Beer Hunter Reviews

4.12 Rating 651 Reviews
77 %
of reviewers recommend Beer Hunter
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 68%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 89%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Read Beer Hunter Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0161 507 8000

Write Your review

Tell us how Beer Hunter made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great choice of beers and arrived in time for the weekend. What more could you want. Already recommended to friends and colleagues.
Posted 8 hours ago
Very impressed with the service. Kept well informed of delivery. Excellent service
Posted 9 hours ago
Great!! I will be ordering again.
Posted 10 hours ago
Received two gift boxes (Mother’s Day & Daughters Birthday) & was really pleased with them. Will certainly be using Beer hunters again!
Posted 11 hours ago
This is a present for a friend and I am really pleased with it. Was impressed with speedy delivery. Would recommend and Iorder from this company again
Posted 11 hours ago
Terrible experience, and it's still going on!

I placed an order on January 22nd, a surprise beer set for a friend who was moving to a new job.

1st Feb: Informed by Yodel they were unsuccessful, and that they were going to return the package to the sender.
2nd Feb: Beerhunter confirmed a replacement has been arranged (to be dispatched 'soon')
9th Feb: I chased Beerhunter for an update
10th Feb: Beerhunter said 'Should be delivered tomorrow'
25th Feb: I chased Beerhunter for an update
01st March: Beerhunter said 'I am so sorry to hear you have not received the replacement order, I shall arrange for a replacement to be dispatched today'

It's now almost 6 weeks since I ordered, on the third attempt at delivery - certainly not confident it's going to happen any time soon either!

Please help :(

Order: #BH10000136
Posted 1 day ago
This was my second order web site easy to use delivery on time the Erdinger beer and klopp glass.went down very well with the recipients of the parcels would recommend will be ordering my 3rd package very soon
Posted 1 day ago
Thank you so much Christine
Posted 1 day ago
Very pleased with my purchase of a Jimmys 5L mini keg.. however it was stated that if ordered before a Thursday 12 noon, I'd receive my delivery for that following weekend. That wasn't the case, it was almost 7 days later when my beer turned up 😔
Posted 2 days ago
HI Kamaran, Thank your for your purchase. I can see your order was placed at a time the Jimmy 5L mini Kegs were 'pre-ordered' hence the slight delay in delivery. We are glad you received it in time for the weekend. Enjoy your purchase
Posted 1 day ago
prompt delivery but 2 bottles broken by courier, and a bit of a faff getting my refund on them. I suspect it was because I am a technophobe and duff information from delivery driver.
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Alan, I am sorry that your order was damaged upon delivery. I know Customer services were in touch regarding pictures of the damage so we could send a complaint to the courier. This is standard procedure, we appreciate your patience and thank you for your purchase
Posted 2 days ago
I purchased as a gift for a friend. But delivery was so slow that I missed his birthday. .... all they have to do is put some cans in a box and put it in the post.... Next time I will just go to Tescos and make my own gift set. Nothing unique about the service.
Posted 3 days ago
Good Morning, I am sorry to hear the delivery was a little longer than you hoped. I can see on the history of the order that a few attempts were made before your parcel was delivered. We thank you for your purchase.
Posted 2 days ago
i was apprehensive about ordering glass bottles to be delivered by a courier, but have found my orders to be well packaged and have arrived in perfect condition. will be using Beer Hunter again in the future.
Posted 3 days ago
Wonderful - so happy to hear this. Enjoy the purchase
Posted 2 days ago
Postage was very slow and damaged when it arrive. This is probably out of Beerhunters control. And I must say they replaced the damaged part of the order for me. I will use them again and see what happens next time.
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Steve, thank you for your review, we hope you order with us again soon
Posted 2 days ago
Great gift
Posted 3 days ago
Great choice of purchase Amanda, thank you for your review
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent service and after care
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for your review Jeff
Posted 2 days ago
It was sent the incorrect case of beer (have been sent the German beers rather than the lagers). After few emails exchanged it was agreed to send more 6 bottles and I’d pay the extra amount. But no action was done since Feb 25.
Posted 3 days ago
Hi George. We are sorry that the incorrect case of beer was delivered. I can see that Customer services have been in touch, and we have rectified this mistake for you. Thank you for your patience
Posted 2 days ago
Unfortunately when my first order arrived it was incorrect - mistakes happen, but it was still annoying as I was ordering Gluten Free beer and a standard one turned up. That said - I could not possibly fault the service I was then offered. The new box arrived the next day before I'd sent back the incorrect ones. I was sent a pre-paid label to send the others back. I would definitely recommend this company. 😊
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you Phil for giving us the opportunity to rectify the mistake for you and for being so understanding
Posted 2 days ago
The beer arrived very promptly and intact with glass included, very impressed.
Posted 3 days ago
We are glad to hear you are happy Robert, enjoy the purchase
Posted 2 days ago
Great beer , fast delivery with good communication .
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for your purchase Mark
Posted 2 days ago
Bought the beers for my son and he enjoyed them all
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent! thank you for your purchase
Posted 2 days ago
It’s a pleasure to order from Beer Hunter. Easy to navigate website and frequent updates on order progress and delivery. Excellent all round service.
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you Ann for your purchase and your review
Posted 2 days ago
Beer Hunter is rated 4.12 based on 651 reviews