Breeze Carpet Cleaners Reviews

4.69 Rating 471 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Breeze Carpet Cleaners
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
Greater than 85%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
3.86 out of 5
Read Breeze Carpet Cleaners Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0203 384 9374

Email:

info@carpetcleaning.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Breeze Carpet Cleaners made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Complete waste of time. After not showing up as booked, it took a week of chasing to finally get a call back from someone. I finally spoke to the manager to book a new time but he spent the whole time arguing and told me he doesn’t care if they have poor customer service. I won’t bother wasting my time again
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
NEVER use this company ! I booked a carpet cleaning and no one came, The owner of the company Darren came back to me after 4 days later to apologize and ask me to book another session. No answer from them why no one show up just “a sorry”. This person was very rude on the phone and have a very bad customer service. I do not recommend at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Horrible company. They stained my sofa and broke an antique and have refused to compensate. I found Darren rude and lacking in professionalism. The stains they left on my sofa are impossible to remove and they refused to take responsibility for the stains or the breakage. Stay away from this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Rude customer service.They need to learn how to talk to people.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very rude service wouldn’t recommend at all. What a waste of time.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Really have no idea where these positive reviews are from - suspicious given that our carpets were not cleaned to the 7 step standard online and the cleaner didn't understand a word of Enlgish, he needed a hand everytime he went into a room and wouldn't move light furnture unless you were helping him. Be prepared for no hot water as they use it all up. I don't recommend these cowboys at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Absolutely horrible experience, as a first time user of this type of service wanted to do enquiries on how things are done and prices. The person on the phone was so rude and condescending. He booked me in then cancelled even though I said I’d pay what he asked. This is the worst customer service I have experienced.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Awful service. I had used this company for 4 years and was recommended by a friend. The service has gone downhill. The carpet cleaners are not friendly and not only did someone turn up 50 minutes late. I was not notified. The service and the actual cleaning is not as good as it was and not worth the money. Plenty more competitive and friendly carpet and upholstery cleaners out there.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
They left permanent stains on my sofa and they broke a very expensive sculpture. They were very unprofessional and their manager/owner refused to accept responsibility. I've filed a claim for the damage through their insurer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They didn’t inform me that paint stains don’t come off. Not happy at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Wouldn't even quote to clean a 2.4x1.7m rug as too small a job for them. They're either very busy or very lazy. They should remove the rug cleaning service off their web site offerings.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I booked the appointment and got a quote of how much would it cost me. My carpets are dirty from food ( I have two little kids) which the company was aware. The cleaner arrived 20 minutes later just to tell me that he doesn't want to do it and that he would charge me extra 10£ to bring the cleaning machine to 3rd floor. I asked him if there is at least something that he can do and he said that he doesn't want to do it at all. When he left, I called the company and asked about it just as the extra 10£ (the lady receptionist told me that they don't charge anything like that) and now I need to wait until tuesday to see if somebody will call me back
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Carpets not cleaned satisfactory Contacted office,sent photos still no answer from them.really not happy and so disappointed. Will not be leaving it...I would like them done again or full refund
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Appalling customer service. Not helpful at all on the telephone, need training in communication over the telephone. Very rude.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I am sick of carpet cleaner companies providing a quote and then when the cleaner arrives the cleaner complaining and saying it will cost more money. Freebreeze had visited ,my property previously; I had asked them for a quote with slightly different rooms. The cleaner arrived and started immediately complaining. Money for Parking? (Not a problem but annoying in the fact the question was did not I have a parking permit for them) Did they have to move furniture? (I do not know how you clean a carpet without moving furniture). Isn't there a lift? (well you are walking up the stairs and did the company not tell you).
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Following an appointment on Bank Holiday Monday to have my bedroom carpet, landing & stairs steam cleaned and the operator being in and finished within 40 minutes, no sign of any steam and the carpet just looked as if it had been hoovered, basically it looked no different.Breeze website gives 100% guarantee that if you are in any way dissatisfied they will re-clean the area you are unhappy with? this is not the case when you ring to complain.A total waste of money and i would certainly not recommend this company and have already encouraged a friend to cancel her appointment for next week.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Customer was only unhappy with the bedroom that she said looked like it had not been cleaned, all other areas were cleaned well she said. I asked her what areas in the room she was not happy with and she couldn't tell me, I also asked for photos that we would review to see if anything could be done but they were not received. The customer was thinking of replacing the carpet and maybe thought that she has wasted her money on cleaning them as they did no come up as well as she thought they would. We will re-clean while we are at the property if you are not happy.
Posted 5 years ago
Complete waste of time, the company do not live up to expectations as advertised on thier website, refused to offer a reclean as advertisted! The person who came to do the job managed to clean the carpets of my 4 bed property within 20 minutes! When i called to query the manager refused to help and had a rude manor of tone - atrocious customer service - would not recommend this company!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Very disappointed with the standard of cleaning and lack of customer care. Although it states on their website '100 garentee to re clean if not happy', l was told by the managing director that once the cleaner has left the site he won't come back to try to put the problem right, so don't pay and don't let him go until you are 100 happy. The company seem to use different cleaners for each area, l live in SW1 so I'm putting this up to worn other customers to be less trusting than I was. It's also a shame that the company has put its reputation in the firing line as l know someone who has used them before with good results but it seems to depend on the cleaner that is sent to you so it's not a consistent good service and that has made me loose confidence in using them again. Christine
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I hired this company (28/09/15) because I read the reviews in the site and saw their video in their website. I was very disappointed. Firstly, we agreed a price on the phone and then they sent me a quote that was wrong and I ended up paying more. Secondly, I was called by the administration and they said they would be 10 minutes late. The cleaner arrived 1 hour late. Lastly, their price list doesn't include the master bedroom that I have so, as I saw in another review now, their price list is very misleading. No paper under the furniture or shoe protection was left as the video shows. Next time I will look for another company.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I booked the cleaning 10 days earlier for my house as I have a tenancy ending. I was calling to confirm it on Saturday but there was a receptionist who couldn't give any information at all, not even to tell me that there was no point of me calling again because there was actually none in the office over the weekend. So on Monday I received a voice message confirming my appointment, also an e-mail. As I was working I couldn't contact them until 12:00, when they said that they have cancelled my appointment and that they were not able to book any other. Their excuse was that the the driver finished earlier because of the cancellations and couldn't wait until 13:30 which was our appointment. After I spoke to the manager he said that it was their mistake because they shouldn't have booked for my area, Bishops Stortford, although they were confirming even 2 hours before the appointment. And now I have to deal with the agency. Thanks very much for your help!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Breeze Carpet Cleaners is rated 4.69 based on 471 reviews