BritishBins Ltd. Reviews

4.67 Rating 251 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend BritishBins Ltd.
Visit Website

Phone:
0208 776 8957

Email:
tony.haistead@britishbins.co.uk

Location:
4 Sydenham Avenue

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate BritishBins Ltd.?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Lee's Yard
Lee's Yard
Verified Buyer
"A very good company to trade with. Good quality products and plenty of choice at a competitive price. Prompt on delivery."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Steve Coulter
Steve Coulter
Verified Buyer
"I wanted a 120 ltr brown bin but my local council only supplied the large 240 ltr bins which are too big. British Bins Ltd were the only company that had any that were the same height as my other 120 ltr bins. Ordering was simple, delivery very quick and I am very pleased with the bin. It has been filled with garden waste and emptied by the bin men without a hitch. The 120 ltr size is great for small homes with one or two people and only takes up half the space. The photo shows 2 original 120 ltr black and green bins supplied by the local council (size no longer supplied) alongside my new brown bin from British Bins Ltd."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
MARTIN Kinghoward
MARTIN Kinghoward
Verified Buyer
"I will be using the "wheelie bin" wheels for my carriage for my lifeboat as the ones I have at present are solid plastic & split"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mark Kent 6206
Verified Buyer
"Bought 3 dustbins - really good and very strong (I plan to use them as feed bins on a small farm) although the lids are a bit flimsy. Office staff very helpful and went the 'extra mile' to find what I wanted."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 hours ago
Visit Website
"Delivered in the time scales required. Left in a sensible place"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The bins arrived on time and are of a decent quality, just do the job as designed. Very happy with bins and with British Bins in general."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Stickers that I bought survived a fall of snow just as I applied them to the bib"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Simple ordering process via the web site ... fast delivery ..."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"The product was realistically price (inc. p+p) and arrived the following day after ordering online. Good service, thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
H Jane Weller 1109
Verified Buyer
"helpful, efficient and prompt"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Paul Basham 6976
Verified Buyer
"Awesome product, very well made."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Donna Harding 535
Verified Buyer
"Left the bins we ordered, half a mile away from our house, blocking driveways, totally unacceptable, when we phoned to inform British Bins they were not interested. Will not be ordering again !"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Donna,

You have our apologies that your bins were left in the wrong place, we have looked into this for you and would like to offer the following explanation.

We have no log of a call into our office regarding this order. We always try to deal with any issues our customers have with genuine care and I assure you had you spoken to one of our team here in the office we would have certainly tried to assist you. Is it possible that you spoke with the local depot who delivered these bins instead?

It appears that you placed this order online, and having looked into the delivery location we see it is a rather rural area, we can see how a driver in a large vehicle may be slightly confused. Sadly as there were no additional instructions for the driver against this order, only the name of the house, it would seem the driver left them in what they believed to be the best place - you have our apologies if their judgement was bad. We accept that a driver should have called once they were near though in future we would always advise speaking with us or leaving further delivery instructions as we will be able to ensure this happens for you.

Apologies for any inconvenience this has caused Donna.

The team at BritishBins.
Posted 1 month ago
Freddie Gee 1120
Verified Buyer
"On the telephone they answered my query with genuine interest. Fantastic service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Good quality & value grit bin, delivered on time."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sherwood Park School 2
Verified Buyer
"The support, product and cost were all excellent. Delivery was as promised and we are extremely pleased with our purchase, thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Lynne Jones 3191
Verified Buyer
"Very happy with bin store. Better quality than the one it replaced. Delivery excellent."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"It’s made my life much easier as I don’t have to pick up the rubbish from the back garden after the foxes have been"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
James Allen 5545
Verified Buyer
"Couldn't find a bin with a decently fitting lid or locks anywhere. Nothing on the high street or in garden centres. The bins perfect, great quality. Delivery was quick and easy."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Glenda E Gillies 2936
Verified Buyer
"Extremely efficient web site and delivery service. The outdoor waste bin I ordered is robust and stylish. It functions extremely well, with a good locking system when you close it, but it does need to be positioned near a wall or fence, because if you open it and allow the lid to fall to the back of the bin the 'hinge' becomes disconnected and the lid falls off - theat is, assuming my bin doesn't have a securing part missing."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Golamead Limited 2
Verified Buyer
"They are efficient, quick to put things right (an error outside their control) and their products seem pretty robust. We have been using them for about six years."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Guest Shopper 2250
Verified Buyer
"Excellent service and bins delivered very quickly to agreed address in perfect condition. I’ll be glad to use your firm again. Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Paul Smeeth 3746
Verified Buyer
"I have ordered bins from this company on several occasions using their online system and everything has been perfect. Good quality product which is delivered quickly. Who could ask for more!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Mr Nigel Phillip Borley 7441
Verified Buyer
"The bin was delivered quickly and efficiently. Unfortunately one of the plastic lugs that the lid attaches to broke off after a couple of weeks"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
BritishBins Ltd. is rated 4.67 based on 251 reviews