Bon Accord Life Reviews

4.68 Rating 418 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Bon Accord Life
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.77 out of 5
Read Bon Accord Life Reviews

About Bon Accord Life:

Independent Insurance Broker offering whole of market comparisons for Life Insurance, Income Protection, Accident Protection, Over 50s Life Insurance and Private Medical Insurance.

Visit Website

Phone:

01786477800

Write Your review

Tell us how Bon Accord Life made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Just out of curiosity for a cheap quote, I foolishly filled out a quick quote style online form from an advert. Instead of an online result, I was bombarded with 7 different calls from the Advisers, using different numbers too. From the first call I tried to make it clear I wasn't interested but the adviser insisted and the calls just kept on coming. Come on guys, screw the nut!
Posted 1 month ago
I was advised that after 6 months I would get a cheque back,this never arrived, I then cancelled my policy, I had constant phone calls, on the last one when I said I was leaving then I was hit with a £50 cancellation fee, unless I cancelled my new policy and took it out with them. I would not recommend Bon Accord Life.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Rick, I am sorry to hear you have had a negative experience with us. This is not the level of service we strive to have. We would like to look into your case in more detail. If you could contact us on 01786 477800 and ask to speak with our compliance manager he would be happy to do this for you, alternatively email us at info@bonaccordlife.com with details of your case and we can look into this for you. Thanks, The BAL Team
Posted 2 months ago
Great service provided by Reece Connelly. He took the time (75mins) to go through everything and make sure the product suited my needs. Many thanks :)
Posted 2 months ago
Husband Cancelled policy to receive a very nasty letter literally demanding £50 admin fee or court action in the next 7 days all because he cancelled in the first 2 years! Pay within 7 days of the date of the letter... letter wasnt even dated. Complete breach of oft guidelines and the protection from harrasment act...I could go on, brilliant when they are receiving your money, stop giving and they turn ugly
Posted 3 months ago
Lynne has went above and beyond with her customer service.
Posted 3 months ago
Very professional. They got me a really good price and good benefits
Posted 3 months ago
Maryellen Strang was absolutely superb. Very friendly & helpful & gave me all options available. She found the best priced plan & option for me as I have a serious kidney condition. Thank you ever so much & keep up the good work.
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for your help in finding insurance for Anna, we fond your company very helpful and knowledgeable
Posted 3 months ago
Lovely personal service
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service from Arran Shankland. Knowledgeable and friendly. Thanks again
Posted 3 months ago
Great service, excellent communication. Neil was very helpful, friendly and helped process my application quickly and professionally. Will definitely recommend.
Posted 3 months ago
Neil was very helpful in setting up my sunlife plan thanks again.
Posted 3 months ago
Very helpful & friendly. Caroline was very professional when helping my wife & myself get the cover we needed.
Posted 4 months ago
I'm very happy! Confutable give my information. He explained me very good
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for the patience shown to me by the operatives (2) who helped me to understand how to achieve the required cover for myself as requested and for doing the follow up and checking of this policy for me. Its been a pleasure and I would recommend the service without question for your friendliness and patience throughout.
Posted 4 months ago
Explained what I was interested in very well
Posted 4 months ago
Gregor Made the whole process of increasing my Life Cover so easy to how I had anticipated. Giving sound professional advice where needed and solid solutions
Posted 4 months ago
Great service, great communication with different members of the team at all times. knew what was going on at all times. Highly recommend!
Posted 4 months ago
Many thanks Gregor for making my application process so simple and straightforward. Excellent service, very grateful.
Posted 4 months ago
Happy with the advice given today and very happy 😊
Posted 4 months ago
Bon Accord Life is rated 4.68 based on 418 reviews