AMC Removals Reviews

4.88 Rating 304 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend AMC Removals
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read AMC Removals Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01383 514239

Email:

mail@amcremovals.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how AMC Removals made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
AMC Removals 5 star review on 5th February 2020
Mr & Mrs Harris
More Photos & Videos
AMC Removals 5 star review on 31st January 2018
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Removal team arrived on time. Every thing was moved carefully and quickly. The team were helpful and we were very pleased with the service.
Posted 4 days ago
Absolutely brilliant, nothing was to much trouble everything went to plan the guys arrived and we just left them to it.
It was the same at the new house the guys arrived around 07.30 and we just left them to it we were all done by 10.00.
Excelent service from start to finish I would recommend them to anyone.
Posted 4 days ago
Excellent price, excellent service, hassle free move from start to finish.
Posted 4 days ago
Very friendly and helpful.
Posted 3 months ago
I cannot recommend this company enough. This is my second move with them, and I can honestly say they take a lot of stress out of moving. All the staff, from quoting, office staff and all the moving crew treated our move with the utmost professionalism which made for a smooth move.
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service.. Highly recommend.
Posted 3 months ago
The team were polite and professional and carried out their work in a timely and safe manner with all of our items in good condition and in the correct places.
Posted 3 months ago
Team were on time. Very professional. Very friendly and worked extremely hard. No mess and no marks to walls. Can’t say I could have any complaints about the pair of them. A job well done.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Harry, thank you for reviewing the service from our crews as five star. We all wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 3 months ago
Brendan and Jack were very pleasant, professional and efficient. They arrived at our house in Yorkshire at 10.30am and left with our furniture at 2pm. Delivered to a storage container the next day.
Many thanks to AMC for a job well done!
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Stewart, thank you for your great five star review and describing the service as pleasant, professional and efficient. We all wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 3 months ago
If you live in a typical Edinburgh tenement, this team know how to move your things safely! Outstanding service from first contact to sign-off. The team surveyed an overcrowded tenement flat, in an awkward narrow street, packed tight with a mix of landlord and tenant property, and produced an accurate estimate quickly. They offered a quick turnaround so that we could move within our (short-notice) preferred timeframe. They answered all our questions and were unfazed by the challenges posed by large wardrobes, a ridiculous quantity of books, and a narrow tenement stair. On the day the team were good humoured, efficient, and friendly. They disassembled our large wardrobe easily and took great care with our belongings. Boxes were carefully labelled so that we could find urgent items easily once moved in. A single egg, accidentally left in the kitchen, made it to the other end unscathed. Fragile and awkward items were ingeniously wrapped. Belongings were carefully stowed at the other end, which is making unpacking easy.

It was also really important to us to see that the team took reasonable breaks on what was a whole day job. We would have been worried if they tried to rush and get everything done without a break. We benefited from the breaks as well!
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, what an amazing five star review! The whole team were delighted to read your review and we're all so delighted you were so happy with the service from our crews. We all wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 3 months ago
We have moved 12 times over the last 24 years and I can honestly say that our recent move using AMC has been the best and least stressful of all of them. Every step in the process has been smooth and professional, and all members of staff brilliant. They couldn’t have been more helpful. A++++++
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Ramsay, what an amazing review. Thank you very much. I am delighted you found our team to be the best and least stressful of twelve moves! We all wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 3 months ago
Great service, everyone I dealt with in the company was extremely helpful, would recommend.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Tanya, I'm so happy you found us all extremely helpful and for offering to recommend AMC Removals, much appreciated. We all wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 3 months ago
Very good service - the guys were efficient and did a really good job
Posted 4 months ago
Hi, thanks for reviewing the service as five star and for describing the crews as efficient. We all wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 3 months ago
Turned up on time and made all look easy.
Worked as a team to their own strengths
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Sandra, thank you so much for reviewing our team as five star. We all wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 3 months ago
A very hard working and pleasant bunch of guys. They were flexible and understanding with our house move. Would use again in the future.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Blair, thank you so much for rating the service from our crews as five star. We all wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent end-to-end service. Very impressed with the initial on-line chat with Laura, which was friendly and quick. Catherine was equally efficient dealing with the administration side of things. The two man removal team made short work of the actual move and everything was completed in less than the time estimated. Responsive service, approachable staff and good value for a small move - would certainly recommend.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Janet, what an amazing five star review, thank you so much! Thanks also for offering to recommend AMC Removals. All the very best from us all at AMC Removals.
Posted 4 months ago
The guys were efficient and polite. Told on day what was to go for storage and they carried out my wishes to the letter. Hope the same team deliver my items coming out of storage with delivery date of WED. 19TH FEB 2020. Office staff also very helpful on the phone. 10/10 so far.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Heather, much appreciate the great five star review. Do keep in touch with feedback for delivery from storage. All the very best from us all at AMC Removals.
Posted 4 months ago
This team of people were fantastic - start to finish worth every penny. The guy that came to measure up was excellent, and the three that actually did the move were professional, punctual, polite, friendly, funny and all round good folk. I would recommend AMC to anyone that would listen and will never bother with another moving company - you have my business for life.
AMC Removals 5 star review on 5th February 2020
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Mr & Mrs Harris, many thanks fore the great five star review and amazing photo! Much appreciated. All the very best from us all at AMC Removals.
Posted 4 months ago
2 vans!! Arrived good & early, plenty of men. Moving was no problem. Lots of banter going on, good to see & hear informs you that they work together. AMC provide a real quality experience, the office staff couldn't have been more helpful, even phoned on the day of the move. Quality in motion
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Frank, thank you so much for the great five star review, much appreciated. All the very best from us all at AMC Removals.
Posted 4 months ago
Both guys excellent,carried out the job in a pleasant an d professional manner.
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Mr Heigh, I'm so happy you experienced a pleasant and professional service from AMC Removals. All the very best from us all at AMC Removals.
Posted 4 months ago
AMC Removals is rated 4.88 based on 304 reviews