Bass Bags Reviews

4.90 Rating 375 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Bass Bags

About Bass Bags: Musical instrument sales, hire, repair and accessories.

Visit Website

Phone:
01332 840 391

Email:
sales@bassbags.co.uk

Location:
Avenue Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods

How would you rate Bass Bags ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Baz Mungham
"Excellent communication and very helpful adviser on my questions and your products ..the tone and volume of these strings with the shadow rockabilly pro preamp I also purchased from you are exactly what I've been looking for..I've tried just about all setups but these are the king of all..thanks again David..I've recommended loads of people in your direction.. Rockin regards Baz"
Report
Posted 2 months ago
5
Michael Shoulder
"Very friendly, great service and very quick delivery. A pleasure to do business with."
Report
Posted 8 months ago
Dan Witton
"Really helpful. Got the order in late after being let down. The post had just gone but due to insider information on the posties route made it to me the next day. Saved. my. butt. So Grateful."
Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Quick delivery despite Bass Bags being in the middle of a move. A great one-stop shop for double bass strings and accessories."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 hours ago
Visit Website
"Great product,at a very good price, prompt delivery,. No problems stress free, will be back again. Thank you Bass Bags. Geoff"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Very quick delivery.... also helpful on the phone as I had made a mistake with my online order."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very good value and arrived promptly."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"fast delivery of great product"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Wonderful company with friendly and helpful staff. I was an obvious easy target (I had literally no knowledge about the instrument I wanted to buy) but there was absolutely no attempt to over sell to me or add additional unrequired items. From initial query to final delivery nothing was too much effort for them, I would highly recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very fast delivery. Really pleased with item. No complaints at all."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very promptly delivered. Perfect replacement for the old worn-out bag."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Diana, Thank you for your 5* review of our Kim Walker bassoon case pouch.
Posted 1 month ago
"The staff were really helpful, when I rang about a query on the size of the clarinet case and I was able to purchase the bag on the telephone, plus it arrived promptly. I'm so happy with the case itself. It's a great colour (red), really well constructed, compact, and ideal for gigging, as it's so quick to assemble, having only two pieces to put together."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Elaine, Thank you for your lovely review and I pleased we were able to help you with your order over the telephone. All the best, David.
Posted 2 months ago
"Beautiful Double Bass delivered to my door."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Stuart, Thank you for the lovely 5* review and I'm pleased you think the double bass is beautiful we certainly agree.
Posted 2 months ago
"I bought this case in matt white. Ordering could not have been easier: I was kept informed of progress and delivery was exactly as requested. The case was well packaged so arrived in perfect condition. I’m really looking forward to carrying around 2kg less than my last case! Bravo Bass Bags!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, Thank you for the lovely 5* review, and I'm pleased you found ordering easy and that we managed to get the delivery to land on the correct day for you. All the best, David.
Posted 2 months ago
"This was out of stock order. I was able to talk direct and get a production date that suited me and them. Sorted!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi David, Thank you for leaving us feedback. It's sometimes difficult if we have an unexpected run on a particular type of case. However, as we make them in the UK our lead times are usually very ​short.
Posted 2 months ago
"I was able to talk to knowledgeable staff on the phone and the case came supper fast. I knew the case was good as I had seen several friends with one."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi David, Thank you for your review, I'm pleased that we could help you and that your case arrived very quickly.
Posted 2 months ago
"A good product at the right price+ great service, Many thanks. Mike."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Mike, Thank you for your great review, and we're pleased to have been of service.
Posted 2 months ago
"Great advice, great service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Amy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5* review.
Posted 2 months ago
"A well made clarinet case, a compact sensible design that absorbs shock well, a very usefull zipped internal compartment for carrying spare a spare mouth piece, pull through, reeds etc. I have used this case continually for the last two months on gigs and is great. Well done Bass Bags."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, Thank you for your great review.
Posted 2 months ago
"Prompt delivery of the right item."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Philip, We do our best, and thank you for the feedback.
Posted 2 months ago
"The violin is great. It has a really nice rich,strong sound that my daughter loves. The person from Bass Bags recommended this brand and make and he was spot on. We did get a lot of violin for the price. Would definitely recommend Bass Bagsas the service and product were both excellent."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Lynne, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review.
Posted 2 months ago
"great products, great service, quick correspondence"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Adam, thank you for your great review, it's a pleasure to have you as a customer.
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent communication and very helpful adviser on my questions and your products ..the tone and volume of these strings with the shadow rockabilly pro preamp I also purchased from you are exactly what I've been looking for..I've tried just about all setups but these are the king of all..thanks again David..I've recommended loads of people in your direction.. Rockin regards Baz"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Baz, Thank you for the great review and the recommendations. All the best, David
Posted 2 months ago
Bass Bags is rated 4.90 based on 375 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This