Bon Accord Life Reviews

4.56 Rating 242 Reviews
89% of reviewers recommend Bon Accord Life

About Bon Accord Life: Independent Insurance Broker offering whole of market comparisons for Life Insurance, Income Protection, Accident Protection, Over 50s Life Insurance and Private Medical Insurance.

Visit Website

Phone:
01786477800

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Bon Accord Life made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"I spoke to a gentleman called Liam. Knew his job very well. I've found sometime in life when talking to companies that some people are what I call "rubber stamp- next one please". Liam was completely the opposite. A very nice man who went through the details of some policies in a very competent way, answering any questions I had in a very professional but at the same time, very friendly way. A credit to the company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"By making the effort to phone me back."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Spoke to a lovely gent called Liam, he explained everything clearly and was very happy and friendly. A clear asset to the company. Thank you for your assistance."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The information provided was clear"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"the adviser was excellent,helping me through the what was on offer for me.i signed up as soon as i could"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Good service and competitive price for what I wanted"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"just had a whole of life insurance policy,very professional consultant Peter Eakin. would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone 5*****"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Very satisfied with both customer service and information provided."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Cameron explained everything to me and was very patient and it was a pleasure to speak him"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Recently advisor from this company contacted me regarding life insurance and I found them providing sub standard advised and lack of product knowledge."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Sir

Firstly sorry for your bad experience of our company.

I have observed the call and your consultant Scott was giving information into non medically assessed life cover which unfortunately we do not provide to people under 50 which explains the knowledge gap.

I am sorry to hear that you feel the policy that Scott offered to you was not appropriate and I will be sure to provide feedback to the team to ensure we are more aware of the product you have now taken through a different company.
Posted 2 years ago
"Very helpful on choosing the wright policy for me ."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Very professional and approachable explained clearly am happy got a better deal and better price and peace of mind thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Brilliant, very happy with the friendly service, thankyou shauna for sorting me & my wifes policys"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I spoke to Caasandra and was happy with her explanation on the policy and benifits, I am happy with my policy"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I called for enquiry but from the off they were bent on making a sale. I didn't qualify for what I wanted so went along with the funeral plan insurance. I bought because I felt it was a fair substitute to what I wanted but the cost implications over the 10yrs is a lot, so will plan to pay ASAP to avoid that. It is insurance, so same as other insurances against what ever you pick. Whether costs increase as they say it will can only be left to be seen."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I took out a policy with the minimum of fuss and the two guys I spoke to were very friendly."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"looking for a over 50 plan and came across this site left my details and Colin rang me and we arranged it over the phone very very happy with the cover v premium gets a thumbs up from me :-)"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Bon Accord saved us money by one simple telephone call. Thank you so much"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Quick and efficient"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Vary friendly and professional. Gave lots of advice."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Bon Accord Life is rated 4.56 based on 242 reviews