Chisholm Hunter Reviews

4.38 Rating 1,460 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend Chisholm Hunter
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 93%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Chisholm Hunter Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Chisholm Hunter made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Got messed around with delivery of a watch, kept promising and not delivering
Posted 49 minutes ago
Very disappointed with customer service - I had to make several calls to chase up my order. First time it was lost and they couldn’t find the order but I was given no notification of this. Frustrating that as the customer I had to chase them up and keep on their case as this item was a birthday gift - probably wouldn’t shop with them again
Posted 1 day ago
Weren’t great at responding to emails, took 2 days to respond! Not a great service when your spending over £1000 on something and when I requested a call regarding how a can get my strap adjusted your colleague on the phone couldn’t give me an answer and told me to email regarding this
Posted 1 week ago
The initial purchase was faulty but the subsequent resolution was very good.
Posted 1 week ago
Bought a watch for my niece. I had to follow up on the delivery because it didn't turn up within the delivery quoted
Posted 3 weeks ago
Had to wait almost three weeks for my watch, that was after me phoning up 3 times
Posted 3 weeks ago
Purchased a Tudor watch which came with the wrong instruction booklet, despite a tick box checklist being provided. Not resolved. Wasn't 100% sure on the watch either therefore returned at my own expense. Was received by CH on the 19th Jan (Royal Mail tracking). No notice of receiving, no refund of deposit and I don't even know if my Direct Debit has been cancelled. It's now the 28th January. Have since bought a watch from Goldsmiths
Posted 1 month ago
Order did not arrive. Still waiting for a satisfactory solution almost a month later despite having paid in full. Surely Chisholm Hunter should be insured when an item goes missing. Was meant as a 40th anniversary / Christmas present. The moment has long since passed. Very disappointed!!!
Posted 1 month ago
Having had good experiences buying in store from CH in the past, I bought a new Omega watch online which was delivered with a damaged box and missing additional straps and accessories.
Although everything was eventually replaced after a few weeks, i had to continually phone and chase customer services (who to their credit were very pleasant) to get any updates, and to advise what should have been in the box.
There was no offer of any kind of compensation for the trouble, even though I had to return the box at my own expense. I was then told that if I didn’t want to send my bank details to them via email, I would have to go in store (once they open again) if I wanted to get the £20 postage costs refunded.
All in all, very disappointed with the whole experience.
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered a Junghans watch on-line on 26th Dec. After never receiving any order acknowledgement, I had to contact them myself. After being misled on a number of occasions, I had to write to them to inform them I was going to cancel the order. I was finally contacted on the 12th. Jan to say watch would be dispatched the following day. Not impressed.
Posted 1 month ago
I recently bought a Longines watch as a Xmas present for my wife from Chisholm Hunter. When she opened the box on Xmas morning we were disappointed to find the watch was not working. I managed to eventually contact the company and was offered a replacement which I now have. I feel disappointed that I was sent a watch that was obviously faulty so wasn’t checked before dispatch and annoyed that I had to pack and pay over £10 to return it. I was not offered a refund of these costs. The whole experience has left me and my wife deflated and I don’t think we will be dealing with Chisholm Hunter again.
Posted 1 month ago
I am yet to come across a single watch vendor who is not disingenuous. In this case I was shown a watch that was listed as new ex-demo and assured over chat that it was new, only to find that the watch was made in 2013, never sold, but still, hardly new. I do feel cheated and I fail to understand why businesses insist on ruining any chance of repeat business like this. Why would you purchase again from someone who lied to you?
Posted 1 month ago
I has ordered ear rings but i received a bracelet. This was meant to be part of a set but the bracelet was from another. There was a card saying the order had been checked and the card was signed. The order had not been checked.
Posted 1 month ago
Poor after sales
Bought an Vacheron Overseas as Xmas present to myself over the festive period. The online sale transaction was very smooth and money taken promptly...

HOWEVER

1. I requested the bracelet to be adjusted for my 18.5 cm wrist and it arrived way too short

2. Invoice clearly stated that there would be a complimentary watch winder and watch roll. I am still waiting for these 2 weeks after the delivery of the watch.

Of course, since the items are complimentary I should not be complaining too much. But it looks to me that this company is not interested very much in after sales services (I’ve contacted them 4 times since and no definitive answer...).

Will shop elsewhere for my future watch purchases.
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered a watch as a Christmas gift on the 8th of December to be delivered to my local store. In the order confirmation email, it states "Once your order has been picked and packed, we will send you another email to confirm dispatch." However, I heard nothing following the initial order confirmation until I called 10 days later panicking that I would not receive it in time for Christmas.
On the call, I was informed that it had been delivered to the local store and had been sat there waiting for me to collect, but I had not been told.
Once in the store, the service was prompt and generally satisfactory.
Posted 1 month ago
Order was held up and 3 weeks late then when arrived it was the wrong item
Posted 2 months ago
Online purchase - came in a cheap cardboard presentation box, looks like something from H Samuels. No insurance valuation provided with the pendant, I contacted the customers services number and was told that this is not something they do, however agreed to get one written up and sent to me, I’ve still not received this.
Posted 2 months ago
Watch was a really great price however asked for it to be altered before sending , rang 3 times and emailed numerous times asking for confirmation. Was informed verbally everything was sorted, arrived without alteration !
Posted 2 months ago
Box arrived damaged and replacement box was sent but was the wrong box
Posted 3 months ago
Placed an order for advertised sale item, the incorrect ring was sent, initially customer service was good detailing how and where to return the item. However, then had to chase customer services for the refund and emails were ignored. I finally received the refund after 4 weeks - minus the express and certified postage charges - after contacting the customer sales team on the live chat website. Would not use this company again.
Posted 3 months ago
Chisholm Hunter is rated 4.38 based on 1,460 reviews