The Chocolate Society Reviews

4.92 Rating 1,880 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Chocolate Society
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read The Chocolate Society Reviews

About The Chocolate Society:

A small artisan chocolate company based in Somerset. Focusing on making the very finest chocolates without compromise.

Write Your review

Tell us how The Chocolate Society made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The Chocolate Society 5 star review on 12th June 2021
Kay Allen
The Chocolate Society 5 star review on 31st May 2021
Scott Taylor
The Chocolate Society 5 star review on 28th May 2021
Kayleigh Mutimer
The Chocolate Society 5 star review on 24th May 2021
Stephanie Carr
The Chocolate Society 5 star review on 24th May 2021
Stephanie Carr
The Chocolate Society 5 star review on 15th April 2021
Caroline Berry
The Chocolate Society 5 star review on 10th April 2021
Paul Simons
33
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I buy a box occasionally and they are always interesting and tasty. We’ll worth trying if you haven’t already
Posted 3 days ago
I bought these as they were sold as not perfect… they looked pretty perfect and tasted delicious. Really inventive flavour. I’ve nearly finished a professional chocolatiers online course so it was a bit of market research too. I hope I’ll be able to make such wonderful bonbons. X
Posted 4 days ago
We are keen on good chocolate in our house and this has been up there with the best we’ve ever found. Hands down the best drinking chocolate and we’ve yet to find a better way to make hot chocolate, which has become a bit of a ‘special’ for visitors but only special visitors!
Posted 4 days ago
I recently bought a box of the month of the Chocolate Society chocolates for my friend’s birthday. She was delighted and commented on the quality of the box and that the chocolates looked too good to eat - like jewels. I did get to taste one and it did not disappoint. It felt entirely indulgent. I will certainly gift again and also maybe get myself the odd treat.
Posted 4 days ago
I love your chocolates. Your blonde chocolate is incredible.
Posted 6 days ago
Always outstanding flavours! Beautiful, shiny, delicious and delightful. We are a little bit addicted. Little morsels of joy!
Posted 6 days ago
delivered the quality product that I was expecting in good time
Posted 6 days ago
As usual probably the best chocolate I have ever had. Buy the selection box every so often as a little treat.
Posted 6 days ago
Excellent chocolates, what a treat.
Posted 1 week ago
I do like one lovely chocolate after dinner each night - my one treat - to have one absolutely delicious and different chock is fab. Such unusual flavours - an inspiration - loved them - a treat from my husband a monthly subscription - I look forward to choosing my next choc tonight - popcorn i think !
The Chocolate Society 5 star review on 12th June 2021
Posted 1 week ago
Really lovely chocolates, and great service.
Posted 1 week ago
Fabulous chocolates - really appreciated by the recipient. Well packaged.
Posted 1 week ago
The May box was delicious, as usual, particularly enjoyed the fruity flavours. The rose was gorgeous.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Efficient service and amazing quality chocolate.
Posted 2 weeks ago
We tried the monthly box and have just renewed for another six. It is well worth it. Unique flavours everytime and consistently good.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Amazing chocolates with such a wow factor! Great to give as a gift, but also lovely as a treat for yourself.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I loved the passion fruit for its vibrant and tangy flavours. However, I felt the popcorn although delicious, was only worth one serving.
The Chocolate Society 4 star review on 5th June 2021
Posted 2 weeks ago
The best caramel truffles I have tasted. Quite wonderful thank you. The chocolate is of very high quality
Posted 2 weeks ago
I've now had a few of these chocolate subscriptions and this one is the best by far. The chocolate is high end, with thought put into the strength of flavours (not just strong peculiar flavours added to make them sound interesting like other companies). I highly recommend this product.
Posted 2 weeks ago
These chocolates literally never disappoint. I love the monthly selection boxes which are small works of art and taste as good as they look. The options are always interesting, bringing flavours and textures together in an imaginative way. I can't praise TCS chocolates highly enough. I also love their blond truffles: my only gripe there is that they are often sold out before I can get to them. Brilliant chocolates, accessible and efficient customer service.
Posted 3 weeks ago
The Chocolate Society is rated 4.92 based on 1,880 reviews