ANYVAN Reviews

3.29 Rating 596 Reviews
58 %
of reviewers recommend ANYVAN
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 37%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 61%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Over a week
customer service
1.31 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
refunds process
Difficult
Read ANYVAN Reviews

About ANYVAN:

AnyVan - Move Anything, Anywhere

Save up to 75% on deliveries and removals

No matter what you are moving; from a King-Sized bed to a framed picture of the Queen; a Grand Piano to a classic Ford Capri; we’ll take care of it all the way from Penzance to Peterhead and beyond.

We do this by marrying people looking to move something with our trusted team of AnyVanners. They are equipped with the knowledge and expertise to go the extra mile. And our customer team are always on hand to ensure there is a friendly person to guide you through the journey.

Phone:

020 3872 3050

Email:

reviews@anyvan.com

Location:

5 -17 Hammersmith Grove The Triangle Hammersmith London

Write Your review

Tell us how ANYVAN made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Used them twice. First time no problem at all. Second time, the drivers refused to park the van just 300 meters away from my property and started unloading my furniture in the street. After all my stuff was (thrown) in the street, I asked them to park the van ang get my stuff in my flat as I have paid extra to get it to the 2nd floor. They simply refused saying that they weren't paid to walk 300 meters. So they just left me in the street with all my furniture. Customer service was very rude, saying that its my fault because I didn't notify them that the parking was far from the property. No refunds yet, still didn't figure out how to sue them in the best way, but will definitely do. AVOID THEM!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I wrote a review of them in trustpilot and they reported me...im gonna ask my 1000 friends to review them so that public could be aware of the scam they are....they left me stranded in middle of night with whole of my luggage outside and the whole day they kept on saying the driver is on his way...i was arranged for 5 pm and they kept on saying the driver will come until at 9 pm they said they couldn't arrange for my driver..please please refrain from getting service from them because they will leave you on ur own...please check the internet it's full of people who were scammed by them...do your research you ll know...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hired a van for my sister to move her goods from Lincoln to Sheffield. There were 2 men who then carried out the removal. I am very disappointed, frustrated beyond belief as well as very concerned. My sister has learning difficulties and the men who carried out the removal (on behalf of AnyVan) were aware of this. Since completing the removal they have contacted my sister on a number of occasions to (arrange a visit) to her property to check everything is OK and wanted to meet with my sister at her new address. Despite contacting the removal men they were unable to give a reason for why they have contacted my sister directly and why they need to visit her in her home. Obviously worried, I contacted AnyVan customer service to express my concern and they informed me that they were unwilling to speak with me despite me being the person who booked, arranged and paid for the removal. Please if you are considering this company and the so called service they provide, I would consider NOT doing so... as they clearly do not care, after receiving payment and taking our complaint seriously. We are so unhappy with their lack of service that we will now be contacting the police to hopefully resolve the issue as men who work / represent AnyVan are not to be trusted. They were also 5 hours late from their original meeting time but that is now insignificant since they want to take advantage of a vulnerable adult. Please be mindful of using this company!!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Avoid Anyvan! Please read under their terms and conditions they are not responsible for lost or damaged property. I had an ordeal the second time I used their service and my furniture was damaged. Nobody was liable for it at the end and I lost my money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Please avoid Anyvan! We have used twice, first time not problems at all, second time the van and two men did not show up then Anyvan appointed another two men 3 hours later and they damaged my wardrobe while putting it apart, additionally one piece of the wardrobe was missing. Anyvan denied everything after I complained and under their terms and conditions they are not liable for damage or lost property as they are only the intermediary between you and the trader. Later on I find out that I could not take Anyvan to court as my contract was with the two men they appointed and not with Anyvan directly. Apart from that I could not take the van and two men to court as I don’t have address, names or telephone numbers and Anyvan won’t provide them details due to data protection. Save yourself the headache.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dreadful. Just cancelled our house move with 12 hours notice. Paid them 1k + an utter disgrace.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Warning... DO NOT USE Anyvan! All old filthy vans arrive at unsocial hours to collect and deliver! (As late as 23.30) Pile items on top of each other with no protection causing damage. Attitude young office staff with no experience in removals or life in general, very unhelpful and rude. Will never use this service again! Anyvan even tried to have this review removed! Makes you wonder how many more bad reviews they hide??!?