Canada Travel Specialists Reviews

4.84 Rating 307 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Canada Travel Specialists
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
2 - 3 Hours
Read Canada Travel Specialists Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0330 094 8379

Location:

85 Oswald Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Canada Travel Specialists made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The trip was well but together by Greg Penfold for us it all went well without a hitch. The journey through the Rockies was lovely,and the Stampede at Calgary was very good but may not be for the disabled lots of walking in the show ground.But found after you could hire out a buggy something the company could look at.? But fantastic great value for the money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Amazing trip made all the more better by the efficiency of Canada Travel Specialists. Greg was our go to & no question was too daft. Everything was like clockwork and at no point did we find ourselves wondering what we should do next. It was all in our itinerary and the vouchers were all in order. Thank you Greg, thanks to you I had no worries.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We planned the trip of a lifetime with Barrhead and it certainly was that. The trip was brilliant and the company magnificent, no stone was left unturned. Our contact was Hannah who was brilliant, she arranged everything for us and took away any worries we might have had. She and Barrhead were wonderful. And no I do not have links to the company or know anyone that works there, we live in the south of England. I recommend using this company if you want to travel to Canada or anywhere else. Thank you Hannah.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They came up with everything we asked for and more.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Just finished an alaska cruise, rocky mountaineer journey and calgary stampede trip with CTS. The trip was excellent and everything worked like clockwork, with all transfers working without hitch. Gregory Penfold of CTS was very helpful, and arranged that our stampede tickets to be varied so that we could a visit the drumheller dinosaur museum, which is probably the best in world, but is about 50mi from Calgary. We would recommend CTS to anyone
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This is the first time I have used this company. I booked on-line with email communication from Gregg Penfold. Very pleased with the standard of service. All transfers worked out perfectly and there were no problems with any part of my itinerary - Dublin to Vancouver, Alaska cruise on Celebrity Infinity, Rocky Mountaineer train from Vancouver to Kamloops to Banff, and 4 nights in Calgary to visit the stampede in July. All queries I had were handled professionally by Gregg. I was informed of flight changes well in advance. The vouchers were easy to use - all transport was on time. The allocated hotels were good. The cruise was fine, especially viewing the Hubbard Glazier. But I have been on better ships than Infinity. The Rocky Mountaineer train was great, especially the fantastic scenery. But we had to wait one hour to let 3 very long goods trains pass by. The food, snacks and hosts were excellent. The day tour in Banff was my personal highlight. Awesome. Lake Louise is sparkling. Mountains fantastic. The Calgary Stampede was a great experience, especially the evening Grandstand show and fireworks display. Amazing. The “FlyOver Canada” simulated Flight Ride in Vancouver was absolutely brilliant and is to be recommended to everyone. I also hired out a bicycle for 5 hours and cycled around Stanley Park. I can thoroughly recommend this exciting holiday and this Scotland-based company (a part of Barrhead Travel).
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We have just returned from a brilliant holiday in Canada, starting in Vancouver, then the Rocky Mountaineer to Jasper. Onwards to Banff and ending up in Calgary for the Stampede! From a very rough outline, our Travel Specialist May Malcom organised an amazing itinerary for us and everything that May recommend, from flight deals, hotels, excursions etc were first class. Nothing was too much trouble and May was even able to sort out a room and tickets for the Calgary Stampede for our daughter who had made her own way to Canada. CTS are an excellent company and I have already recommended them to friends and I cannot speak too highly of May, a wonderful travel specialist, who really cares and listens to the customers requests
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We spent time in Banff, Jasper, on the Rocky Mountaineer for two days as well as Vancouver and Vancouver Island over a two week period. Adla had been fantastic in helping us put together an itinerary that would let us see the main sites but not feel we were moving hotels everyday... There were many highlights; seeing a wild bear on the Icefield Parkway (which conveniently came out of the woods for about 15 seconds while we were passing), the whale spotting trip from Victoria and the views and hospitality on the Rocky Moutaineer..... We may well go back to Canada as we enjoyed it so much and would certainly seek Adla's help again plus recommend the service to anyone considering a trip to Canada.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This is my direct email to Scott McMillan at CTS following our recent ten day trip (Vancouver, then seven nights in an RV across to Jasper/Banff National Parks and back to Vancouver). A rather over-ambitious driving itinerary on my part, but everything booked by CTS - accommodation, transfers, RV hire, flights etc - was spot-on and we'll definitely be going back.. "Hi Scott..Great trip, thank you.. The only downside was the driving itinerary I’d come up with..! Seven days was really not enough time to cover the 2500-odd kms from Vancouver up to Whistler, across to Jasper, down to Banff and back to Vancouver. It didn’t allow anywhere near enough time to get out, enjoy the outdoors and spend time getting to know places. But that was down to us – we did at least see a lot (from the RV!) and know where to go/what to see properly when we go back. But everything else – flights, accommodation, the