Cutting Edge Skirting Reviews

4.5 Rating 485 Reviews
87 %
of reviewers recommend Cutting Edge Skirting
4.5
Based on 485 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 86%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Cutting Edge Skirting Reviews
Good product. Timely delivery. Very Happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The company is really proactive in terms of customer service and called me to double check my order and give me the option to have them primed before delivery if I changed my mind. However, the day my delivery was due and I was told I’d be called by the private courier 30 minutes before they arrived, I heard nothing. I had to call CE to be informed they didn’t have time to deliver my order and so it would be coming two days later. This was disappointing as I waited home all day for nothing. My order did come two days later as stated but the driver didn’t call me 30 minutes before and I had to practically beg him to bring my order to my building and load it into the lift. I had to remind him that it wasn’t a curb-side pick up and he ended up being helpful after asking him multiple times for assistance.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Customer, Many thanks for your review, and glad you drove home the need for some assistance from the courier, we will of course be speak with the delivery company to ensure this doesn't happen to others, many thanks for the kind words about our sales team. The Team
Posted 2 months ago
Never ordered from these before so I was a bit wary but although I had to wait a week before delivery was made the items were delivered as stated (5-7 working days) and all in good condtion. Will deffinatly use these again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Customer, Many thanks for your review, I'm sorry we did not hit that 5-star approval, maybe next time. regards The Team
Posted 2 months ago
Highly recommended, great service and great products
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Mark, Many thanks for the great review the Team
Posted 2 months ago
As to the boards, they were machined well and had clear edges, but the prime that I had paid for was not very good. This can happen, so it's how any complaint is handled and in truth, it was handled very well. speedy reply and a refund. (Thank you, Oliver) I have given 4 stars as the product is very good and I will be using them again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dear John, Many thanks for your review, sorry you had an issue, we always try and get the best product we can to our customers, and we will be passing your comments on to the production team. The Team
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent product , excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Customer, Many thanks for your review!! The Team
Posted 2 months ago
I was looking for good quality skirting for a new orangery that inevitably will be subject large temperature changes. Traditional kiln-dried timber is good but can't compare to mdf boards for thermal stability and after just a short time can lead to warping and gaps developing between wall and board. Mdf is far better and this product is a good, near match for the original skirting in my Edwardian house. The only reason I have not given this product a full 5 stars is that the routing of the mdf to create the moulding design at the top of the board has led to a rougher surface than expected and will prove tricky to keep clean over time.
Cutting Edge Skirting 4 star review on 13th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service & fast delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Not delivered on the date abit late had to chase it but when it arrived it was well packed and good quality when opened it
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Prompt service. Delivery split without notice but sorted quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good comms, great quality product. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Not bad, though it needed sanding over most of the length as the surface was very rough
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi James Thank you for posting your review. You ordered the Regency Ogee profile which is a deep profile. As advised on our website some of the deeper profiles will need a light sanding. Many thanks Cutting Edge
Posted 2 years ago
Exactly what was described, well packaged to stop any damage in transit.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Thank you for your lovely 5 star review. Kindest Regards Cutting Edge
Posted 2 years ago
Finding a much needed specific architrave was priceless with finding a 98% match through cutting edge skirting .. sample service is invaluable due to locations distance... only concern was online price changed after I enquired but had to pay final price so project could be finished
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our product and service. Many thanks Cutting Edge
Posted 2 years ago
Good value and service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Thank you for taking the time to review our product and service. Many thanks Cutting Edge
Posted 2 years ago
Really nice product, good delivery time, shame about the corners bashed up a bit, Sorted that with filler.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Thank you for your great review. Sorry to hear that the corners were damaged in transit. Kindest regards Cutting Edge
Posted 2 years ago
Decent mouldings and lacked well
Cutting Edge Skirting 4 star review on 19th December 2019
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Thank you for your great review and also for posting your picture. Your skirting boards look great and finishes the room off lovely. Kindest regards Cutting Edge
Posted 2 years ago
Arrived when promised and well packaged! Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks Mark :-)
Posted 2 years ago
Lovely skirting, good quality Only half delivered but was sorted quickly by James and was delivered next day
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
It’s a nice profile, finish on the undercoat could have been better especially on the top edge, dissapoiting that you can not choose a delevery day, just lucky we have a good neighbor
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Cutting Edge Skirting is rated 4.5 based on 485 reviews