Aphrodite Reviews

4.78 Rating 4,582 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Aphrodite
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.98 out of 5
Read Aphrodite Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0044 191 5675898

Email:

enquiries@aphrodite1994.co.uk

Location:

7-8 Vine Place

No email confirmation of order received. Not the first time this had happened.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I paid for Saturday delivery which is extra cause I would be in after 20+ emails to DPD it arrived Monday I emailed yourselves no reply
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered trainers on the 10th of August, for delivery in September for someone's birthday. I was told various different things from your customer service team. That they were on their way from Adidas then they weren't. That I should expect them within 10 days and then to be told again no that was the wrong information . I had to keep emailing every week for an update. The trainers were then delivered 28th of October. 11 and a half weeks after placing the order. Missed the person they were a present for's birthday by over a month and he's since now moved to South Africa. I've had to go to the hassle of sending them in. As a way of apology all I received was a 10% coupon off my next order that needs to be used within four weeks! No a great review for the first time I've used the company.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I had to pay £5 for next day delivery but my order took over 2 months to come
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your feedback. The trainers which you ordered were a Pre-Order due for delivery the following month which was explained in the item listing on our website. Any items over £50.00 must be sent with on a next working day service due to insurance purposes. Thank you - Aphrodite Clothing,
Posted 3 years ago
Items not being dispatched when advised at the time of the order. Still waiting for adidas jeans red GTX in October when advised they would be dispatched in September and I paid for them in August, communication is poor and Sarah Kearney has not replied to me last 2 emails - poor customer service !!! Not happy!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Rob, thankyou for your feedback. This style of trainers were due to arrive from Adidas in September but as we explained in our previous emails there has been a backlog causing the delivery to be delayed. Adidas have assured us that no retailers have yet received the full size range in this style.

Please accept my apology on Sarah's behalf, she was out of the office for a couple of days and had forgot to setup her email account to show this. Sorry for any disappointment - Aphrodite Clothing.
Posted 3 years ago
Shoes are not totally clean. They look as if they where sent to someone, tryed them and send them back. I got charged 3€ extra for no apparent reason, they say it may be the bank for being an international shippment not their fault. I bought stuff from UK in another shops and that didn't happen. The shipping was predicted to arrive monday next week and got there by friday same week with a notification by mail 1 or 2 hours before. I wasn't home and had to rearrange the shippment. I would like to have a more precise hour and day. At least I got the thing I ordered...
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Still not got my Hugh boss t-shirt
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Didn't get any email confirmation on purchase or deliver status or tracking number
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The shoe I received was not the shoe shown on the website but a different version.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
AVOID AT ALL COST! Spend more on a more reputable website. They were rude and unhelpful. Absolutely terrible service. I bought a Paul Smith scarf and when I asked for an exchange or credit they said that the window had closed (by 3 days). They would absolutely not budge on the issue ever though I informed them that it was a present and that he did not like it. They would not even give me credit to swap it for something else and were very rude about it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Your Customer service (Rachel) is very bad.He threatened to cancle my order, i just asked him some questions, he was very impatient. I want to complain the customer service Rachel !
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Pre-ordered the Adidas jeans Mk2 in white and black in size 11.5, white came and the black didn't. was informed on an email 6 days after you received your delivery that a refund was on paypal. Phoned and was told Adidas mucked up your order. WHY DID YOU NOT CONTACT ME THE DAY YOU FOUND OUT MY SIZE DIDNT COME, THAT WOULD HAVE GIVEN ME TIME TO FIND THE SHOES ELSWHERE, NOW NOBODY HAS THEM IN AN 11 OR 11.5. First time ordering with yourselves. Dubious of doing so again. Dave
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Mediocre response to communications, repeated mix up around product and delivery. Wouldn't recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Craig

It was well worth speaking to you yesterday to get your perspective on our Pre Order process and communications and vice versa. Aphrodite will take your feedback and where possible improve.

