Chargemaster PLC Reviews

4.65 Rating 1,388 Reviews
92% of reviewers recommend Chargemaster PLC

Write Your review

Tell us how Chargemaster PLC made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
Greater than 93%
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
5
Alan
"Friendly engineer did a perfect installation with no disruption or mess and in double quick time. We even got an earlier installation than expected."
Report
Posted 1 day ago
5
Norman
"All very helpful with no problems."
Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Just a simple online request followed by a couple of phone calls and an electrician was installing the charger in my garage. Neatly installed with all the correct paperwork; just need the car to arrive and it would be perfect."
Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Our home fuse needed upgrading which wasn’t known until photos were sent into Chargemaster. This delayed the whole process by a couple of weeks. Initially advised and charged for something that we didn’t need, this was refunded once questioned. Installation day was faultless especially Thom our engineer."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 hours ago
"Friendly & Professional"
Helpful Report
Posted 17 hours ago
"Very good service, prompt reply to all queries, engineer on time and work of a professional syandard,"
Helpful Report
Posted 18 hours ago
"The Chargemaster electrician surveyed the consumer unit and the feed to the garage, told us our options. We agreed to a non garage fitting. After payment over the phone he fitted the home charge unit in about 2 hours, with no fuss at all."
Helpful Report
Posted 19 hours ago
"Helpful, prompt and supportive. Made the whole thing very easy"
Helpful Report
Posted 22 hours ago
"Whilst we are very happy with the Chargemaster charging point at our home which was installed a few days ago by a very competent engineer (thank you Carl) - we have been truly dismayed by the abysmal level of service we have received from Chargemaster. The lack of cohesion between your staff, the lack of liaison, the relentless computer generated emails and the appalling communication from your office - despite having a dedicated 'advisor' has left us lost for words. It was very much a question of the 'left hand' not knowing what the 'right hand' was doing. As the industry develops you really need to 'up your game'. We came very close to abandoning this purchase and using one of your competitors - especially as we were only told at the point that payment was required that we needed to pay an extra £95 for a lockable device. Not to be clear about this charge from the outset is appalling. Please start training your staff more effectively and make the process clearer and more transparent.. To add 'insult to injury' I typed a long review of your services only to find that the page dropped out and all my text was lost. All this is very depressing - I am sure you can do better. Let's hope for the sake of both staff and customers that the answer to this question is 'yes'."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Excellent service from consultation to fitting,would recommend if you are looking for a chargepoint."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Very poor very rude don’t listen"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"What to write...it's a charger!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Actual fitting of the unit was very quick and easy but determining the correct fuseboard isolator even confused the electrician. We now have 2 isolators, one protecting the charging unit and the other waiting for something to protect!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"At home is fine, but can’t use Polar charging point. Although I have money in the account. I think because I do not have card with them, how can I use in the future? Thanks, E. Brouwer"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Very good and smooth process throughout the service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Easy to deal with, efficient, kept me informed during the process and the gentleman who fitted the unit was prompt polite and cleaned up before he left."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Chargemaster provided a thoroughly professional and expert service. The paperwork was complex but manageable due to the government grant. The electrician pre installation service was excellent - particularly the electrician himself and the actual installation and set up, whilst again not straightforward was undertaken within half a day leaving us with a working BMW iConnect wallbox ready for our new electric car. Thank you - a very good service from start to finish!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Friendly engineer did a perfect installation with no disruption or mess and in double quick time. We even got an earlier installation than expected."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"The information coming your sales staff is very bad and fractured It was not until the engineer turned up on site we got the correct charging equipment for the car"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Pleasant enough people to deal with, but the whole process was rather painful, not helped by the excessive government red tape and paperwork. Biggest annoyance was that I ordered a BMW system to make use of my 3 phase into the house after much discussion and several photographs of the fuse board in the house. Firstly, Chargemaster didn't bother to mention that the BMW wallbox would be delivered to the house separate to the arrival of the installer - so we had to make special arrangements on the day to receive it. Then, when the installer arrived, he took one look at my fuse board and said that it did have 3 phase, but wouldn't work with the BMW system as a critical item was missing - which could've been easily spotted by Chargemaster - why send several pictures, then not check them for compatability? So I had 3 choices, cancel the install and fit the missing electrical parts and rearrange, fit the BMW box and not get use of the full capability, or fit a Chargemaster box that the installer had in his van! In the end, the installer made a good job, but I'm still trying to sort the paperwork regarding rejecting the BMW box and swopping to a Chargemaster box."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Excellent service, less than 2 weeks from initial call to installation. Price was exactly as quoted, and the engineer went above and beyond to make a neat, tidy installation. He could have been done in half the time, but wanted to do a proper, tidy job. Very pleased, would recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Very knowledgeable and efficient service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"All Chargemaster staff were very helpful and knowledgeable providing guidance through the whole process of application for a home charging point, including grant applications, and the installation was carried out very efficiently and to suit my requirements."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Chargemaster PLC is rated 4.65 based on 1,388 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support