Canadream RV etc were really great. All went really smoothly – no nasty surprises when booking in/organising transfers etc, so thanks for all that. Specifically, Canadream were really great to deal with – pickup and drop-off was really easy, efficient and the standard/presentation of the RV was spot-on. And we were really pleasantly surprised by Air Transat. The planes felt brand-new, remarkably comfortable and the crew were great. Having done a long-haul red-eye on Delta back from LA a year or two ago, which was pretty disappointing, I was prepared for it to feel a bit “budget”, but it really didn’t. The Sandman Hotel in Vancouver turned out well too – although the first room we had (initial two nights of the trip) was a bit tired / in need of updating compared to the room we had on the last night (there are two separate ‘towers’ in the hotel and we were in the newer on the final night).. But staff were great, bar/restaurant were fine and it’s a really good location for downtown/Gastown/Canada Place etc etc. So all good – thanks for your efforts in getting everything booked so efficiently. We’ll definitely be back, but will split future trips into less hours on the road.."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We really had an excellent holiday in Canada. The itinerary that was put together by Adla really fitted very well. Our Rocky Mountaineer trip was definitely the highlight of the journey. The scenery you pass through is fabulous and the service on the train is outstanding. Our two excursions in Banff which were suggested by Adla were really good and well organised(even experienced a snow storm on top of Sulphur Mountain). Would have also liked to visit the glacier but just did not have enough time. The Air Canada flights all went well and were on time although the Air Canada check in process seemed a bit chaotic at times but this is not a fault of CTS! Altogether we had a most enjoyable and if we were to undertake a similar trip in the future would certainly try the services of CTS again Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Nothing was too much trouble. The entire service was 1st class from start to finish
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
CTS made the planning of our entire holiday very easy. From the minute Adla responded to my email request for info ! Adla listened to our ideas and wishes and came back with an itinerary that we went through and tweaked together. Not easy on a conference call between 5people! Every aspect of our trip was planned and booked through...all we had to do was turn up in the right spot at the right time! I would recommend holidaying in Canada and Alaska as we did to anyone. I would also recommend CTS to anyone as they certainly knew their topic and obviously have the contacts. We had a wonderful holiday.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Had a great holiday from start to finish, Adla booked trips for us that we wouldn't have thought of if we had done it all ourselves. We never did anything that we thought wasn't worth while. This was the first time we have ever gone on a trip wholly organised for us. We just told Adla where we wanted to go and she did the rest - and some more. Loved Toronto, loved Vancouver and Banff is just beautiful, and the Rocky Mountaineer is such a great way to travel. Not a single complaint on the whole trip. Thank you so much.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Canada trip was truly brilliant. After booking a Vancouver trip and Alaska cruise we messed up with the visas for America. And hadn’t got the time to get a visa sorted . With the help of Sophie king we had to cancel the cruise . And Sophie got us a Canada itinerary of Vancouver , whistler and victoria. We did far more than we ever would on the cruise and the seaplane was an amazing experience. . What we thought was going to be a disaster turned out to be one of the best holidays we have done. Thank you Trevor and Wendy Healy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
CTS were highly professional in every aspect and this was accompanied by a friendly personal service. They provided expert advice prior to completion of the itinerary and the paperwork summarising the outcome was both informative and accurate. Our main contact, Greg is to be complemented on his invaluable help in making our trip such a success.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We were extremely pleased with the advise and friendliness we received from Adla whilst planning the trip. Having just returned we can only say that everything we planned proved to be a success and that included staying in Calgary, Banff, Jasper and taking the gold service on the Rocky Mountaineer and finishing up on a Alaskan Cruise. Every stop was organised by Adla and we have nothing but praise for her and the team. We will recommend to friends and family.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We have just returned from a wonderful 14 day trip to Canada and Alaska organised for is by Adla. Her expertise is helping us plan this made many lovely memories. Banff is the most lovely little town followed by Rocky Mountaineer (Gold Service) was unforgettable and Niew Amsterdam cruise to Alaska was breathtaking. We will have no hesitation in asking Adla to plan our next adventure and would absolutely recommend her to our friends and Family.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My itinerary and indeed arrangements for my party were extremely complicated, but Greg Penfold was superb. He was thorough, knowledgeable but above all very patient, even when I had to cancel my part in the trip at the last minute. Excellent service. Mark D
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The support and experience of our travel agent in putting together such an amazing holiday . Greg is a pleasure to talk to, and listens well to ensure he puts together what we wanted to do . He also gave good advice as too age related trips for us .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Anne was excellent helping us to sort out our itinerary to suit us. We know that any further requests or needs will be dealt with in the same kind and 1st class way. Many Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Canada Travel Specialists is rated 4.84 based on 307 reviews