Cutting Edge Skirting Reviews

4.58 Rating 394 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Cutting Edge Skirting
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 86%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Cutting Edge Skirting Reviews
Slightly annoyed that once unpacked there were several marks on 3 out the 4 sections which had exposed the MDF under the primer. Managed to rectify with several coats of paint.
Posted 1 year ago
We appreciate your feedback but sorry to hear that you recieved your order in that condition. If you had notified us straight away after getting your delivery, we would have been more then happy to offer you replacements. Thanks for the order. Cutting Edge
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery came promptly as expected, overall quality was ok but the primed face and edges were not paint ready and needed a lot of attention before finishing.which created additional work on site. Shame as otherwise solid product.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Carlos Thank you for your review. I have just checked over your order and you did not select to have your order primed. So this came to you unprimed. Also you ordered 1 step Skirting board which we advise on our website is a deeper cut profile so some light sanding may be required. Many thanks Cutting Edge
Posted 1 year ago
Came on time and well packaged, but unfortunately on one 4.2M length of skirting the primer has stippled and I will need to sand down and re-prime it before I can use it which I'm not happy about.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Phililp, When your goods were delivered we do perfer you to check the condition of the boards. If your goods arrive damaged, then please make sure to note that when accepting the delivery and contact our sales office ASAP and we will make sure to resolve any disputes quickly and efficiently.
Posted 1 year ago
Got a delivery about 2 weeks ago the skirtin i got is rough need to sand it down need to change ur spindals in ur machines
Posted 1 year ago
All of our Skirting Boards are sanded between priming coats to ensure a consistent smooth finish. Most of our products are ready for final coat on site however on some of the profiles, a light sanding and undercoat may be required prior to finishing coat.
Posted 1 year ago
Price,delivery were both great. However undercoat paintwork was rough and needs a lot of sanding to achieve an acceptable finish
Posted 1 year ago
Really good range of profiles and sensible prices. But I have ordered at three times the same profile for the same job and each time the profile has arrived slightly different. Unfortunately the difference is such that no batches can be used together. This is a problem if you are halfway through a room, or need that extra length to finish a job.
Posted 2 years ago
One piece was split in half, and could only have been done before packing with 6 other pieces. It puts the quality control into question. Fortunately they were able to be used for some of the small pieces require, but it is disappointing to pay full price for two damaged halves.
Posted 2 years ago
Good Morning, We appreciate your feedback. Sorry to hear that you recieved one damaged board. If you had notified us straight away after getting your delivery, we would have been more then happy to offer you a replacement length. Thanks for the order. Cutting Edge
Posted 2 years ago
Just bought my skirting board it turned up on time and looked great.I needed another 5 pieces it was late at night and i had a bad day.I placed an order for another 5 lengths and paid 18 pounds delivery only to find out when i got it that it was wrong size.Ire ordered the right size and asked if they would take them back only to be told no they would not as it is specially cut to size.I think they sell 100s of these and could easily sell them again.Nowhere did i read none returnable.I accept it was my mistake but not very good aftercare if you cannot change. i dont think i would use them again .Ian
Posted 2 years ago
One length was split right along the top profile, had to mask with caulk, the other length was chipped, shipping?
Posted 2 years ago
It was the wrong skirting you sent!!!
Posted 2 years ago
Good choice and price. Hated that delivery not brought into house. I was not physically able to do this. Because of this i probably wont use you again unless the delivery is improved
Posted 2 years ago
Good Morning Catherine, We appreciate your feedback, sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied with our couriers but the drivers are not insured to enter properties. We hope you love your order once fitted. Thanks for the order. Cutting Edge
Posted 2 years ago
Skirting product was excellent and a good price only reason I gave a 3* was the delivery company as they mucked is about for 3 days but that’s not the skirting company’s fault
Posted 2 years ago
The product itself is brilliant and good value for money. However I was disappointed with the cancelation of my delivery without any explanation. But overall still a good
Posted 2 years ago
The skirting itself was fine but I paid a premium for delivery , unfortunately it was a no show and had to wait another couple of days for it , putting work schedule back a week
Posted 2 years ago
Expensive for what it is but as I needed a particular style quickly it was my only option other than running it myself in the workshop. Delivery was supposed to be next day but was late. The staff did however lias with the courier (after I brought it to their attention) to keep me informed although there wasn’t at any point a hint of a gesture of goodwill to compensate for this issue. Anyway, skirtings are on and painted and my customer is happy.
Posted 2 years ago
Skirting itself was fine, but the priming was awful there were runs everywhere, lots of work to rub it all down now would have been easier to prime myself
Posted 2 years ago
Skirting boards and arcitraves are both good quality. Let down by delivery a second time out of two, so unsure we will be using them again as it is hassle to have to take time off work for two consequtive days to ensure safe delivery
Posted 3 years ago
Delivery was as scheduled but the finish is quite rough in places as if it hasn’t been sanded before priming.
Posted 3 years ago
Completely happy with the product. The delivery of the product and customer service is disappointing.
Posted 3 years ago
Cutting Edge Skirting is rated 4.58 based on 394 reviews