Beer Hunter Reviews

4.22 Rating 844 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Beer Hunter
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 68%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 89%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Read Beer Hunter Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0161 507 8000

Write Your review

Tell us how Beer Hunter made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Beer Hunter make buying beer easy.
If you like German beer this is the place to look.
Had a few cases now and delivery has always been quick. A great service
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Derrick, thank you for your purchases and your review
Posted 5 days ago
Good selection of beer and fair prices. Local collection was a bit awkward and I felt like an inconvenience when I turned up.
Posted 6 days ago
Good Afternoon, im sorry you experienced an awkward collection. I can see Customer Services have contacted you for feedback on how we can improve this.
Posted 5 days ago
My order was delivered promptly, well packaged and undamaged. The contents were correct as per my order. All in all, most satisfactory.
Posted 6 days ago
Great - thank you Paul and Enjoy
Posted 5 days ago
Good service and product selection
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you :-)
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service. Fast delivery, which at £9.95 I’d expect to be honest.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Stephen, thank you so much for your review
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good selection of the more unknown beers i have not tried before. Excellent communication regarding oeder and quick delivery
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Adrian :-)
Posted 2 weeks ago
I'm a tad irked because the case is 10 beers + glass and the beer case they come in (very sturdy by the way) actually has 12 holes, so basically there is one empty space in the box that just doesn't look very nice when one is giving it as a gift, it looks a bit incomplete. The website also advertises next day delivery, which didn't happen as I ordered it on Friday and it came on Tuesday. That being said, it did come well packed and the husband loved the selection.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good Morning, Thank you for your purchase and your review. We appreciate your feedback, its important to have this.
I can see from your order history that this was placed on Friday evening (after the 12pm midday ) cut off for Next Working Day delivery. This is advertised on our website and i am sorry you have missed this.
Your order was therefore processed Monday for next working day delivery - Tuesday.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good selection and good service, cheers!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review and your purchase - enjoy the beers :-)
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good beer choice, reasonable pricing but out of stock items not notified at time of ordering - you have to wait for delivery to find out items are not available- very frustrating- I would order all my beer from them if they could fix this problem.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Afternoon David, I am sorry that was an issue with the item you ordered. The last thing we want is to let any of our customers down, on the occasion the item is out of stock we aim to let our customers know as quickly as we can.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Well, I ordered 36 bottles of beer and they sent me 32, one of which arrived smashed, together with a sodden box.
However, once alerted to these problems, they did credit me promptly.
All companies have an off day but how they deal with it is a true test of a proper company.
I’m happy to give them this ‘one free bite’.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Good Afternoon

Thank you for your purchase and for your review. We are again sorry to hear there was damage to your parcel in transit. All our parcels are dispatched in quality approved boxes and are packed securely. Unfortunately we have no control over how they are handled once leaving us, however if we are aware there is an issue we can ensure this is flagged with the courier.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dpd delivery which is a plus for me, 6 out the 12 beers in my pale ale selection were substitutes, not a real problem, but a note with the order or a email to acknowledge it would be good
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Lee, thank you for your review, thank you for your feedback which i shall ensure is passed on to the relevant department
Posted 4 weeks ago
Bought a Mother’s Day gin gift - mum was very happy, said it was nicely presented.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent choice of gift too Kellie - thank you for your order
Posted 1 month ago
If you are looking for a good zero alcohol option this Weiss beer is excellent. Really good taste and it's fermented in the can so has a nice yeasty finish. Delivery was fast. Unfortunately one can was damaged in transit and discharged its contents over the other 23 cans in the pallet. Suggest beer hunter look again at their packaging for this product and perhaps put a sheet of bubble wrap or cardboard inside the box.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your purchase and your feedback
Posted 1 month ago
Bought a 60th birthday present for my brother, Jack Daniels in personalised no & glass. Delivered very swiftly (did pay for express) but all good, no complaints!
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Neil
Posted 1 month ago
Nicely boxed great beer thanks
Posted 1 month ago
Great - thank you for your purchase and your review Garry
Posted 1 month ago
A discount for returning customers would help
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Robert - Keep your eyes on your emails :-)
Posted 1 month ago
Great selection of beer at reasonalble prices. Delivery can be slow however, probably affected by Covid-19 issues.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your purchase
Posted 1 month ago
Very pleased with my purchase of a Jimmys 5L mini keg.. however it was stated that if ordered before a Thursday 12 noon, I'd receive my delivery for that following weekend. That wasn't the case, it was almost 7 days later when my beer turned up 😔
Posted 1 month ago
HI Kamaran, Thank your for your purchase. I can see your order was placed at a time the Jimmy 5L mini Kegs were 'pre-ordered' hence the slight delay in delivery. We are glad you received it in time for the weekend. Enjoy your purchase
Posted 1 month ago
Postage was very slow and damaged when it arrive. This is probably out of Beerhunters control. And I must say they replaced the damaged part of the order for me. I will use them again and see what happens next time.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Steve, thank you for your review, we hope you order with us again soon
Posted 1 month ago
Unfortunately when my first order arrived it was incorrect - mistakes happen, but it was still annoying as I was ordering Gluten Free beer and a standard one turned up. That said - I could not possibly fault the service I was then offered. The new box arrived the next day before I'd sent back the incorrect ones. I was sent a pre-paid label to send the others back. I would definitely recommend this company. 😊
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Phil for giving us the opportunity to rectify the mistake for you and for being so understanding
Posted 1 month ago
Beer Hunter is rated 4.22 based on 844 reviews