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The driver refused to even attempt to park in a space that was big enough (my roommate's truck had parked there when she moved out the week before). After a while, he just decided to stop answering the phone, leaving me without movers. Called the company, they sent new movers after asking for a £70 re-scheduling fee. Interestingly, the new movers were able to parking in aforementioned space. So far, no refunds.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Never use this company!!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Part 1. i have recently used any van for my removal paying for dismantling, moving and reassembling my furnitures without a time limit..The quantity i had was 10 furnitures that needed dismantling and reassembling and 10 boxes. At 9 am two guys showed up as expected.. They stayed at the property until 15:30pm without managing to do almost anything. I dismantled most of the furnitures myself in order to help them but it turned out that they didn't know how to dismantle them. While i was doing what they were supposed to do,they told me " we will be downstairs when you finish call us." After 6!!!! hours we managed to go to the new property, which was 5 minutes away, where they moved some of the stuff into the house but they did significant damage to the property. During that time they were constantly on the phone with their boss who was pushing them to finish. As a result at 17:30 they told me their boss asked them to leave, so they left my boxes and a matress outside of the property and left without assembling nothing at all..By the time they left the things outside the property, it started raining, destroying the matress and the boxes with our clothes, as there was no one to help me carry them in the house.I called Anyvan's customer service and expalined them what has happened, the damages they caused and that I had two small kids with no bed to sleep,and my mother in law with mobility issues with no bed to sleep as well. Their only reply was that they were giving me back some money for the dismantling and that they could send someone to dismantle the furnitures the next day!!! No kind of interest about my family,or my stuff that were left out in the rain. Only about 20 minutes later they called me and said that the driver will come back and put my stuff inside the house. At 19:00pm the driver and his mate came back to the wrong address, at my previous empty house!!!!!, where of course there was nothing.to put in. They said their boss gave them the wrong address and left. I have made a complaint and put a claim to AnyVan,but after 15 days I haven't heard anything from them. There is no way I will use them again .Part 2. Anyvan came back to me on September 24 saying the following "Thank you for your patience whilst we have investigated your claim. Upon receipt of your claim, we have launched a full investigation. During the investigation, we have reviewed all evidence that has been provided by yourself and the transport providers, and have spoken to your transport providers and our transport team. Unfortunately, as a result of our investigation, we are unable to uphold your claim. We have included the reasons behind this below to explain. AnyVan acts as an agent within the booking which means we must mediate with the Transport Provider in an attempt to resolve the claim. Upon speaking to the Transport Provider they have advised that during the unloading of the van the customer assisted with this taking item into the property. With this in mind, we are unable to ascertain liability and therefore are unable to uphold this part of your claim. In reference to your mattress, we are without "before" images and are therefore unable to gauge the condition before the move commenced. I would draw your attention to section 8 of our Terms of Use, in particular paragraphs 8.2, 8.3 and 8.4.a which explains both our and the provider's liability and the proofs required. I have included these for your convenience. " 8.2 Unless previously agreed in writing, the Partner’s liability is fixed for all claims of loss or damage to goods, due to its negligence or breach of Contract, for an amount of £100 per individual item and for the avoidance of doubt limited to an aggregate of £50,000 (fifty thousand pounds for all items taken together). If all of the goods transported by the Partner are stolen during the provision of the Services or destroyed by fire the Partner’s liability is limited to a total of £50,000 for all of your goods. It is your responsibility to provide AnyVan with evidence of the value of goods lost or damaged and proof that the damage was caused by Our Partner. For the avoidance of doubt the liability under this clause is limited to a total of £50,000. If you would like to increase your cover, you can request Comprehensive Insurance Cover in accordance with clause 9.3." "8.3 The Partner is liable for damage to your goods and premises subject to you producing satisfactory evidence that the damage was caused by the Partner and not by you or a third party." "8.4 Neither AnyVan nor its Partners are liable for: "a. Damage caused as a result of your actions and/or your breach of these Terms" A reply full of lies and avoiding the responsibility. Anyvan claims that the damages were due to my help. Such a big lie since I didn't help them carry anything in the property and my only interaction was only when the removal guys managed to stuck a bed frame between the walls by damaging them. Anyvan is asking "before" photos of the matress while they already know that the matress was left outside of the propery along with boxes containing clothes and books while it was raining. Anyvan was willing to give me £50 as " a good will gesture" and I bet this is to console the fact that my young kids and my mother in law with mobility problems were left without a bed for 4 days. Needless to mention the damages in the property although I have sent them images. The same images that the tranfer company has, but they didn't bother to double check,or "forget" to mention. Αfter this unacceptable behavior and response I retain my legal right
