BP Chargemaster Reviews

4.13 Rating 3,659 Reviews
77 %
of reviewers recommend BP Chargemaster
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.05 out of 5
Read BP Chargemaster Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44 (0)1582 400 331

Email:

sales@bpchargemaster.com

Location:

500 Capability Green, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how BP Chargemaster made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I filled in the over-complicated online form and took and uploaded all the requested photos promptly. I thought I was lucky in that my installation was scheduled only a couple of weeks later and was carried out by very friendly and apparently efficient electricians. However, the circuit board inside my house noisily trips 20ish times a day leaving the charger powerless for a while and I cannot get through to bp to tell them about this problem which Western Power Distribution say is down to either an equipment fault or an installation problem. Luckily I don’t pick up my new car for a few weeks so I’m hoping to get it sorted before then if bp will only answer their phone!
Posted 1 day ago
I filled in the over-complicated online form and took and uploaded all the requested photos promptly. I thought I was lucky in that my installation was scheduled only a couple of weeks later and was carried out by very friendly and apparently efficient electricians. However, the circuit board inside my house noisily trips 20ish times a day leaving the charger powerless for a while and I cannot get through to bp to tell them about this problem which Western Power Distribution say is down to either an equipment fault or an installation problem. Luckily I don’t pick up my new car for a few weeks so I’m hoping to get it sorted before then if bp will only answer their phone!
Posted 1 day ago
In short, suffice to say all the 1 Star reviews below are right on the money... The longer version for those who have more time: I thought I was going to get a faultless customer experience as soon as Mercedes told me my free installation would be carried out by BP, a brand you should be able to trust. And yes, if they were partnered with Mercedes, surely that's a good thing? But no!!! For full disclosure, I have already fed all of this back to Mercedes, who have stated, for the record, that they are seriously reconsidering their partnership with BP as a result of overwhelming negative customer feedback! To summarise, communicating with BP is a nightmare, because they don't! The 'self-service' survey is unbelievably un-user friendly for non-electrical consumers. Booking the final installation took forever and much unnecessary to-ing and fro-ing with a clueless call centre. The installation, by a third-party contractor, was faultless (the only seamless part of the whole process, because it wasn't BP). Finally, I went to download the recommended iOS app, however, when I read the almost 200 '1' star reviews on the app store, I decided I didn't need that problem too.
Posted 1 day ago
The BP Home Charging team works really inefficiently. Half a year after I brought my car, I was still waiting to get a date to for charger installation. The Home Charging team several times asked me to send documents which I included in previous emails, so clearly they didn't really read or check customer's responses carefully. Then it took BP Home Charging team over a month to finally contact the installer, despite I was told by them I'd expect someone to contact me in the next couple of days. The Home charging team has no sympathy for their clients, re process timeline, unfortunately BP Home Charging is way over promising!!
Posted 1 day ago
Shocking service! I was recommended BP Chargemaster by my fleet company. When you see the BP logo you assume that it will come with a certain high standard - do not be fooled! I paid my £500 on 2nd December and the unit was installed 30th April! No one replies to emails. The progress checking tool was redundant. I had to chase you down to see where I was up to as the initial date for my car was 1st April. I eventually had a reply saying that there was information missing. The additional information that was requested wasn't initially asked, else I would of supplied it. Finally after having to email several times I was told that my application was complete. Later that week I then receive an email to apologies for the poor service, however I would have to start the whole process again, this time via the SMS system that was now in place. If it were up to me I would of requested a refund and gone elsewhere, but sadly due to it being purchased through work it was not possible. The engineer who fitted the unit did a great job and was a nice guy; which was the only redeeming factor in what was a very lengthy and unnecessary process.
Posted 3 days ago
The whole experience was consistently slow, disjointed, inconsistent and frustrating. The process that you have to go through is poorly thought out and designed with duplication of information required, comms from a variety of different email addresses and teams who seemingly can't talk to one another. The actual installation - when finally carried out - was great. Done in a professional manner by a friendly and helpful installer, but everything leading up to it was very poor. I wish I'd used a local installer.
Posted 3 days ago
I DO NOT RECOMMEND! It took several calls with BP after the application and payment. I had to call them 3 time to make sure I provided the correct photos. Every time I called they would ask me to upload more photos. Once it was all sorted I have to call back and follow up for installation date. The installers were great as they were 3rd party. I told BP they need to bring a ladder as they would need to reach pretty high to clip the cables and drill through the wall. This was not conveyed and they needed to come back. I again had to follow to set up the visit. Once they completed we realised the key was the wrong key sent. I am now waiting over a month and multiple call to BP to get the correct key sent out to me. NOT HAPPY.
Posted 3 days ago
Took long Time to fix, Worst charger never works, Very Basic App
Posted 1 week ago
after a satisfactory installation I had to request an invoice and an electrical installation certificate as this was not provided. I have over the period of a month called 10 times to ask for these documents and am still waiting for the electrical installation certificate (which I need to claim an EST grant). On these calls, I have waited 5-30 minutes on hold and some calls have been cut off mid-call. I have raised "cases" twice. On no occasion has anyone called me back or emailed me explaining the delay in providing a certificate despite promising to do so. The three teams involved (homecharge, customer service, and compliance) seem to pass the request amongst themselves but never action it.
Posted 1 week ago
