Bathroom Mountain Reviews

4.66 Rating 1,209 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Bathroom Mountain
Read Bathroom Mountain Reviews
Second order and items with scratches arrived again. I haven’t had one order from Bathroom mountain delivered without there being issues. Really poor service.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your review. Please accept my apologies that your item arrived with scratches on it. I can see we have since issued a replacement to arrive with you the next day. We have also requested the item is checked before leaving our warehouse to ensure the item arrives to you in excellent condition. If there is anything else outstanding that we can assist with, please let us know. Kind Regards Rebecca
Posted 6 months ago
Expensive late delivery and don’t accept amex
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
NEVER EVER PURCHASE FROM THIS COMPANY. FIRST OF ALL THEY CHARGED AN ARM AND A LEG! I PURCHASED THE FIJI WHITE COMBI VANITY & NEVADA 1100MM UNIT. BACK END OF SEPTEMBER 2020 AND NOW WE ARE IN FEB 2021 EVEN IN DECENMBER I IMMEDIATELY REASLISED AND SPOTTED THE WOOD DRAWERS AND THE SIDE STARTED TO ERODE FAST AND STRIPS PEELING OFF. VERY VERY POOR QUALITY. ALSO THE FLUSH IS TERRIBLE AND VERY WEAK. THEY ADVERTISE AS ITS GOOD WATERPROOF SEAL QUALITY WOOD OR MDA. I WISH I HADN'T PURCHASE THIS NOW. DEFINATLEY NOT GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY! I WOULD PROBABLY NEED TO REPLACE THE WHOLE DAMN THING NOW!! NOT HAPPY WHATSOEVER!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your feedback Mohammed. I can see that following your review you have also contacted our customer service team who are now in discussions with you. I am sure they will be able to offer an agreeable resolution.
Posted 7 months ago
Rubbish, made the order 2 weeks ago, payment taken no order confirmation email. 2 weeks on email about when I’m expecting the product only to be told that DPD have lost the delivery which I don’t believe as you receive confirmation when DPD are going to deliver but had nothing. Poor service. Matt
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry to hear that you did not receive your item. Whilst our parcel courier partners message the receiver with an estimated time of arrival, if the item is lost at the local depot or sortation hub contact is not able to be made. Upon contact that your parcel was missing we can see that a replacement has been issued. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused and if we can help any further please feel free to contact our customer service team. Regards, Nelson
Posted 8 months ago
This didn’t work as it should. The mirror steamed up just like a normal mirror would do. I contacted bathroom mountain with evidence and they are sending a replacement. I hope the new mirror works.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback we will gladly pass your feedback on to our supplier. A replacement has been issued for the preferred delivery date. Feel free to get in touch should you need any further assistance. Regards, Nelson
Posted 8 months ago
Not a reliable company. We ordered a mirror 3/4 weeks ago and email said order dispatched. Nothing came. Waited few days then called the company. Was told mirror will be with me tomorrow. Next day, nothing came and after a week of calling someone every day, they said they don't have the mirror. So I asked for a refund. Will never order again from these people.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry to hear about your experience. Please rest assured we will be investigating this matter with our delivery company. Regards, Nelson
Posted 8 months ago
ABSOLUTELY SHOCKING!!! HOW DARE YOU ASK ME TO WRITE A REVIEW WHEN YOU HAVEN'T DELIVERED THE PRODUCT. FALSE PROMISES AND LIES!!!! DAY 5 AFTER EXPECTED DELIVERY AND STILL NOTHING!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good Afternoon Arran, I am sorry to hear that your goods have not yet arrived. Our team are looking into what has happened as this is certainly unusual. Our manager will happily give you a call as soon as possible in order to resolve the matter. Regards, Nelson
Posted 8 months ago
Still waiting on radiator after recieving broken one
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback we will happily discuss this matter with our suppliers. Our delivery company's records show your replacement has arrived with you. If there is anything else you need please let us know. Regards, Nelson
Posted 8 months ago
Really poor service and communication
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Really sorry you did not get the experience we expect all our customers to get Tracy. Our Customer Service team will be in touch to fully understand what improvements should be made to ensure our level of service is consistently high Regards Jay
Posted 8 months ago
Extremely poor experience. My advice buy from elsewhere if you want a reliable service. Ordered a wall hung bathroom unit only to be told the warehouse had damaged the last available unit and could not send out a replacement. Had to change all my bathroom configurations because Bathroom Mountain (BM) would not supply an alternative model same size which was not on sale?? Poor customer service because both units were the same although slight colour difference but manufacturered by the same supplier. Make matters worse I ordered a mixer shower with the same order which never arrived. Speaking to BM customer service I was told they would send out a replacement. Since I never received a dispatch notice prior to the day of delivery I called their customer service only to be told the item is now out of stock, great news just before Xmas leaving me very little time to find another mixer shower. Complete a bunch of cowboys with my experience costing me delays to start my project and increasing my cost to start my renovation work. I wish I could have left no stars. Do not RELY ON BM if you want your project to work on schedule. I hope this review is published so BM are honest with their customers experience reviews which can be shared to other potential customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Really sorry for the poor experience you received Jay, this is not the experience we expect for our customers. Your order is currently being reviewed by our Directors to ensure learnings are taken from this experience and ensure it does not happen again
Posted 8 months ago
Order several items including 2x back to wall toilet with seat. One of which was missing completely and the other totally smashed! Was sent out two new toilets to find still no toilet seats! Pretty terrible quality check in the warehouse if you ask me
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback and please accept our apologies for this matter. We can see that the toilet seats have now been delivered. We hope you are happy with the use of the products and that the remainder of your project goes well. Regards, Nelson
Posted 8 months ago
Awful service
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Karen, I am sorry to hear that your delivery did not arrive on the selected date. We will happily discuss the matter in our couriers in our next weekly meeting. I can see that the delivery was successful the day after and we hope that you are happy with your bathroom products. Regards, Nelson
Posted 8 months ago
Ordered three mirrors - one cupboard mirror and two LED mirrors. I was overly satisfied with only one of the LED mirrors. The cupboard mirror was extremely difficult to hang - a guidance /screw template would have been really helpful but this was not provided (they tell you in the book how far the screws are from one another but offer no guidance as to how far the screws are from the mirror perametres meaning you will have to take lots of measurements to get the placement on the wall correct). Secondly, the large LED mirror was mains powered, which wasn't made clear on the website, but worst of all they wanted me to pay for the return and were rude about the situation. The cost of the return would leave us at a loss so we are now trying to sell the mirror on to someone else - the customer team was not supportive throughout this entire process. I also received no email to say that my order was dispatched and it just turned up, luckily when my partner was home, but nonetheless, communication is very poor. Would not recommend...