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Any van cancelled my move minutes before their deadline. They called me and said they would find another driver in the next few hours. No one bothered to call back to say this would not be the case and they left me waiting when no one showed up and I could not get through to them on the phone. When I finally managed several hours later, they promised a van to be with me between 8-10 the next morning. The new tenants where due to move that morning so they had to pay extra to delay their move. The next day they failed to show up again, and again no one bothered to contact me. I phoned them and they said they could not allocate a driver but someone would be there that day to move me. At this point I hired another company as had to be out of the house and did not believe for a second they would show up. Surprise, they did not. Again no contact. Onto the third day of this, I had moved the previous day with a lovely reliable company. I phoned up anyvan and asked for a full refund and explained the situation. They had the audacity to tell me I had agreed to move on this day, three days late!! I explained that I certainly had not and that no one had even been bothered to contact me whilst this was all going on. I’ve had to contact my bank and start a dispute to get my money back off these people. I’ve also had to contact trading standards and contact my solicitor to start legal action against them to recoup the money lost in my time and the moving bills of the other company and on behalf of the other tenants who where forced to pay a cancellation fee for their move and then pay to hire the company again for a different day. Moving is stressful enough, don’t make it worse, use a different company!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Avoid at all costs: destroyed our home. Avoid at all costs: Unfortunately, this site does not allow for photos to be posted. My partner arranged a move (which included a piano) through anyvan. The removers were rude, had poor communication skills and quite aggressive, and refused to move the piano up to the first floor, even though we paid for this service and anyvan website states clearly that it specialises in piano removals. I arranged for a second move (but at the time did not realise that my partner had booked the first removal company through anyvan). This time I spoke to a representative and we hired a piano removal specialist to take the piano up from the ground floor of our new house to the first floor (with a view that we would re-coup part of the costs from the first move). At this point, we'd been effectively charged twice to move the same piano. The new movers said that I needed to sign a waiver form to cover potential 'minor scrapes' to the walls. Having owned a piano for 20 years, I understand that this is sometimes unavoidable. However, after they moved the piano, we noticed enormous holes in the walls, and ceiling (the second of which was not even included in the form I signed). Two weeks after submitting my complaint, I received a generic response stating that Anyvan is not liable for the damage as they are effectively a middle man. My partner's claim (for return of funds as they did not complete the first job) was met with an acknowledgement that the website information was misleading and that they'd agreed to pay back £30. The total cost of the piano removal was around £430—twice as much as it should. This does not include the several hundred pounds of damage to the property. After several email exchanges with their claims team I asked for the details of the transporter company as I intended on taking legal action. They point-blank refused to give me that information. I would urge anyone reading this to save your money and contact a local company directly. I would avoid this company at all costs.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
If i could leave no stars i would we booked a job which required two people and involved transporting two large items and 4 others. They were 2 hours late on the day we had actually booked and they then rescheduled for the next day. Two males arrived to carry out the delivery, they were both untrained and unprofessional in their attire. Definitely not representing the company! Was unable to move items which had booked for transport. One was very young and the other an older man seemed to be delegating the work. Definitely wouldn't use the company again as one item has been damaged and we have been told we will need to book another delivery service with them to have the last item we originally booked transported. Stay well clear if you can as our experience was terrible from start to finish!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My delivery was not picked up due the van arriving three hours late and missing the agreed window due to the vehicle being unsafe (resulting in me losing my slot at the delivery address - storage centre). My packages were never given over or loaded onto the van let alone "delivered"!! no service was provided yet Anyvan [Random bloke with a deathtrap of a vehicle] have fraudulently completed the transaction regardless. They have basically wasted a whole day for me, forced me to spend additional monies on another delivery company and another storage centre, and then basically stole my money to round it off. I am disgusted and will do my best to make sure that no one that I know ever uses this company. Please please avoid them
