Bath Panel Store Ltd Reviews

3.0 Rating 158 Reviews
49 %
of reviewers recommend Bath Panel Store Ltd
Based on 158 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 75%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 66%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Read Bath Panel Store Ltd Reviews

About Bath Panel Store Ltd:

Bath Panels of quality, made in our UK factory at amazing prices.

Visit Website





Manor Farm, Lower Rainham Road, Gillingham, Kent. ME7 2XH

Write Your review

Tell us how Bath Panel Store Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Don’t order from this company
Helpful Report
Sorry for the delay getting back to you. Please return them to Unit 1 Manor Farm, Lower Rainham Road, Gillingham, Kent. ME7 2XH
The service provided was very good,Bath panel was exactly as described and delivered on time The only concern which I have is how expensive this is-the product is good quality but for the price of the new panel I could nearly afford a new bath!
Helpful Report
Panel was ok, 2 light hairline cracks in the gloss finish, too expensive for what it is but I was stuck with a bath height that I couldn't get any other panel for. So as a bathroom fitter it served a purpose but in my opinion it should be 30% cheaper at least. 7 days delivery, well packaged. For a p shaped shower bath, slats need to be a bit smaller to make a gentle curve but with some good silicone work you can make it look well. Overall I'm happy, delivered on the correct date, slight damage that i could seal, 2 hairline cracks and it helped my customers out of a jam but I wouldn't pay nearly £250 for one personally. Thank you Jon
Helpful Report
A nice item overall but a number of issues I could not understand. The keyholes were upsidedown which suggested that the locks should have been at the top instead of having to bend right down to floor level. Because of the presence of laminate flooring at a higher level than the concrete the bath stood on it was impossible to install the side panel in one piece. The hinges were therefore unnecessary and were discarded. This meant that the connecting bar to link the two panels had to be fastened together when insitu. This bar is at the top where it was extremely difficult to insert the screws and tighten them because of the close prxomity of the top of the bath. Had this bar been at the bottom it would have been so easy! A basically good idea spoilt through lack of clear thinking
Helpful Report
Bath panels were delivered exactly when quoted, quality was very good, fitting instructions were missing but were available on the website, however fitting instructions for quick fit kit on the website were only for curved panels.
Helpful Report
Bath panel arrived on due date and we'll made. Not knowing approx deluvery time was annoying
Helpful Report
A good quick reliable service and delivery. The bath panel is far stronger than the usual acrylic type. If I had to criticise it I would suggest that the pvc wrap is applied to the inside face as well to help stop the panel from bowing as was the case with the panel I received.
Helpful Report
Thank you for your review John its much appreciated. I will share your kind comments with the whole team here at Bath Panel Store. Please let me know if we can be of any assistance in the future.
good quality bath panel arrived on the day they said packaging could be better but no problem
Helpful Report
Thank you for your review. I will share your kind comments with the whole team here at Bath Panel Store. Please let me know if we can be of any assistance in the future.
Staff were very helpful and the panel was delivered as promised. Bath panel has not been fitted as yet but pleased with what I can see.
Helpful Report
Thank you for your review. I will share your kind comments with the whole team here at Bath Panel Store. Please let me know if we can be of any assistance in the future.
We ordered a bath panel which didn't arrive on the date we were told. Tried to phone but kept going to answer phone. Then sent an email to which we received a reply in a day or so, apologising for and explaining the reason for the delay. The shaker beech panel duly arrived and was excellent, we had it fitted and it looks really good. Although a little worried by delay and problem with phone overall very pleased with service and product.
Helpful Report
Hi Phil, Thank you for the review. Glad you are happy with the Aquacloak product, I will let the workshop know. Sorry for the delay. If you can help with anything in the future please let us know.
Really nice looking panel delivered quickly and without any hitches. Bought the fixing kit too, but found this impossible to use and eventually abandoned it. Later I found a video on YouTube showing an additional tool for use with the kit which would have made it all much easier - it would have been good if the kit included this or mentioned it as an option. But overall am very pleased with the new panel.
Helpful Report
Thank you for your review we gain a lot of useful information from them. The Video you found showed someone fitting a chipboard panel ( which is a very soft material and not suitable as a bath panel as it soaks up moisture and blows straight away), the marker tool in that video works on chipboard but wont touch MR MDF which Aquacloak panels are made from because they are hard, so we cant justify charging people for a marker tool that wouldn't work. This means that the clips need to be lined up by measuring ( ideally with a rule ). Thank you for your comments and in fact we are looking at a much simpler fitting kit at the moment. Thanks again from your review and we are really please that you liked the panel
Product is good, but much more tedious to fit than I expected.
Helpful Report
