BP Chargemaster Reviews

4.30 Rating 2,788 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend BP Chargemaster
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.06 out of 5
Read BP Chargemaster Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44 (0)1582 400 331

Email:

sales@bpchargemaster.com

Location:

500 Capability Green

Write Your review

Tell us how BP Chargemaster made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Terrible experience, 8 weeks wait, unreturned phone calls, unanswered emails, even the app set up is a horror story. Really wish I had used someone else
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Having used the unit for the last 4 weeks I am having to turn the unit off at the fuse box and wait for 10 minutes before turning back on for it to work. I have telephoned regards the issue and sent an email but I have heard nothing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Poor workmanship
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
installation was fine. However - does not charge to the maximum - much less than a normal home power. App does not work - was meant to leave it to charge overnight but the app schedule does not work - and stops any override attempt.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Absolute disgraceful customer service . Still waiting for a response to a serious complaint regarding the handling of our installation and communication with a vulnerable person. Tom Callow is aware of this issue and yet still no response from your customer services director ....team....supervisor....anyone !
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I can state without doubt Chargemaster is the worst company I have every dealt with. After waiting weeks for a response it took a month to get point fitted. It was then overcharged by £50. Refund promised but nearly a month later no sign of such. Had to chase again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The actual installation was fine, the young man that came was very polite and helpful, he worked hard (never even stopped for a cup of tea!) and left the job neat and tidy. My problem is with the app, it is absolutely useless, after many phone calls and e mails (most of witch they never reply to) they replaced the unit, exactly the same problem. Basically the app says the car is charging when it is not and vice versa at present it says that i have been charging for 430 hours! on one day it said i had charged 6 times, 4 of those times for 0 mins and the other 2 time for 4 mins each time and costs for the last few weeks are Zero! I have now heard back from them to say that they aware of the problem (they say it is only in certain areas) and they are working on a cure and it will take between 4 to 5 MONTHS! for a company the size of chargmaster and backed by BP it is pathetic.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Missed appointments, Lost paperwork, they’re completely incompetent.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Unit installed only delivered 2 successful charges. Faulty ever since. Reported over 3 weeks ago but not had any contact back and customer service currently just fobbing me off saying they are awaiting a response from their 'technical' department
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Installation process is easy but unit feels cheap and has fallen off the wall twice within the first 6 months
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
It has not worked since installed!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very polite on the phone but delivery on promises is a big problem. It has taken over 3 weeks of non-returned calls and mis-information to resolve my charger issue.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
3 months to get installed ☹️
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Poor service overall poor communication, set up process is too long. Had to send paperwork twice. Different departments asking for the same info when already sent. Repeatedly asking for site photos after THEIR engineer had been to survey. Extremely poor service when reported a fault on the unit, Had to call them 3 times in one week as nobody got back to me. Will never use again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The charging unit charges my cars batteries as intended. The smart element of the device does not work as intended however. The sim card in the unit frequently fails to connect and when it does so records false data, particularly with regard to length of charging time. This can range from 50 yrs, 90 hrs, to 0 hrs. The real charging time is approx 4.5 hrs. The iPhone IOS app is a disaster. It took me 2 months of emails and phone calls before I was able to log in. It still does not work with Touch ID and consequently requires the user to remember and insert the password on every log in. Given that the data is unreliable it is rather a waste of time. Chargemaster were required by the government to bring to market a SMART charging unit by 1st July this year. They have failed to do so. The senior management of the company needs to address the failings of its IT department. They have had over 4 months to sort out the problems with both the online portal and the app. The ‘data’ team appear to be oblivious to these problems. Failure to address these failings will result in an increasing number of alienated customers, of whom I am one.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Poor service - lack of consistency, poor response to complaints raised, both the quality and the response and the lead time. Poor installation, unprofessional fitter
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I made a report of faulty for smart meter to my app on 4 Nov 2019 , till today I do not have any respond and repair of my home charger , it still not working now , during the Last month , I made 3 calls still had the same replies, would pass it to IT department to follow up, but nothing happened, I will be in writing to ask for the refund of £99 for that rubbish device, very bad service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Loads of rapid chargers in central london not working
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Having operatives who are not trained properly, caused a nightmare.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very professional and tidy work.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
BP Chargemaster is rated 4.30 based on 2,788 reviews