Canada Travel Specialists Reviews

4.84 Rating 307 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Canada Travel Specialists

Write Your review

Tell us how Canada Travel Specialists made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
2 - 3 Hours
"Excellent road trip to Alberta and British Columbia. accommodation pre booked was above expectations. Driving was easy. Wildlife plentiful we were lucky enough to see bears coming out of hibernation to eat the dandelion at the roadside. We would book with Canada Travel Specialists again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Went in to speak to Sophie King with a wish list of things to do in Canada for this October. She came up with a wonderful itinerary for us despite the short notice. She was very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable and has instilled confidence in me that our holiday will be truly exceptional."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"We dealt with Anne MacAldowie who arranged our entire trip and whose advice and help made this a trip to remember. From start to finish every thing went through perfectly. Anne recommended the Loden Hotel in Vancouver which turned out to be one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. (Highly Recommend). The Cruise on Celebrity Eclipse was excellent and exceeded our expectations. One recommendation is to take a Seaplane ride over the Glaciers at Juneau. As far as the Rocky Mountaineer is concerned this was fantastic and should just be enjoyed. Our stay at the Fairmont in Calgary was as expected first class. The Stampede was exceptional and exciting. The show and fireworks after the Wagon racing was excellent and advise anyone to stay behind to see this. Our flights out and home with Air Canada (business) were top class and thank you Anne for arranging this for us. We have nothing but praise for Canada Travel and Anne in particular."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"We have just returned from a fabulous holiday to Alaska and Canada , the whole itinerary from start to end , had no hiccups , it was perfect , and with the help of Adla , from the very beginning , made it a perfect , stress free holiday . Thank you once again Adla, I would highly recommend you to friends and family ."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Everything was so well organised and went like clockwork. Trips and pickups were spot on and couldn't have wished for anything better. Spoke to others who were with Canada Travel and not one had anything but praise for this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"We dealt with Sophie King who from the initial contact was friendly and efficient. She arranged every aspect of our cruise to Alaska including hotel accommodation for 2 nights in Vancouver which was perfect and one nights hotel accommodation in Anchorage, which again was a great choice, being outside the town but close to the airport. We did experience one problem concerning the taxi transfer from Whittier to Anchorage which was included in our package. This was not the fault of Canada Travel. The taxi did not turn up and we incurred a cost to arrange a private transfer, however, Sophie followed this up and despite us not having a receipt for the payment made obtained a refund for us. We were very impressed with every aspect of the service received."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Having just returned from Canada — I would thoroughly recommend Canada Travel — I spoke to a lovely lady called Hannah who made a trip to our wishes and it was amazing and flowed like a dream — nothing was to much trouble and when ever I rung to ask like the best place for visa- information was emailed straight away — All staff are so friendly and helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"A friend of mine recommended I contact Canada Travel since she had just organised her Western Canadian holiday with Sophie. From the start, Sophie listened to our requirements and then went on to tailor the holiday and travel arrangements to our schedule, going above and beyond the norm to ensure we were happy. All the transfers worked like a dream. No request was too much trouble and it was a pleasure to deal with her. We returned to the UK on Wednesday this week, having had a great Alaskan cruise, trip on the Rocky Mountaineer and stays in several hotels/cities along the way. Thank you, Sophie!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"My wife and I were wanting to visit Alaska and a part of Canada but could not find a travel agent to advise us on an itinerary. Very fortunately friends of ours, who had recently completed a similar trip to the one we were contemplating, recommended we contact Adla Toal of Canada Travel Specialists. Adla proposed an itinerary which, with some modifications on our side, became the a 20-night trip of a lifetime for us. We live in Cape Town, South Africa, and so barring three of four phone calls the whole trip, which included a land tour in Alaska, a cruise down the Inner Passage, and a trip on the Rocky Mountaineer in Canada, was assembled via email. Adla was always quick to respond to the plethora of emails we sent her and no question was left unanswered. We found her recommendations to be helpful and worthwhile, particularly when it came to the choice of excursions. The pricing seemed reasonable and all the arrangements made prior to the trip worked out perfectly. In short, we were very pleased indeed with everything Adla recommended and arranged for us, and so we can unreservedly recommend her and her company to travelers seeking a similar destination experience."