Bon Accord Life Reviews

4.68 Rating 418 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Bon Accord Life
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.77 out of 5
Read Bon Accord Life Reviews

About Bon Accord Life:

Independent Insurance Broker offering whole of market comparisons for Life Insurance, Income Protection, Accident Protection, Over 50s Life Insurance and Private Medical Insurance.

Visit Website



Write Your review

Tell us how Bon Accord Life made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I took out the Metlife insurance today through one of your employees, however, I found the representative of your company Very pushy and impatient and his only objective was clearly to sell me the insurance as quick as possible. After I repeatedly asked for detailed documentation about the specific insurance, he (just) sent me some summaries. The only thing I asked for was one day to read through the documents before passing on my account details, that was all. He didn't accept that. I found the experience very uncomfortable and I'm now strongly considering cancelling and finding another broker company after this experience. That said, I do believe the correct insurance has been given to me.
Posted 1 year ago
I found the whole experience distasteful and know that I have taken out a policy that I do not, in my heart of hearts, want. It is the culmination of about two years of pressure selling by your organisation and I simply do not want to ever hear from you again.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear William Abbott, We are very sad to hear of your experience. Providing Life Insurance for your loved ones should be a feel-good purchase and give you peace of mind. We are very sorry that we have clearly failed you on this occasion. We would like to put things right, if you can afford us this opportunity please contact Blair Mitchell at so we can look into this for you further. Thanks, Bon Accord Life
Posted 1 year ago
We cancelled the policy and from that day we are getting phone call after phone call about it. Spoke to you a few times nothing got said about £200 if we cancelled. The policy is only £7 per month backed into a corner to set the policy back up today when someone rings me back the phone calls were sometimes 3 in the space of 5 minutes just not on
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, I'm really disappointed to hear that you've had this experience, this doesn't sound right or like us at all. I'd really like to look into this for you, please can you drop us an email at with your contact details so we can look into and resolve this for you. Thanks, Bon Accord Life
Posted 1 year ago
The quality of telephone line during the interview was not good and medical questions have been asked with not acceptable speed too. Very unplesant experience.
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Elzbieta Kodym, We are very sorry to hear the telephone line was not good when we called and you feel the speed of the medical questions was not to your satisfaction. We pride ourselves on offering the best possible customer experience and are sorry that we have not delivered on this occasion. I have passed this to our quality team to review the call and we will be in touch after we have investigated. Thanks Bon Accord Life
Posted 1 year ago
i was contacted as I was offered a free offer to put my life insurance into trust . I agreed to this but up to now have not recieved . We discussed my metlife policy taken out some years ago and i was told clearly that I could have 2 k of funeral cover if i took out a new policy . I agreed to this but when i received policy it states that this 2k cover is only available after 5 years . for the first year i would only get return of premiums so worse than my current policy . I am extremely annoyed that this happened as its misselling and poor advice .
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Phil Grimes, I am sorry to hear the service levels you have received are not up to our usual standard. Our free trust service is very popular and I can only apologise for any delays in getting this arranged for you. I understand our Compliance Manager has made contact with you and is committed to resolving both issues you have mentioned to your full satisfaction.
Posted 2 years ago
Went to bon accord for life insurance. Sold life insurance for £33 a month with legal and general. Was in this policy for 2 years. Decided to do a bit of research and exactly same policy with legal and general (directly) was just under £7 monthly. Feeling like I've been taken advantage of.
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Mr Bilsland Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear you feel dis-satisfied. Please be aware we do not set prices for insurance and under no circumstances would we ever charge more than what you can get from going direct to the provider. If anything we would be more likely to be able to source a lower premium than a direct quote. Looking at the cover we sourced for you in 2015 it includes Critical Illness cover for you and any dependent children. It is likely that the cheaper quote you have does not include Critical Illness cover and therefore is much cheaper as only pays out on death, rather than on diagnosis of a Critical Illness. We will try to contact you by telephone so that we can discuss the differences in your policy and re-consider your current needs. If you no longer require Critical Illness cover and just want Life Insurance then we can look at this option for you and can assure you the price will be the same or less than your direct quote.
Posted 3 years ago
I felt I was being bullied into it and needed more time to think about offer. Felt he was pushing me too much. I have gone ahead but angry afterwards and felt like cancelling. Also I was at work and explained a few times that I had to go. The last part of questions he said would only take 5 mins and they took 20mins, time I didn't have avail to talk. Undecided still whether to go ahead with policy. Won't talk to cold calk again from bon accord life. I would say the first person I spoke to before I was put through was very nice.
(Legal And General) - Posted 5 years ago
Bon Accord Life is rated 4.68 based on 418 reviews