Burrows Motor Company Reviews

4.65 Rating 500 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Burrows Motor Company
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.72 out of 5
Read Burrows Motor Company Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We recently bought a used Mazda from Burrows York. Simon was really professional and a great help as we were buying at a distance. The whole process was made really easy by the fantastic customer service that we received. We're really happy with our car and can't recommend their services enough!
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Mrs Austen. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a fantastic 5-star review. We'll pass your kind comments onto Simon and the team at York.
Posted 2 months ago
Sent my vehicle for bodywork repairs through the insurance, first of all the Body shop Greg miscommunicated on the repairs carried out as they didn’t done the repair as been told, when i disputed the repairs, been informed that they gonna call the insurance engineer to come and inspect the repairs, without consulting the engineer and myself they given a second go to the repairs and ruined the bumper paint as half bumper was of different colour and half of different colour, when again disputed again told me that they are going to call the engineer and then told the insurance company, that they are not interested in doing any more repairs on my vehicle and also informed their other dealerships not to take my car in for any sort of repairs, i tried to contact the General Manager but after a long delay received a reply of my email which was irrelevant and not satisfying, the dealership damaged my car while in their possession. The vehicle reg is ( N18 UBR).

This is a complete discrimination and racism to telling all their dealerships not for taking my car in for any sort of work, i am a regular Toyota customer and buy cars from them every year, but at this time i am not happy with the service provided and i would never be going back to them for my future cars.

I do not accept this type of discrimination and racism from a well reputed dealership.
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments and we have reviewed them with the team. Your vehicle was sent to Burrows by your Accident Management and Insurance company, and the repairs carried out were as authorised by them. An accident repair is always a distressing time for a customer and unfortunately we were unable to meet your exacting requirements as it was outside the scope of the insurers authority of repair. With regard to the damage you allege we caused, this was clearly visible on the photos of the vehicle PRIOR to our commencing work and we have shared this with you previously. You were advised we were unable to assist further with this particular body repair and advised you to address your requirements with your Accident Management Company & Insurers who decide exactly what is replaced / repaired on a vehicle following an accident.
Posted 3 months ago
Very pleased with the car but not impressed with the attitude of the sales manager. Definitely did not appreciate having an argument on the sales floor in front of several other people including staff and visitors about the use of credit cards. Never heard of a company not accepting them.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Mrs Atkinson - we are sorry to hear that your experience with us has not been five star. Your comments have been passed back to our team and we are currently looking into this for you.
Posted 3 months ago
Pleasant and easy to deal with. Efficient sales , order, and handover processes completed by very friendly, helpful and efficient staff.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Mr Foster - thank you for taking the time to leave us a five star review, it is all part of the service here at Burrows. We wish you many happy driving miles in your new car and hopefully we will be seeing you again in the future.
Posted 3 months ago
I would like to thank the team at Burrows Motor company who sold us Yaris Hybrid. In the challenge of the Covid pandemic with sanitising and social distancing we were able to test drive the car we wanted to buy. Measures were put in place for customer safety and yet the overall service was still excellent.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi - thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review, it is all part of the service here at Burrows. We wish you many happy hybrid driving miles in your new Yaris Hybrid and hopefully we will be seeing you again in the future.
Posted 3 months ago
Did not contact me for service I had to ring up to have it sorted
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Mr Ford - thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Your comments have been passed back to our team.
Posted 3 months ago
We received excellent treatment by everyone we met at Burrows Motor Company during the purchase of a used car.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Mrs Wright - thank you for taking the time to leave us a five star review, it is all part of the service here at Burrows. We wish you many happy driving miles in your new car and hopefully we will be seeing you again in the future.
Posted 3 months ago
Small friendly dealer, highly recommend!
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Mr Smith - thank you for taking the time to leave us a five star review. We wish you many happy driving miles in your new car and hopefully we will be seeing you again in the future.
Posted 3 months ago
Burrows Mazda Sheffield is a fantastic place to purchase a vehicle no hassles no pressure sales just a down to earth team from sales to services , that's why it's my 3rd car from them
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Mr Ward - thank you for taking the time to leave us a great five star review, it is all part of the service here at Burrows. We wish you many happy driving miles in your new car and hopefully we will be seeing you again in the future.
Posted 3 months ago
Good friendly customer service. Product advice good. Fast service.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi - thank you for taking the time to leave us a five star review. We wish you many happy driving miles in your new car and hopefully we will be seeing you again in the future.
Posted 3 months ago
Great customer service (during covid-19 all procedures were followed with care). The car was extremely well presented and the part ex was efficient and a fair price. Highly recommended
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Mr John - thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. We are delighted to hear that your experience with us has been five and the safety of our customers and team are our top priority. We wish you many happy driving miles in your new car and hopefully we will be seeing you again in the future.
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service exceptionally helpful sales rep - very pleased with every aspect of service.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Mr Dawson - thank you for taking the time to leave us a five star review, it is all part of the service here at Burrows. We wish you many happy driving miles in your new car and hopefully we will be seeing you again in the future.
Posted 3 months ago
Amazing company! Found my perfect car within days from here. Really helpful member of staff. Would 100% recommend anyone to buy from these.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Miss Thurston - thank you for taking the time to leave us a five star review. We wish you many happy driving miles in your new car and hopefully we will be seeing you again in the future.
Posted 3 months ago
Great service, definitely look at Burrows again when I come to replace this car.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Mr Law - thank you for taking the time to leave us a five star review. We wish you many happy driving miles in your new car and we look forward to see you again in the future.
Posted 3 months ago
Very friendly, very competent, very helpful
(Burrows Toyota Sheffield) - Posted 3 months ago
Hi Mr Farrant - thank you for taking the time to leave us a five star review, it is all part of the service here at Burrows. We wish you many happy driving miles in your new car and hopefully we will be seeing you again in the future.
Posted 3 months ago
Always been a customer for last 9 years wouldn't go any where else
(Burrows Toyota Worksop) - Posted 3 months ago
Hi Mrs Beech - thank you for taking the time to leave us a great five star review, it is all part of the service here at Burrows. We wish you many happy driving miles in your new car and we look forward to see you again in the future.
Posted 3 months ago
The best place to buy new cars
Very friendly and helpful staff
(Burrows Toyota Doncaster) - Posted 3 months ago
Hi Mrs Hajduk-Piatek - thank you for taking the time to leave us a great five star review, it is all part of the service here at Burrows. We wish you many happy driving miles in your new car and hopefully we will be seeing you again in the future.
Posted 3 months ago
No problems at all. The whole purchase went well. Nick Allan was organised and everything was sorted out
(Burrows Toyota Rotherham) - Posted 3 months ago
Hi Mr Walton - thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review, it is all part of the service here at Burrows. We wish you many happy driving miles in your new car and hopefully we will be seeing you again in the future.
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service from start to finish. Couldn't have asked for more. Thank you.
(Burrows Toyota Sheffield) - Posted 3 months ago
Hi Ms Melia-Leigh - thank you for taking the time to leave us a great five star review, it is all part of the service here at Burrows. We wish you many happy driving miles in your new car and hopefully we will be seeing you again in the future.
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service pre/post sales, reliable and friendly
(Burrows Toyota Sheffield) - Posted 3 months ago
Hi Mr Richardson - thank you for taking the time to leave us a five star review, it is all part of the service here at Burrows. We wish you many happy driving miles in your new car and hopefully we will be seeing you again in the future.
Posted 3 months ago
Burrows Motor Company is rated 4.65 based on 500 reviews