Beer Hunter Reviews

4.22 Rating 844 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Beer Hunter
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 68%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 89%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Read Beer Hunter Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0161 507 8000

Write Your review

Tell us how Beer Hunter made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Decent price for starter pack. Offers of free delivery were false. Tried to make contact through website to discuss and arrange refunds for delivery and still heard nothing back. Unlikely to use again.
Posted 1 week ago
Good Morning Craig, thank you for your purchase, I can see Customer services have been in touch with you.
Posted 1 week ago
Shipment delayed for unspecified reasons, still not received by the time this review was requested.
Posted 1 month ago
Order wasn’t delivered in full initially, however customer services were helpful in ensuring this was put right.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Edwards - thank you for your purchase and the opportunity to rectify the issue for you
Posted 1 month ago
Poor communication of when delivery will happen
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Murray, I am sorry you feel you received poor communication. All tracking information is emailed once the order is ready for dispatch. I can see in the history of your order you order was dispatched and delivered well within the 3-5 working day delivery. If we can help any further please contact Customer Services admin@beerhunter.co.uk
Posted 1 month ago
prompt delivery but 2 bottles broken by courier, and a bit of a faff getting my refund on them. I suspect it was because I am a technophobe and duff information from delivery driver.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Alan, I am sorry that your order was damaged upon delivery. I know Customer services were in touch regarding pictures of the damage so we could send a complaint to the courier. This is standard procedure, we appreciate your patience and thank you for your purchase
Posted 1 month ago
Very pleased with the beer and fast processing, wasn’t happy with being charged shipping as a new customer to find 12 hours later shipping was free. No reply to any emails.
Posted 5 months ago
Hi

I am sorry to hear this - please do contact customer services admin@beerhunter.co.uk and ask for Jo
Posted 1 month ago
Delivery arrived within 2 days. No reply off customer service when I emailed them a query? Beer was near end of life. Purchased October 2020 with a use by date of February 2021. Apart from that enjoyed my purchase.
Posted 5 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for your review, I know you have been contacted by Customer Services and an apology has been made. We appreciate your custom and hope to be able to restore some faith in the future.
Posted 5 months ago
Parcel didn’t arrive. Awaiting customer service response to my email. Don’t use parcel force.
Posted 6 months ago
Disappointing they couldn’t get their beer here before last weekend as I did pay for next day. Missed the cut off time on opening web page. Once the cut off time has gone you shouldn’t be given that option when you get to checkout. As my work do... Couldn’t refund the cost which I felt was wrong and this was made quite bluntly. Thought they’re could of been some leeway for a new customer...Then you get an e-mail saying we’ll put some goodies in the box to compensate the misunderstanding. Nothing received in the box. Think I’ll be sticking with my normal beer supplier going forward.
Posted 6 months ago
Good Afternoon John

I am sorry you have experienced issues with your order. I apologise if the reply you received from customer services was taken as a blunt response, this is by no means our intentions. I can confirm that your next day delivery cost has been refunded to you as a good will gesture, and hope that we can restore some faith in the future.
Posted 6 months ago
Order arrived with 2 of the 12 bottles, lids still on, but virtually empty. The box was soggy . Parcelforce had picked them up, put them down, attempted to deliver, returned to depot etc etc despite my request for them to drop them at my local post office. I don't think I can blame Beer Hunter but Parcel Force have let them & me down
Posted 6 months ago
Beers where fantastic . Delivery quick and well tracked. Would love to have given 5 stars but the stein glass was uneven and wobbled on and straight surface. Not ideal with a litre of beer inside. Would have sent it back but I too eagerly opened the beer. The stein was the only let down for me
Posted 6 months ago
Hi George

I am sorry to hear that about your Stein glass, its not something I have heard of before. Please do contact our customer services.
Posted 6 months ago
The beer glas is much smaller than pictures. Missing more expensive beers in beer packs.
Posted 7 months ago
Had exactly what I wanted at a fair price... Delivery, sadly, was very slow...... Pay the extra for next day if your impatient!
Posted 8 months ago
Good Afternoon
We are so sorry to hear that your order took longer than hoped to arrive, once the item has left our warehouse, the delivery is taken out of our control. We hope however you enjoyed your purchase
Posted 7 months ago
Well packaged but not worth paying for Next Day Delivery, because it doesn’t work! On three occasions now, we have had to wait 3-5 days.
Posted 8 months ago
Good quality product but very expensive when u factor in delivery.
Posted 8 months ago
Good Afternoon,
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review, we do our upmost to ensure we have the best quality items and delivery. We do offer a couple of delivery options that are with couriers we find reliable and the best,
Posted 7 months ago
The beers were good except one bottle was broken in transit, I contacted you about this Left a message but got no return call.
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Michelle, I am so sorry that a bottle was smashed. We rang and spoke to Peter and apologised. He was very understanding and we hope we will be able to restore faith in future orders.
Posted 8 months ago
Ordered and paid on 28th March. Didn't get an email confirmation of my order and had to call to check its status. Finally notified of delivery on 6th April but this was again delayed by a day. I understand the company is under pressure but communication could be better. Products themselves are very good and as advertised.
Posted 1 year ago
Have ordered before from beer hunter
This time order did take a little longer & 2 bottles of beer missing probably due to these unprecedented times
Called & said thy would credit but have not as yet
Tried to log on but can’t as email or password not recognised
Would create a new account but last beer I ordered no longer available & I can get the other beers on offer elsewhere
Hopefully all will be better after Covid
Posted 1 year ago
Good choice of ciders, however I didn’t get a confirmation email after ordering or any update on delivery (even though payment had been taken) until a text from Royal Mail
Posted 1 year ago
Took over a week to arrive and nuts were missing. Haven't tried the beers yet but is a good selection. Give it a three due to the delivery and things missing.
Posted 1 year ago
Beer Hunter is rated 4.22 based on 844 reviews