Confused.com - Home Insurance Reviews

4.57 Rating 17,138 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Confused.com - Home Insurance
Read Confused.com - Home Insurance Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
lack of trust
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
It was a pain to use and kept restarting
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Found it quite easy to navigate the site, but once you get to putting in insurance details it started to get more confusing.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I tried your lowest price ìnsurance which was admiral insurance .When I click on to buy it did not go through.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I found prices a LOT cheaper elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Have taken out home insurance recommended but was disappointed not to get £20.00 voucher which was advertised. Feel this was misleading advertising.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
It is a search engine like the rest.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
i couldnt access the sitde as ut was frozen but not at my end . I ended up going else where. I was offefred 3 choices because i couldnt amend by details due to a frezze
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Couldn’t get on site
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Had to cancel my bank card due to one of the company's you recommend not being secure.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Got confused with passwords couldn’t access anything. Had to come out and go back into days later
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Buildings insurance quotes found by confused.com are clearly based on a generic set of questions - each provider then has their own endless questions, depending on the answers to which, a materially different final quote is given. The original price comparison is therefore meaningless. Claiming a "reward" (about which much is made in the TV adverts) predictably involves agreeing to some small print about some marketing company getting hold of one's data - so there are strings attached, and it is not actually free.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Uuuuuuuuty
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Your website kept freezing
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Left me confused.com and some of the quotes were on the high side. Other comparison sites were cheaper.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
The process was not as easy as other websites and was very long and sometimes confusing.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
your questions not simple and straight forward like other and quotes to high
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Had to go through to contact insurer who then repeated all the questions again resulting in a higher quote. Very frustrating!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. I’m sorry your prices increased, if you would like us to investigate this for you, please email communications@confused.com. I’m sorry for any inconvenience caused. Ruby (Confused.com Representative)
Posted 10 months ago
Tried to buy and payment crashed. Went to insurer so no freebies. Dissapointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hello, Thank you for your review. If the quote originated through Confused.com, you will be eligible for Confused.com rewards. You will need to claim through our website. I hope this helps. Ruby (Confused.com Representative)
Posted 10 months ago
Confused.com - Home Insurance is rated 4.57 based on 17,138 reviews