hampers.com Reviews

4.80 Rating 19,275 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend hampers.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read hampers.com Reviews

About hampers.com:

Hampers.com is the online website for Clearwater Hampers LTD, one of the largest gift hamper companies in the UK, supplying food, wine & gifts, all year round.

Established in 1979 and based in Abingdon, Oxfordshire. Hampers.com brings you the finest quality food & drink hampers to send as gifts to the UK and Worldwide.

With Free UK Delivery and great customer service, you need to look no further for luxury hampers to send at Christmas and all year round!

Visit Website

Phone:

01235 833732

Email:

help@hampers.com

Location:

36 Innovation Drive
Milton Park
Abingdon
Oxfordshire, ,

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Hamper 100109492 was not delivered please advise where it is as it failed to get to my dad for his birthday
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Kim, Our tracking is showing that the order was delivered 02/11/2017 Within the 2-3 days that we allow for free delivery. Kind regards, Clearwater hampers
Posted 3 years ago
Extremely poor service, messed up the supposed surprise even though I paid and next day delivery was acknowledged, finally what was delivered is not as shown in the picture.... so disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered an expensive hamper of Ales from this company as a surprise for a friend, it got left at a parcel retrieval company instead of being delivered to my friends address or a neighbours address, even though my friend was home! I then had to ruin the surprise by telling my friend to go the parcel retrieval place and collect the hamper, whilst there they told my friend they wouldn't give him the hamper without having the order number (of course he didn't have it, it was a surprise) after I made a few phone calls my friend finally retrieved the hamper and the lovely personalised note which should have been included was nowhere to be seen. Never using this company again. Terrible service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are very sorry to hear the hamper was delivered to the shop on the day requested. Please be advised we are looking into this further with our couriers to determine the reason for this as we cannot see any advisory notes. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience & disappointment caused. Kind regards, Hamper.com
Posted 4 years ago
The hamper was not delivered and on enquiring by email why not, I was sent a curt return email just with a confirmation that the parcel was delivered to the porch. The property does not have a porch! On telephoning I was informed that the item was scanned in error? Total waste of time as this was a birthday gift and if not delivered on the day as promised not much use delivered 3 or 4 days later -
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The delivery driver didn't not take care of the hamper. Threw the box and smash all my wine!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Lisa, We are so very sorry for the way in which the hamper was delivered. We have spoken to the recipient & arranged for a replacement to be delivered today & can assure you this has been escalated with the couriers for the driver to be spoken to. We certainly do not condone the actions of this driver & his methods of "leaving secure" by dropping the parcel over a gate. By way of an apology to yourself, we will add some points to your account. Once again, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience & disappointment caused & be advised we have apologised to the recipient & advised them also of the actions taken. We do hope this will not reflect negatively on Hamper.com & you will consider visiting us again in the future. kind regards, Hamper.com
Posted 4 years ago
The recipient, an elderly gentleman who enjoys his beer, was distinctly underwhelmed - Gentleman's Ale hamper was described as 'groceries' and when we saw it yesterday, we agreed that there was no wow factor or anything special about it other than the title. We often buy flowers and gifts online and have never been disappointed before. We certainly won't buy a hamper without a list of components again. The secret email address mentioned in the invitation to review so problems can be resolved did not work.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Delivery for fathers day present booked for Saturday delivery slot. Delivery wasn't made and no one available at customer services line. No notification of non-delivery, no idea if or when it will be delivered. Either way, disappointed dad without a fathers day gift and a very unhappy customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Appalling delivery service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Ordered product from Australia for delivery to London for my daughter's 21st Birthday before she left to tour the continent. Placed the order well in advance, asked for Saturday delivery and all was confirmed. Tracked the order which stated it was picked up and in transit on the Saturday. Daughter arrived, no delivery. Rang hotel several times to double check and no delivery. Can't contact Hamper.com on the weekend so first thing Monday ring to find out what's happened. Oh sorry, got stuck in transit and will be delivered this morning. Pointless, daughter left and you've ruined my surprise I had for her from 17000 kms away. I've asked for a credit/refund which they've committed to do. Let's see if that happens. So upset.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I requested this order to be delivered on 31st May as a total surprise for an old friend who turned 50 years old. I did not hear from her so I thought that she was just busy then I received an email stating it would be late. 2 Days is not acceptable. I am totally gutted!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I chose a Tuesday as my delivery day. It did not arrive. Tracked the order online which said 'delivery exception'? Was eventually delivered on the Thursday, two days after the recipients birthday. When it did arrive, the delivery driver dropped it over the back gate, smashing half of the contents and covering the rest in beer and shards of broken glass. Will struggle to recommend hampers.com
