Approved Food Ltd Reviews

4.66 Rating 8,058 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Approved Food Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 88%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.88 out of 5
Read Approved Food Ltd Reviews

About Approved Food Ltd:

Approved Food is the largest online retailer of short dated food and drink in the UK. Customers regularly save over £60 on their weekly grocery shop made up of major brands and 'de-Identified' residual stock from the major supermarkets. This mix of products and savings offers our customers fantastic value every day, something that supermarkets and high-street discounters just cannot compete with.

Visit Website

Phone:

01132350553

Email:

cs@approvedfood.co.uk

Location:

Approved Food Ltd.
Unit 1, Silkstone Court,
Upper Cliffe Road,
Dodworth Business Park South,
Barnsley,,

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The Products I ordered were brilliant. It’s a shame about the courier company which delivered it though!!! they didn’t deliver to the right address in fact they delivered it five doors down, round the corner in a different street!!!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Total rubbish
Damp food coffee bitter taste
Have reported to food health agencies
Also today I will go on Facebook and Twitter
And ask MSE not to recommend items return still no refund
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great bargains to be had. Packaged well. Friendly but professional delivery following correct social distancing and wearing mask.. Plenty of communication regarding order
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Paula,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 weeks ago
All the items were delivered. The packing of the box was like a work of art with jars protected in bubble wrap and everything neatly arranged.
Very impressed with all the items and good value.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Andrea,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great offers
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Colin,

Thanks for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed shopping with us!

Kind Regards,
AF,
Posted 2 weeks ago
I bought a box of Naked dark chocolate bars and the chocolate was white, I have thrown them out - disappointed
Posted 3 weeks ago
Tracking of delivery was clear and 100% understanding . Delivery driver was welcome and polite and happy to provide the company service . To high standard.
The products I order arrived undamaged and was packed securely and I was very happy with my order and I have placed a 2nd order and will now become an incoming customer.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Linda,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order and look forward to your future custom.

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Love this website. All items in perfect condition and the packaging that all items arrive in is something the company should be proud of. Great communications too.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order.

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great value for money, some items would be out of my normal price range so I get to try new and unusual things without breaking the bank.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Julia,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed shopping with us!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Wow wish id known about you sooner great service and price.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Alison,

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you shopping with us again soon!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent food and delivery was quick!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Afternoon James,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed shopping with us!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Website easy to follow, registration straight forward, ordering process simple and delivery was fast. No problems at all buying from Approved Foods.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Barbara,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed shopping with us!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great purchase at a great price
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Brian,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed shopping with us!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service !
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Sue,

Thank you for your review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 3 weeks ago
After receiving my very 1st order I was very pleased with my goods.
I was anxiously awaiting delivery which the tracking wasn't working at the time but I wasn't concerned at all.
Will definitely be ordering again.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Louise,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear you will shop again!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great products great deals great service and the £5 snack boxes are a great bargain
Well recommend A+
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Antony,

Thank you for your review. WE are so pleased you enjoyed shopping with us!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Ive been using this company for years and they are always good.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Helen,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 month ago
Love this company!!!
Great variety, great prices and speedy delivery!
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon Catherine,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed shopping here.

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 month ago
This online shop is best in class at 3 levels;
1. Value for money - no tricks or gimmicks just good honest discounts
2. Environmentaly sound: all the food I have every bought is perfectly wholesome food that would be wasted by the big supermarkets and would otherwise be a waste of our precious earth's resources
3. Customer service: the team is friendly helpful and in 5 years of dealing with them have never let me down.
What else could you want?
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon Giles,

Thank you so much for your great review. We are so happy you enjoy shopping with us!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 month ago
Not a wonderful website and I have never received a bargain alert since I set several up (even though the products have featured). Got to be careful with sizes, I paid over the top for an item since I thought it was a larger version. However, you can get some really good deals if you have time to spend and there has been a definite improvement in the packing standards. The delivery drivers are very good.
Posted 1 month ago
Approved Food Ltd is rated 4.66 based on 8,058 reviews