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Having seen an advert in one of the daily papers, re holiday to Canada and Alaska decided to contact Canada Travel Specialists. Initially speaking to Scott who discussed tour/cruise advertised, change of flights etc. Scott looked at alternative flights, best deals etc.Placed no pressure on booking the trip, there and then. Holiday booked, low deposit- bonus. My no fault to Scott or Canada Travel Specialists, changes re the rail trip and flights but again Scott looked at alternatives and again left final decision to me. Being a golden oldie I had some difficulty proving Holland America with pre cruise details and printing off cruise check in papers but one telephone to call and he sorted things out for me. Nothing seemed to be 'too much trouble' courteous and patient whenever I needed assistance as we're other members of his team in his absence. Brilliant service offered. This review was completed upon my return from holiday and everything went according to plan."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Sophie did an excellent job organising are trip to canada. Very professional and great communication skills to make are booking went smoothly. Nothing to much trouble just needed to ask and sophie sorted it."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Hi Adla, now back in home in Spain after a most enjoyable and memorable trip. I thought I'd write to say thank you personally and your company for the excellent arrangements. We were a bit worried about Westjet not having heard about them prior to this trip but our worries proved to be baseless. Although the flight from Gatwick to Toronto did suffer a 3 hour departure delay they did advise us in advance through their excellent App, so we were prepared. No on board "free" food wasn't a problem as we purchased a meal deal from Boots in the departure lounge for only 3.99 which was more than sufficient for the 7 hour flight. Soft drinks, tea and coffee were complimentary inflight.The movies supplied by the app in flight on our devices were very good. The only problems we experienced on arrival at Toronto were the chaotic customs clearance, the hall was severely over congested and the passport machines were malfunctioning leading to a one hour queue also the delayed flight arrival meant the taxi journey downtown to our hotel happened in the evening rush hour taking over one hour adding to the cost. The Holiday Inn downtown was very comfortable and conveniently situated within walking distance of the shops and restaurants. We booked a return taxi trip to the airport for our onward flight to Calgary from the hotel concierge. We needed a large cab due to our 4 large suitcases and carry on cases. The price advised by the concierge was 80 CAD but on arrival at the airport the driver insisted the price was 85 dollars. Needless to say I paid him the pre advised 80 CAD and his tip disappeared. The 4 hour flight to Calgary by Westjet was uneventful, comfortable and on time. We had contacted Brewster in advance to confirm our arrival and only had to wait half an hour for the coach transfer to Banff. The journey was 1.5 hours and was very comfortable. On arrival in Banff we had the pleasure of being held up briefly by several deer crossing the road. The Caribou Hotel was again very comfortable and conveniently situated. Other than the confusion over the breakfast which we thought was included all went well. We all enjoyed Banff and the two pre arranged trips were great,the Banff gondola and the all day coach trip to see the mountains,lakes and waterfalls. The highlight of our trip was without doubt the two day Rocky mountain mountaineer train! Such a slick operation. On arrival at the train station being Gold leaf clients our luggage was transferred very quickly and efficiently to waiting trucks for onward transport by road to our Kamloops hotel. The service on the train was excellent, the staff were so helpful and obliging. The breakfasts and lunches served in the ground level of the carriages were superb. Thanks to your help we were placed in the front seats of the front carriage with fabulous views. The scenery was beyond words, we were also fortunate to see many wild animals including a Grizzly bear with two cubs not far from the train tracks. On arrival at Kamloops we detrained and were escorted to adjacent coaches for the short transport to the Hotel. On the coach we were given the keys to our hotel rooms so no need to check in, great organisation. The following days trip into Vancouver was equally superlative arriving to a warm welcome from all the station staff. Although we hadn't expected it, we were transferred to a coach and transported to the Rosedale on Robson Hotel. Yet again the hotel was very comfortable and conveniently situated although the "breakfast" organisation was a farce. The breakfast room on the second floor was far too small for the the volume of guests. it was impossible to get anywhere near the pathetic offerings so we abandoned our efforts and left the hotel on both mornings to breakfast elsewhere. Vancouver is a beautiful city.We have travelled all over the world and the city is without doubt comparable to the very best. Very easy to get around with some lovely neighbourhoods. The selection of restaurants is amazing. We liked the areas around Granville island, Yaletown, Gastown, English bay and Granville. The cruise to Alaska onboard the Celebrity Eclipse was so enjoyable. We were so glad we took your recommendation to take a Aqua class stateroom with the classic drinks package and exclusive use of the Blu restaurant. It made the whole experience really special, can't praise all the staff enough. Service was universally first class. The entertainment around the ship was exceptional, especially the evening shows in the theatre. The"Silent" Disco on two evenings was so enjoyable.I haven't laughed so much in my life. Really enjoyed the scenery and the stops at Icy Straight (where we tried the zip wire), Juneau and Ketchikan. Embarking and disembarking was handled very efficiently at all the stops. So glad we stayed over for two more days in Vancouver to see even more of that lovely city. The final flight back to Gatwick by Westjet was on time and very comfortable. We all had a great time and and now have memories for the rest of our lives and have you and your company to thanks for it all. We will certainly be in touch again to take advantage of your expertise for any future trips.  Many many thanks. Kind regards Ken and Christine Hook Ray and Anita Greenwood  "
