The Chocolate Society Reviews

4.89 Rating 720 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend The Chocolate Society

About The Chocolate Society: A small artisan chocolate company based in Somerset. Focusing on making the very finest chocolates without compromise.

Visit Website
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
99%
on-time delivery
Greater than 94%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
5
Ria Downton
"Wow .. simply delicious amazing creamy dreamy chocolate. The best I’ve had ."
Posted 2 months ago
5
Leanne Dickson
Aysha Farooq-Garcés
"My boyfriend and I every Easter, set the challenge of who can find the most interesting and original Easter egg to give to each other. Needless to say, of course I won this year. When I came across your chocolate blondie Easter egg I was so curious as to what it would taste like, it looked beautiful, delicate honeycomb combined with chocolate, it sounded absolutely delish, and from the amazing reviews it had, I thought it was a no-brainer to buy it. When it arrived for Easter, I was so pleased by how sparkly and shimmery the egg was (and although I was giving it to my boyfriend, of course I got to try some of it once we'd broken into it, and was even more pleasantly surprised by how thick the the chocolate layers of the egg were). Overall, it was absolutely divine, lovely good quality no nonsense chocolate, with a swift delivery and a beautifully intact egg which survived the shipping. Was worth the money very much so, and will definitely be a returning customer to see what other beautiful chocolates you have, at Easter and for other occasions too! Thank you :)"
Posted 1 year ago
"Received my first order and am absolutely delighted. After being given an easter egg and loving the chocolate I decided to try more. The sea salt caramels are divine, so smooth as is the blonde chocolate. Customer service was exceptional. I forgot to add the code for a free bar and when I emailed i received a lovely reply and they posted my bar out separately. Brilliant and efficient service. Some of the best tasting chocolate I have had!"
Posted 7 hours ago
Visit Website
"Excellent chocolates of an altogether very high and fine quality. Well presented and packaged."
Posted 1 day ago
"If you want to send anyone a chocolate gift this is the place for you. The flavours are original, sometimes unexpected, the packaging is very elegant but most importantly the chocolates are utterly delicious and indulgent."
Posted 4 days ago
"Properly high quality artisan chocolates-"
Posted 6 days ago
"Excellent!!! A company that makes proper chocolate!!! Would highly recommend. Be warned - the chocolate truffles and chocolate bars that The Chocolate Society make are so delicious they don't last very long!"
Posted 1 week ago
"The variety is wonderful and the chocolates are truly scrumptious ."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I’ve eaten a lot of quality chocolate from top-end brands to artisan producers and the Chocolate Society’s dark chocolate truffle is, in my opinion, unsurpassed in taste and quality. The delivery and service is always prompt and efficient too."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great chocolates. Excellent quality and always a treat. Ordered an Easter for my wife which was well received! Also really thoughtful to acknowledge that items can get damaged in the post and to contact them if this had been an issue (it hadn't been but I have never been offered this before and was very impressed). Will use again - and again"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great service and prompt delivery. Haven’t tried the chocolates myself but brought my mum one of the eggs for Easter, the dark choc honeycomb egg and by all accounts she loved it !! She would definitely recommend and can’t wait for me to organise her another treat which I will ‘cos she deserves it!"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I haven’t bought from the Chocolate Society for years. I was pleasantly surprised. The white chocolate bunny and the dark one both proved to be great hits. The chocolate is of a great quality. We are still to eat the chocolate covered almonds."
Posted 4 weeks ago
"A lovely range of chocolate Easter eggs - fantastic customer service and wonderful chocolate (as always)!"
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Great selection of chocolate generally & really luxury/fun Eggs etc for Easter"
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I ordered the liquid salted caramel box online.The order arrived very quickly.The packaging is very smart and the twelve chocolates absolutely delicious.They were an Easter gift for my fiance . I also called in to the factory and purchased the blonde honeycomb egg ( a second but without obvious fault) and again that was superb with lovely honeycomb inside the egg within the chocolate.Superb.Thank you.( I'll be back !! )."
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Just YUMMY. Wonderful selection of chocolate types and flavours. Every easy to order from. Always well packed, arrives on time. Highly recommended to family and friends."
Posted 4 weeks ago
"The honeycomb Chocolate eggs that we had were really excellent. we will be buying more chocolate from the Chocolate Society in the future."
Posted 1 month ago
"For Easter we had the Milk and Dark chocolate Bunnies with floppy ears, so sweet! Chocolate perfect, lovely flavour. Also the Hockey Pockey egg perfect."
Posted 1 month ago
"Hokey Pokey Eggs pronounced 'yummy' from all assembled around the Easter table"
Posted 1 month ago
"Tried a ‘box of the month’ for the first time... shame it only lasted 10 minutes!!!! Super tasty chocolates. Thankyou!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Totally delicious and the very highest quality"
Posted 1 month ago
The Chocolate Society is rated 4.89 based on 720 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support