Beer Hunter Reviews

4.24 Rating 922 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Beer Hunter
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 68%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 89%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Read Beer Hunter Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0161 507 8000

Write Your review

Tell us how Beer Hunter made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Order a glass, not sent the one on the photos from website, sent message regarding this and they haven't bothered to try and help.
Posted 19 hours ago
Hi Alex I can see Customer Services have contacted your this morning and spoken to you on the phone, and this issue is being looked into.
Posted 5 hours ago
Canadian beer for a Canada theme party. They used DPD to deliver, which is the best courier in my opinion. Good beer.
Posted 1 day ago
What a party that sounds :-) Thank you for your purchase
Posted 1 day ago
Prompt delivery (with DPD so you get an hour slot - under utilised selling point!) and great beer. Winning.
Posted 1 day ago
Thank your for your purchase Joe and your review
Posted 1 day ago
Great choice of beers, arrived on time, reasonably priced. I will definitely buy fro Beer Hunter again and would recommend them.
Posted 1 day ago
Thank you Jeremy, enjoy the beers :-)
Posted 1 day ago
Very good price for Chimay Blue, quick delivery and well packed.
Posted 1 day ago
Wonderful to hear - thank you Tony
Posted 1 day ago
Good service. Had one of my favourite beers (Lowenbrau).
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you for your purchase
Posted 2 days ago
Well the beer I ordered and got is Brewdog Jack Hammer IPA 440ml at 7.2% ABV. Excellent. Decent price. Quick delivery. Steve Riches, Northampton, UK.
Posted 2 days ago
Thanks Steve! excellent choice of beers - we hope they are being enjoyed
Posted 2 days ago
Good service and I would recommend
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you Terry :-)
Posted 2 days ago
Very easy to order, delivery bang on time !!
Posted 2 days ago
Wonderful! thanks Ben
Posted 2 days ago
Great beers & great service 👍🏼
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you for your purchase and review Adam
Posted 2 days ago
Absolutely brilliant! Great selection and speedy delivery! Will definitely order again!
Posted 2 days ago
Fantastic! we hope you do soon :-)
Posted 2 days ago
Great Service, so easy to order and order was spot on. Cheers!!
Posted 2 days ago
Great to hear - thanks John
Posted 2 days ago
Packaging and communications of my order were first rate, however lose a star as the courier delivered to the wrong street.
Posted 3 days ago
Good Afternoon I am sorry to hear there was an issue with the delivery. I can see Customer Services have contacted you for more information.
Posted 2 days ago
Arrived on time as described
Posted 3 days ago
Wonderful to hear thank you for your order Keith
Posted 3 days ago
I requested Saturday delivery and paid £11 for this but missed the info around cut off point. I ordered at 4pm on Friday so was not eligible but my money was still taken. On realisation of this mistake I made contact and had no reply. I have since contacted with the same result. The delivery finally came 6 days later. I would like to be reimbursed for delivery. Thanks
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Philip, I am sorry you experienced an issue with your order. I can see an email was sent to you on the 4th May at 11.49am by Customer Services and your shipping has been refunded to you. Please do check your junk folder in case the email is showing in there.
Posted 3 days ago
Great beers, great selection, great delivery what more can you ask for?
Posted 3 days ago
Fab cider, ginger & Elderflower. Great delivery very happy
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you Liz :-)
Posted 3 days ago
Misinformation on their website led me to buy a keg which was unsuitable for home use unless you had additional equipment (there was also no image of the actual product on the website so I had nothing to go on apart from the description and other customer queries). After having the keg delivered and seeing that it was impossible to use without a tap or pump I called Beer Hunter, unable to get through to anyone, I left a message and sent an email with screen grabs of the website page with the misinformation. A few days later I had a reply thanking me for pointing out the mistake on their website and I was advised that I could buy a party pump from amazon allowing me to use the keg. I emailed straight back explaining that I didn't want to spend even more money and I requested a return and I am still waiting for a resolution, I’ve called, emailled … still nothing … extremely poor customer service
Posted 4 days ago
Hi, I am so sorry to hear of your disappointment, I can see the correspondence between yourself and Customer Services and that they advised they would come back to you today. I can see you were happy to wait. Customer Services have left a voicemail for you and followed it up with an email. I am sorry the review was made before speaking to us.
Posted 3 days ago
We ordered some Mexican beer to help celebrate Cinco de Mayo last week. We had heard that Modelo Especial was worth trying and ordered a dozen bottles. Box came on time and the beer was lovely.
Posted 4 days ago
Beer Hunter provided a wonderful service. Not only were the beers of the highest quality and delivered on time, but they also posted a 'Happy Birthday' card first class as a lovely gesture (due to my forgetting to add a gift card). This gesture showed they care for their customers and are willing to go above and beyond to provide a great service.
Posted 4 days ago
Beer Hunter is rated 4.24 based on 922 reviews