The Chocolate Society Reviews

4.92 Rating 1,923 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Chocolate Society
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read The Chocolate Society Reviews

About The Chocolate Society:

A small artisan chocolate company based in Somerset. Focusing on making the very finest chocolates without compromise.

Write Your review

Tell us how The Chocolate Society made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The Chocolate Society 5 star review on 12th July 2021
Linda Linda
The Chocolate Society 5 star review on 12th June 2021
Kay Allen
The Chocolate Society 5 star review on 31st May 2021
Scott Taylor
The Chocolate Society 5 star review on 28th May 2021
Kayleigh Mutimer
The Chocolate Society 5 star review on 24th May 2021
Stephanie Carr
The Chocolate Society 5 star review on 24th May 2021
Stephanie Carr
The Chocolate Society 5 star review on 15th April 2021
Caroline Berry
34
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Unfortunately my chocolate never arrived to my mum for Mother’s Day! This was probably due to the postal service. I have requested a refund but heard nothing. I won’t be ordering again. Disappointed as I had heard great things about this brand.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Georgina, Thank you for your recent order and I am sorry to read your review. We usually send all our orders via DPD, however for orders such as yours to the Highlands and Islands we have to use Royal Mail. I have looked into your order, and seen it was placed at 7pm on the 10th of March, and we despatched via Royal Mail the very next day. I'm really sorry Royal Mail have not delivered and hope you can see we did everything we could to despatch your order as quickly as we could. I have also checked the email correspondence, and seen that you requested a refund 48 hours ago. Normally we are very quick and speedy to action any problems, however unfortunately all our customer service team are currently picking and packing Easter orders and as such we are slightly behind on replying - I'm really sorry about this. I will issue to refund now and if the chocolates do eventually arrive via Royal Mail I hope your mum can enjoy them too. :) If you have any other questions or concerns, please let me know. Kind Regards Al Al Garnsworthy Managing Director
Posted 3 months ago
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING FIRST CLASS CHOCOLATES TASTED LUSH
Posted 1 year ago
The request to write a review and promise of a voucher for doing it can't be believed. You never get the discount.
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Deborah, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I am sorry to see you have been left dissatisfied. The way the review system works is as soon as the review is submitted, the £5 off voucher code is displayed on screen to be used at your convenience. As a small family run business, we take customer service extremely seriously and if you had contacted us to say you hadn't seen the discount code we would have of course shared this with you. I will ensure this code is sent over to you to use if you would like to. Again, I am sorry you have felt disappointed. Best wishes, Coral
Posted 2 years ago
"My order was delayed because of a quality issue which I appreciated being notified of but when the ordered arrived the quality issue was still present. After Alistair got in contact with me and apologized for the lack of response to my emails and queries as there was a filtering issue with their emails. They were fantastic reaching out to me and correcting the issues and gave a fantastic note and chocolates as a gesture for the inconvenience. The level of service after the fact was phenomenal. Would happily order again and recommend them to others. Thank you very much. We are enjoying the chocolates and now have a few new favorites.
Posted 3 years ago
Everything went wrong
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Mr Clarkson, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We send all orders out next day delivery via courier service, as stated on our website this is a signed for service. As there were no delivery instructions on your original order, our delivery company were unable to delivery to your daughter as she was out at work, both days in which they attempted delivery. The couriers are not authorised to leave parcels without instruction. After you raised this issue with us, we sent out a replacement parcel with your delivery instructions, to ensure your daughter received the freshest chocolates, especially as we had been experiencing very hot weather at the time. I’m sorry again you still felt unhappy with our service. Kind regards Al
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered and paid for 3 honeycombs and only two arrived. I wrote you an email and did not get a response :-(
Posted 4 years ago
Not really my thing
Posted 4 years ago
The Chocolate Society is rated 4.92 based on 1,923 reviews