BP Chargemaster Reviews

4.30 Rating 2,825 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend BP Chargemaster
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.06 out of 5
Read BP Chargemaster Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44 (0)1582 400 331

Email:

sales@bpchargemaster.com

Location:

500 Capability Green

Write Your review

Tell us how BP Chargemaster made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The process was somewhat drawn out and I had to chase progress on several occasions.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Fitting was good and efficient but the app and scheduling is poor and only works occasionally
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Quite good convenient
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
App isn’t great at all
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Got a home charger. Its done it's job, but it seems to require a restart every few weeks that once left me without charge before my commute.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
The charging unit is satisfactory, however the amount of correspondence (email/photographs/telephone calls) to get to a stage where the charger could actually be installed seemed excessive and would probably put most people off getting a charger. I anticipated contacting Bp Chargemaster for them to give me an approximate charge, then for an electrician to turn up and do whatever they needed to do to install charger, then pay any additional costs, if any, once fitted.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Charger does not work correctly without a mobile phone connection. At least 5 times since installation(less than 3 months) I have found my car uncharged in the morning. The solution is to trip the fuse and reboot. This is not in a convenient place and is a real pain. I do not want or need a mobile connection/app data I just want my car charged when I need it.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Installer on the day was obliging and did a tidy job. Coordination from the office before the installation was not so helpful with poor communication between departments and staff and administrative oversights and errors.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The engineers where excellent. Came when planned and explained everything clearly. Did a really good, tidy job and checked everything worked before departing. My experience with the admin process was not good. The person in charge of the job was very helpful, but did not understand the technical points of the work. She went on leave in the middle of the process and no one told me she was away and no one was appointed to cover her absence. I had to contact my power provider for the information Chargemaster wanted. Chargemaster failed to send the required documentation to Western Power that they requested. When they eventually sent the form, I had to request a copy and forward it to the person at Western Power with whom I was in contact. I think the whole admin process could have been better handled from start to finish.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Installation good , but charger needs to be rebooted occasionally , I have emailed to check if this is normal , I was told someone will contact me . So far no one has been in touch
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Information is poor on who is responsible for the installation.ie the meter upgrade the fuse upgrade, I had to deal with my energy company, power UK ,my own electrician and yourselves.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I was asked several times to supply the same information, photos etc that had already been sent. I was not informed of the need to earth the charger which made a big difference to where it could be installed. The installer who intended not have suitable equipment with him to bury the earth deep enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Service to fit the charger excellent. Back office to claim from Government very poor. They rang and emailed asking for VRN which was given. Then 4 weeks later rang to ask for it again. What ever happened to the original paper work with the VRN on it?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good points: It was installed quickly and all personal costs have been refunded. Negative points: It took a very long time to get the installation scheduled. The app doesn't work and it doesn't seem to charge any faster.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Difficult to organise. Fiddly to use.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Happy with the neatness of the installation of the charger point, however, recently observed that the rails in the consumer unit were left excessively long allowing them to become partially trapped. (This has been rectified). I also am experiencing the charger “locking up” and not charging my vehicle till I perform a reset by powering the charge point down and back on again. This is not know till I get in to drive the car to find it hasn’t charged! The app for monitoring and controlling the charge point will not connect despite following the emailed instructions to the letter. To date I have not been able to resolve this with chargemaster.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The Smartcharge app is very unreliable when it comes to scheduling a charge
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
It’s ok, does the job. Others out there that are better. But wasn’t given a choice.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ordering and having the Chargemaster fitted was easy and convenient. The charging station does what is says on the tin...except for the fact that it seems to hate the rain and needs re-booting whenever we have a torrential downpour, which can be a pain if you don't spot the fact it's having a hissy fit until you come to drive the car next!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The charger works, but the App is not recording usage and despite raising a ticket 322078 I have had no response in weeks from your team.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
BP Chargemaster is rated 4.30 based on 2,825 reviews