The Chocolate Society Reviews

4.89 Rating 515 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend The Chocolate Society

About The Chocolate Society: A small artisan chocolate company based in Somerset. Focusing on making the very finest chocolates without compromise.

Visit Website
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
5
Aysha Farooq-Garcés
Aysha Farooq-Garcés
Verified Buyer
"My boyfriend and I every Easter, set the challenge of who can find the most interesting and original Easter egg to give to each other. Needless to say, of course I won this year. When I came across your chocolate blondie Easter egg I was so curious as to what it would taste like, it looked beautiful, delicate honeycomb combined with chocolate, it sounded absolutely delish, and from the amazing reviews it had, I thought it was a no-brainer to buy it. When it arrived for Easter, I was so pleased by how sparkly and shimmery the egg was (and although I was giving it to my boyfriend, of course I got to try some of it once we'd broken into it, and was even more pleasantly surprised by how thick the the chocolate layers of the egg were). Overall, it was absolutely divine, lovely good quality no nonsense chocolate, with a swift delivery and a beautifully intact egg which survived the shipping. Was worth the money very much so, and will definitely be a returning customer to see what other beautiful chocolates you have, at Easter and for other occasions too! Thank you :)"
Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
5
Jennifer Perera
Jennifer Perera
"Beautifully presented and a delight in the mouth, these chocolates are definitely an adult treat!"
Report
Posted 2 months ago
Emma Rawlinson
Emma Rawlinson
Verified Buyer
"Not only is the online shop slick and user friendly but I was able to call and speak to one of the friendly team members regarding my order with ease. Excellent service both on and offline. The chocolate is absolutely delicious and unique in its craft and flavours too. Will definitely be making future orders."
Report
Posted 6 months ago
Charlotte Wood
Verified Buyer
"The quality of the chocolate is exquisite. They always come beautifully wrapped and customer service is excellent. I also love the fast delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 hours ago
Visit Website
Momotaz Begum
Verified Buyer
"Customer services was great, I asked whether the chocs were suitable for vegetarians and alcohol free and a lovely for back to me promptly with information I needed. Box was well presented and arrived as stated."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 hours ago
Laurence Brown
Verified Buyer
"The Chocolate Society sold me some beautiful chocolate coffee beans and they were 😋"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Maureen Booth
Verified Buyer
"This was my first order - fast delivery - great chocolate. I'll be back!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Pauline Bonnett
Verified Buyer
"There is a good selection of exquisite chocolates but what makes the society extra special is their response to feedback and extra dedication to working with fussy customers like myself providing a bespoke service. If you want to feel like royalty visit The Chocolate Society today."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thibaut Vilminot
Verified Buyer
"Efficient website and very quick delivery. The chocolates are delicious!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Gillian Coulburn
Verified Buyer
"Been buying my Valrhona couverture from the Choc Soc for years. They offer excellent service & value. The staff are particularly helpful. Keep up the good work !"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Sue Fursey
Verified Buyer
"Al, everything is always perfect, the Blonde honeycombed Easter egg went down particularly well this year - I wasn’t even allowed to have a taste! Thrilled to see the hot chocolate is back - can we have the bigger bags again please? Blonde with sea salt is still the best chocolate on the planet - but as ever, I look forward to trying your new creations. Very best wishes to you all, Sue"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Shirley Freestone
Verified Buyer
"DELICIOUS!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Alan Wilkinson
Verified Buyer
"Bought an egg for the wife she said it was very nice I didnt get to try any so must have been to good"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Sukhmuni Phagura
Verified Buyer
"I ordered the dark chocolate honeycomb Easter egg for my boyfriend as his present and when it arrived I was really happy with the overall aesthetic of the egg including the packaging. He informed me that it was delicious and we both appreciated how the honeycomb in the shell looked! Overall very happy with my purchase."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dilys Neill
Verified Buyer
"I bought two Hokey Pokey eggs, one milk & one plain. They were delicious. The only criticism I have is the amount of packaging used."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Jules Lebihan
Verified Buyer
"Great service and good information on delivery. Bought a cow Easter Egg for my partner who was very enthusiastic about the chocolate. Delicious and beautiful."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Susannah Reeves
Verified Buyer
"Blonde Chocolate Honeycomb Egg large and Milk Chocolate Honeycomb Egg large Great eggs - both my boys loved the Easter eggs. For a special treat worth that bit extra. They arrived on time in perfect condition."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Aysha Farooq-Garcés
Verified Buyer
"My boyfriend and I every Easter, set the challenge of who can find the most interesting and original Easter egg to give to each other. Needless to say, of course I won this year. When I came across your chocolate blondie Easter egg I was so curious as to what it would taste like, it looked beautiful, delicate honeycomb combined with chocolate, it sounded absolutely delish, and from the amazing reviews it had, I thought it was a no-brainer to buy it. When it arrived for Easter, I was so pleased by how sparkly and shimmery the egg was (and although I was giving it to my boyfriend, of course I got to try some of it once we'd broken into it, and was even more pleasantly surprised by how thick the the chocolate layers of the egg were). Overall, it was absolutely divine, lovely good quality no nonsense chocolate, with a swift delivery and a beautifully intact egg which survived the shipping. Was worth the money very much so, and will definitely be a returning customer to see what other beautiful chocolates you have, at Easter and for other occasions too! Thank you :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Neill Horie
Verified Buyer
"Delicious, delicious chocolate."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Janet Marshall
Verified Buyer
"The chocolates were exquisite and looked beautiful too."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Jennifer Gill
Verified Buyer
"Easy to use the site and order. Nice to have something different. Was kept informed of my order. Easter eggs artfully done. Lovely tasting chocolate."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Feargus Hosking-Jervis
Verified Buyer
"Beautifully presented egg arrived safely in the post - my colleagues were very impressed"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Sue Clewett
Verified Buyer
"I saw the Blonde Easter Bunny looking very cute on Instagram so I ordered one milk, one dark & the blonde. They arrived beautifully packed safe & sound. Almost too lovely to eat. The chocolate is delicious, especially the slight caramel flavoured blonde. Very pleased. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The Chocolate Society is rated 4.89 based on 515 reviews