Chargemaster PLC Reviews

4.68 Rating 1,079 Reviews
92% of reviewers recommend Chargemaster PLC
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
Greater than 92%
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service

How would you rate Chargemaster PLC ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Philip
"The engineer turned up on time, took less time I thought it would take, showed me how to use the cable to charge my car and left. Job well done. Photos attached."
Report
Posted 2 days ago
5
Luke
"Amazing service, very helpful and amazing team from customer services to the installers."
Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Very easy process and well supported throughout Engineer very pleasant did a fantastic job Would recommend"
Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Emerson was very good, he persevered with the connection between the charger and our fuse box and was successful in that he was able to hide the cable in our loft, great job!"
Helpful Report
Posted 14 hours ago
"The engineer was very prompt and made a very tidy installation of the wiring in the house and the wiring/charging point outside of the house."
Helpful Report
Posted 19 hours ago
"Chargemaster have been very thorough in the whole process and their electrician did a very good job of fitting the charge point."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Happy with price and installation, installer was prompt, friendly and helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"The engineer who came to fit the Unit, was very professional and polite, I am very happy with everything from start to finish. Everybody seemed to know exactly what was needed when contacting Charge Master. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"A very efficient and friendly service Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Chose the BMW charger for my new i3S and Chargermaster carried out a perfect installation. Their engineer Matt was highly proficient, knowledgable and professional. He provided advice and insights regarding electric vehicles and in my opinion was the perfect ambassador for Chargemaster. Thank you Chargemaster and Matt."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Trying to get through and deal with setting this up was a nightmare, never dealing with the same person, personnel asking for payements which were not part of the package, being fobbed of that they will get back to you when back of holiday etc etc. When we finally got the engineer to attend he was like a breath of fresh air extremely helfull and obviously well skilled a complete contrast to the office contact."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"The service from Chargemaster was good, the engineer did a good job of installing and the end result is neat and tidy."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Excellent swift service, box where I wanted it and very neat job"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Very helpful staff when arranging the installation. Kazia Begum was especially helpful. The installation was done in a very professional manner and the electrician obviously knew exactly what was required and explained everything in a very courteous and clear way. A good service all round"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Polite, efficient service; did exactly what they said they would do - can't ask better than that!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"There good"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Supplied the data the preinstall team needed- photos of existing equipment etc, the size of the main house fuse could be an issue to some people installing a 7KW unit into an older house. Luckily I had a electrician nearby that could confirm the house fuse size. Phone call from "Mike" our installer the night before to confirm arrival time, he arrived within 5 mins of that time not bad as he had travelled from the Birmingham area to Manchester through rush hour and roadworks. He detailed his installation plan confirmed positions of equipment with other options of where to put the charger unit. Carried out installation and gave a demonstration of how to couple up the car. If Chargemaster made lager...….. :) Why has your review for installation got postage details on it.Hello it was in your van"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Came when they said they would, fitted the charger, tidied up. What more do you need?"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Making the right choice of unit was not easy. It was not helpful that incorrect assumptions were made of my choice. Installation was excellent"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Fantastic job"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Although work was carried out reasonably promptly. Communication needs to be improved with little response to requests and a last minute appointment made for installation as a text the evening before."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Alex,
Many thanks for the feedback. We're sorry to hear of the communication issue and are looking into why this happened, as we normally would send out confirmation emails as soon as an installation has been booked in.
Apologies again.
Posted 2 days ago
"Everything you said happened on time and was nicely done, with good customer service, the electrician was great."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"The person who came to install the charger was excellent the customer service is shocking. There is no joined up processes and I had to submit documents multiple times and when I sent an email saying how poor the customer services was, the team leader replied and did not address the concerns I raised."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Chargemaster PLC is rated 4.68 based on 1,079 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This