The Chocolate Society Reviews

4.92 Rating 1,926 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Chocolate Society
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read The Chocolate Society Reviews

About The Chocolate Society:

A small artisan chocolate company based in Somerset. Focusing on making the very finest chocolates without compromise.

Write Your review

Tell us how The Chocolate Society made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The Chocolate Society 5 star review on 31st July 2021
Anna C Reid
The Chocolate Society 5 star review on 12th July 2021
Linda Linda
The Chocolate Society 5 star review on 12th June 2021
Kay Allen
The Chocolate Society 5 star review on 31st May 2021
Scott Taylor
The Chocolate Society 5 star review on 28th May 2021
Kayleigh Mutimer
The Chocolate Society 5 star review on 24th May 2021
Stephanie Carr
The Chocolate Society 5 star review on 24th May 2021
Stephanie Carr
35
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Bought 2.5kg bags of hot chocolate. Great product but need to rethink packaging. Once opened, the consumer will need to decant the chocolate chips to an airtight container. Hassle.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great chocolate.
Posted 1 month ago
I loved the passion fruit for its vibrant and tangy flavours. However, I felt the popcorn although delicious, was only worth one serving.
The Chocolate Society 4 star review on 5th June 2021
Posted 2 months ago
Really good order
Posted 2 months ago
Delicious chocolates in a quality box arrived quicker than expected! I just wish there were more options - a praline box or the ability to build a box from a selection. Fully appreciate it’s a small growing business though...
Posted 2 months ago
Good choice and a great idea to sell almost perfect items at a reduced price.
Posted 2 months ago
Good quality chocolate. Especially liked the April items "espresso" and "Hazelnut on toast"
Posted 3 months ago
Stunning looking & tasting chocolates. Only 4 stars as I would prefer a slightly thicker shell & more dark chocolate, but that is personal preference. They are superb chocolates.
Posted 3 months ago
Our Easter Egg arrived on time, in one piece, and came presented in a yellow box - I was happy it wasnt over-egged in terms of super-sized packaging. Just an honest box.
Posted 3 months ago
Prompt delivery & product was in fine condition.
Posted 3 months ago
What a lovely gift. Beautifully presented.
Posted 4 months ago
Everything went well with the order and delivery - but the box I ordered was a gift so I have yet to hear about the chocolates! She said they LOOKED good though!
Posted 4 months ago
I arranged a 6 month subscription for my son's birthday and he is dleighted, though due to Covid-19 restrictions I can't go and share them with him!
Posted 5 months ago
Absolutely delicious chocolates , but your ‘ what’s in the box, ‘ photographs and descriptions are impossible to follow,
Posted 5 months ago
love the choices and the service is great - one very minor product gripe...we like nuts, pralines etc so the level of fruit flavoured choices isn't tip top for us but realise you have to try and please all of the people most of the time !
Posted 5 months ago
I bought two boxes of the January selection for my sister and a friend. They seemed to like them & I've reordered the February box for my sister. However, when I was concerned that the first delivery wasn't arriving due to a holdup of some sort, I didn't receive a personal reply to my email which I found rather irritating. I think the customer service side of things could be improved. When I'd put in my next order for February I then received an email saying that I could have added free chocolate bars with a code they gave me, but it was too late by then. That was a real shame. Quality of the product seems fantastic.
Posted 6 months ago
I have signed my wife up to the monthly subscription as a birthday present and we have just had the pleasure of sampling some of the first month’s delicious delights! We have yet to be disappointed by anything that has been consumed from this month’s box. Definitely worth it! The dark chocolate and orange combination was just perfect! No complaints here about the chocolate just the wait until the next batch!!! Thank you The Chocolate Society.
The Chocolate Society 4 star review on 24th January 2021
Posted 6 months ago
I really like my hot chocolate shaker. It is very easy to use and clean and makes perfect hot chocolate every time. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because in the ideal world I would like it to be bigger. I have to make 1 and then make another half a container, just to fill my mug. I would still recommend it and for some people a small mug is enough.
Posted 6 months ago
Really great product, I didn’t really know what to expect from it in terms of quality and taste but I’m seriously impressed. The shaker is really easy to use and makes smooth hot chocolates every time. I have now ended up drinking hot chocs every other day!
Posted 6 months ago
Quick delivery, good instructions - no messing around, just what I wanted.
Posted 6 months ago
The Chocolate Society is rated 4.92 based on 1,926 reviews