AMC Removals Reviews

4.87 Rating 397 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend AMC Removals
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read AMC Removals Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01383 514239

Email:

mail@amcremovals.co.uk

Location:

Unit 2, Glenfield Industrial Estate, Perth Road, Cowdenbeath

Write Your review

Tell us how AMC Removals made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Easy to book for estimator visit. But... estimator turned up late (no call to keep me updated). Conducted the walk through and the company were fully aware of my removal date. Email received today (3 days after visit) saying fully booked, sorry. Clearly do not want my trade. Not particularly professional in my opinion. Poor
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Stuart. Our estimator was booked to visit you on Wednesday 11th November 2020 between 1pm and 1.30pm but didn't turn up until 1.55pm, so sorry about that. You were promised a fixed price quote by 5pm on Friday 13th November 2020. However an e-mail was sent two (not three days) days after our visit (on Friday 13th November 2020) to regretfully inform that your removal date had subsequently booked up. We did want your business and really sorry to hear that you considered our service unprofessional. All here at AMC Removals wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 3 months ago
Two key aspects were very poor. Firstly the delivery into the two storage areas, in the garage and spare bedroom, were appalling. My directions for how to store garage material were ignored so the garage contents were mixed haphazardly with the other boxes being stored there and there was no access to much of it. Pot plants were left on the driveway (in November) where they had been emptied from the van, even though the removers knew they needed to be delivered either indoors or into the garden. The furniture and boxes in the storage bedroom were just dumped there at random making access impossible. Secondly the packing service was carried out wholly to suit the packers, mixing items of different types from multiple locations in the same box to give them their ideal mix of weight and solidity. Needless to say with such a random mix of contents the description they wrote on the outside was often wholly inadequate. Sofa cushions were in five separate boxes. Full wine bottles were packed on top of individual crystal glasses (resulting in breakage). Trying to unpack one box at a time into the new kitchen in any sensible way was totally impossible. Instead every single kitchen and dining room box had first to be opened and sorted. Unpacking has been far more difficult and long-winded than it should have been.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Stella, so sorry to hear you were not 100% delighted with your removal. Our crews were not able to access your back garden and as the pot plants were outdoor garden plants, so quite dirty and wet, the crew decided not to put them in your house on your clean carpets and left them in the front garden at the side of the driveway. The seat cushions for your sofa were far too large for one box, hence packed into five boxes. You have been compensated for the broken glasses and I am happy there was no damage to your furniture or your house. We all wish you the very best in your new house.
Posted 3 years ago
first time i used AMC fabulous so had no hesitation to book again without other estimates.
The guys were grumpy from start and rude thereafter, listened to nothing i said or asked, van smaller than previously, said i had more than before, untrue so cost me more money or they would not complete
on arrival at nnew property stuff dumped wherever they chose and still cant find several things, couple broken items.
never ever again, reminds me i must pass this around in the media, social and otherwise.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Liz, we were all so disappointed when you left this review. This is not what we strive to achieve. I hope you are now satisfied and happy with the resolution to your concerns raised in your review and wish you all the best in your new home.
Posted 3 years ago
AMC Removals is rated 4.87 based on 397 reviews