BP Chargemaster Reviews

4.29 Rating 2,894 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend BP Chargemaster
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.05 out of 5
Read BP Chargemaster Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44 (0)1582 400 331

Email:

sales@bpchargemaster.com

Location:

500 Capability Green

Write Your review

Tell us how BP Chargemaster made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I had a home charger installed 4 months ago, the app and scheduling just do not work, BP chargemaster sent a global email to all customers outlining the unit to be faulty 3 months ago. since then , no updates, no information and very poor responses from customer service, who can only advise "we sent an email saying it is faulty" I changed my tarriff to have cheap electricity overnight with British gas only 4.7 p per kw/hr this unit fails to schedule at correct time , sometimes not at all its a total waste of money, its ineffective and highly frustrating. The information provided by the the unit to the app is totally false and misleading.I would suggest avoiding this product until they have resolved the issues.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
A few bumps along the way but a genuine commitment to addressing my challenges, whatever it takes. Staff in particular from initial contact, install, support and management all have a real focus on the customer, and do get things done. Clearly this is an emerging area, and the technology is maturing and gaps exist between the car manufacturers, charge points and even the electricity suppliers.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
With some apprehension,as a result of critical reviews,I reluctantly decided to use Chargemaster to fit my charger. How wrong I was as the service and care I was given in particular from Chirag Khetiya was outstanding and professional. I have no hesitation in highly recommending this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
excellent the day of the fitting I was a bit nervous where they were going to run the cables and drill the holes in my house but when the electrical engineer who turn up nathan explained everything to me where he was going to run the cable and and drill holes it was great relivement when he finished he made good all the holes and done excellent job
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Absolutely awful service. Installation provided poor information. Emails ignored. No conversations between installer and service team which means they had no record of me which in turn means I cannot use app as no log in information recognised and to top it off charging unit then failed. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Installation is very neat. Charger works everytime with the Zoe. Charge starts immediately - unlike others that make the car say immposible to charge or check post or ongoing checks! App works for me shows power used , price & duration.(I havent tried the sceduler as yet).I have had my charger fitted for a week and have used daily. I would definately recommend the tethered version as it 4.5 metres and is Soooooo easy to connect. I disn't want the charger mounted onto a building wall so I was advised to put a duct at least 18 inches into the ground and mount a post at the end of it. The installation took 4.5 hours thereafter.It is such a luxury having 180 miles on the guessometer! I would definately recommend chargemaster. I only had to wait 7 days to have it fitted. Note- If your house main fuse is 60amp you likely to need to get it upgraded and with this the meter & conusmer unit tails may need upgrading. The upgrade is usually free of charge and is carried out by your service provider & uk power networks.1st you will need to get the tails upgraded so they can take the additional current - this is done by your energy company.(they may ask you to have an electrican onsite to change the Consumer unit tails as these are your property/cost. Then UK power networks will upgrade your incoming supply & fuse to 100amp to allow for the additional demand in current.(car7kw=32amps). I have been advised in some cases they will upgrade just the fuse to 80amps without upgrading the tails which makes its a lot easier and cheaper as no electrian required. Tail sizes are 16's & 25's. 16's can go upto 80amps but if you want 100amp then will need 25's which are a quite a bit thicker. You should sort this out before booking with chargemaster as installation cannot go ahead if there isn't sufficent supply. Especially if you have an electric shower , electric oven , electric immersion heater. My house has gas oven & heating so I should be ok with 80amp fuse. The main service fuse is not changable by the customer and if it blows your whole house will have no power until uk power networks send you an engineer! Chargemaster may be able to arrange some of this for you , however you can arrange it yourself like I did. If you are thinking of having a second charger fitted at a later date then you will definately need 100amp supply.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Rating this as a home charger. The box actually welded one of the pins of the cable to the charging unit socket. Not only was this quite frightening, it also meant that I had neither charging box nor cable, so I could neither charge at home nor outside. These things can happen. It is what is done about it that counts. 2 weeks later, still no cable.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Excellent pre-install and install process. The unit was installed very cleanly with tidy wiring and minimal disruption. It doesn't seem to charge unless there is a schedule, support 'changed some settings' which now means it actually charges without rebooting every connection. App is useless and does not show accurate information, website is buggy and uses different validation to setup schedules. 1 week use so far.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Charger needs re-booting on average about twice per week. App is hopeless and of little use. Installation was very good and handled well.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Nathan, the engineer who fitted our charging point was excellent, thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Found the process very easy from start to finish. Neil the engineer who fitted my charge master unit was superb and explained everything to me 10/10 for Neil.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Unreliable. Sometimes when I connect to the car, the app reports that cable is not connected. The car reports that the cable is attached, but no charging occurs. The only way to get it working is to power off from the main switch for about 10 seconds, then power back on. I schedule the charging to start at the off peak times, but I’m not confident it will always work, so need to set an alarm to wake me up, so that I can check it’s working. I keep hoping from an update to the SmartCharge app, as it definitely needS improvement. I would like to be alerted if I’ve scheduled charging and it’s not working at the scheduled start time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very professional service from the beginning to the end. The engineer that installed the unit at my home was a legend, nothing was to much trouble.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Newly fitted, wasn’t expecting any problems, and indeed there wasn’t any
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
bbbbbbbb
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
All aspects of the fit-the office organisation by Belinda to the installation on the day and then the provision of electric and Building Regulation certificates were top class. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Charge master fitted my electric box, I never had to do a thing “ They looked at my electric box took pictures of my driveway And turned up on time and did a first class job I recommend them to anyone. In doing so I took the stress and the worry away from the customer great service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The fitting itself was fine, but afterwards the trunking fitted around the top of the garage internally has collapsed and fallen down within 2 weeks of fitting! Also the unit stopped working last week and we had to reboot it to get it charging again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Would highly recommend BP Chargemaster. They were extremely efficient from start to finish and the installer was vey helpful in locating the best position for the charger.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The instalation and instructions was first class however the online reliability of the software to track and monitor charging costs and CO2 offsets is not good.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
BP Chargemaster is rated 4.29 based on 2,894 reviews