Breeze Carpet Cleaners Reviews

4.69 Rating 471 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Breeze Carpet Cleaners
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
Greater than 85%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
3.86 out of 5
Read Breeze Carpet Cleaners Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0203 384 9374

Email:

info@carpetcleaning.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Breeze Carpet Cleaners made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Following an appointment on Bank Holiday Monday to have my bedroom carpet, landing & stairs steam cleaned and the operator being in and finished within 40 minutes, no sign of any steam and the carpet just looked as if it had been hoovered, basically it looked no different.Breeze website gives 100% guarantee that if you are in any way dissatisfied they will re-clean the area you are unhappy with? this is not the case when you ring to complain.A total waste of money and i would certainly not recommend this company and have already encouraged a friend to cancel her appointment for next week.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Customer was only unhappy with the bedroom that she said looked like it had not been cleaned, all other areas were cleaned well she said. I asked her what areas in the room she was not happy with and she couldn't tell me, I also asked for photos that we would review to see if anything could be done but they were not received. The customer was thinking of replacing the carpet and maybe thought that she has wasted her money on cleaning them as they did no come up as well as she thought they would. We will re-clean while we are at the property if you are not happy.
Posted 5 years ago
Complete waste of time, the company do not live up to expectations as advertised on thier website, refused to offer a reclean as advertisted! The person who came to do the job managed to clean the carpets of my 4 bed property within 20 minutes! When i called to query the manager refused to help and had a rude manor of tone - atrocious customer service - would not recommend this company!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
My appointment was nearly 40 minutes late i had to email to find out where the attendees were. Poor service and very poor customer satisfaction. All about the money not the customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Very disappointed with the standard of cleaning and lack of customer care. Although it states on their website '100 garentee to re clean if not happy', l was told by the managing director that once the cleaner has left the site he won't come back to try to put the problem right, so don't pay and don't let him go until you are 100 happy. The company seem to use different cleaners for each area, l live in SW1 so I'm putting this up to worn other customers to be less trusting than I was. It's also a shame that the company has put its reputation in the firing line as l know someone who has used them before with good results but it seems to depend on the cleaner that is sent to you so it's not a consistent good service and that has made me loose confidence in using them again. Christine
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Very rude service wouldn’t recommend at all. What a waste of time.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I booked the appointment and got a quote of how much would it cost me. My carpets are dirty from food ( I have two little kids) which the company was aware. The cleaner arrived 20 minutes later just to tell me that he doesn't want to do it and that he would charge me extra 10£ to bring the cleaning machine to 3rd floor. I asked him if there is at least something that he can do and he said that he doesn't want to do it at all. When he left, I called the company and asked about it just as the extra 10£ (the lady receptionist told me that they don't charge anything like that) and now I need to wait until tuesday to see if somebody will call me back
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Carpets not cleaned satisfactory Contacted office,sent photos still no answer from them.really not happy and so disappointed. Will not be leaving it...I would like them done again or full refund
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Appalling customer service. Not helpful at all on the telephone, need training in communication over the telephone. Very rude.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
We had a 3 seater sofa and armchair cleaned the finish was very disappointing going to have another company re do it. It was theoretically steam cleaning, it was more like giving it a water bath/shower. I complained to the company albeit 3 weeks after the event I was told they cannot guarantee the removal of stains and sometimes have to use more water than normal. But I left too late to register a complaint. I would not recommend this company, and I will do my upmost to let every body know not to use them.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Horrible company. They stained my sofa and broke an antique and have refused to compensate. I found Darren rude and lacking in professionalism. The stains they left on my sofa are impossible to remove and they refused to take responsibility for the stains or the breakage. Stay away from this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Absolutely horrible experience, as a first time user of this type of service wanted to do enquiries on how things are done and prices. The person on the phone was so rude and condescending. He booked me in then cancelled even though I said I’d pay what he asked. This is the worst customer service I have experienced.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Called up, quick quote, cost very reasonable I was fortunate to get a discount. Booking made fir next day, technician arrived promptly, carpet looked very good and it only took 49 minutes to clean and dried quickly. Would highly recommend this company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Have used Breeze several times now for carpets and upholstery as they are reliable, easy to deal with and value for money. Carpets always look great after and they always manage to remove any marks!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Breeze were on time very efficient & polite workers and the huge carpet was spotless like new I definitely will arrange with them to come again and do recommend to others who may need the same service......price reasonable well worth it !!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The stains came out the carpets - lovely gentleman who cleaned our carpets I would recommended and good quote compared to others. Definitely use - good friendly service. Thank you all.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I am sick of carpet cleaner companies providing a quote and then when the cleaner arrives the cleaner complaining and saying it will cost more money. Freebreeze had visited ,my property previously; I had asked them for a quote with slightly different rooms. The cleaner arrived and started immediately complaining. Money for Parking? (Not a problem but annoying in the fact the question was did not I have a parking permit for them) Did they have to move furniture? (I do not know how you clean a carpet without moving furniture). Isn't there a lift? (well you are walking up the stairs and did the company not tell you).
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
1st time having my carpet cleaned. Very impressed. Ellie was friendly and charming. The man who cleaned my carpet was courteous. He left my front room tidy. My carpet looked new. payment very easy. Definitely will use them again. And if any of my friends or family are thinking about having their carpets I will advise them to get in contact with Breeze.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Good clean, at a reasonable price. My guy was held up in traffic, but phoned to let me know , giving me an accurate estimate of arrival time - .... when he arrived he was polite, and worked really hard on my (very) dirty carpets. I was a bit concerned that I might have to shift furniture, but he did everything that was needed. Can definitely recommend - and will certainly be using them again for the upstairs!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I hired this company (28/09/15) because I read the reviews in the site and saw their video in their website. I was very disappointed. Firstly, we agreed a price on the phone and then they sent me a quote that was wrong and I ended up paying more. Secondly, I was called by the administration and they said they would be 10 minutes late. The cleaner arrived 1 hour late. Lastly, their price list doesn't include the master bedroom that I have so, as I saw in another review now, their price list is very misleading. No paper under the furniture or shoe protection was left as the video shows. Next time I will look for another company.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Disappointed with the last job. Two smaller rooms were fine, one being cleaned very well indeed (much better than normal). However, our large room did not "come up" as well as expected. Last job covered much bigger area than we normally require. Seems that Breeze under-estimated the time required to do a good job; and/or the operator was "over-booked" and anxious to get on to the next job before finishing properly the current one.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Breeze Carpet Cleaners is rated 4.69 based on 471 reviews