Bass Bags Reviews

4.89 Rating 393 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Bass Bags

About Bass Bags: Musical instrument sales, hire, repair and accessories.

Visit Website

Phone:
01332 840 391

Email:
sales@bassbags.co.uk

Location:
Avenue Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service, Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels

How would you rate Bass Bags ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Baz Mungham
"Excellent communication and very helpful adviser on my questions and your products ..the tone and volume of these strings with the shadow rockabilly pro preamp I also purchased from you are exactly what I've been looking for..I've tried just about all setups but these are the king of all..thanks again David..I've recommended loads of people in your direction.. Rockin regards Baz"
Report
Posted 4 months ago
5
Michael Shoulder
"Very friendly, great service and very quick delivery. A pleasure to do business with."
Report
Posted 10 months ago
Dan Witton
"Really helpful. Got the order in late after being let down. The post had just gone but due to insider information on the posties route made it to me the next day. Saved. my. butt. So Grateful."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very quick service, no problems."
Helpful Report
Posted 13 hours ago
Visit Website
"Tremendous"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very quick service. I love the bag, it’s perfect & very well made. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"It arrived on time. This little silicone elephant worked like a miracle in my journey to learn cello. I am an adult begginer and before I received the cellophant I almost gave jup on learning cello, as my thumb was in so much pain of holding the bow , I could not practice longer than 5 minutes. Now thanks to cellophant I practice between 1-2 hours a day and enjoy every second of it. I would recommend it to anyone,who wants to learn cello."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very prompt delivery. Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I have been trying to select a proper case for my EWI5000 by reading reviews and remarks all over the net. After reading all the great 5* reviews, I decided to go for the bass bags one, and I must say that I did not regret it. On the contrary! Bag was received in 4-5 calendar days (over the weekend), shipment from UK to Belgium. Bag was properly packed, great quality, and perfect smooth zippers (very often zippers can be of poor quality and not opening smooth. This was not the case. Inside space is good. The EWI fits best in sideview position (in top view it will fall aside), making the available space in the main compartment less efficient, but still there's space for the strap and some audio cables. Wireless receiver fits perfectly in the pocket next to the main, but I have to unscrew the antenna (which is not a big deal). Top (second) compartment is two-segmented, allowing plenty of space for audio/Midi cables and adapter/power connectors in the second segment. One weird thing is indeed the wooden plate in the (third) lid compartment. I learned that it makes the bag more solid and sturdy, and can be taken out when using for home-use, making it more flexible and leaving slightly more space for the second compartment. Tracking of the delivery was also nice. A working link was provided so you could easily estimate when the bag would be delivered to your home. Perfect, as it should be! Good Job Bass Bags! Big recommendation."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great delivery time and logical prices. Suggestion for further improvement: reduce shipping costs abroad (in my case the cost for shipping to Greece was high)."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service and very helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Ordered the dark brown leather double bass quiver - beautifully made product, lovely rich colour and excellent service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"There delivered what I ordered fast and it works great."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent flute, w quick delivery. Easy doing business."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great customer service from David. I am abroad and ordering cello for my wife and kids back home in UK. Other rental suppliers wanted me to jump through lots of hoops. David was able to get cello ready whilst i sorted paperwork so that cello will be there for my daughter for the start of her new term at a new school in a new country."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Again simple to order, and received in good time"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Simple to order, received the item well within the delivery schedule"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"It came promptly, it had the extra mounting kit in it and everythin worked out of the box and was fitted in less than 10 minutes - and the price was great. The pickup is very good - lots of output, smooth but not hi fi. However, my very hi fi Erlund pickup has no bass used on my bass, and feeds back too easily, and despite the erlund preamp, nowhere near the output and very sensitive to placement. I've also tried bespoke mics, underwood and shadow - this is the best made most practical pickup of the lot by far and gives an excellent gigable sound immediately, lots of output, no batteries or frippery - it just works. I wish I'd bought it years ago."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Good communication and fast delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Good product, quick delivery, very happy."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"nothing to write. I haven't received the bags yet. Can you follow up and let me know about it. thank up"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Quick delivery despite Bass Bags being in the middle of a move. A great one-stop shop for double bass strings and accessories."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great product,at a very good price, prompt delivery,. No problems stress free, will be back again. Thank you Bass Bags. Geoff"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Bass Bags is rated 4.89 based on 393 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This