Thank you for your review.
I am very sorry that your initial order had been lost in transit. I am pleased this has now been resolved.
If there is anything else outstanding, please let me know.
“This review is for the delivery driver. Who left my shower enclosure in the middle of a busy road and refused point blank to move it to a safe place. Very difficult to deal with when you live on your own and have no-one to help.”
I am sorry to hear this Janine, I will pass this onto our third-party courier to review. We would expect the driver to take an order to the nearest accessible point next to your kerbside. If there is anything outstanding with your order please get back in contact.
“We ordered a tap and a waste. Unfortunately the quality was very poor on both of them and I would think twice before ordering again. Delivery was made on time which was the only bonus but we will probably replace them rather than use them.”
Hi Donna, we are sorry to hear the tap was not right for your project. I can see one of our team members has been in touch to work with you to reach a resolution. If we can assist further please get back in contact.
“Ordering process and confirmation email process as it should be. Poor service when item not delivered on day of delivery. Poor service regarding update and finally Bathroom Mountain cancelled the order due to no further stock! I will not use or recommend Bathroom Mountain due to this poor first experience.”
Hi, thank you for your feedback. The unit is delivered pre-assembled as advertised so we will happily address the matter with our supplier. Nevertheless one of our customer service team will be in touch to see if we can resolve the matter. Regards, Nelson
“Whilst I am happy with Bathroom Mountain the delivery service from DPD was poor. The cabinet was not delivered to my address but left with our reception in another building. There was no confirmation of delivery from DPD nor any notification that it had been delivered elsewhere.”
“Shower tray arrived with large scratch across it. Item has been refunded but massive inconvenience as had tradesman booked in to fit it so they had to be cancelled costing money. Also, shower door that was advertised as 800mm width is only 790mm maximum, again really inconvenient as walls had to be altered to suit the door costing time and money.”
Hi Christopher, We pack our items in the best way possible in order to avoid damage during transit. The arrival of damaged items is not our intention and as mentioned I can see that the item was refunded. Regarding the shower door, we appreciate your feedback on the matter and will have our technical team review this with the manufacturer & website team. I would like to thank you for your feedback and wish you the best of luck with your project. Regards, Nelson
“The initial delivery was fast. Parts were missing. I sent a message then they basically treated me like an idiot and I was given the run around for 2 weeks waiting for replacements. The bath (a roll-top) moved to easily and I had to create foot securing brackets to ensure no movement when not filled. Then the mechanism for the bath pop-up plug disintegrated during fitting. Overall good suite, poor service and weak fittings. Shame.”
“Our overall experience with Bathroom mountain was negative. We ordered a bath and shower screen and paid extra for next day delivery - which never arrived the next day. We spoke to customer service at Bathroom Mountain - who were actually fantastic to deal with but they are let down by the terrible courier service that they use. We couldn't accept delivery for the day after the originally planned delivery which was communicated to the courier who then turned up on that day anyways, then refused to come the next day and then eventually delivered it a few days later following multiple calls between us, Bathroom Mountain and their courier service. The courier doesn't give you any window of time and doesn't even tell you what day they are coming so it just makes it incredibly inconvenient to deal with them.
Our bath ended up being cracked and we had to get a replacement and the shower screen didn't come with the correct fittings. All our calls were handled promptly and really professionally by the customer care team at Bathroom Mountain but the company should really rethink the courier service they use.”
“Missed items off our order, then failed to deliver missing items on the agreed date. Finally delivered the items 1 week after the first delivery.
Products are great but lost three days work waiting in for pallet deliveries.”
“Part of my order was incorrect and although the correct item was sent on immediately when i called the store to report the error, there was, however no apology made for getting it wrong in the first place. Only a little thing but goes a long way in customer care.”
Good afternoon Lisa,
Thank you for submitting your review. We are sorry to hear that your order was incorrect. Our records show the correct item has now been sent out to you. A member of the team will be in contact with you shortly.
“Failed to deliver on nominated day.
Called at 16:30 on the day as no updates given - told delivery partner doesn't provide information but it was with them to deliver that day.
Arrived the next day with no further updates from bathroom mountain/delivery partner”
Good afternoon George,
We are very sorry that your order was not delivered on your chosen delivery date. Our records show the order has now been delivered on the 13th August. We will investigate with our third party courier service, however if you have any further queries please do not hesitate to contact us at email@example.com
Good afternoon Sean,
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with your order. Our records show the delivery charge has now been refunded to you. Once again we apologise for the inconvenience and your feedback is much appreciated.
“I contacted Bathroom Mountain to check that the parts I had ordered were correct. I received an email informing me when my package was to arrive, Given the current situation it has been very problematic to get hold of a plumber. Confident that my radiator would arrive on Friday I went ahead and booked a plumber and an electrician.
The package arrived within 2 minutes of the time frame given - that is the good news. The not so good news was that the radiator was black and was the wrong size.
I called customer support and spoke to a very nice and extremely helpful person, who apologised and then arranged for the correct package to be delivered on Monday, and the incorrect package to be collected on the same day. (apparently two different courier companies are used)
The correct radiator was delivered not on Monday but on Saturday - no one was in and so the package was left outside the front door. Fortunately, I live in a fairly safe neighbourhood, but you have to ask yourself the question - why.
The wrong package was collected as agreed on Monday - although no time could be given when collection would take place so had to cancel all plans.”
Good afternoon Sumitra, thank you for your review. We are very sorry that you received the incorrect radiator and that your second delivery arrived earlier than expected. We will ensure our third party courier service is aware of the issues. We hope that you are happy with your order, however if you have any further queries please contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org
Good afternoon Steven, Thank you for your feedback. We apologise for the delay with the delivery of your Vanity Basin And Boston Toilet. Our records show the order was delivered on the 28th May. We will investigate this with our third party courier service. We greatly appreciate your feedback.