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, It's for a room removal: - Book removal 3 weeks in advance. - With a extra cost of 13P for 2 hours window 11.00 to 13.00 - 12h45 called to ask what's going on, answered they'll be late, rescheduled between 14.00 to 15.00 - then called back customer service, who tell me they will there after 15.30 - They came at 16.00, good point for their efficiency everything load in 30 min. - they where fast for the transport (but already late for the final) - Unload extra fast (with the help of the customer) Do not use this service if you have a time constraint or a daily obligation, you might be in trouble on the situation you try to solve using this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
They smashed my tv, lost a piece of artwork with great sentimental value, and then because the driver said he didn’t do it they refused to take any responsibility and just pretended like I had lost and broke the items myself. Incredibly frustrating to have lost the money but also to be made to feel like you’re lying about something you know to be true.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
DO NOT TRUST- WORST COMPANY EVER! Hi, don’t usually leave negative reviews but I thought this may save someone a lot of stress and money, learning from my experience. I had numerous issues with my move including the delivery date not happening WITHOUT the driver or anyvan informing me. I did not receive the services upon quotation as the service wasn’t worth the £602 I paid! Firstly, upon collection. -There was no text from the driver 24hours to arrange a slot as advertised on your website -No driver text on the morning collection and driver did not pick up my calls either -Called anyvan and they had to reach driver to confirm -Tracking service as advertised on website did not work till 30 mins before driver arrived. -Driver Leontin on the day informed me I had different drivers for delivery which I was not told of by anyvan. Day 1 delivery -Day of delivery confirmed upon booking I had no call/email/text from driver or anyvan. -I took the day off work and waited all day for delivery -Driver did not answer my calls -3:30/4pm, after getting through on the busy anyvan line, driver said he was not coming. -WHY WAS I NOT TOLD BEFORE, I understand with this removal job and with a long distance job there will be delays or breakdown problems which is fine if I was called by the driver or anyvan. -This resulted in a days salary gone and I had to buy necessities as my belongings didn’t arrive. All would have been resolved if I was told. Day 2 delivery -The anyvan customer service assured me the driver would contact with confirmation of delivery date and slot. -BUT HE NEVER DID (No call or text on next morning) -Tired calling driver but no response -No replies to messages -anyvan line was busy multiple times -At this point I had grounds to call the police-my all belongings were in an unknown location with no sign of delivery and I felt like this £602 had been a scam. My boxes were delivered 6pm a day after my paid for delivery day. I was not compensated for the 2 days of work I missed waiting for the driver or the necessities I had to buy to tide me over until it came.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Miserable horrible experience. Terrible customer service. Took as much money from me as they could for every little extra item. Even charging me for having to wait half an hour at my new property. I am nearly 60 years old. Moving from Bristol to Cornwall. I drove at 70 miles per hour for 3 and a half hours in a small car. Their van overtook me doing 90 miles per hour and obviously got there earlier, then the bossy man charged me £25 extra!!! I found the experience of dealing with these people awkward,embarrassing and humiliating. I do not recommend this company and wish I had used another.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Horrible customer service received over the phone. The customer assistant was practically shouting at me. I went through so much hassle with the man absolutely appalled. Spoke absolute waffle The employee failed to give me accurate and adequate help over the phone. I even asked to talk to a supervisor or a manager and he gave me silly excuses as to why he can transfer me to them. There was an issue that I had with my booking; I was told that my payment “failed” however i straight away contacted my bank who informed me that the payment was sent. I tried to even give him the transaction iD and he refused to pass it over to the accounts team. Massive waste of my time and horrific experience with him. I have no trust in your company to the extent that it is imperative that I get a new card once I’m done with AnyVan. The employees took my bank details over the phone and sent the payment again up to three times. Even went to the extent where he blatantly lied and said my card had expired. Something that was right in front of me with a expiry date of 2021 he has the audacity to be lying to me. I am absolutely furious.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
This is the worst service I have ever used. I deeply regret it with all my heart. I paid for collection and storage and no one came. I had to start calling and customer service too the longest only for me to try and chat with someone and was told the drivers route fell and they couldn’t guarantee the move that day. A morning move and no one thought to call me or anything. Very disgusting people and I will make sure everyone knows what a terrible company they are
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
ANYVAN is rated 3.29 based on 596 reviews