Regards
Maria Patterson
eCommerce Director
Posted 4 years ago
I reviewed the item. A knit hat. A security tag was on the hat and I could not get it off . I ended up destroying the hat trying to remove it. I called and sent an email and got no response. I am so angry! I do almost all my shopping online for the past 10 years and never have I received an item with a security tag on it. When I contacted customer service, I should've heard back
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Mary

An email has been sent to you directly to investigate and resolve.

Regards
Aphrodite
Posted 4 years ago
To whom it may concern, Hi, as you can see the e-mail below, I have purchased a product which cost about 750GBP, and I am really disappointed by the services your shop has provided. I completed order on Dec. 27th and it was shipped on 29th, which is completely fine by me. Then, it landed in my country(Korea) on January 2, which is also fine by me when we consider the hectic during holiday season. However, the product has been stuck in the international post office of Korea for more than 5 days and they expect it to arrive at my home next week. It means that it will take around three weeks to arrive since my order execution. Yes, your shop can clearly blame the improper services of the Korean post office. However, there is one thing that I want to let you know. DHL and Fedex can provide more rapid services. Although I have selected DHL or Fedex for my shipping services when I make the order, you have automatically selected Royal Mail, and I am aware of your right to choose any delivery services as shown in the policy. 1. When you do so, you should have let the customers to know that the products to be delivered in local mail service(Royal Mail) 2. During holiday season, you should have used DHL or Fedex which would arrive more faster through the international post office because they take care privately for the designated packages. Yes, your shop can save 30GBP or 40GBP by rather using Royal Mail and not using DHL and Fedex. But I strongly believe that you will lose future cash flow that will be potentially generated, because lots of international customer will stop using the shop after the disappointment. When I get the product, around half of Korean winter would pass. So I would be able to wear the Moncler coat only for a month or so, and it costs more than 1300USD. I just want to let you know quick delivery is critical.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Soo-Hyun Cho,

Aphrodite is very sorry that you have experienced an issue with delivery. We regularly review our services and value the feedback of our customers. We do look for best value delivery services in terms of both quality and cost from the viewpoint of both our customers and our business. Again we empathise with your situation which unfortunately out of our hands now but will take your feedback into consideration in our reviews.

Best Regards Maria Patterson, eCommerce Director
Posted 4 years ago
The tracking number for me is wrong. I am in Taiwan but the package shipped to US. I sent an email in very beginning without any update. I even do not know when I will get the shoes or not. No sorry response too. very very disappoint. Maybe you lose a custom or more this time.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Yuta Chen

A customer service representative will contact you directly to resolve your issue. Apologies for any inconvenience. We will resolve as quickly as possible for you. Please check your junk mail just in case you have missed any of our emails.

Regards
Aphrodite Clothing
Posted 4 years ago
Hey guys, I am not Ian, I am not in the UK, I did not buy anything from you , I do not want your email. Still don't know how you got my address. would appreciate it if you lose it, rod low u.s.a.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Ask for xl Réception M Bravo
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The products are great as is the website. Customer service is dire to say the least. Ordered something for next day delivery for my sons' birthday and due to the inability of the delivery company i had to go and pick it up myself. Ask for a refund for the inflated next day delivery cost and was told it was NOT guaranteed next day, why advertise this fact then. The customer service person was less than helpful and said as soon as it had left them it wasn't their concern. I can find better places to spend my money because i won't be using this site again thanks to the lack of customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We always try our best to give excellent customer service.

However, at peak times such as Black Friday / Cyber Monday weekend we can not guarantee Next Day delivery and this is clearly stated on our website.

Hopefully our other reviews show that we do get it right and this was the only customer with a delivery issue over the busiest online weekend of the year.
.
Posted 4 years ago
Fast and efficient service,item was packaged well.Will recommend to family and friends thankyou.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Aphrodite is rated 4.78 based on 4,582 reviews