Bathroom Mountain Reviews

4.66 Rating 1,209 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Bathroom Mountain
Read Bathroom Mountain Reviews
My item got lost in the delivery process and I was compensated with another one and paid back my shipping charges so I was happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your review. I am very sorry that your initial order had been lost in transit. I am pleased this has now been resolved. If there is anything else outstanding, please let me know. Kind regards Rebecca
Posted 6 months ago
Some disappointment as wrong buy of toilet seat. In the product specification there's no mention in the website about this disadvantage as a reminder.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
This review is for the delivery driver. Who left my shower enclosure in the middle of a busy road and refused point blank to move it to a safe place. Very difficult to deal with when you live on your own and have no-one to help.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I am sorry to hear this Janine, I will pass this onto our third-party courier to review. We would expect the driver to take an order to the nearest accessible point next to your kerbside. If there is anything outstanding with your order please get back in contact.
Posted 7 months ago
Mirror is lovely but delivery was delayed for 2 days. So not happy with that
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
We are pleased to hear you are happy with your choice of mirror. I am sorry to hear there was a delay in transporting the item to you. I have issued a refund on the shipping as an apology.
Posted 7 months ago
We ordered a tap and a waste. Unfortunately the quality was very poor on both of them and I would think twice before ordering again. Delivery was made on time which was the only bonus but we will probably replace them rather than use them.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Donna, we are sorry to hear the tap was not right for your project. I can see one of our team members has been in touch to work with you to reach a resolution. If we can assist further please get back in contact.
Posted 7 months ago
Ordering process and confirmation email process as it should be. Poor service when item not delivered on day of delivery. Poor service regarding update and finally Bathroom Mountain cancelled the order due to no further stock! I will not use or recommend Bathroom Mountain due to this poor first experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
After I in packaged the product I noticed that there is a massive spilt in one of the units .... this means it was packaged up broken ..
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi, thank you for your feedback. The unit is delivered pre-assembled as advertised so we will happily address the matter with our supplier. Nevertheless one of our customer service team will be in touch to see if we can resolve the matter. Regards, Nelson
Posted 8 months ago
Whilst I am happy with Bathroom Mountain the delivery service from DPD was poor. The cabinet was not delivered to my address but left with our reception in another building. There was no confirmation of delivery from DPD nor any notification that it had been delivered elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you Keith for your review and comments. We will pass this on to our dispatch team and couriers. Best regards. Polly. Bathroom Mountain
Posted 9 months ago
Shower tray arrived with large scratch across it. Item has been refunded but massive inconvenience as had tradesman booked in to fit it so they had to be cancelled costing money. Also, shower door that was advertised as 800mm width is only 790mm maximum, again really inconvenient as walls had to be altered to suit the door costing time and money.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Christopher, We pack our items in the best way possible in order to avoid damage during transit. The arrival of damaged items is not our intention and as mentioned I can see that the item was refunded. Regarding the shower door, we appreciate your feedback on the matter and will have our technical team review this with the manufacturer & website team. I would like to thank you for your feedback and wish you the best of luck with your project. Regards, Nelson
Posted 9 months ago
The initial delivery was fast. Parts were missing. I sent a message then they basically treated me like an idiot and I was given the run around for 2 weeks waiting for replacements. The bath (a roll-top) moved to easily and I had to create foot securing brackets to ensure no movement when not filled. Then the mechanism for the bath pop-up plug disintegrated during fitting. Overall good suite, poor service and weak fittings. Shame.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Poor customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Our overall experience with Bathroom mountain was negative. We ordered a bath and shower screen and paid extra for next day delivery - which never arrived the next day. We spoke to customer service at Bathroom Mountain - who were actually fantastic to deal with but they are let down by the terrible courier service that they use. We couldn't accept delivery for the day after the originally planned delivery which was communicated to the courier who then turned up on that day anyways, then refused to come the next day and then eventually delivered it a few days later following multiple calls between us, Bathroom Mountain and their courier service. The courier doesn't give you any window of time and doesn't even tell you what day they are coming so it just makes it incredibly inconvenient to deal with them. Our bath ended up being cracked and we had to get a replacement and the shower screen didn't come with the correct fittings. All our calls were handled promptly and really professionally by the customer care team at Bathroom Mountain but the company should really rethink the courier service they use.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Missed items off our order, then failed to deliver missing items on the agreed date. Finally delivered the items 1 week after the first delivery. Products are great but lost three days work waiting in for pallet deliveries.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Part of my order was incorrect and although the correct item was sent on immediately when i called the store to report the error, there was, however no apology made for getting it wrong in the first place. Only a little thing but goes a long way in customer care.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon Lisa, Thank you for submitting your review. We are sorry to hear that your order was incorrect. Our records show the correct item has now been sent out to you. A member of the team will be in contact with you shortly.
Posted 1 year ago
Failed to deliver on nominated day. Called at 16:30 on the day as no updates given - told delivery partner doesn't provide information but it was with them to deliver that day. Arrived the next day with no further updates from bathroom mountain/delivery partner
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon George, We are very sorry that your order was not delivered on your chosen delivery date. Our records show the order has now been delivered on the 13th August. We will investigate with our third party courier service, however if you have any further queries please do not hesitate to contact us at customer.services@bathroommountain.com
Posted 1 year ago
My first order was damaged when picked for delivery. My second order was delayed on delivery causing the project to be held up.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon Sean, Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with your order. Our records show the delivery charge has now been refunded to you. Once again we apologise for the inconvenience and your feedback is much appreciated.
Posted 1 year ago
I contacted Bathroom Mountain to check that the parts I had ordered were correct. I received an email informing me when my package was to arrive, Given the current situation it has been very problematic to get hold of a plumber. Confident that my radiator would arrive on Friday I went ahead and booked a plumber and an electrician. The package arrived within 2 minutes of the time frame given - that is the good news. The not so good news was that the radiator was black and was the wrong size. I called customer support and spoke to a very nice and extremely helpful person, who apologised and then arranged for the correct package to be delivered on Monday, and the incorrect package to be collected on the same day. (apparently two different courier companies are used) The correct radiator was delivered not on Monday but on Saturday - no one was in and so the package was left outside the front door. Fortunately, I live in a fairly safe neighbourhood, but you have to ask yourself the question - why. The wrong package was collected as agreed on Monday - although no time could be given when collection would take place so had to cancel all plans.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon Sumitra, thank you for your review. We are very sorry that you received the incorrect radiator and that your second delivery arrived earlier than expected. We will ensure our third party courier service is aware of the issues. We hope that you are happy with your order, however if you have any further queries please contact us at customer.service@bathroommountain.com
Posted 1 year ago
Waited all day yesterday for my delivery and as i fill in this review i am still waiting, really not good
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon Steven, Thank you for your feedback. We apologise for the delay with the delivery of your Vanity Basin And Boston Toilet. Our records show the order was delivered on the 28th May. We will investigate this with our third party courier service. We greatly appreciate your feedback.
Posted 1 year ago
Bathroom Mountain is rated 4.66 based on 1,209 reviews