The Chocolate Society Reviews

4.89 Rating 573 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend The Chocolate Society

About The Chocolate Society: A small artisan chocolate company based in Somerset. Focusing on making the very finest chocolates without compromise.

Visit Website
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
5
Aysha Farooq-Garcés
"My boyfriend and I every Easter, set the challenge of who can find the most interesting and original Easter egg to give to each other. Needless to say, of course I won this year. When I came across your chocolate blondie Easter egg I was so curious as to what it would taste like, it looked beautiful, delicate honeycomb combined with chocolate, it sounded absolutely delish, and from the amazing reviews it had, I thought it was a no-brainer to buy it. When it arrived for Easter, I was so pleased by how sparkly and shimmery the egg was (and although I was giving it to my boyfriend, of course I got to try some of it once we'd broken into it, and was even more pleasantly surprised by how thick the the chocolate layers of the egg were). Overall, it was absolutely divine, lovely good quality no nonsense chocolate, with a swift delivery and a beautifully intact egg which survived the shipping. Was worth the money very much so, and will definitely be a returning customer to see what other beautiful chocolates you have, at Easter and for other occasions too! Thank you :)"
Report
Posted 4 months ago
5
Jennifer Perera
"Beautifully presented and a delight in the mouth, these chocolates are definitely an adult treat!"
Report
Posted 6 months ago
Emma Rawlinson
"Not only is the online shop slick and user friendly but I was able to call and speak to one of the friendly team members regarding my order with ease. Excellent service both on and offline. The chocolate is absolutely delicious and unique in its craft and flavours too. Will definitely be making future orders."
Report
Posted 10 months ago
"My delivery was very very quick and the chocolates are to dye for they are amazing, the best chocolate I have had in a long long time and my husband who is a chocolate fan said the same. I would thoroughly recommend The Chocolate Society and when I had to call the company Hannah who answered the phone was very helpful, friendly and polite, I could not fault there service and the packaging that the chocolates were wrapped in was so carefully done, from start to finish with this company has been PERFECT, put others to shame. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 hour ago
Visit Website
"Easy to order, next day delivery, amazing chocolate!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 23 hours ago
"Amazing chocolates and the delivery was really quick! Chocolates were very well protected."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Beautiful chocolates that look as good as they taste and always original flavours"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Fantastic original chocolate."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Beautiful chocolates - only suggestion is that not everyone likes alcohol in their chocolate, would be nice to have a choice of an alcohol free box as well."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The monthly boxes are just such fun! Most important is, of course, that the chocolate is superb, but also the creativity and imagination which goes into each selection is remarkable. Some of the flavour combinations are more standard than others, like whisky or beer, but that’s because they work. Others - well! How do they manage to make a chocolate taste like chocolate at the same time as, for example, Bakewell tart? Just amazing!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Delicious, interesting products, and speedy service. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Superb products and speedy service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Perfection Personified!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Easy online purchase."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"What an amazing brand and fantastic chocolates. The company kept in touch with me throughout my order and kept me up to date with my order status. The July Wimbledon Box of the Month was such a fantastic combination of flavour and British Summertime all in one box. I am so glad I have found The Chocolate Society which will now be my ‘go to’ for special chocolates."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent chocolate"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Lovely products with devine taste"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Ordered fir the first time and loved the July collection. Will definitely order again. :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Truly original gourmet delights. The absolute best."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"High quality, beautifully packaged and fast delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"High quality chocolate is the driving force behind this company but what makes them extra special is that when I contacted them with a request, which meant going above and beyond usual shopping, they sorted my order and kept me up to date with progress and it was such a lovely friendly experience I always recommend the company to friends here and visiting from abroad."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"While some items are very dear,quality is good"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I've been using The Choclate Society to get my fix for a few years now. I've tried others but I keep coming back to this place. They have some of the best quality chocolate around, single origin dark chocolate bars, blonde chocolate with sea salt and my favourite dark choclate truffles."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The Chocolate Society is rated 4.89 based on 573 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This