Bon Accord Life Reviews

4.60 Rating 215 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Bon Accord Life

About Bon Accord Life: Independent Insurance Broker offering whole of market comparisons for Life Insurance, Income Protection, Accident Protection, Over 50s Life Insurance and Private Medical Insurance.

Visit Website

Phone:
01786477800

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Bon Accord Life made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
"Marcus rang me today with the news my insurance hadn't been dealt with properly and was able to get it all done and dusted. Thank you very much Marcus."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Amanda managed to get me Critical Illness Cover added to my policy as extra protection for myself and my two young children, was easy to do and she managed to get it within a budget I could afford each month, bonus."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Thankyou to grant . Very polite and explained policy very well."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I was happy with what i ended up with but the only thing i was not happy with was how pushie yous were into makeing people join but apart from that it was good"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"They were very helpful and friendly I would recommend this to others"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I have had to write to Rangers FC and ofcom today. As a Rangers FC fan I am being called minimum 4 times a day by this desperate company to take out life insurance. They call com Manchester or Stirling and won't take no for an answer. What a reputation you are giving to MetLife who I am also contacting with details of everyone who called me."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mr Douglas

I have investigated your complaint regarding the way Bon Accord Life have conducted ourselves when attempting to source you a Metlife Multi Protect policy this month.

Firstly, we apologise for any part we have played in causing you any frustration and rest assured we always take negative feedback very seriously. After looking at our own records we called you twice on the 18th of this month with no answer but spoke to you on the 20th. This call was the initial explanation of the MetLife product, at the end of the call we arranged for all the information to be sent via email and then to callback on Monday the 23rd of January at your request.

My colleague Sarah tried once as requested, on Tuesday we tried four times over the course of the day, we then tried once on Wednesday and twice yesterday (Thursday). I am sorry to hear you feel these attempts to contact you were excessive but please understand if we had managed to get a hold of you at any point and you let us know you were not looking to proceed at this stage we would have accepted this and you would not have received any further calls. However, at no point did you let us know that that you did not want the cover.

I have now removed your details from our system and updated Sarah to make sure that you receive no further calls.
Posted 2 years ago
"Spoke to Shauna and explained what I wanted,she was very efficient and explained everything without the jargon we took out the policy we wanted with the payments we could afford,"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Cold called me on my landline, explained I had life insurance and wasn't interested. The member of staff refused to accept this and kept trying to pressure me to take cover with them. I eventually hung up. Since then I've revived 2 further calls on my mobile in spite of being asked to be removed from their lists. The staff do not listen when they're told you're not interested and continue to try and force you to take out their cover. The lowest of the low in my opinion. Hard sell techniques being used."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"The Bon Accord Rep was very efficient helpful & friendly and took time to explain matters properly he found a suitable deal that I was happy with,"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Advisor and other staff very helpful and immediately acknowledged my requirements and offered me the best policy for this. They have been helpful all the way through the process."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Saved myself and my wife £50 per month an our life insurance,we have a better insurance and it pays out immediately as apposed to waiting 12 months,and its with the same ins company, unbelievable."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Yes great to talk with understood all the concerns before taking out the policy it was well explained by agent Claire D who came across professional and well experienced. The understanding of the company was so intriguing that another member of my family took out a policy within 24hours"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"They were very polite and helpful in finding me a suitable package for my needs."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Mathew was very helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Marcus was nice and very professional"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I am registered for no cold calling. Someone called purporting to come from this Company and having received my details from Rangers FC database. I have not bought tickets, merchandise or anything else from that source. So where did my details come from? Do they not check with the TPS register before having their people call?"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We are sorry to hear of your concerns. I can assure you we follow all TPS guidelines and take data security extremely seriously. We have passed your concerns on to our Compliance team who will aim to resolve any issues and hopefully put your mind at ease over why we contacted you.
Posted 2 years ago
"Marcus campbell provided amazing customer service. He was helpful, friendly, and found a policy to meet my needs. I would recommend this company they are professional and helpful and save you from having to search for a policy yourself."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I would like to congralute the person mathieu Perez From safe hands as I took out a funeral plan and he was amazing he was not pushy he allowed me to take my time he explained everything clearly he was friendly and respectful I would recommend him to anyone I lost my grandpa this year and am still grieving as it's hard when you lose a grandparent who you are close to but they looked after my nan very well so I thought well I have seen how she was treated I need to get my house in order in case the worse happens no one knows what's going to happen life is short I could go tomorrow and where would that leave my husband a big funeral bill on his hands so I thought do it now so if I did go he has nothing to worry about yes I will get called morbid I don't care all am worried about is my husband having a stress free funeral for his wife and thanks to safe hands I have done that so now I can relax and enjoy my life with my husband so thank you mathieu for everything Mrs kara kirk"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I was pleased to take out a policy through Bon Accord for various reasons. They were happy to take my calls and answer my many questions without fuss and without pressure. When they said they would phone back they did, also an email confirmation followed each time they offered a proposal. I told them I needed time to consider before proceeding and I was pleased that until I made my own mind up, not once was I pestered by the agent for a decision. This gave me much confidence about making my final decision."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Reviewed my Life Assurance Policy for me and I received a better policy with lower premium with a top Company, very pleased."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Bon Accord Life is rated 4.60 based on 215 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support