BritishBins Ltd Reviews

4.69 Rating 524 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend BritishBins Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read BritishBins Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0208 776 8957

Email:

niel.mirza@britishbins.co.uk

Location:

4 Sydenham Avenue

Write Your review

Tell us how BritishBins Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BritishBins Ltd 5 star review on 3rd June 2019
MR R DANIELS 748
More Photos & Videos
BritishBins Ltd 5 star review on 5th September 2018
Jennifer lyn Gostridge 7582
More Photos & Videos
BritishBins Ltd 5 star review on 4th July 2018
David Ellis 3364
More Photos & Videos
BritishBins Ltd 5 star review on 4th November 2016
Lee's Yard
More Photos & Videos
BritishBins Ltd 5 star review on 15th August 2016
Steve Coulter
More Photos & Videos
BritishBins Ltd 5 star review on 5th August 2016
MARTIN kinghoward
More Photos & Videos
BritishBins Ltd 5 star review on 5th August 2016
MARTIN kinghoward
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I expected the house 'Numbers' for the bins to be at least 6in. by 4in. Not 3in. by 2in. Very disappointed.
Posted 16 hours ago
Excellent service and prompt delivery. We expected it to be a week and it arrived next day!
Posted 2 days ago
Great service - a few issues with availability/lead time after the order and this was dealt with very well by customer service. Excellent communication, follow up and proactive help. I will be using British Bins again.
Posted 2 days ago
Great bin, good quality, quick delivery!
Posted 4 days ago
Delighted with the service i received. From ordering through to delivery the process had been quick and I have been kept well informed throughout.
Posted 5 days ago
Fantastic service and I get my bin in just two or three days
Posted 1 week ago
absolutely fantastic, such good quality
Posted 1 week ago
Had the bin required at the best delivered price. Ordering was straight forward and delivery was quicker than expected.
Great service.
Thank you very much.
Posted 1 week ago
Bin arrived fast, communication was great, and the price was excellent.
Can't fault it.
Posted 1 week ago
Very good product and price although the postage was high
Posted 1 week ago
Not my best on line shopping experience. We urgently needed a new food waste bin (our full one had not been emptied on recycling day) and I knew it would be a week or two to obtain a (free) new one from the Council. With a larger household than usual staying 24/7 we are generating more food waste and with the warm temperature we needed decent food waste bins, so I decided to take a hit and buy one. Firstly, British Bins pricing on their web site is rather misleading - the price in large figures is not the total price, a much smaller figure reveals the true cost with VAT included. What initially appeared to be £13.50, was actually £16.20. Then a whopping £8 delivery charge was added, taking the price up to £24.20 - more than I was hoping to pay. If, however, it was delivered quickly, it was worth it. I phoned the company who informed me it was two working days delivery - so I went with it. Unfortunately, this wasn’t a great decision - the bin took well over a week to be delivered and was no quicker than getting a free one from the Council. I know things are difficult with Covid - but other deliveries are getting through pretty promptly. The bin itself is OK, sturdy plastic, a little bigger than the one supplied by the Council, but the locking mechanism is very clunky and makes the lid quite awkward to open and close. It will serve its purpose but definitely would not buy again.
Posted 1 week ago
Best price online, quick and easy order process, order update received promptly, despatch notification within 48 hours, delivered within a few days - fantastic, fuss-free service. And to top it, the bin itself is very good quality. Well done British Bins :)
Posted 1 week ago
good service and product
Posted 1 week ago
Very easy to deal with. Website clear and easy to use. Product description exactly matched product received. Order delivered on time - conclusion = happy customer!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very good small bin (140L) for my domestic waste. Order and delivery all worked well. If I need another bin, will certainly use BritishBins.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very pleased with service and quality of the product. Would recommend.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great service and quality !
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good price delivered timely and in good condition
Posted 2 weeks ago
Bin arrived in good time, and exactly as expected 😀
Posted 2 weeks ago
The bin was great and exactly what we wanted in terms of size,shape etc .
However the sticky tape wrapped aroind it for delivery took ages to remove and left a sticky residue which I can't get rid of .
Posted 2 weeks ago
BritishBins Ltd is rated 4.69 based on 524 reviews