Aquability Reviews

4.65 Rating 169 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Aquability

About Aquability: Aquability are the leading bathing solution company in the UK with tens of thousands of satisfied customers. Established for over 23 years, our experience in the design and manufacture of advanced bathing is second to none. The ultimate in practicality and safety, our products also look good and can be colour matched to your existing suite.

Visit Website

Phone:
0800 316 0110

Email:
sales@aquability.com

Location:
FREEPOST RRGY-AHAX-AHSX
Aquability (UK) Ltd

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Aquability made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
"Very satisfied, good workers got on with the job and cleaned up after themselves very good"
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"We are really pleased and proud of our walk in shower gone are the days of standing in the bath to take a shower, thanks to all involved."
Posted 1 week ago
"I ask aquability to give me a quote for a walk in shower, The salesman told me it would be just over 7000 pound I told him that was to much he then dropped the cost to 6000 pound if he could drop the cost by 1000 pound how much mark up is there. When I told him that was still to much he became very aggravated telling me that I was stupid to thing it could be done for less and left complaining he had come to see us for nothing . I got a walk in shower fitted the same as the Aquability by a local trades man the total cost was 2300 pounds. we are very happy with it first class job done by a first class tradesman"
Posted 1 month ago
"Great availability and choice"
Posted 1 month ago
"Wish we had never started, cost over £6000 to have nothing but problem after problem. Installation delayed due to sickness, can’t be helped Engineer then fits but leaves things unfinished, marks on wall where he has measured wrong, toilet system not attached to wall, plug not suitable for sink provided, missing parts to top of shower, area behind system not finished off, sealant missing. Engineer visits agrees to problems then leaves electric wires exposed causing a power cut. Also reports problem with the existing pump now not being suitable. 2nd Engineer visits to replace pump now leaves us with it leaking. Can not complete other jobs as parts sent were wrong and pvc for behind system is bent. We are now waiting for a 3rd Engineer who one can only hope knows what he is doing. This job was ordered in August 2018 it is now February 2019. All I can say is find a bathroom fitter who is recommended and takes pride in there work. Considering compensation now as I am in my 80’s and this has all been too much stress. Customer Service ladies very good though."
Posted 1 month ago
"Having finally making the decision that I now need a walk in bath with seat due to my mobility,I rang several companies for a quote.I would just like to a big ,big thank you to Dale the sales rep.who did a brilliant job & left us laughing etc.This was after a totally different visit from another company (mobilityplus) the day before.despite them staying they weren't hard sell,2 he's later he was still there.despite my partner walking out because he just wouldn't accept no.& left me in tears.huge thanks again to Dale the rep for putting my faith back in humanity.Although we still not made a choice regarding having one fitted,id just like to say thanks again Dale for not being hard sell & making you time with us so pleasant & easy going xxxxx would definately recommend them giving you a visit"
Posted 2 months ago
"Very expensive. Cost was £7,500. Was not installed correctly had to have engineer's back on 2 occasions as the shower leaked. When contacted the company were very unhelpful it was a case of we've got you money now get on with it. The supposed non slip floor wasn't not slip when wet. They then had the audacity to send a letter saying they would offer a after sales service at an exorbitant cost. I would not recommended anyone to purchase a shower from this company."
Posted 2 months ago
"After an initial problem with an inappropriate choice that did not meet my mothers needs, Aquability pulled out all the stops to replace an already fitted shower unit. My parents have unusual taste but the Director himself took on the job of ensuring that every consideration was made to suit their whims. He was patient, caring and I believe a personification of the values of the business. Thank you Paul Morris and thank you Aquability. Service and quality are marvellous."
Posted 2 months ago
"Delivery men and fitters extremely helpful and polite. I was very surprised with the noise of the pump I was not expecting or told about that until i was been shown how shower worked.. There were a few problems when fitters arrived mainly due to lack of information from salesman experienced fitters were able to sort most of them.."
Posted 2 months ago
"Aquability really pulled out all the stops to put something wrong, right. It has made a huge difference to my parents' lives and they are really pleased with their walk in shower. Sometimes it is only possible to see how good a company is by how they deal with a problem. Aquability understood the problem and did everything they could to put it right in a timely way. Even the installation guys were great! Thank you! Big shout out to Jack Houston and Paul Foster!"
Posted 3 months ago
"IVE HAD MY SHOWER SINCE 2009 DUE TO A OPERATION UNFORTUNATELY THE PUMP HAS GONE AGAIN IVE PAID A CALL OUT FEE NOW BEEN TOLD IVE GOT TO PAY AGAIN DUE TO NO THOUGHT OF MY OWN"
Posted 3 months ago
"Very pleased with shower"
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for the excellent rating!
Posted 3 months ago
"Very pleased, thanks to Rob for sorting out the electric towel radiator."
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for the lovely review.
Posted 3 months ago
"Really satisfied, workmen brilliant and very quick."
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your kind comments which we have passed on to the installation team.
Posted 3 months ago
"Very pleased with product"
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for the excellent rating.
Posted 3 months ago
"Very happy, would like panelling behind w/c"
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for the generous review and rating. We trust you are even happier now that we have applied panelling behind the W.C.
Posted 3 months ago
"Very pleased"
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for the five star rating!
Posted 3 months ago
"Fitter was brilliant, very happy, thank you"
Posted 3 months ago
"The fitting of the bath was absolutely fine, no problems. After several years the bath seat, does not go up and down, so my parents are unable to use the bath. They have paid an insurance to have the bath mended, but are still waiting a month later to have the bath fixed!"
Posted 4 months ago
"A bit expensive, but a fantastic result. Get in!!"
Posted 4 months ago
Aquability is rated 4.65 based on 169 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support