The Chocolate Society Reviews

4.9 Rating 2,280 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Chocolate Society
4.9
Based on 2,280 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read The Chocolate Society Reviews

About The Chocolate Society:

A small artisan chocolate company based in Somerset. Focusing on making the very finest chocolates without compromise.

Write Your review

Tell us how The Chocolate Society made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The Chocolate Society 5 star review on 22nd June 2022
Rosemary Collins
The Chocolate Society 5 star review on 21st June 2022
Dave Howarth
The Chocolate Society 5 star review on 21st June 2022
Dave Howarth
The Chocolate Society 5 star review on 21st February 2022
Rosalind Springer
The Chocolate Society 5 star review on 16th February 2022
Joanne Couchman
The Chocolate Society 5 star review on 31st July 2021
Anna C Reid
The Chocolate Society 5 star review on 12th July 2021
Linda Linda
40
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Delicious chocolate and fast delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I bought these as they were sold as not perfect… they looked pretty perfect and tasted delicious. Really inventive flavour. I’ve nearly finished a professional chocolatiers online course so it was a bit of market research too. I hope I’ll be able to make such wonderful bonbons. X
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I never normally write reviews – ever really – but The Chocolate Society really deserve this one. First, the Hot Chocolate Shaker is excellent. I bought one before Christmas and the hot chocolate truly is the best anyone in my family have ever tasted. We've tried some really creative recipes now too – anything goes! I don't normally like hot chocolate and even I can't resist a cup made with chocolate orange or Nutella or white chocolate or... you get the idea. I've now bought another one as a present and I can see it becoming a frequent purchase until everyone I know has one. Secondly, the company are amazing. So quick at answering queries, very friendly and helpful and they even proactively checked everyone had their orders before Christmas in case they needed to send replacements out because of the pandemic-related postage situation. Both mine have arrived ridiculously quickly too, in just a couple of days. Congratulations The Chocolate Society – you're getting everything right!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good products and great service. Really helpful customer services.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sweet orange bars a little reminiscent of a favourite clever flavour Maya gold but being oh so much more luxurious. The truffles - all of them - are amazing!!! The amaretto were sublime, the pear and nutmeg so silky and the pumpkin spice just incredible. Also love the chocolate coated honeycomb - oh heck we just love every chocolate you produce, keep making magic stuff :-) Also everything comes quickly and very well packaged, what more could you ask for.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely delicious, love everything about this company and their products! Can’t get enough of them! Only downside is that the flavours don’t repeat (the pink box was my most favourite so far) so please bring it back sometime soon. Thank you x
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The service was great (even spotting a typo in my gift card!), ordering and delivery good, and the chocolates, well... they were incredible.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic service from start to finish. Slight order issue and it was fixed immediately with extremely efficient service. Excellent tasty chocolate drops! Best I’ve had!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The really large outstandin Hokey Pokey chocolate bar was the perfect present for a dear friend. Well recieved and delicious
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The chocolates were divine! Arrived quickly through the post. Delicious!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Chocolate is a big thing for myself and my partner so when I stumbled across the Chocolate Society I was very excited. After many Box of the Month purchases we're smitten and having flirted with other suppliers we keep coming back, that says an awful lot about the exciting flavours, quality and presentation on offer. Keep up the great work!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The product I bought, hockey pockey,,I've bought since 2010 ish.its wonderfull,scrumy honeycomb, covered in dilishious chocolate.very moreish.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The Chocolate Society is rated 4.9 based on 2,280 reviews