Bass Bags Reviews

4.89 Rating 1,055 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Bass Bags
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Bass Bags Reviews

About Bass Bags:

Musical instrument sales, hire, repair and accessories.

Visit Website

Phone:

01332 840 391

Email:

support@bassbags.co.uk

Location:

The Old Brewery
Duffield Road
Little Eaton

Write Your review

Tell us how Bass Bags made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Bass Bags 5 star review on 3rd May 2021
Sarnia De La Mare
Bass Bags 5 star review on 24th February 2021
Steve Lee
Bass Bags 5 star review on 31st January 2021
Philippe Pozzi
Bass Bags 5 star review on 22nd December 2020
Lianne Stennett
Bass Bags 5 star review on 2nd September 2020
Marianne Van Der Es
Bass Bags 5 star review on 24th August 2020
Tom
Bass Bags 5 star review on 24th August 2020
Tom
31
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Fast delivery, quality product and good price. Highly recommend Bass Bags (although I bought a bass stand).
Posted 6 days ago
I ordered my stings (from Ireland) on a Monday evening and had them by early Friday morning! My package arrived in perfect condition. The price was the best and I would happily do business again. Thank you, Bass Bags!
Posted 1 week ago
Ordered my cello case and it arrived within 2 days.
Posted 1 week ago
After reading up on these strings I’d thought I’d give them a go … there great for slap bass players and easy to play 😊 Highly recommend this company for the great fast service. I will definitely be using them in future.
Bass Bags 5 star review on 14th June 2021
Posted 1 week ago
Exactly as advertised. In good condition when arrived. arrived in timely manner. Will defiantly purchase from this store again. Thank you for your excellent service.
Posted 2 weeks ago
David and Helen are the musical fairy godparents to my kids it feels... they make magic happen and with a swish and flick of their wand or rather bow! My children have used one of their 1/2 size hire cellos and now we have purchased a 1/8th size double bass ... with end pin stop, bow, rosin, cloth, case and even a lesson in how to handle and lift the bass for a non musical mumma... with Helen and David on side it feels like they are like Cinderella ready for the ball ... or rather any performance! A million thanks we have our happy ever after!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello . Delt with bass bags a few times . There extremely helpful . Nothings a problem to them . Excellent service . Keith southwood
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great to find unusual cello strings in fourths
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service - competitive price - safely, securely packaged and speedily delivered - can't fault and will definitely use Bass Bags again for all my varied string needs.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Brilliant service and fast delivery
Posted 3 weeks ago
Fast service and delivery and not overpriced products
Posted 3 weeks ago
Easy website to use. Had the product I wanted at a good price. Order was processed and recieved in a good time frame. Would use again.
Posted 3 weeks ago
After doing a lot of online research I'm glad that I plumped for Bass Bags. The additional discounted luthier set up was incredibly good value and I'm absolutely delighted with my new cello. I was really pleased to be able to collect my cello only a few days after ordering and had a personalised collection arranged due to Covid, with a friendly chat at collection and some good advice about the bedding in of a new instrument. (They were also very gracious with me as I forgot to confirm that I was on my way!) Recommended.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Lovely quick smooth transaction Great communication AAA 👍🏾👍🏾
Posted 4 weeks ago
Excellent service. Items arrived quickly and well packaged. Kept informed of dispatch and delivery. Highly recommended
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastically responsive staff, very knowledgeable. Bag arrived super quickly, very happy with the service and quality of the product.
Posted 1 month ago
Being new to the Double bass, and having to find a decent supplier of parts, I did the right thing and did a lot of looking on the old interweb, and found Bass Bags, read the reviews, the fellow then thinks, yep let's give these guys a shot, the prices are very comparative, the service is excellent, and the fellow is getting poorer, thanks guys
Posted 1 month ago
Helpful customer service, competitive prices and quick delivery. Thank you!
Posted 1 month ago
Heloow I recieved my acoustic Bass String set Innovation You sould know and you sould tell your customers , in the post ofice in Madrid Spain they want to charge me $48, 53 € for Taxes of importation. So, for a set of string you charge me 120 an the customs is 48, 53 I´ll let you know but I am not sure definetly if I want to by the strings on that money thanks
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Javier, Since the UK left the EU we have put a notice on our checkout for non-UK customers informing them that they will have to pay VAT in their country and possibly import tax. We have not charged you UK VAT on your order which means that you have purchased the strings cheaper than you could if you were a UK resident.
Posted 1 month ago
My Spirocore Double bass strings came 3 days earlier than promised and sound amazing.
Posted 1 month ago
Bass Bags is rated 4.89 based on 1,055 reviews