Bathroom Mountain Reviews

4.66 Rating 1,209 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Bathroom Mountain
Read Bathroom Mountain Reviews
Product is fine, but delivery was a shambles. 4 days late!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Shower screen was spot on just could of done with some chrome covers so the door rollers and stoppers match the rest of the screen. Thanks H&H plumbing
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your review. I am pleased you are happy with your purchase overall. Thank you for the feedback, we will pass this across to the manufacturer to review. If there is anything else outstanding that we can help with, please do not hesitate to contact us. Regards Rebecca
Posted 5 months ago
Easy to order item online. Not easy to organise convenient delivery. Company will only give you the day of delivery, no time frame at all. Not even morning or afternoon. They said driver should ring/text one hour before delivery but this isn’t guaranteed. My item just turned up. No text from the driver. He just dumped the bath outside my front door. Wouldn’t put it in house or garage. Said he should only be putting it on kerbside. So he left me, a female on my own, with a huge, cumbersome, heavy bath, wrapped up on a wooden pallet, on my doorstep and drove away. And despite emailing Bathroom Mountain and practically begging for a more specific delivery time so I could get someone to be there with me to receive the delivery, they couldn’t/wouldn’t. In this current environment when no shops are open and we’re encouraged into buying everything online, I think companies should be far more helpful when it comes to delivery information. I still haven’t managed to open the packaging and inspect the bath. Overall I feel undecided about whether I’d use this company again. I did not like their customer service related to the delivery process. It is not customer-friendly.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The size and look of the tall mirror cabinet is perfect and as expected. However I find it noisy as it is all made of stainless steel so will have to insert some padding. But excellent for the price.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The mirror cabinet we received looked second hand when we took it out the box. as if another customer returned it, then was sent to me. Would have sent back but as a contractor I would then lose money, as I was at the customers house to install it. it wasn't damaged and once installed you didn't notice. just some advise for future if you accept returns please re package the items correctly once you receive them.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi there The shower tray waste size was wrong. I can’t contact to 32mm or 40mm pipe. How can I do it. Please. Cheers David
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I am very sorry to hear you are having difficulty fitting the shower tray waste. The waste pipe requires a 1 1/2” compression fitting. I hope this clears up any confusion. If we can assist with anything further, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Posted 6 months ago
Shelves are fixed, so we could not put everything in cabinet. Transformer is loud. We were limited by available width so limited for choice.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi David, Thank you for your feedback we will happily discuss this with our supplier. Should you need anything else please let our team know. Regards, Nelson
Posted 8 months ago
Like my product but I was a bit shocked at the £12.99 postage charge 😳
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you Fay. Best regards. Polly. Bathroom Mountain
Posted 8 months ago
I recently ordered a Faro single panel radiator. It came as promised and as per the specifications on the web site I assumed it was wall hung. Sadly it didn't say that it wouldn't fit on standard wall brackets and these would have to be replaced by the supplied hangers x4. This would leave 4 holes visible! Not good! It would be useful to list exactly what the mounting arrangements are. I am now stuck with a large radiator to try and sell somehow!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Robert, Our radiators are supplied with brackets specifically designed for the respective radiator. We will happily look into how we can make this information clearer, therefore we thank you for your feedback. Please feel free to contact our team if you wish to return your uninstalled radiator and we will happily talk you through the process. Regards, Nelson
Posted 9 months ago
My cabinet was delivered 26/11/20.. Having a new bathroom recently my plumber came today to put the cabinet up. He had put an upright cabinet up by mistake as I wanted the landscape type & had chosen this one. The cabinet appearance is lovely but the inside is very disappointing cheap plastic, the doors don’t have proper hinges so don’t stay open & the distance between the shelves is so small I cannot fit bottles etc in . I needed this storage as I have a spinal issue & required easy access to toiletries. Sadly the shelves cannot be changed to alter their height as they are fixed in . The cabinet that was removed was far superior actual mirror inside the doors soft close & adjustable glass shelves. Feel I’ve made a huge mistake so be aware when choosing.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Julie, Thank you for your feedback. We will happily pass your feedback onto our supplier. We hope that the remainder of your project has gone well and if you need anything else in future please feel free to get in touch with our customer service team. Kind Regards, Nelson
