Cutting Edge Skirting Reviews

4.5 Rating 485 Reviews
87 %
of reviewers recommend Cutting Edge Skirting
4.5
Based on 485 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 86%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Cutting Edge Skirting Reviews
Was happy to source a match for our existing skirting however the primed finish is very rough in places so it will need sanding before the final paint coat and the ends of the lengths of skirting were a bit damaged.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The edges and sides of the architraves need preparation ie sanding down pre painting. This should have been done at source pre primming, not at all what I expected???
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My order was dumped down the side of my house, my builder was on my property at the time of delivery and didn't know they'd been delivered no acknowledgement from driver. I've lost 16" of skirting board due to damage, as the packaging was opened.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Skirtings arrived in good time but the primed/painted finish on them is not very good at all. Will need to sand a lot of them back due to thick drips of primer.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Customer, Many thanks for your review, we are sorry we have not come up with the standards which we always want to give our customers, we will be passing your comments on to the production team. The Team
Posted 2 months ago
Rough finish on skirting and architraves
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Placed my order 12 days ago and have still not received notification that is has been dispatched.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Slightly annoyed that once unpacked there were several marks on 3 out the 4 sections which had exposed the MDF under the primer. Managed to rectify with several coats of paint.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We appreciate your feedback but sorry to hear that you recieved your order in that condition. If you had notified us straight away after getting your delivery, we would have been more then happy to offer you replacements. Thanks for the order. Cutting Edge
Posted 2 years ago
Delivery came promptly as expected, overall quality was ok but the primed face and edges were not paint ready and needed a lot of attention before finishing.which created additional work on site. Shame as otherwise solid product.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Carlos Thank you for your review. I have just checked over your order and you did not select to have your order primed. So this came to you unprimed. Also you ordered 1 step Skirting board which we advise on our website is a deeper cut profile so some light sanding may be required. Many thanks Cutting Edge
Posted 2 years ago
Came on time and well packaged, but unfortunately on one 4.2M length of skirting the primer has stippled and I will need to sand down and re-prime it before I can use it which I'm not happy about.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Phililp, When your goods were delivered we do perfer you to check the condition of the boards. If your goods arrive damaged, then please make sure to note that when accepting the delivery and contact our sales office ASAP and we will make sure to resolve any disputes quickly and efficiently.
Posted 2 years ago
Got a delivery about 2 weeks ago the skirtin i got is rough need to sand it down need to change ur spindals in ur machines
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
All of our Skirting Boards are sanded between priming coats to ensure a consistent smooth finish. Most of our products are ready for final coat on site however on some of the profiles, a light sanding and undercoat may be required prior to finishing coat.
Posted 2 years ago
Price,delivery were both great. However undercoat paintwork was rough and needs a lot of sanding to achieve an acceptable finish
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Really good range of profiles and sensible prices. But I have ordered at three times the same profile for the same job and each time the profile has arrived slightly different. Unfortunately the difference is such that no batches can be used together. This is a problem if you are halfway through a room, or need that extra length to finish a job.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
One piece was split in half, and could only have been done before packing with 6 other pieces. It puts the quality control into question. Fortunately they were able to be used for some of the small pieces require, but it is disappointing to pay full price for two damaged halves.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good Morning, We appreciate your feedback. Sorry to hear that you recieved one damaged board. If you had notified us straight away after getting your delivery, we would have been more then happy to offer you a replacement length. Thanks for the order. Cutting Edge
Posted 3 years ago
Just bought my skirting board it turned up on time and looked great.I needed another 5 pieces it was late at night and i had a bad day.I placed an order for another 5 lengths and paid 18 pounds delivery only to find out when i got it that it was wrong size.Ire ordered the right size and asked if they would take them back only to be told no they would not as it is specially cut to size.I think they sell 100s of these and could easily sell them again.Nowhere did i read none returnable.I accept it was my mistake but not very good aftercare if you cannot change. i dont think i would use them again .Ian
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
One length was split right along the top profile, had to mask with caulk, the other length was chipped, shipping?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
It was the wrong skirting you sent!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good choice and price. Hated that delivery not brought into house. I was not physically able to do this. Because of this i probably wont use you again unless the delivery is improved
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good Morning Catherine, We appreciate your feedback, sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied with our couriers but the drivers are not insured to enter properties. We hope you love your order once fitted. Thanks for the order. Cutting Edge
Posted 3 years ago
Skirting product was excellent and a good price only reason I gave a 3* was the delivery company as they mucked is about for 3 days but that’s not the skirting company’s fault
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The product itself is brilliant and good value for money. However I was disappointed with the cancelation of my delivery without any explanation. But overall still a good
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The skirting itself was fine but I paid a premium for delivery , unfortunately it was a no show and had to wait another couple of days for it , putting work schedule back a week
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Cutting Edge Skirting is rated 4.5 based on 485 reviews