Arthur Kay & Bro. Reviews

4.8 Rating 650 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Arthur Kay & Bro.
Read Arthur Kay & Bro. Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0161 834 0332

Email:

enquiries@arthurkayandbro.com

Location:

2, Market Street, Manchester

Write Your review

Tell us how Arthur Kay & Bro. made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Honest mistake?! (Unfortunately I am unable to post a review with no stars!) I visited Arthur Kay and Bro Jewellers today to sell 21 pieces of jewellery I no longer want, all 21 pieces were taken into the back room to ‘check’ the carat value on 2 of the pieces, when returned to me, on counting them there were 2 pieces missing, it transpired that 2 pieces had ‘accidentally’ been left in the back room! Also, whilst I appreciate that gold values fluctuate day to day and shop to shop, I was then lowballed on the offer to purchase all 21 pieces by £1200, yes £1200 compared to the first offer I had got from elsewhere only 30 minutes previously, no prizes for guessing that i swiftly left, returning to the first place to sell everything, who I believe would still make a tidy profit no doubt despite paying me £1200 more than Arthur Kay offered Seller / Buyer beware !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
This place doesn’t even deserve 1 star but there is nothing less to select. There is something about this place that doesn’t sit well with me and I had a really bad experience with them but thankfully I managed to get my money back. I’m not going to go into any detail but would advise anyone thinking of going here to do their research and be very careful.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I was given gift vouchers as a "gift" went to redeem them here and what a joke of a business. Awful. Underhand in an understatement. They point blank refused to accept them. Gave me the runaround (we have to speak to our Directors) who also happen to be a bunch of toilets. Seriously avoid this set-up.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I took some jewelry into the shop. All gold and some broken pieces. Two main items were a ring and a bracelet. I was offered £55 for the ring and £165 for the bracelet. In particular i was told that although the ring was gold the stone was glass and it would be used for gold only. I went past yesterday and saw both the ring and the bracelet in the window. The ring priced at £295 and the bracelet priced at £895. I was flabbergasted. I went into the shop to query this extortionate increase in value. The manager denied any responsibility and said that head office made all decisions. In fairness he did offer to let me buy the ring and bracelet back, which i was willing to do, for the price i sold them for but when he found the receipt it didn't give a breakdown of individual pieces so he offered to sell them back to me for £450, which was the accumulative amount of everything I'd given him. If I'd agreed that would have meant giving the store the rest of the gold for free. I purposely took the jewelry to Arthur Kay as I thought it was a trustworthy institution. A family firm with principles. I now realise that this isn't the case and warn all others to shop and sell elsewhere. Underhand, as the previous reviewer stated should be above the sign over the door. Very very poor Arthur Kay and so so shoddy. You should be ashamed.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Very underhanded business dealings, I took a Gold item in to sell was offered £45 it was close to closing time, and I needed the money for car park. I knew it was worth more than the gentle had said but needing the money, I had to sell. Wasn't worth more than £45, but go back into town the day after and it is in the window for £295. I should have gone elsewhere I would have got way more for what I sold.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for your review and for bringing this matter to our attention. We have spoken to the in store team and they have confirmed you are correct that you were offered £45 for your item of pre-loved jewellery. However, the item in the window is sold with an accompanying chain and priced accordingly for sale at £295. Kind Regards Arthur Kay & Bro.
Posted 10 months ago
Hat én nagyon vigyáznék ra mert ez lenne az álmom
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
girlfriend was very happy
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
This is the third year running I have bought a Swarovski Xmas star from Burns. Each year they have been the cheapest I could find and delivery was always very quick. I hope to buy again from them next your.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Great service, fantastic communication, very quick delivery. Would happily use Burns for watches and jewellery in future.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Very happy with my purchase and would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Absolutely fantastic service ,ordered a Swarovski iPhone case was much cheaper than in other shops and online and it was delivered in 2 days. 5*service wouldn't hesitate to order from them again .
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Very good price with fast delivery that was free. Very happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I've received my item after 24h! And I've just picked standard delivery. Well done!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Very efficient service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Quick fast delivery and the item was cheaper on here than other websites
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Excellent communication. Item no longer in stock so prompt refund given.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Great quality item packaged well and delivered next day, could not fault them.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Prompt delivery, good choice of special offers, items well packed
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Item exactly as expected, nicely packaged and wrapped, fast delivery. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Items arrived promptly. All good quality. One box damaged due to poor packing and seal with sticky tape, box tore when opened & this was for a gift . Otherwise very pleased
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Arthur Kay & Bro. is rated 4.81 based on 650 reviews