Beer Hunter Reviews

4.19 Rating 172 Reviews
78% of reviewers recommend Beer Hunter

Write Your review

Tell us how Beer Hunter made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win Β£250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
Greater than 76%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
"Decent prices and delivery within a week. Thanks!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Visit Website
"Great beer."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very disappointed. I ordered 5 beers, was charged for 5 beers but my recipient only received 3 ! I was not informed of any stock shortages and now await for the problem to be resolved."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Kar-yee

Thanks for your email, I can see that an emailed response was sent as soon as your order was received to advise if the missing can. We did ask if a replacement was needed or whether you wished for a refund but nothing was received therefore the item was refunded and the remaining items sent. I have emailed a private response on this too.

Thanks
Beer Hunter
Posted 1 month ago
"Was ordered as a gift and the recipient was really pleased with the selection of beers and the glass. Delivery was prompt and packaging was great with clear instructions that the box contained glass. Will happily order again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I ordered a gift for my nephew's graduation well in advance of the day; standard delivery is quoted as 5 working days and the gift should have arrived for his graduation. It didn't and when I called it was still in the warehouse. As such the gift arrived 2 days past the event, which clearly spoilt the surprise. They did give me back the delivery charge and the gift was cheaper than other providers - but this does not compensate for the loss of impact."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Ordered a beer gift set for, was here quickly, decently priced and good range to choose from."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Brilliant, great birthday present, very happy son πŸ‘πŸ˜Š"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Received 3 days after ordering which I find quick. Recipient loved it, was a great late birthday present."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Glass sent not as advertised"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"The delivery was on time but there was no gift card inside the package so it kinda ruined the surprise."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Leyli

Please accept my apologies but we have no record of a Gift message with your order. If we had received one I would have ensured this was included.

Sorry again
Paula
Posted 3 months ago
"This is a strange company. I feel their prices are very competitive against other internet beer companies, but it is their communication that lets them down... and I mean big time! Their customer service department must be non-existent. In my last order with them they messed it up and missed off 10 bottles. I informed them of this via email, and then followed up my email each day for the last 4 days.... I have still to receive any reply. Personally I find this staggering that they cant be bothered to try and sort out their own mistakes. I have also left voicemails but still no reply. Sadly on a previous order I also had problems with bad communication, but that time I decided to give them another try. I see that over 16% of people's reviews give 2 or less stars... I can see why. I wont be using again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Overall I score BeerHunted very highly.... the prices (for large quantities) are very competitive, the wheat beer is lovely and the website is clear and easy to use. To improve they need to improve their delivery service as it consistently takes 5 working days to arrive. Also there is no tracking service provided, and their webpage just indicates the order is "complete" when in fact it hasn't arrived yet. Very frustrating. But overall, I still highly recommend Beer Hunter. Much better than other competitors I have used."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Fast delivery of a great cider at an excellent price. Thanks guys. Will be back"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Amongst the worst customer service I have ever encountered for an on line purchase. No information as to when the delivery would be made with no response from two emails. I made a phone call and was told they hadn't received my emails and then that a different department had not passed on the information.The delivery was eventually made and it was fortunate for me that I was around as there was still no information on when and what time the delivery would me made. I checked the contents briefly and discovered that one box contained twelve beers and the other one short. I emailed once more, pointing out that I had not received replies to my previous efforts and that I would appreciate confirmation that my email had been received. Nothing. This was a gift. It arrived after the promised date and, as a consequence , I was unable to give a birthday gift. I will not be using Beer Hunter again and I will not be recommending it to any of my friends or relatives. Bob Harris"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I ordered the Leffe Gift Pack on Friday and paid for next day delivery. It didn't arrive until Wednesday! My e.mails weren't answered. Lovely glass and beers, though."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I ordered for next day delivery... when I received it, it had two of the same bottle where as it was meant to be 4 different ones however only 3 bottles came in total. And for some strange reason, a packet of jalapeño crisps, and the wrong glass! 😬 Because it was meant for a birthday I will NOT order again from Beer Hunter. Absolutely poor!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Great service and products"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Hi thank you for the best beer for me and my family it is best drink I have had for a while The order got delivered on time.Thank you all for a wonderful drink."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Beer: Excellent. Admin: Disappointing. If you would like more detail I can provide."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Beer Hunter is rated 4.19 based on 172 reviews