Cutting Edge Skirting Reviews

4.6 Rating 453 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend Cutting Edge Skirting
4.6
Based on 453 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 86%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Cutting Edge Skirting Reviews
Great did the job nicely!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Ben, Thanks for the review, glad your happy!! The tEam
Posted 3 days ago
Fsntastic dealing with cutting edge, ordered primed skirking, turned up when they said it would, all fitted looks great,
Cutting Edge Skirting 5 star review on 19th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Dear Kenny, That's looks great, what a picture looks superb with the floor!! good job!! glad we could be part of your project!! The Team
Posted 3 days ago
Top grade product , delivery was very quick and the product was well packaged, I haven't used the moulding skirt as yet we are going to use it to replace mouldings on or listed buildings, as it is a very close copy of the original, Many Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Steve, Many thanks for the great review!! The Team
Posted 6 days ago
Awful service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Customer, Can you advise more information so we may be able to assist your complaint? regards The Team
Posted 1 week ago
Highly recommended, great service and great products
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Mark, Many thanks for the great review the Team
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service and great product, will be using again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Daniel, Many thanks for your review, if you require more products please give the team a call and we will be happy to help with your next project!! The Team
Posted 1 week ago
CE Skirting was excellent. The delivery company was not so good - left the skirting outside - lucky it didn't rain!! 4 of 12 boards were damaged on the delivery van - CE Skirting sent replacements immediately - brilliant customer service - thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Customer, Many thanks for your review, we are sorry for any inconvenience due to damaged product and glad we got the full order to you in good time, we will speak with our courier regarding the damaged boards. The Team
Posted 1 week ago
I ordered around £500 worth of skirting board, architrave and blocks. Delivery was free and the materials arrived in about 5 working days. The workman fitting the materials was very impressed with the quality and it looks great. I'm just about to place another order for the upstairs rooms. Highly recommended - and the website was very easy to use.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Leslie, Many thanks for that great review, always good to hear from our customers and knowing that our products have made their project shine :) The Team
Posted 1 week ago
If you want something slightly different from the norm this is plane to order from. Good communication and delivered in good time… Would recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Steve, Many thanks for your review, we do pride ourselves on offering a wide selection of profiles to suit all tastes and spread the word, many people do not know you can get the variety that's out there!!! The Team
Posted 1 week ago
I have recently bought skirting and architrave through Cutting Edge. I have used them previously and both times the materials were delivered exactly when they said they would be and in great condition, and well wrapped. I would recommend and I would definitely use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Customer, Many thanks for the great review, when your ready for your next project we will be ready to help! The Team
Posted 1 week ago
Everything arrived as hoped, will use again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Christie, Many thanks for your review, great to hear!! The Team
Posted 1 week ago
Delivery was quick and went smoothly - having a few things delivered, one other company sent an incomplete order, and one had a failed attempt and then a second attempt without warning! The work to fit will nit be for a few weeks, when an update will be posted.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear MArk, Thanks for the review!! The Team
Posted 1 week ago
As to the boards, they were machined well and had clear edges, but the prime that I had paid for was not very good. This can happen, so it's how any complaint is handled and in truth, it was handled very well. speedy reply and a refund. (Thank you, Oliver) I have given 4 stars as the product is very good and I will be using them again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear John, Many thanks for your review, sorry you had an issue, we always try and get the best product we can to our customers, and we will be passing your comments on to the production team. The Team
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent product , excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Dear Customer, Many thanks for your review!! The Team
Posted 1 week ago
Skirting board arrived (on the Isle of Wight) very quickly and as requested. Great quality product that looks fab now it has been fitted. Would recommend and use again :)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Customer, Many thanks for the kind review!! The Team
Posted 1 week ago
Skirtings arrived in good time but the primed/painted finish on them is not very good at all. Will need to sand a lot of them back due to thick drips of primer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Customer, Many thanks for your review, we are sorry we have not come up with the standards which we always want to give our customers, we will be passing your comments on to the production team. The Team
Posted 1 week ago
Not happy not recommended to any friends jade to router again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Customer, Many thanks for the review, we are sorry you are not happy with the products provided, please get in touch to see if we can help. The Team
Posted 1 week ago
VERY GOOD SERVICE
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Barry, Great to see your review. The Team
Posted 1 week ago
I was looking for good quality skirting for a new orangery that inevitably will be subject large temperature changes. Traditional kiln-dried timber is good but can't compare to mdf boards for thermal stability and after just a short time can lead to warping and gaps developing between wall and board. Mdf is far better and this product is a good, near match for the original skirting in my Edwardian house. The only reason I have not given this product a full 5 stars is that the routing of the mdf to create the moulding design at the top of the board has led to a rougher surface than expected and will prove tricky to keep clean over time.
Cutting Edge Skirting 4 star review on 13th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great service, speedy delivery, ideal, the product was to my entire satisfaction.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Cutting Edge Skirting is rated 4.55 based on 453 reviews