Cutting Edge Skirting Reviews

4.61 Rating 141 Reviews
90% of reviewers recommend Cutting Edge Skirting
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
Greater than 80%
on-time delivery
Greater than 94%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
"Arrived on time and now fitted. Very pleased with product quality."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"A little disappointed , with the primer finish , a ripple effect across the length of the skirting and architrave, plus not primered fully on the top 18mm edges , giving a ridge . So all boards have got to be sanded down , reprimed before painting . Defeats the object of paying for pre primed boards ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Just the job"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Great service! Kept us informed of the delivery of the products. Highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"The skirting itself was fine but I paid a premium for delivery , unfortunately it was a no show and had to wait another couple of days for it , putting work schedule back a week"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Expensive for what it is but as I needed a particular style quickly it was my only option other than running it myself in the workshop. Delivery was supposed to be next day but was late. The staff did however lias with the courier (after I brought it to their attention) to keep me informed although there wasn’t at any point a hint of a gesture of goodwill to compensate for this issue. Anyway, skirtings are on and painted and my customer is happy."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Excellent service arrived when advised and expected. Kept informed of the delivery. Product arrived and was in excellent condition and good value for money compared to local DIY stores. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Good service , helpful sales people, prompt delivery and good pricing."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Straightforward website. Contacted me to check cutting order to ensure safe undamaged delivery. Good service. Delivery charges could be lower."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Used twice now and happy both times. Huge range of skirting meant I could match exactly the type of skirting we have throughout our house (not easily available from the usual DIY stores). Clear communication on delivery times and dates, rang me personally to tell me they had to change the delivery date by a day, but that suited me anyway. Delivered as promised, well packaged to protect it from the elements. Very good quality product and pre-primed, making things nice and easy."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent product excellent customer service. Very happy and will definitely use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Great product, excellent prices & helpful staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Great service from a friendly firm. Good prices and nice staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Reasonably priced and easy to order. Acceptable delivery times. Some scratches and marking to the front of the primed boards - removable but thIs had to be done before applying the top coat"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Great product and 1st class service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"My delivery was messed up and they had no way to identify what had caused the problem. The guys in the office were sympathetic, and worked hard to understand what was going on but were ultimately powerless to resolve it and were unable to give me any real insight into the hold up. On the day of my delivery I had 4 separate confirmations that my delivery WOULD be on time (i.e. within the 7am to 4pm window), including 2 verbal confirmations but it didn't appear until 2 days later. Not only was it hugely inconvenient to take off 3 days of work but due to resulting scheduling issues it put my project back for 2 weeks. The final insult was they believed a suitable compensation was to reduce my delivery fee down from the express to the standard package, an insulting £12 refund to reflect on the entire debacle. Poor."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Fantastic service great and informative website finished with a quality product"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Good skirting. Good privet. Good delivery and we'll packaged ."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Good priced board and good help from CE when the delivery courier had an issue . The primer painting quality perhaps needs to be improved as very rough finish requiring sanding, but overall very happy"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Skirting itself was fine, but the priming was awful there were runs everywhere, lots of work to rub it all down now would have been easier to prime myself"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Cutting Edge Skirting is rated 4.61 based on 141 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This