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Thank you so much Adla for soughting out my Rocky Mountaineer adventure with Canada specialists. I chose to take a late April trip to Vancouver. Had 3 nights there in a great city centre hotel(Sandman). Followed by 2 days on the Rocky Mountaineer to Jasper. 2 nights there and on to Banff for 2 nights. With most of the transfers included. Adla the Canada specialists rep organised it all. The weather was good for that time of year. Sunny in Vancouver with snow and ice in Banff. Would do it all again and organised through Canada travel specialists. Thanks again."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"A big 'Thank You' to Hannah for organising a wondering trip to Canada. The hotels you picked, the Rocky Mountaineer [glad you asked if we wanted to upgrade to Gold] and the trip to Niagara everything was just perfect - it was a holiday never to forget."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Sophie was extremely helpful in creating an itinerary for my daughter and I to see the best of the Rockies, travelling from Calgary to Victoria. She dealt very efficiently with all our queries beforehand and was able to create the holiday of a lifetime for us, the highlight being the Rocky Mountaineer. Thank you Sophie for some wonderful memories!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"The Canada trip for my parents went fantastically - they had a brilliant time! I have to say, a large part of this was due to your organisation and how everything was laid out for them, making everything clear and easy for them. They had a wide range of weather, from crisp clear days in Banff, walking on a frozen Lake Louise, a foot of snow in a day in Jasper, to beautiful warm sunny days in Vancouver. They loved the Rocky Mountaineer Train, with all the luxury that came with that. And they were super excited to have seen a bear and her cubs two days running in Whistler! I can't thank you enough for all that you did with planning this trip - fantastic job."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"A lot of information was withheld about the flights for our trip to Canada. I wasn’t told which airline we were flying with until after the sale. Westjet is a budget airline for a long-haul flight. I wasn’t given the option of paying more to ensure we sat together, so we sat apart for 8-10hrs (10hrs return). I also wasn’t told I would need to bring my own device for entertainment. I did have my ‘phone which wouldn’t connect to the app. Luckily, I brought my book, unlike my partner who was forced to stare into space for 8 hours. I had brought my own snacks and drinks, as 2 hot drinks in 8-10 hrs is very little (water was provided also and 2 small dry snacks – biscuits/pretzels). The hotels were ok, except in Banff, where the Mountain Lodge was beautiful. The Niagara Falls trip was very good and the Rocky Mountaineer trip was wonderful."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"A lot of information was withheld about the flights for our trip to Canada. I wasn’t told which airline we were flying with until after the sale. Westjet is a budget airline for a long-haul flight. I wasn’t given the option of paying more to ensure we sat together, so we sat apart both ways for 8hrs (outward) and 10hrs (return). I also wasn’t told I would need to bring my own device for entertainment. I did have my ‘phone which wouldn’t connect to the app. Luckily, I brought my book, unlike my partner who was forced to stare into space for 8 hours. I had brought my own snacks and drinks, as 2 hot drinks in 8-10 hrs is very little (water was provided also and 2 small dry snacks – biscuits/pretzels). The hotels were ok, except in Banff, where the Mountain Lodge was beautiful. The Niagara Falls trip was very good and the Rocky Mountaineer trip was wonderful."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Scott organised our trip and we had an amazing time and the schedule and timing was excellent, great weather throughout (except maybe Vancouver!). We hired a car in both Jasper and Banff which was essential (and cheap) which allowed us to see so much more. The staff on the RM couldn’t have been more welcoming and the journey great (although 2 days on a train is enough). People were extending their holidays to take in cruises etc but we felt 9 nights was enough and very doable, itinerary and administration were faultless, thanks for a great trip. I am delighted with the service provided by Barrhead Travel and Scott in particular and would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone contemplating a visit to Canada and especially the Rocky Mountaineer."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Scott McMillan coordinated our travel to Canada. Despite mistakes on our original itinerary (Scott was away) the service provided by him was nothing short of outstanding. All the transfers were on time and the complex holiday itinerary went ahead without any problems. I have left a fuller review on Trip Advisor. Overall, I am delighted with the service provided by Barrhead Travel and Scott in particular and would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone contemplating a visit to Canada and especially the Rocky Mountaineer. Well Done Scott!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Canada Travel Specialists is rated 4.84 based on 307 reviews