AMC Removals Reviews

4.88 Rating 375 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend AMC Removals
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read AMC Removals Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01383 514239

Email:

mail@amcremovals.co.uk

Location:

Unit 2, Glenfield Industrial Estate, Perth Road, Cowdenbeath

Write Your review

Tell us how AMC Removals made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Booking process not as clear as it could be. Movers were great on the day - really patient, helpful and friendly.
Posted 15 hours ago
Excellent service, very professional
Posted 6 days ago
Good Service worked well with us on the day and had a can do attitude which is essential when moving day comes around
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent friendly service would definitely recommend AMC Removals to friends and family
Posted 1 week ago
Easy to book for estimator visit. But... estimator turned up late (no call to keep me updated). Conducted the walk through and the company were fully aware of my removal date. Email received today (3 days after visit) saying fully booked, sorry. Clearly do not want my trade. Not particularly professional in my opinion. Poor
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Stuart. Our estimator was booked to visit you on Wednesday 11th November 2020 between 1pm and 1.30pm but didn't turn up until 1.55pm, so sorry about that. You were promised a fixed price quote by 5pm on Friday 13th November 2020. However an e-mail was sent two (not three days) days after our visit (on Friday 13th November 2020) to regretfully inform that your removal date had subsequently booked up. We did want your business and really sorry to hear that you considered our service unprofessional. All here at AMC Removals wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 1 week ago
Very professional but with a courteous personal service. The survey was very helpful to help determine how many packing boxes we needed as was the advice on packing. The removal was very efficient and well thought out. It was important for us to be able to move our stuff into storage and then have it transported to eventual location at a future date. Also for the nationwide coverage. AMC were recommended to us by a friend. We have recommended AMC to other friends and family and highly recommend them.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for the great five star review and for recommending our service to friends and family, very much appreciated. All the very best from us here at AMC Removals.
Posted 1 week ago
The AMC removal guys carried out the work on time and with no fuss
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Declan, thanks for reviewing the service as five star. All the very best from us here at AMC Removals.
Posted 1 week ago
Great service by AMC Removals in getting my house furnishings moved from Scotland to Ireland. I was kept informed at all stages throughout the process and the staff (both office and drivers) we're very helpful and friendly. Angus done a great job with helping unload everything. Would highly recommend.
AMC Removals 5 star review on 5th November 2020
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Joe, our team very much enjoyed working with you. Thanks for the great five star review. All the very best from us here at AMC Removals. All the very best from us here at AMC Removals.
Posted 1 week ago
Both teams who removed our furniture and possessions into storage could not be faulted. They were professional, efficient, friendly and good natured. Similarly Catherine in the office was very helpful and informative and always got back quickly to answer any queries. However others in the office were not so efficient and did not always return calls. If this had not been the case it would be a 5 star review.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Carole, so sorry you did not have calls returned in an expedient manner, but thanks for bringing this to our attention. We work very hard and feedback is crucial to improve our service. All the very best from us here at AMC Removals.
Posted 1 week ago
Very efficient. Handled all property with care. No breakages.
Polite staff, well presented and courteous.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Philip, so happy there was no breakages and delighted you rated the service as five star. All the very best from us here at AMC Removals.
Posted 1 week ago
Service was great, efficient and clean. It made everything as stress free as possible.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for reviewing the service as five star and describing the service as stress free. All the very best from us here at AMC Removals.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent team, kept us well informed before, during and at the end of the move.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Graham, thanks for the great five star review. All the very best from us here at AMC Removals.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Graham, thanks for the great five star review. All the very best from us here at AMC Removals.
Posted 1 week ago
We can highly recommend AMC Removals - right from the beginning speaking to Catherine and her being able to help with advice on insuring antiques being moved. Alex who arranged the survey and removal was the height of diplomacy, handling a very complicated family situation!! Angus and the team were highly efficient on the day, ensuring the contents were packed and dispatched with care. The level of communication is exceptional, something that was lacking with other companies I had initially contacted.
So all in all they are a very efficient, reliable team and very pleasant company to deal with.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Anita, our teams worked very hard with your move and with a great result. I appreciate your kind comments very much. All the very best from us here at AMC Removals.
Posted 1 week ago
Angus and his team were excellent. They loaded and unloaded our belongings with care. They provided a really professional, friendly service. It was a stressful time building up to that point and it great for them to be able to handle all the heavy lift and shift. Worth every penny!
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for your great comments on our team and I'm so glad you found us value for money. All the very best from us here at AMC Removals.
Posted 1 week ago
Great team and hard working young men. Service very efficient and very helpful. Nothing was too much even with a full lorry. Thank you for your help and support.
Posted 1 month ago
Very professional and absolutely lovely guys who took great care with our belongings and worked quickly and efficiently. Excellent value for money. Would definitely recommend and use this company again. Thanks for making our move so easy.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Andrew, thank you for offering to recommend and use us again. Very much appreciated. All the very best from us here at AMC Removals.
Posted 1 week ago
Professional service from start to finish. Guys who came out to move everything were brilliant. Couldn't recommend highly enough!
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Johnathan, thank you for reviewing the service as professional and for offering to recommend. All the very best from us here at AMC Removals.
Posted 1 week ago
This was the first time we had moved house in many years, but AMC made the physical move quite stress free. Communication was good from initial contact with AMC right through to the actual move. The team of movers young, fit and able to handle all of our belongings with ease. They were all polite, knew what they were doing and nothing was too much trouble for them at either location. I've got to say that the physical move with AMC was the easiest part of the entire moving process. I would definitely recommend AMC.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the amazing five star review of our removal service and for offering to recommend AMC Removals. All the very best from us here at AMC Removals.
Posted 1 week ago
Brilliant service from initial enquiry to the completion of the move.
Removal men friendly, efficient and made sure I was happy with the service before leaving the house.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Eleanor, thank you for the great five star review. All the very best from us here at AMC Removals.
Posted 1 week ago
Received phone call on day of removal to confirm van arrival time. Van arrived punctually and crew inspected premises to check what was being moved. Worked efficiently, selecting furniture from different rooms to make secure and safe storage. Both men were were polite, sociable and worked in accordance with Covid-19 guidance.
At new house, furniture was placed according to our requirements, including garden furniture and pots. No damage on any items and we would highly recommend them.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Michael, thank you for offering to recommend AMC Removals, very much appreciated. All the very best from us here at AMC Removals.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Michael, thank you for offering to recommend AMC Removals, very much appreciated. All the very best from us here at AMC Removals.
Posted 1 week ago
AMC Removals is rated 4.88 based on 375 reviews