bp pulse Reviews

3.9 Rating 4,324 Reviews
72 %
of reviewers recommend bp pulse
3.9
Based on 4,324 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.1 out of 5
Read bp pulse Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

3300165126

Email:

heretohelp@bp.com

Location:

bp pulse, Breckland, Linford Wood

Write Your review

Tell us how bp pulse made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
bp pulse 1 star review on 24th January 2022
Anonymous
bp pulse 4 star review on 29th June 2021
Shaun G
bp pulse 5 star review on 25th June 2021
HANI Q
bp pulse 5 star review on 23rd June 2021
Anthony W
bp pulse 1 star review on 16th June 2021
Gill
bp pulse 5 star review on 11th June 2021
Anonymous
bp pulse 4 star review on 3rd June 2021
Anonymous
39
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Really awful. Would recommend using other ports or companies. Swindon, Wilts is a nightmare for charging. Most stations are out of order and have been for a while . Or work for a week then brake again. The charging port at BP Garage, Coate Water only has 1 port and the other has been broken for atleast 2 months and not fixed .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Re: BP Pulse 24158 at Solstice Park (Amesbury) on the afternoon of Sunday 22nd May. The BPP app was telling me that it was 'not available' notwithstanding that I had just seen a previous user drive off the point to allow me on it! I immediately rang CS who, as usual, replied quickly, were v polite and helpful and automatically started up the point. I charged my car and left 90 minutes later. This was something of a relief because I have had difficulties at all the other fast chargers at that location. Well done BP!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Great customer service for problem solving an offer on my account and couldn't have been more helpful. Genuinely cared about resolving the issue.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Absolutely the worst customer service I have ever received, it’s now been over 7 weeks to get them to set up scheduled charging, they tell me the case is escalated! I have email the CEO Brian Looney, was told someone would get back to me in 48hours, it’s now 4 days, they employ foreign call centres to cut cost, once they have your money they are not interested in solving any issues that you have, avoid this company unless you are happy to be treated like something you stepped in 🤬
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Opened up the app on my phone, to chech charger status before driving to it, app wouldn't load, it said they had sent me a verification email, which they hadn't, I tried to log in, but it wouldn't let me, so I called customer service (CS), lady said "have you tried deleting and reinstalling the app" I told her I hadn't, "oh well" she said, "the app has been down for a couple of days now! We are working on it though!" I said how do I charge my car, she said " just call us when you get to the charger!" If any of you have tried this process, it usually takes them 30-40 minutes to answer, it also means calling them to disconnect my cable from the charger, which can take another age for them to answer! Not good service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The question with this is what went right. Had the wall box installed approx 9 months ago via the Motorbility scheme. I have had to speak to customer services x3 times as the box was not communicating with the app and I was unable to override the set schedule. Each time the same answer, reboot and ‘I will pass it on to the tech team’. I contacted Motorbility re bad customer service. They contacted BP who then said they would get back to me within 5 days - which they did and then scheduled an engineer for 4 weeks ahead. An outsourced company arrived and replaced box and fuse box - great. Except the box will not communicate at all! I do not see how they got their 3.9 rating on this review site as all the ones I am reading give is a one star. To anyone who may be considering installing - DO NOT DO IT.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Awful customer service experience. I got a parking ticket at one of their points for charging my car for 82 minutes, confirmed by the invoice, when in their application it's clearly indicated that I can stay charging for up to 90 minutes. When I contacted customer service and emailed them as well, I was told it was not their problem, that it has nothing to do with them and that I have to take it with the parking company. What a joke!! I have a subscription account with BP pulse. I am cancelling the subscription.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I tried numerous times to get charging station to read my credit and debit cards but would not charge my car, and it charged me £30 a time for no charge at all. 20 days later still waiting on £180 to be refunded. why charge me for no connection? Thankfully fellow ev driver used his charge card for cash. and no i don't want a BP charge card as there are no bp pulse network where i live. why cant it be like insta volt where you just turn up?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I’m retired electrician solar installer . Haveing loads solar bmwi3 s I oldered came with free bmw solar smart charge switchable buy amps and 7.4 or 22 kw internally . Took these jokers 6 months to fit every excuse you can think of . Filly installed but there fitter dad than clue how to enable solar excess mode had it for . I clearly said that’s why want it and promised would suit solar only even bmw brochure part number and instructions confirm. Broke 14 months into 3 year warranty . Againnjokers took months even though told them I’m electrician and needs replacing . I’d just finally got kit add ons to make excess solar only . I got 3 normal chargers so was amazed fitted std no solar smart charger was promised like for like month s hell mum dying bp pulse ignore lied and wher joke . I sent them all proof not like bmw solar smart . I’d had fitted SolarEdge or zappi if I’d known myself . Solar excess mode half cost bp pulse unit . Was going take them court but sec broken back and unfortunantly i3 s write off . When off morthine im going after bo pulse mid selling . There unit is low tech nothing special and service worse company ever dealt with . Avoid all costs buy a better charger cheaper . I fitted zappi since and ohme pro to max solar excess and octopus agile tariffs to max
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Slow. Plus charger trips power whenever it's wet, reported in Feb, it's now almost may and still haven't got a confirmed date for an engineer to call, following this error. Engineer was meant to come in early march but the appointment was cancelled by yourselves the day before with a promise to rearrange, and I'm still waiting, you don't answer the phone, or reply to emails. Shocking customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Waiting over 2 months now for a home charge installation date. account manager does not call back when requested too after calling numerous times to chase my order and sending emails. Still waiting to date and been told it’s £150 cancellation charge if unhappy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Terrible customer service, my car is stuck , tried to call them over an hour and a half on hold and no one answered, messaged them on twitter’s and still no reply and my car is still stuck!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing customer service. Reset the unit which then sorted my issue. I have made a few calls to BP pulse in the recent months and the team have always been extremely helpful and sorted any problems quickly. Fabulous service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very lovely & friendly person& also helpful to solve your issues.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service from JDS Electrical who fitted our BP Chargemaster.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
BP Pulsr Home charger not working. Rang customer services who sent a document to reboot which i done twice and did not rectify the problem. I rang again and customer services asked me to complete a document with all the home charger information and advised someone would call within 48 hours to arrange an engineer appointment. No one called... Rang again today after the weekend to be told that it takes 10 working days for someone to call me back from the bookings department so not sure why I was advised by someone else above 48 hours and they had no idea how long I would have to wait for an appointment. Poor customer service - they are happy to get all the home charger installations booked in but if you have a problem once it's installed you will be waiting weeks to get it fixed!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Spoke to an agent called Qaseem raja and he was very very helpful and understanding towards my situation. Inwas really panicking and he made me calm and helped by trying to rectify the problem on the spot whilst i was on the phone and then helped me find another station where i could go and charge my electric vehicle. What an awesome dude. THANK YOU
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
After a very frustrating 6 weeks of the App not working with the Home Charger, BP Pulse eventually replaced the Wall Charger. I was then allocated a Senior Technical Support Engineer, Shalim Miah, who over a number of days evaluated my schedule issues, downloaded some software and firmware updates and tested different settings. Some telephone discussions took place out of hours, in the evening, and his dedication to solving my problems was rewarded with a satisfactory conclusion. I’m very happy with my Charger, albeit there needed some persistence in getting it to work correctly
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great customer service. I had roblem starting a charge with BPpUlse card. Spoke to Qaseem Raja in customer services; charge started remotely. Great support. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Having had some issues with tracking data due to digital coverage, Shalim Miah was brilliant in helping e get it sorted, more than once.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
bp pulse is rated 3.94 based on 4,324 reviews