it. Very disappointed as this will probably get wasted.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Claire! I'm so sorry to hear that you're not keen on this months gin! I have sent you an email with my favourite serving suggestion - I hope this will help! Thanks you for leaving feedback, it's very useful to us. -Trine
Posted 3 years ago
First box was great with yummy Salcombe gin. The April Manchester gin box arrived with damaged/broken snacks although the company did replace - two weeks later after having sent them a reminder email. Didn't enjoy the gin nearly as much as the one before. Cancelled our subscription because we were being bombarded with emails (on two different accounts) virtually every other day trying to get us to upgrade our membership. Shame as we were so pleased with the first box and loved the concept.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello, I'm so sorry to hear that we didn't quite hit the mark with the more recent boxes! I have of course passed on your feedback, we really do appreciate it. -Trine
Posted 3 years ago
only my wifes second package and it has not arrived i bought this as a Christmas present paid for the whole year. no reponse to my email, no phone number to be able to talk to anyone...
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Elliott, I’m so sorry that your gin box did not arrive with you as expected this month. Unfortunately the extreme snowy weather conditions this month really turned things upside down at the Royal Mail and there were a few mishaps – however your box absolutely should not have been marked as delivered when it hadn’t been, and we understand that this is very frustrating. As our customer service team is very small we don't currently have a telephone line, as we would hate for our members to be left on hold for too long. As the team grows in size, a phone line is something we hope to introduce. Our normal working hours are 9-6 Mon - Fri, but we do our best to ensure any urgent emails are answered as quickly as possible. I can see that we were able to get back to your Saturday email correspondence on Monday morning, and that you happily received your replacement box on the Tuesday. We're very happy to hear that this issue was resolved quickly, and we welcome any feedback you may have – please let us know at -Eloise
Posted 3 years ago
Sorry but I would like to go back to 2month delivery, but I must say I do enjoy gin club thanks ,so sorry that you choose to ignore my request to go back to 2monthly delivery so on this note I will be cancelling yours J Mackenzie
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Joan, we're delighted to hear that you're enjoying the Club! If you'd like to make any changes to your membership, please drop us a line to - someone will be happy to sort that out for you. - Veronica
Posted 3 years ago
Craft Gin Club is rated 4.86 based on 5,261 reviews