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks for the feedback Jasmine we will pass this onto the manufacturer as this seems like a very useful idea. With regards to your other issue, a member of our customer services team will be in touch over the next 24 hours to discuss a resolution
Posted 8 months ago
DISSATISFIED with their customer care!!! very poor!!! Not at all helpful!! I purchased a bath and shower sliding doors from mountain warehouse costing £530 the shower door is of very poor quality. The bath unfortunately will not fit through the bathroom door it measures the same as our old bath we can only assume the on suite was built with the bath installed. I emailed and called explaining our problem knowing full well we would have to pay for the returns courier that was not a problem. What we do have a problem with is a 20% charge if the box is damaged that’s £70 off the £350 cost as well as returns . The box came damaged fortunately the bath wasn’t. How do we prove the box was damaged on receipt ? We could have filmed unpacking but why would we ? We wasn’t to know the bath would need returning. How can a company take 20% for the cost of packaging? PURCHASE WITH AWARENESS and caution returns within 14 days are not all they seem.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
We are extremely sorry for the bad experience you have received Michelle and someone from our Customer Services will be in touch to try and help resolve the issue. Regards Jay
Posted 9 months ago
Bought a full bathroom suite.were told to book a date for delivery.only at 8am in the morning a delivery driver said he is delivering it that morning with out us knowing nothing about this as we did not book at date.had to take time off work for this.rubbish after service..😡
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi John I am really sorry to hear this and I believe our Customer Service Manager has now been in touch to rectify issues. If you have any more issues please get in touch on 01782 405047 Regards Jay
Posted 9 months ago
The bath was cracked but I had the plumber here, old bath was tipped out. Was hidden under the packaging so I couldn’t see the damage side!!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Sorry to hear this Chris if you haven’t already done so please get in touch with our customer services team on 01782 405047 or via email on customer.service@bathroommountain.co.uk and we will ensure your issue is resolved Regards Jay
Posted 9 months ago
Poor service and poor quality. The cabinet purchased has more fittings on show than the photos on the website. A hinge on one of the cabinets feel apart, a replacement was sent out but was the wrong hinge for the cabinet so it can’t be used. And when I have asked for a refund I have had no response.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
We are really sorry for the inconvenience this caused Alex and have used your review as a point of reference for future training of the customer service team and technical team to ensure the correct replacement parts are sent out I understand the issue has now been resolved but if you have any other issues please get in touch on 01782 405047 or via email to customer.service@bathroommountain.co.uk
Posted 9 months ago
I have just unpackaged this product to find the whole corner dented, this product has been dropped. I will follow up with an email.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Amber, Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry to hear about damage to your item through this review. I am unable to find any record reporting damage to the product we supplied. Please feel free to contact our customer service team and will can happily address the matter for you. Regards, Nelson
Posted 9 months ago
Bathroom mountain has very poor communication.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Good Evening Richard, I am sorry to hear your feedback. I am unable to find any e-mails relating to your case nor am I able to see any notes on your order regarding any problems you have encountered. However, if the matter is not resolved please feel free to contact me directly over the phone on 01782405047 and I will do my best to help you. Regards, Nelson
Posted 9 months ago
First time ordering from this supplier. All seemed ok until I had a problem with a flush valve. Took them over a week to send replacement. No contact from customer service with any updates. I continually had to phone. I’m a plumber by trade not only did it make me look bad to my customer it also cost me having to go back to install replacement. Will not be returning. Also the stock is mainly from soak.com which if I’d known would never had ordered.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Jason, I am sorry to hear about your experience. I can see that upon establishing the exact part you needed the part was sent as quickly as possible. Last thing we wanted was to send the incorrect part which would have been counter productive and caused more delays to your clients project. Furthermore, the majority of our stock is sourced internally from reputable suppliers and are our own products. Nevertheless we appreciate your feedback on the matter and wish you the best with your projects to come. Regards, Nelson
Posted 9 months ago
Bathroom Mountain is rated 4.66 based on 1,209 reviews