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Mrs Berridge, We are very sorry to hear there were issues with your delivery & the hamper was damaged. We have no correspondence from you to inform us of this. If you would like to discuss this further, please e-mail us the details & photos of the damage & we will look into this further as we are always more than willing to replace any damaged hamper & look into delivery issues with our couriers. kind regards, Hamper,.com
Posted 4 years ago
The birthday cake did not arrive, despite getting an email saying it had been delivered. I phoned, but they had no information about the delivery.They did offer to try again or refund the order.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Timothy, We are very sorry the hamper was not delivered as requested. We have been chasing this with our couriers & they have confirmed the driver has mis-delivered to the wrong street & will be returning to rectify this & deliver to the correct address. We will still process the refund as agreed & hope the cake arrives in due course & your daughter will enjoy it. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience & disappointment caused. kind regards, Hamper.com
Posted 4 years ago
Not worth money. Son bought for my birthday. He bought cheese and wine. Pictures misleading, said selection of wenslydale cheese and smoked cheddar wedge. What was delivered was 2 small pieces of cheese, six biscuits and tiny bottle of wine! Worth about £5.00, cost £27.00.Rip off!!!Dont use this company!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Anita, We are very sorry to hear how disappointed you were with the hamper that your Son chose for you. We do state the size, weight & contents for each hamper on our website for the buyer to see before they make their selection. We are always happy for any hamper to be returned if a customer is not satisfied for any reason. Please contact us for any further assistance. Kind regards, Hamper.com
Posted 4 years ago
Dont buy the cheese and wine hamper. Says selection of fresh wenslydale cheese and smoked cheddar wedge. What is delivered is 2 small pieces of cheese, 6 biscuits and a small bottle of wine. Rip off!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I expected a hamper not a cardboard box
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Malcolm, We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your choice of hampers. Neither of the hampers specified or showed a basket in the image & clearly state that the wine is presented in a gift box & the bearing gifts in a postal carton. If you are not happy with your choices you can by all means return these to us in the original packaging for a refund. Please do let us know if you wish to do so & apologies again for the disappointment. Kind regards, Hamper.com
Posted 4 years ago
Not pleased that the order wasn't delivered on the specific day I requested that was the whole point of ordering the gift to be there for a friend who got out of the hospital and I couldn't be there that day. It appears to look like a box rather than a traditional hamper. The customer service rep said we can't guarantee the date and gave a box of chocolates which I didn't think was acceptable.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Mother's Day present arrived damaged and was left outside without signature and they falsely put that it was signed for. So all in all a bad experience from a first time (and last time ) customer, 0/5 from me !
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
In your picture, the hamper looked a reasonable size. Unfortunately when it arrived. It was not.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Mike, We are very sorry to hear you were disappointed with the hamper when it arrived. It does state on our website this is a "little bag of sweet treats" & the bag is shown in the image with the products included to give an idea of size. We hope the recipient enjoyed the contents of the gift you chose & that you will consider visiting us again in the future. kind regards, Hamper.com
Posted 4 years ago
My order never reach my love one and I have send emails and no one reposne... Very disappointed customer... Thank you Meera Losey
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Meera, We are very sorry to hear the recipient has not received the hamper. The tracking states this was delivered on the 7th March & left safe in the porch/doorway. We have checked & can confirm that we have not received any correspondence from you regarding this, can you please forward any e-mails to office@hamper.com & we will investigate further to resolve any issue. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, Hamper.com
Posted 4 years ago
Packaging was poor and not what I selected
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
hampers.com is rated 4.80 based on 19,275 reviews