Charging my EV with BP chargemaster is an exercise in frustration. Can only use their plastic card which takes weeks to arrive in the mail. Then the charger I’m trying to use repeatedly says “invalid card” even after the call centre says they’ve fixed the issue. Need to wait 10min to speak to someone every time I need a charge. And now I’m being told they mailed me an expired card! BP chargemaster does this worst of all the EV chargers across London. Will be avoiding these in future! Ordering the £20 card was a waste of money.
Posted 1 week ago
Absolutely terrible!!! They just keep asking for the same information time after time after time!!! So far there have been 3 different order numbers and 3 different people dealing with it. They keep asking for the land registry which, as it is a rented property and part of a large country estate, don't exist as it is only listed on the whole estate registry!! I even have a letter from the estate giving me permission to have a charge point fitted but it seems to have been ignored!! Today I am going to see if I can get a different provider and get rid of this micky mouse of a company.
Posted 1 week ago
Very very slow and laborious process with constant reminders needed to keep it all going. Very frustrating.
Posted 1 week ago
It took nearly 6 months to get them to install the charger. I had to spend £1500 to run a power supply to my parking space for them to attach the charger direct to my cable not to my consumer unit. It was a good job the car was also on a 6 months delivery. Installer said my experience was not unusual.
Posted 1 week ago
The installation was fine but after sales customer service is appalling. I'm still waiting for my 'within 48 hours' response nearly two weeks later
Posted 2 weeks ago
Impossible attempt at using a chargemaster point in Newport, in the end an engineer paid for my charge so I could get home- fortunately he was there servicing the unit. The app did not work and contactless payment would not work , very frustrating. Now I cannot find where my balance is on the app, apparently I paid £19 to top up but there is nothing to show this . I have to log onto a defunct Polar app to see this!
Posted 2 weeks ago
I am so very disappointed with bp pulse and it’s service so far. They fitted my charge point and it hasn’t worked since, I have made countless calls to them and have been told someone will call me back but I am still waiting for a call back. It seems that bp pulse are not capable of delivering this device or to be honest customer service.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I wrote a bad review, but I haven't received an email to let me verify that my review is genuine. Please send me one. My reveiw follows: First the good news: my BP Pulse wall box is up and running, charging my Renault Zoe at the expected rate of 7kW. Also, the electrician who came to fit the wall-box was professional and polite, and did an excellent job. However, dealing with the administration of BP Pulse was very frustrating. I requested a different and more expensive wall box (at extra cost to me, naturally) a Myenergi Zappi, to make the best use of the energy from my photovoltaic panels, but, late in the process, I was told "We are BP Pulse, and the wall-box we fit is a BP Pulse one". As I wanted the £500 grant from Renault, that's the decision I reluctantly accepted, but I felt that this customer's wishes were not being respected. The form to fill in on my mobile phone was an exercise in sheer frustration. I found I needed to restart filling in the form from the beginning each time I took a photograph, and I eventually filled it in on my laptop, with photos fed in to the laptop from my phone. The website wouldn't accept my photo of my MPAN number, and the means of manually filling in the MPAN number wouldn't accept more than 11 digits, whereas mine has a letter and 21 digits. There is something that felt exploitative about the way the sequence of web pages is set up: the customer needs to click a link to indicate his/her commitment to going ahead with the purchase before finding out what the cost is going to be! In summary, if it weren't for the £500 grant from Renault I would have had my wall box fitted by a different firm.
Posted 2 weeks ago
First the good news: my BP Pulse wall box is up and running, charging my Renault Zoe at the expected rate of 7kW. Also, the electrician who came to fit the wall-box was professional and polite, and did an excellent job. However, dealing with the administration of BP Pulse was very frustrating. I requested a different and more expensive wall box (at extra cost to me, naturally) a Myenergi Zappi, to make the best use of the energy from my photovoltaic panels, but, late in the process, I was told "We are BP Pulse, and the wall-box we fit is a BP Pulse one". As I wanted the £500 grant from Renault, that's the decision I reluctantly accepted, but I felt that this customer's wishes were not being respected. The form to fill in on my mobile phone was an exercise in sheer frustration. I found I needed to restart filling in the form from the beginning each time I took a photograph, and I eventually filled it in on my laptop, with photos fed in to the laptop from my phone. The website wouldn't accept my photo of my MPAN number, and the means of manually filling in the MPAN number wouldn't accept more than 11 digits, whereas mine has a letter and 21 digits. There is something that felt exploitative about the way the sequence of web pages is set up: the customer needs to click a link to indicate his/her commitment to going ahead with the purchase before finding out what the cost is going to be! In summary, if it weren't for the £500 grant from Renault I would have had my wall box fitted by a different firm.
Posted 2 weeks ago
The BP Pulse charging system came included in my purchase of my Smart car, whether that had something to do with the absolutely disgusting poor level of service I received from BP Pulse I dont know, All I know is out of choice I would never use them again, it took over 2 months to get my charger fitted with no responses to emails and taking so much time to come back to me, honestly one of the worst companies I have ever had to deal with, steer clear!!!!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very courteous and professional fitter who did a great job. Otherwise, where do I start? 1. The website to order your installation looks like a neat solution but takes so long to upload photos that it kept timing out. 2. I was given 5 different installation dates in successive emails. 3. The engineer actually turned on the one date I couldn’t do despite mails and calls over 3 weeks to which I got no or little response 4. The app is really poor, needing a password every go and often getting the charging status wrong. My sister paid £100 less for a flawless PodPoint Installation.
Posted 2 weeks ago
BP Chargemaster is rated 4.13 based on 3,659 reviews