BritishBins Ltd Reviews

4.69 Rating 603 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend BritishBins Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read BritishBins Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0208 776 8957

Email:

niel.mirza@britishbins.co.uk

Location:

4 Sydenham Avenue

Write Your review

Tell us how BritishBins Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BritishBins Ltd 5 star review on 3rd June 2019
MR R DANIELS 748
BritishBins Ltd 5 star review on 5th September 2018
Jennifer lyn Gostridge 7582
BritishBins Ltd 5 star review on 4th July 2018
David Ellis 3364
BritishBins Ltd 5 star review on 4th November 2016
Lee's Yard
BritishBins Ltd 5 star review on 15th August 2016
Steve Coulter
BritishBins Ltd 5 star review on 5th August 2016
MARTIN kinghoward
BritishBins Ltd 5 star review on 3rd August 2016
dawn holloway-reeves
2
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good quality bins. I ordered two and they were stacked and stuck together so I had to separate them with a lump hammer.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good service. One of the bins arrived without wheels, and the customer services were vey helpful and dispatched a replacement same day. Would recommend British Bins.
Posted 2 months ago
From order to delivered excellent service , will definitely order again.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service, reasonable price and delivered sooner than expected. Not what I was after but that was my fault for misreading the size. I thought it was in inches when in fact it was centermetres.
Posted 3 months ago
The 25L Kitchen Caddy is the perfect size for our family of two. The caddy is well made with a long handle that clicks in to lock when you are carrying it. We also like the colour as it blends in with the garden surroundings. Delivery charge is quite expensive but we were happy it arrived promptly.
Posted 3 months ago
Good service, good quality bins. Delivered on time. Reasonable value.
Posted 4 months ago
The bin was great and exactly what we wanted in terms of size,shape etc .
However the sticky tape wrapped aroind it for delivery took ages to remove and left a sticky residue which I can't get rid of .
Posted 5 months ago
Well pleased with the Yellow Clinical waste bin, like the idea of lockable lid with key, marked 4 out of 5.
Only reason I it gave a 4 is, when the waste bags are placed in the bin, you can see the waste bags shadows inside the bin, think maybe they need to be made thicker, so you cannot see if it’s a empty or full bin
Posted 5 months ago
Very straightforward ordering process. Delivery charge seemed quite high but delivery occurred within 5 working days. Bin is very g00d;
Posted 5 months ago
Easy transaction and reasonable delivery time would use again. Thanks
Posted 5 months ago
Good quick delivery would buy again from you
Posted 8 months ago
Fast and friendly
Posted 8 months ago
Very good customer service delivery efficient and on time.
Posted 9 months ago
Had a part missing when my order arrived.
issue was rectified immediately and sent out next day.

good service
Posted 10 months ago
Bins delivered to wrong address by couriers, fortunately able to locate with pictures provided by courier when non arrival queried with British Bins.
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent product. But terrible instructions! Got there in the end, although with a few extra holes...
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered a grey 140 litre wheelie bin and it was duly delivered within a few days. So excellent service! Only reason four and not five stars is that I really wanted a 180 litre bin but this size is not sold by British Bins. I needed a bin that would pass through a narrow gap that would not facilitate the broader 240 litre bin but with a greater capacity. However, I would definitely buy from British Bins again and my 140 litre suits my needs most of the time.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi

Thanks for the positive review !

If there's something that you're after that you can't see online, please get in touch with us and we'll do our best to find it for you. If we don't manufacture an item we will know somebody who does and will be able to source it for you.

Thanks again

BritishBins
Posted 1 year ago
140 litre wheelie bin.

Good comms from seller throughout, eager to answer queries.

Fair price for good quality item.

Delivered when promised although knocked about during transit.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Mike,

Thanks for the positive review. We're always only a call or email away and are happy to answer questions and queries , and now with our live chat you can speak to someone right away from Mon-Fri between 9am -5pm

We'll look into the point you raised about delivery and see if there are any improvements that we can make into our service.

Thanks again

BritishBins
Posted 1 year ago
An incorrect item was delivered, but British Bins acted quickly and efficiently to correct the situation.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi,

Many thanks for your positive review.

No company is perfect and gets things right 100% of the time but one thing is certain at BritishBins if we do make a mistake - (and we do every now and again) - we'll do our best to make sure we put things right - fast, without fuss, finger pointing or blaming anyone else and minimise any inconvenience or disruption that may have occurred as a result.

Thanks again for your order + taking the time to write a positive review




BritishBins
Posted 1 year ago
Quick deliver and excellent quality.. was a little disappointed the bin was dusty and had quite a lot of scratches to the surface, while I appreciate its a bin but it looked like old stock that had been hanging around ..
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Kate

Many thanks for leaving us a positive review. We do inspect all our goods before they leave the warehouse but this one may have slipped under the radar! We'll pass your comments on to make sure everyone here at BritishBins remains on their toes !

Thanks again

BritishBins
Posted 1 year ago
BritishBins Ltd is rated 4.69 based on 603 reviews