Cutting Edge Skirting Reviews

4.58 Rating 387 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Cutting Edge Skirting
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 89%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Cutting Edge Skirting Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Quick delivery, and matches the old Victorian skirting board, will definitely use again
Posted 2 months ago
Delivery in time . Product good as mentioned. Also packed properly
Posted 6 months ago
Good product, delivered on time. Would order again and recommend.
Posted 6 months ago
We got the size we wanted, at a reasonable price, delivered to our door.
Posted 6 months ago
Best price l could fined, also great delivery service. I also had to contact the company about the order and they were very efficient and professional. Very happy.
Thanks John Capstick (J.C.Designs)
Cutting Edge Skirting 5 star review on 12th March 2020
Posted 6 months ago
Hi John

Thank you for your kind 5 star review.

The Skirting looks fantastic!!

Many thanks

Cutting Edge
Posted 6 months ago
excellent products. Very friendly and helpful staff member. Easy to use website
Posted 6 months ago
Hi

Thank you for your lovely review.

Many thanks

Cutting Edge
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent product and fast delivery, well packaged
Posted 6 months ago
Hi

Thank you for your 5 star review.

Many thanks

Cutting Edge
Posted 6 months ago
Still waiting for samples which I ordered in February.
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Abdul

We're sorry that you haven't received your samples yet.

I have checked and they was sent out but unfortunately it looks like they have been lost in the post. If you still require them then please let us know. If not we are happy to refund you the £2.00 postage.

Many thanks

Cutting Edge
Posted 6 months ago
Good selection of skirtings. Good quality finish. Good delivery & well impressed with the way the order was packaged to avoid damage in transit. Highly recommended
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Michael.

Thank you so much for lovely descriptive 5 star review. I will pass your review on to the packing team.

Kind regards

Cutting Edge
Posted 6 months ago
All good from ordering to delivery.
Polite and welcoming.
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Graham

Thank you for your 5 star review. It is much appreciated.

Many thanks

Cutting Edge
Posted 6 months ago
You sent the wrong skirting board.
Posted 6 months ago
Hi David

Thank you for writing a review.

I have just look into this for you. You requested a Torus sample and you received a Torus sample so we are confused as to why you believe you was sent the wrong sample. I have just checked and you have not as yet ordered any skirting from us.

Many thanks

Cutting Edge
Posted 6 months ago
Quick and fast delivery. No issues arrived as promised. Good quality
Posted 6 months ago
Hi

Thank you so much for leaving us a 5 star review.

Kind regards

Cutting Edge
Posted 6 months ago
Not bad, though it needed sanding over most of the length as the surface was very rough
Posted 6 months ago
Hi James

Thank you for posting your review.

You ordered the Regency Ogee profile which is a deep profile. As advised on our website some of the deeper profiles will need a light sanding.

Many thanks

Cutting Edge
Posted 6 months ago
Simple process from start to finish. Great price without affecting the quality of the primed skirting & architrave. Delivered on the day requested. No complaints at all.
Posted 6 months ago
Hi

Thank you for your kind 5 star review. We are glad that your experience with us was a pleasant one.

Kindest regards

Cutting Edge
Posted 6 months ago
Great product, great service.
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Geoffrey

Thank you for your lovely 5 star review.

Many thanks

Cutting Edge
Posted 6 months ago
Exactly what was described, well packaged to stop any damage in transit.
Posted 6 months ago
Hi

Thank you for your lovely 5 star review.

Kindest Regards

Cutting Edge
Posted 6 months ago
Finding a much needed specific architrave was priceless with finding a 98% match through cutting edge skirting .. sample service is invaluable due to locations distance... only concern was online price changed after I enquired but had to pay final price so project could be finished
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our product and service.

Many thanks

Cutting Edge
Posted 6 months ago
Slightly annoyed that once unpacked there were several marks on 3 out the 4 sections which had exposed the MDF under the primer. Managed to rectify with several coats of paint.
Posted 6 months ago
We appreciate your feedback but sorry to hear that you recieved your order in that condition.

If you had notified us straight away after getting your delivery, we would have been more then happy to offer you replacements.

Thanks for the order.

Cutting Edge
Posted 6 months ago
Skirting and door architrave arrived as ordered in good condition no complaints, well done, next order will be with CES
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Stuart,

Thank you for your lovely 5 star review.

Many thanks
Posted 6 months ago
Poor quality, like sand included in the primer
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Zhaobin,

All of our Skirting Boards are sanded between priming coats to ensure a consistent smooth finish. Most of our products are ready for final coat on site however on some of the profiles, a light sanding and undercoat may be required prior to finishing coat.
Posted 6 months ago
Cutting Edge Skirting is rated 4.58 based on 387 reviews