The Chocolate Society Reviews

4.9 Rating 2,280 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Chocolate Society
Based on 2,280 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Read The Chocolate Society Reviews

About The Chocolate Society:

A small artisan chocolate company based in Somerset. Focusing on making the very finest chocolates without compromise.

Write Your review

Tell us how The Chocolate Society made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The Chocolate Society 5 star review on 22nd June 2022
Rosemary Collins
The Chocolate Society 5 star review on 21st June 2022
Dave Howarth
The Chocolate Society 5 star review on 21st June 2022
Dave Howarth
The Chocolate Society 5 star review on 21st February 2022
Rosalind Springer
The Chocolate Society 5 star review on 16th February 2022
Joanne Couchman
The Chocolate Society 5 star review on 31st July 2021
Anna C Reid
The Chocolate Society 5 star review on 12th July 2021
Linda Linda
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I ordered an Easter Egg as a special gift. It arrived quickly (4 stars) but in a thousand pieces (0 stars). Paying over twice the price of a good supermarket egg I had hoped for better packaging and/or a better courier
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Not used the shaker yet but have to say I’m disappointed by the state of it when it arrived. It’s dusty/dirty and the packaging is whipped. Very disappointed as it’s a present.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Charlotte, Thank you for your review. The shaker should not arrive in this condition. Please can you email and we will send a replacement. Look forward to hearing from you shortly. Thanks. Al
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Charlotte, We never received an email from you after our last reply, so we sent you a replacement shaker which should be with you before Christmas! Hope that's ok! Happy Christmas! :)
Posted 1 year ago
Hi. I ordered these as a gift for a friend in Edinburgh, and he loved, them, thanks. However I won't be using your company again, due to the ridiculous £16 additional charge you make for posting things to the Highlands (especially) the mainland. What possible justification is there for this extra charge to post something to Inverness rather than Edinburgh? Really disappointing, and I hope something you review.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Thom, thank you for your email and I’m really pleased the chocolates were enjoyed. We used to be able to send to the Highlands and Islands at our standard rate through Royal Mail, however unfortunately Royal Mail lost over 120 Parcels in a 24 hour period last November. With very poor customer service after this happened we had to move from Royal Mail to DPD. Unfortunately DPD charge us £20 for Highlands and Islands deliveries and we subsidise this to £16, however we are unable to subsidise further. We are always looking for a cheap, reliable courier service for our Highlands and Islands customers but unfortunately we haven’t found a solution yet. I hope the above provides you with clarity on the situation and the price is dictated by what we are charged and we do not make any money off any postage - the opposite in fact - all shipping that we charge we subsidise for our customers. Thanks Al
Posted 2 years ago
Well, the egg wasn't packaged properly, just in a jiffy bag so arrived smashed to pieces. Too late to do much about it so we will have to say it hatched : (
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered the new large Hokey Pokey slab as a Christmas gift and it has arrived broken so not great as a gift. Disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Helen, Firstly thank you for your order, but secondly I am sorry this has arrived damaged, we will ensure a new bar is dispatched to you today as a replacement. Please in future, if you ever have any trouble, do email us directly and we will always sort any issues out immediately. A replacement will be with you tomorrow. Best wishes, Coral
Posted 3 years ago
Sadly my ofder did not arrive whan the e mail said it would. It came 3 days later. When I opened the parcel there was cocoa dust everywhere spoiling the appearance of the box. The ehite ribbon was vovered in dust and I had a job to wipe it off. Very dissappointed as it is.a present for someone.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Penny, Thank you for your recent order and your review. I have seen that you placed your order on Thursday 22nd November at 10am. We despatched your order the very same day and delivery was attempted to you the next day on Friday 23rd December. As you weren't home to sign for the parcel and no delivery instructions left for the courier, delivery could not be completed and as such your parcel on Friday was not possible and it was redelivered the next working day which was on the Monday. As a small business we put our customers satisfaction at the top of our priorities and as such if we had been informed that the cocoa powder had come out of the box we would have immediately sent a replacement box. Unfortunately the first we have heard of the problems with your order is here on your review. I've sent you an email to see if we can send another box and I await your reply. Kind Regards Al
Posted 3 years ago
The order was late and the chocolates were in a far to large box and all over the place inside...mainly upside down.The booklet describing contents seemed generic as some items were not in the box at all.Not impressed. Mrs D Bennett
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Mrs Bennett, Thank you for your recent order and your review. With regards to your order being delivered late, I have looked and we sent the parcel last Monday as we had promised, however due to a high volume of Black Friday parcels being delivered by DPD, it looks like they held the parcel for one additional day, delivering on Wednesday not Tuesday. I'm really sorry that they have let both of us down on this occasion. I will be contacting to our account manager at DPD to discuss how we can avoid these delays in the future. The insert card lists our whole fresh chocolate collection, however as you only ordered the "Light Chocolate Collection", you would have only received the Light Chocolates in your box and none of the Dark Chocolates. We have been using this packaging for over three years and we have very rarely had any feedback of the chocolates moving in transit. I can only apologise that they have moved, and can only think that perhaps due to the sheer volume of parcels that were being processed last week by DPD that perhaps the parcel was not handled with their usual care and attention. As a small business our customer satisfaction is of our primary concern, as such I have refunded you your order and can only apologise that we fell short of your expectations on this occasion. Kind Regards Al Al Garnsworthy The Chocolate Society
Posted 4 years ago
The Chocolate Society is rated 4.9 based on 2,280 reviews