Hi John. Thanks for putting the effort into it and im glad your happy with the end result. These are solid panels and do have to be fixed back to something solid unlike a plastic panel. The corner bath panel you have installed can be tricky and is best tackled by a handyman or keen DIY'er such as yourself, we also offer a fitting service to the south east which we hope to roll out further as we find good reputable installers. Thank you for the review and your valuable comments, we are working on simplifying the installation of these panels. If we can be of any assistance in the future please let me know
Needed a bespoke almost rectangular panel with only 1 90 degree angle and all side differing lengths due to uneven walls . Ordering very easy with quick sales responses to queries over cutting template and confirmation of the scale drawing sent. Price was fair for the job. Jump forward product delivered was excellent, dimensions all as requested and fit straightforward by my builder. Biggest issue is the company let down by their communications - no communication once item was in manufacturing stage, including no message/calls when the finish/delivery date was missed. Messages to company helpdesk, 'LiveChat', Phone & eMail (to determine what was happening) all failed/ignored until I got back onto the Sales team and pointed how their original good service was being trashed by the lack of diligence down. I would have been happy with a call to advise shipping delayed by a few days as could have avoided wasted time for my builder/plumbers. Ordered 17/4, Planned Delivery 29/4 (Easter BHol) Actual 2/5. If the directors sort out their post order customer communications would be 5* all the way. As it stands they are still one of the few bespoke panel makers so maybe they don't actually care too much...…(big mistake if anyone else starts up a bespoke service )
Helpful Report
Thank you for the review. and we are delighted that your happy with the product. Im sorry that you had problems communicating during the process. Please be assured that we are looking into improving this. Thank you again for the purchase and the review, if we can be of any further assistance please let me know.
I was put off by negative reviews but the service I received was fine. Admittedly the first delivery I got was missing the plinth, the plastic sealing strip was bent and too wide for the panel and the fitting kit had no instructions. But these errors were rectified and I got all I needed in a subsequent delivery (however there are no specific instructions for the kit, you have to figure it out). What I did not like was their use of a phone number with a generic message that connects you with nobody, then disconnects. If they don't offer phone support, only e mail, why emblazon a number on their ads and e mails? It makes it feel like a scam, which it isn't.
Helpful Report
Thank you for your comments. I will bring your point up with the management team and see if we can address this quickly. Thanks again for the review and if we can be of any further assistance please email me directly at
The panel was lovely but the fixing kit I ordered at the same time wasn't sent so delayed fitting. The rules around signing for delivery were needlessly complicated, I arranged for the panel to be delivered on the day I was going to be in but the courier left before I could get to the door as I am disabled. To book a 4 hours lot was an extra £30! So I had to rebook for the following week, on the second occasion I pinned a note to the door and the TNT courier was lovely so that's the obvious way to go. Satisfied but a little disappointed the cannot put more faith in customers.
Helpful Report
Hi Lisa, Thank you for the valued feedback, I will review the problems you had with TNT and see if we can simplify things. You are right, if you have specify delivery instructions, the best idea is to leave a note for the driver. Thanks Again. If there is anything we can help with in the future please let us know.
The product was very good and easy to install.
Helpful Report
Hi Chris. Thank you for your review. I will share your kind comments with the whole team here at Bath Panel Store. Please let me know if we can be of any assistance in the future.
Ordered bath panels, cost £184. Supposed to have been delivered days ago but no sign. Can’t get through on phone, email won’t send when done through the web page and no email address that I can find. Web chat not working either. They have managed to take my money though! Looking into taking this further.
Helpful Report
I was terrified after reading these reviews as I had already ordered my bath panel. However I found the service brilliant - great communication beforehand whilst I was choosing what to buy. The bath panel is great quality and was delivered on my chosen day. The only complaint I have is that the panel is not packed enough - just one bit of cardboard protects your panel whilst in transit. This cardboard was damaged and had a hole in It which due to no other protection meant I have a scratch on my brand new panel. Luckily it is small so I can live with it, but it could have been much worse.
Helpful Report
I agree with other customers re pretty poor communication although Brendan seems to be the only person working there so he's got his work cut out! However, when we did eventually get our bespoke sized panels they were fabulous quality and perfect size so worked out well. Was slightly nervous when I'd ordered and then looked at reviews though as there seems to be a mix of happy and unhappy customers
Helpful Report
i think u need a customer service to speak to customers when they telefone i got all my order on time cheers
Helpful Report
Bath Panel Store Ltd is rated 3.0 based on 158 reviews