BritishBins Ltd Reviews

4.69 Rating 603 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend BritishBins Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read BritishBins Ltd Reviews
Visit Website


0208 776 8957



4 Sydenham Avenue

Write Your review

Tell us how BritishBins Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BritishBins Ltd 5 star review on 3rd June 2019
BritishBins Ltd 5 star review on 5th September 2018
Jennifer lyn Gostridge 7582
BritishBins Ltd 5 star review on 4th July 2018
David Ellis 3364
BritishBins Ltd 5 star review on 4th November 2016
Lee's Yard
BritishBins Ltd 5 star review on 15th August 2016
Steve Coulter
BritishBins Ltd 5 star review on 5th August 2016
MARTIN kinghoward
BritishBins Ltd 5 star review on 3rd August 2016
dawn holloway-reeves
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Alas, I cannot comment yet on the item we ordered, as we are still waiting on it to be delivered.
We have enquired today after a 3 week wait, so hoping to get good news and receive our item.
Posted 1 month ago
Very sorry for the delay! We'll follow up on that right away.
Posted 1 month ago
I expected the house 'Numbers' for the bins to be at least 6in. by 4in. Not 3in. by 2in. Very disappointed.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi David, very sorry to hear that! And thank you for letting us know – we'll make the signage dimensions clearer on the website. Hope you have a good day! (BritishBins Team)
Posted 4 months ago
Not my best on line shopping experience. We urgently needed a new food waste bin (our full one had not been emptied on recycling day) and I knew it would be a week or two to obtain a (free) new one from the Council. With a larger household than usual staying 24/7 we are generating more food waste and with the warm temperature we needed decent food waste bins, so I decided to take a hit and buy one. Firstly, British Bins pricing on their web site is rather misleading - the price in large figures is not the total price, a much smaller figure reveals the true cost with VAT included. What initially appeared to be £13.50, was actually £16.20. Then a whopping £8 delivery charge was added, taking the price up to £24.20 - more than I was hoping to pay. If, however, it was delivered quickly, it was worth it. I phoned the company who informed me it was two working days delivery - so I went with it. Unfortunately, this wasn’t a great decision - the bin took well over a week to be delivered and was no quicker than getting a free one from the Council. I know things are difficult with Covid - but other deliveries are getting through pretty promptly. The bin itself is OK, sturdy plastic, a little bigger than the one supplied by the Council, but the locking mechanism is very clunky and makes the lid quite awkward to open and close. It will serve its purpose but definitely would not buy again.
Posted 5 months ago
Whilst I was pleased with the quality of the two bins, given the price I did not expect to have to assemble the axle and wheels myself!
This was not pointed out when i ordered the goods and being A 70year old woman undergoing chemotherapy find it totally,unacceptable.
Posted 1 year ago

Many thanks for taking the time out to leave a review. We welcome all reviews here both good and ....not so good here at BritishBins

We would always encourage our customers to please get in touch with us so we can sort out any issues before leaving negative reviews. We would have been more then happy to arrange a local handyman or for our driver to take a few minutes to assemble the wheels and axle for you.

We're sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused and wish you well with your chemotherapy


Posted 1 year ago
These numbers are not very good, they stick to the paper. The last lot of numbers that I had from this company were 10x better and much easier to put on at least they stuck to the clear plastic which made it much easier to put on. I would not be ordering any more numbers from this company m
Posted 2 years ago
Left the bins we ordered, half a mile away from our house, blocking driveways, totally unacceptable, when we phoned to inform British Bins they were not interested. Will not be ordering again !
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Donna,

You have our apologies that your bins were left in the wrong place, we have looked into this for you and would like to offer the following explanation.

We have no log of a call into our office regarding this order. We always try to deal with any issues our customers have with genuine care and I assure you had you spoken to one of our team here in the office we would have certainly tried to assist you. Is it possible that you spoke with the local depot who delivered these bins instead?

It appears that you placed this order online, and having looked into the delivery location we see it is a rather rural area, we can see how a driver in a large vehicle may be slightly confused. Sadly as there were no additional instructions for the driver against this order, only the name of the house, it would seem the driver left them in what they believed to be the best place - you have our apologies if their judgement was bad. We accept that a driver should have called once they were near though in future we would always advise speaking with us or leaving further delivery instructions as we will be able to ensure this happens for you.

Apologies for any inconvenience this has caused Donna.

The team at BritishBins.
Posted 2 years ago
we are still waiting for the bin we ordered. so rated poor as it seems a long time to wait for the item
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Stuart,

We're sorry to hear that you're disappointed with the delivery time of your order. Having looked into this for you, we see that you ordered a free standing clinical waste bin, an item with a 14 working day delivery time. Our website states that the delivery time on this particular item as such because they are made to order, and having looked into this further we can tell you that your order was shipped on the 13th day. We apologise if this wasn't clear upon the placement of your order.

Do let us know if we can help with anything else.
Posted 3 years ago
Ordered, promised before christmas after chasing again got delivery 4jan
Posted 3 years ago
We bought 2 bins. The smaller 28 litre version the lid does not open fully so it is not easy to put stuff in. The larger does not have this fault. However they both open with an annoying loud clang where the metal strut bangs on the casing, even the bin which came with the soft close installed (we ordered it on both) which could easily be modified to prevent this happening.
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Customer,
As my colleague has advised you last week in her email, there might have been some miscommunication, as your online order was missing the "Silent closing Lid" as we offer as an optional extra on our website. If you wish to add that to your existing order, which would sort out the problem with the lid, please do not hesitate to get in touch with us at your convenience.
Kind Regards,
BritishBins Team
Posted 3 years ago
The bin we received was scuffed and had scratches all over the lid. We did not order a slight second but paid full price for a new grit bin - unfortunately, that was not what we were sent. We took this up with the company, but they said there was nothing that could be done. Overall, not happy.
Posted 3 years ago
lovely to look at but as it is in front of a wall - even with a good gap the lids are very are heavy and there is need of a prop of some kind to keep the lids open to enable waste to be put in.

Posted 4 years ago
We're sorry to hear you're having issues with the lid of your enclosure. We have sent you some props today, free of charge, which should alleviate any issues you are having with the weight of the lid. The lids for the deluxe enclosures are made with longevity in mind, and although the majority of customers have not found weight to be a problem, we understand that they can sometimes intially seem quite heavy. We would like to note that the lids do become a lot lighter as the timber dries following the tanelith treatment process.
A chain, connecting the bin lid to the enclosure lid, should be included in the package as standard, so do let me know if you have any more issues.
We hope that this solves your problem, and you can now enjoy your deluxe enclosure!
Warm regards,
Posted 4 years ago
BritishBins Ltd is rated 4.69 based on 603 reviews