Posted 8 months ago
Really competitive prices so gave bathroom mountain a chance, items came within the time frame set, items seem of good build quality. The sink did have a black mark on it but after a good polish managed to sort it out, the sink unit had a little damage to the back but this won't be seen once fitted so decided to let this slide. The boxes that came looked like they had been through world war 2, I think this company's biggest downfall is the delivery company they use (pall-ex), The driver was telling me how unhappy he was working there. So to summarise - If bathroom mountain start offering a different delivery service I would definitely use them again but for the boxes to come to me in the state they did shows me pall-ex has no consideration for the parcels they deliver I would have to avoid which is a real shame.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Quick service but delivery was an extortionate £34.00 for such a small order and package. Never dealt with anyone so cannot comment on service. Was only an online order.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Good Afternoon, I am sorry to hear that you feel our £24.99 delivery charge is excessive and please rest assured that if we could subsidise the delivery charge further we would. We hope you are happy with your product and if we can help with anything on your project please feel free to contact our customer service team. Regards, Nelson
Posted 8 months ago
Great customer service, very supportive. Just unfortunate we didn't fully appreciate how heavy the radiators were and worried they'd pull our walls down so had to return via pallet, which is rather pricey. Offered support to find a competitive shipping which helped.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you Laura for your review and comments. Sorry you had a problem with walls etc. Best regards. Polly. Bathroom Mountain
Posted 9 months ago
Telephonist not trained very well just told me to call again when she could actually deal with my order first time Booked pick up time on two occasions but still had to wait 45 minutes for goods
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you Sally. Your valued comments have been noted and passed on to our customer services team manager. Best regards. Polly. Bathroom Mountain
Posted 9 months ago
The products were fine but the packaging was poor. The bath was vertically mounted on the pallet, with its heavy end upmost, and held only with cling film. When the cling film was cut the bath toppled off the pallet and hit the ground, damaging its outer surface. There was no warning label stating that this could happen. Luckily the damage was only to the outer surface of the double skinned bath and does not show when the bath is in situ.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you Richard for your review and we value your comments. I have passed these on to our packaging and dispatch team. Best regards. Polly. Bathroom Mountain
Posted 9 months ago
Items became out of stock as soon as I had ordered and paid. Took a month before I received first item and still awaiting the second item. So if you are not in a hurry for goods it’s okay but otherwise I would order from elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Well priced bathroom cabinet but feels quite cheap and tinny. Shelves aren’t adjustable which is a pain as no room for electric toothbrush to plug in inside cabinet
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Had no complaints with the order process until my order didn't show up as planned on 9th October, which wasted whole day between 8am and 6pm waiting. Managed to contact someone Saturday who said it had been put on Monday 12th delivery. So had to wait again until 1.35pm for delivery, these were both on working days! When plumber opened boxes some days later found that the valves had not been delivered as per the order! So had to ring again to get these delivered next day, which thankfully they were. Your staff were great, but the whole experience was not I'm afraid. Wasted a day and a half off work.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Ok, there was an issue with my item which they communicated promptly. The item itself was unsuitable, with wiring out of the top of the cabinet so didn’t fit the space
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Requested mirror to be delivered on Friday 25th sept, had an email to say it had been delayed. Was promised delivery on Saturday however delayed again! Was then delivered on Monday 28th, the box was open and box damaged! The mirror itself is fine and not damaged although I haven’t checked it works, however there is paperwork in the box between bathroom mountain and another customer requested to return the mirror! So data protection isn’t great by the look of it
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Bathroom Mountain is rated 4.66 based on 1,209 reviews