BP Chargemaster Reviews

4.28 Rating 2,954 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend BP Chargemaster
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.05 out of 5
Read BP Chargemaster Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44 (0)1582 400 331

Email:

sales@bpchargemaster.com

Location:

500 Capability Green

Write Your review

Tell us how BP Chargemaster made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I haven't got the electric car yet, so havent tested your work, but the man came on time and fitted the charge point well with minimal interuption
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service and device fitted to the front of the house. Such a shame that the mobile app is appalling.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
The installer was very professional and knew exactly what to do. However the iphone app is rubbish. You have to type in your username and password every time to gain access. And the onscreen keyboard doesn't always show so you can not type anything in.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Impressed with the professionalism of the engineer. Work was efficient & tidy. He was courteous & polite. Slight delay beforehand with organising office querying some technicality. When engineer arrived it was not an issue. Very pleased on the whole. Will know better when the car arrives.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
The two people I dealt with most, Belinda at your service centre and you reengineer, Joe, were both really excellent. The installation was complex and Joe, both on the pre-installation site visit, and on the day of installation, was really clear about what needed to be done, and helpful in doing it, or advising how to get my energy company to do it. Belinda was really good at liaising over the visits and paperwork. My only reason for not giving full marks is that, initially, I was passed from one person to another at your service centre for about two weeks. When Belinda took on my case, everything worked perfectly, and even the people I spoke to / dealt with beforehand were helpful, but the process didn't really get going until Belinda took it on. So, to summarise: all the people I spoke to were very helpful and friendly, Belinda and Joe are outstanding, but there was a bit of a glitch in the process at the start!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
The engineer who fitted the item after 3 different installation dates was great.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very pleased with the quite efficiency of the installer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Quite a protracted process. I had to constantly contact them to progess order. Installation excellent though, experienced installer. Good product.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The whole process was excellent, especially the guy who did the installation. I was a little concerned about an email I had just after the installation. It required copies of the title deeds and house plan or a letter of permission from the freeholder. Should that have been asked for prior to the installation?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
No issues with the unit but the app isn’t very good.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good team and able to discuss problems on a Sunday. Although more expensive than competitors, worth it
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Installation etc first class. Device functions really well most of the time. Only gripe is that it occasionally refuses to work and needs rebooting.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Chargemaster unit nicely fitted but sometimes it comes up with a “ongoing checks” message in the car and the only way to get the car to charge is to turn the Chargemaster unit on and off again, which is not ideal
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Easy to use, looks smart, pleased with the result
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Took a while to arrange the installation but happy with the result.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good simple
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Installation of the Chargemaster was excellent. Admin side less efficient with having to send 2 lots of paperwork and a different person every time. Biggest gripe was that we were told on buying the car that total price for charger woulb be £600 less grant. In fact it was nearly £1000. Pehaps you can advise BMW of this real cost. Many thanks - very pleased
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I was surprised how soon I as was offered a fitment date. I was offered the next day, but took the option of the following week. The fitment went well with no problems.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Service on the phone was frustrating - we got worried that we would be allowed a charger based on the load in the house, and our advisor wasn’t able to provide any guidance or clarity on the process. On fitting, the electrician was fantastic. He found a way to install the charger with a fraction of the disruption to the house and saved us a fortune in redecoration. Just wish the surveyor and advisor were as good as the fitter.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very efficient booking and install process - thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
BP Chargemaster is rated 4.28 based on 2,954 reviews